About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Mitchell

4.8

63 Lifetime Reviews

2100 Dixie Hwy, Fort Mitchell, Kentucky 41011 Directions
Sales: (859) 331-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Fort Mitchell

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2017

"Best of the Best"

- Robert Asseo

You must check out -look no more! Mercedes Benz dealership @ Fort Mitchell, Ky!! As a repeat customer, I appreciate the friendly service and making me feel I'am a valued client. Outstanding customer service, Fantastic experience at the Fort Mitchell Mercedes Benz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ADAM BELL
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
MICHAEL GRIESE
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
PAUL KOHLMAN
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
SHAWN BROWN
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
MICHAEL RONNEBAUM
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
FEDERICO GONZALEZ
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Donald Paparella
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
FERNANDO ASCENCIO
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 23, 2017

"Best car buying experience I've had "

- Dbraun

I suggest going there and work with Ken Campbell! He was awesome. Everyone was helpful and made the experience much better. I will definitely be back when we are ready for another new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KENNETH CAMPBELL
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2017

"Excellent and Pain less Experience"

- Dinol

Thanks to Frank Winstel and the entire team at Mercedes Benz of Fort Mitchell for an excellent car buying experience. Frank handled the transaction with great elegance; I am very pleased to have had the opportunity to do business with him. I look forward to many positive interactions as I learn more about the car and have occasion to stop in for a variety of reasons. Greatly appreciative for the time he took with me, and his kind interactions with my wife Loretta. I'll be in to say 'hi' from time to time. The total experience was exceptional! Frank's team performed expertly. We moved efficiently though the stages of test-driving, deal making, financing, and finally, the same-day delivery. First, when I entered the dealership, Madison greeted me so professionally and promptly. What I know for sure is that the first person we meet when we enter a new location, be it a job interview, a sporting event, a performance, a car dealership, a restaurant, whatever...that person makes a big impression and tells a lot about the character of the organization. She represents this organization quite well. Sales Manager Paul Kohlman made me feel welcomed as well. I am glad to have been able to interact with him during this visit. If "the speed of the leader is the speed of the pack", then Paul must be a very good leader. Finally, finance manager Pat, made the leasing experience so easy and so transparent. He's a real pro. It all went so smoothly and was quite time efficient. I am certain I'll be back, and look forward to stopping in to say 'hi'. And at some point we'll do it all over again! In 3 years! Many thanks to Frank and team for putting me in perhaps the finest car I have owned to date, that is, life to date!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FRANK WINSTEL
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
PATRICK ALLOSSO
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 13, 2017

"Great car buying experience"

- MikePatel

If you own a MERCEDES then this is the MERCEDES dealership to trust! I live in Dayton and this dealer was well worth the extra drive as they are Trustworthy, extremely accommodating & Professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BENJAMIN HARWOOD
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
PAUL KOHLMAN
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Donald Paparella
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 08, 2017

"Great experience!"

- H Rosenthal

I can say this was the smoothest experience I've ever had purchasing a car. The sales process and overall dealership experience were and continue to be second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL GRIESE
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
MICHAEL RONNEBAUM
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Donald Paparella
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 07, 2017

"Fernando = Excellence!!!"

- DTMfan

We highly recommend Fernando Ascencio. Professional and knowledgeable in all he does. We never felt rushed through the process of our recent MB AMG purchase as Fernando was always, and still is, attentive to our questions and thoughts. We give Fernando Ascencio the highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FERNANDO ASCENCIO
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 01, 2017

"Excellent purchase and Service Experience"

- SujyotP

I have been a service client of MBFM for a few years after switching from another local MB dealership. The client services provided by MBFM are truly first class. Recently, I wanted to buy a new car from MBFM but I didn't want to spend a lot of time and hassle on the process. My longtime Service Consultant, Mike Ronnebaum, took care of me, settled the terms of the contract and, working together with Ken Campbell, closed the deal. I can't say enough good things about MIke, Ken and the overall experience. It was fast, easy and required a minimal amount of time on my part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KENNETH CAMPBELL
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
MICHAEL RONNEBAUM
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 01, 2017

"Fernando & MBFM 5 Stars!!!"

