About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Denver

2.7

108 Lifetime Reviews

4300 E Kentucky Ave, Glendale, Colorado 80246 Directions
Sales: (303) 953-4581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Denver

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2016

"Please hire someone more professional "

- CrumYou

Please know that Sales People like Kahley Stone Will hurt your customer retention. We as customers want our wants and needs addressed. We do not want to be told how someone who gets paid to assist us. Is depressed and hates her current situation and she has to do to in order to get paid what she is owned from her past employer. Woman nobody cares. You lost a car deal. Maybe stop talking about your issues and focus on selling cars. Try making money the legal way and not by going after people......she was a waste of my time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kahley Stone
Aug 31, 2016 -

Mercedes-Benz of Denver responded

We are committed to providing our customers with a seamless car buying and service experience. We would be more than happy to assist your needs. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent visit and we would love the opportunity to earn back your trust. Please contact our General Manager, Adil Elomri, at Adil.Elomri@murraymotors.com or (866) 263-0395. We look forward to speaking with you.

August 26, 2016

"Bait/switch, hoodwinked bad example of a Mercedes Benz. "

- Justsayno

First let me say, I love Mercedes Benz. It's so very unfortunate that this particular dealership is authorized to sell such a fine piece of machinery. Thank goodness in the Denver area you have several other choices any of which are better than this one. The whole buying experience has been deplorable. This is my fifth MB so I know what should be expected. They didn't honor the "we owe you", they didn't thoroughly check the car for problems as they stated, or they would have caught what is now my $2500 brunt to bear. They also didn't write all of the information down regarding we owe you, now I know why - so they could bait and switch me. When I brought the car in, no one called to update me on the time frame - Theresa was supposedly my service rep although since she never felt the need to call I have no idea if Theresa really exists. I finally called and was told the car was ready. When I got there I asked for Theresa and stated I was here to pick up my car. A gentlemen goes back to talk to someone (I can only guess Theresa) and comes back with the keys and says "here you go". Really? Here you go?? I said what was done to it? He was clearly annoyed went back and talked to someone and came back with no further information. I ended up talking to Rich (used car manager), he said what they did to the car and it was all fixed. I get into it and gee guess what it wasn't fixed. No attention to detail, no care that it was very inconvenient to get a ride to the dealership only to not be able to take the car. Fast forward to the next day I get a call from Rich, "yeah we aren't going to fix it because it's going to cost too much. According to Rich the "we owe you" only means they'll look at it, doesn't mean they'll fix it. I asked if he'd buy the car back and of course his response was disgustingly laughable as I imagined it would be. Song and dance. Morale of the story. Mercedes Benz of Denver is not a trustworthy dealership, it is not one that deserves to sell MB. I will tell anyone that listens, and thankfully I know a lot of people, to stay away from this dealership. Certainly I know, little 'ole me, can only effect so many readers. But if they loose one customer from reading this I'm a happy women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich - used car manager
Aug 31, 2016 -

Mercedes-Benz of Denver responded

We are committed to providing our customers with a seamless car buying and service experience. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent visit and we would love the opportunity to earn back your trust. Please contact Clark Hayes, our Service Director, at 855-539-0603. We look forward to speaking with you.

April 07, 2016

"PLEASE INSPECT YOUR CAR THOROUGHLY AFTER HAVING SERVICE "

- alilrnr

I took my Mercedes in to have work done due to a recall. I was given a loaner car and was asked to sign a waiver saying I wouldn't have any animals in the car. Almost immediately after I got into the car I noticed dog hair plastered in the cup holders, on the mats and there was dog slobber covering the entire passenger seat. I called the dealership to let them know what I saw and that I DID NOT own a dog.and did not want to be charged for the dog hair everywhere. When I picked my car up the next day there was a 3 inch tear in the seam of my drivers seat that wasn't there when I dropped it off. I spoke with the service manager Clark and was assured that they would fix my seat and that he himself would be in charge from beginning to end to assure the work was done. Clark asked me to call and set up an appointment which I did. My husband took off from work to take it in for me only to get there and have the service manager tell him that the seat was 'average wear and tear' and that they would not fix it. My husband asked to speak to,Clark and was told he was in a meeting. My husband and I both called and left Clark a message explaining what we were being told and we have yet to get a call back from him or anyone else in the dealership. As a woman I am very skeptical to take my car in to a dealership for service because I feel as though I will be mislead. This only confirms that you cannot trust what has been promised to you. I drive a 2008 Mercedes C300 and I was seriously looking to upgrade and had considered this dealership but if this is how they treat service (women) customers, I can only imagine how they would treat their retail customers. Bad bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio Torres-Gonzalez & Service manager Clark
Apr 08, 2016 -

Mercedes-Benz of Denver responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not consistent with the quality of service we pride ourselves on at Mercedes-Benz of Denver. We would like to talk to you directly regarding your experience at our dealership. Please contact our Service Director, Barbara Marin, at (855) 557-4501. We hope this does not keep you away from our store in the future and we would love an opportunity to earn back your trust.

April 01, 2016

"Great salesman"

- Art303

I was treated very well and put into a very nice car. The sales man was one of the best I've ever worked couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel nathanson
March 29, 2016

"Haven't bought car yet but highly recommend!"

- Conative126

I'm the type of person who takes a long time to purchase a car. I know that I am a "difficult" customer- especially because I only have Saturday's off to explore and it's a dealer's busy day. I have spent a few months going around to different dealers looking at many makes. I'm not quite set on what type of vehicle I want so I have been exploring multiple options in various makes. My experience this morning with Daniel has been the best yet! I arrived at Mercedes-Benz of Denver this morning when they first opened and Daniel greeted me with a smile and an upbeat enthusiastic attitude. We sat and discussed for a few minutes what I've been contemplating and we made a plan based on that discussion. He took the time to understand what I'm looking for and presented a few options for me. I even told him that I take a long time to make a decision and he didn't fret. He assured me that he sympathizes with my situation and understands the car purchase is a very large purchase for me and implored that I take my time and visit with each model that may be of interest. Well, 4 models later and probably 2 different selections from each, we have found what I believe to be a wonderful fit for me! I still have to sleep on this decision but I know the GLC is currently at the top of my lost by a small landslide. Daniel's patience, enthusiasm and calm nature have made my visit with Mercedes the best from any brand. The vehicles as well for me are also superior. Now I just have to decide on when I can manage this new purchase.. The manager Matt was also really sweet and helpful. I can't wait to fully commit to the Mercedes GLC and come back to work with Daniel and Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Nathanson, Matt Marr
March 28, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Sarah Michelle

I had a wonderful experience at this dealership. I have been leasing cars for over 2 decades and have dealt with many dealerships and car brands. The dealership is filled with friendly faces and the representative that assisted me (Daniel Nathanson) was so kind and knowledgable. I highly recommend this dealership and Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Nathanson
March 28, 2016

"Great"

- Shelby

Coming from a Honda Civic, Mercedes is a day and night difference financially and carwise. But I was finally able to allow myself to choose what I want without looking at the price tag as much as I did in the past. I was really leaning towards BMW. But after visiting this dealership and talking to Dan Nathanson, who let me tell you something REALLY knows his stuff! I had my eyes set on CLA complete package. The price Dan quoted me was a steal! I also appreciate how patient he was since I kept asking him ALOT of questions.Throughout the whole time he was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nathanson
March 21, 2016

"Wonderful staff and cust service, new facility will b a +"

- Processor master

I've been a customer of Murray Motors for many years. I recently returned my Mercedes-Benz lease to find out that Murray is now Mercedes-Benz of Denver, under new management. At first I was a bit skeptical because you never know how things will change with new management. I can honestly say that there are some new faces, some familiar however, the attention to customer satisfaction and the servicing all guests was Mercedes quality. From the sales staff to the porters, I felt like I am a valued customer. The only downside (and the reason for the 4 stars on this review) is that they are currently under construction. I returned my 2013 C Class for a new 2016 C class. The return process went extremely smoothly- phew! Viewing the new c class took a little extra time because of the construction and challenges with space in their inventory. I worked with a new salesman, Daniel N. who took great care of me. He has always been extremely responsive and had down a wonderful job from start through continuing to follow up with me. I'm sad on one hand to see Murray go but I'm very very satisfied with the new management and staff. I look forward to continuing my long time relationship with Mercedes Benz and look forward to seeing the new building of Mercedes-Benz of Denver!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Nathanson
March 03, 2016

"Lacking ethics and integrity"

- Lance N.

I purchased my 335xi new at this dealership, on the BMW side, in 2008. It is in immaculate condition with less than 41,000 miles having been garaged since new. As it was time to upgrade with a growing family I'd been looking online at all dealerships in the area, but found the GL450 we wanted here. We called and scheduled a test drive of the vehicle and to have my car appraised. At this point we've already taken test drives in a new Yukon Denali as well as an Infiniti QX80 so we have multiple appraisals. Knowing full well that trade-in value is never what one expects, the offer from the dealer where I'd originally bought and done much of the service work was 30-50% less than other offers. While I was not happy, this was the vehicle my wife wanted to I continued to work with the client advisors and forwarded the other appraisal per their request. Through telephone conversations and emails, we agreed to a price higher than I liked, but workable with the interest promotion running at the time for Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes-Benz. After some discussion with the wife, we agreed to move forward. We called the dealership and spoke to our client advisor, confirmed the vehicle was still there and that the deal plainly written in the email exchange was still valid. We were told to come down to the dealership and we would write up the paperwork. We arrived less than 30 minutes later and our advisor was tied up with another customer. We said no problem, we'd get the vehicle ready and my pregnant wife and I proceeded to clear all personal effects out of my vehicle. We'd just finished and I was starting to remove the ski rack when the sales manager came out, in the dark and in the parking lot, without even inviting us in, rudely pulled the deal off the table and said he'd need an additional $3,500; this was more than the original offer written up by the same sales manager at the first test-drive and appraisal 5 days prior! My wife, an attorney, was incredulous and feels that at least in good faith they should have honored the deal agreed to in writing and legally they should be bound as we had an implied contract; offer made and accepted. I have this offer clearly written in the email. Later that evening I wrote both Steve O., the business manager for MB of Denver, and also to their corporate headquarters, Sonic Automotive, explaining the situation and including said email with the agreed to price stated by the dealership, not me. We have yet to receive even an acknowledgement or an apology. In my business I negotiate in good faith and honor my agreements, both verbal and written. Clearly this business neither adheres to its own creed "...committed to providing our customers with an outstanding automotive experience; delivered with professionalism, integrity and enthusiasm" nor its stated commitments of "Maintaining the highest standards of ethical conduct"; both stated on their corporate website. Certainly what my wife and I experienced was not professional and was absolutely without integrity or ethical conduct. I cannot state strongly enough our disappointment regarding Mercedes-Benz of Denver's business practices regarding false agreements, unfaithful negotiating practices, and a clear bait and switch at the close of an agreed to deal. If you're looking for a vehicle, we'd emphatically recommend you take your business elsewhere. I'm regretful that I gave them my business in 2008.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Both client advisors were pleasant enough, but the sales manager is awful and rude yelling at employees and reneging on deals.
December 02, 2015

"Parts and Service Scam"

- Charles

No longer Murray Motors now Sonic Dealership and it shows. Took my 2012 GL 550 in for basic service and was presented with $10,000 bill. Service department stated all 4 of my air bags are failing. I have an extended warranty and the warranty company sent a tech to verify the failure. All a scam no air bag issues. It took 1 1/2 weeks to get my car back and they did not address any of the minor issues I requested to be fixed such as my key battery, brake light, and low tire presser. I called the GM several times to address these issues no call back. Its no longer the Murray Motors that I bought my previous two cars from. I will never go back and will suggest to everyone not to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM Steve O'Kane
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results