- Dbarazi

Fernando Ascencio is THE reason I am in my second Mercedes within the last three years!!! Fernando is constantly looking out for me and making sure I am getting the best deal and most importantly, that I feel safe in my car. I can't imagine going anywhere else other than Mercedes-Benz of Fort Mitchell!!! They have the best customer service, management and sales team- always so respectful and know how to make you feel like a valuable client. If I ever need anything, I know I can count on Fernando and MBFM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FERNANDO ASCENCIO
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 30, 2017

"Set Pricing Ridiculous, Low Ball Offers on Trades"

- Notsure

Worst dealership ever in my opinion. Their fixed set price is a rediculous strategy, they claim it's "Worry Free" - but it's only worry free for them because they are making a killing and the customer is left holding the bag. People talk about their super nice facilities, it comes at a cost to customers. They say they don't have hidden fees, but their documentation and ancillary charges are hundreds more than the competition (They want to charge $440 for Doc Fee, License Fee, and Title). They offer Kelly Blue Book trade-in quotes on their site, however they offered me over $4k less than the trade in value their own system quoted for my exact car, utterly disrespectful. I got bumped in the rear of a 13 month old car, everything fixed to OEM by dealer and looks perfect, drives perfect, they claimed it is worth $4k under the "Good" KBB value, a value thousands below even below the "Poor" value saved for cars which have significant issues. In my opinion I don't think they ever read the quotes or definitions of car values and how they are graded, or, they were just being complete jerks about using the bumped rear end to try to screw me out of thousands. They wanted me to pay full ask for their car and give me a trade value not even anywhere in the world of appropriate, for them this was considered "Worry Free". In my opinion, they are going to screw you, and if it's this bad on a purchase god only knows how you'll be treated on service! Just take a look at their used car service history reports where they claim they spent thousands on repairs for lease returns (2015 E - Stock#F2270 they did an inspection, Service B, alignment, and detail - $1,194, 2015 E - Stock#F2242 they did an inspection, service, alignment/balance, fixed dent, fixed brakes (shouldn't this be warranty) - $2,474, 2014 E - Stock #2241... $2,765... the list goes on and on). ... we all know prior owners end up paying for stuff on a lease return to return to acceptable state. Every single one of their certified cars show these service records with thousands in claimed repairs, they must think we are all stupid thinking these costs were incurred by them. Things like detailing and certifying for the warranty, ok, these are legit. Things like scratch removal, dent repairs, fixing bent tires, damage - don't think so and not sure why these don't show up on CarFax anyway if they cost thousands to fix. These history reports clearly showed me their service costs are extremely expensive. In my opinion - go to another dealership, these people are the absolute stereotype of slick used car sales people looking to make thousands off your hard working backs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BRANDON BAYER
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 17, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Mitchell responded

Dear Notsure Thank you for the feedback, I am not sure where to start, but here goes. We have a worry free price on our preowned vehicles so that clients don’t have to negotiate, there is enough technology available these days so that both you and I know what a good fair deal is. So if the lack of negotiation is the reason we are the “worst dealership ever”, then guilty as charged. Our Documentation Fee is $350, and the State license plate fee is $90, whether you stand in line at the DMV or I do it for you. Those charges are not “hundreds more than the competition” I am not sure what “holding the bag” means, so I am sure we are not doing it since I don’t even know what that means We do have a super nice facility, thank you, it was and is built for our clients and our community to use, glad you like it. Here I think is the issue, your car suffered an accident, and therefore the value suffered. “only a scratch, drives perfect,” If fact that sounds like a “stereotype of slick used car people looking to make thousands off of your backs” Your words, not mine. I find it hard to believe that someone of your caliber would pay the same amount for a car with an accident as one without an accident. Studies show that a car with a CARFAX accident, is worth less in value. That is why insurance companies often pay diminished value when accidents happen. Next I find it hard to believe that you are upset that we ACTUALLY repair our Certified vehicles before we sell them, and no brakes are not a warranty on a car that is 2 years old. The Mercedes Benz Certified program Is as good as it gets in the automotive industry. We are required to replace brake pads under 50% life, of if they shutter upon use. We are also required to have all the documentation both electronically on our website and also a hard copy here at the dealership. I believe in transparency, so the information is easily accessible for our clients Next “We all know prior owners end up paying for stuff on lease return to return to an acceptable state” Actually the Mercedes Benz lease return is very customer focused, so unless the “Service due” light is on, or the tires are unsafe, these items are not the customer responsibility. That is why we do them as a part of the Certification process. Next ”their services are expensive” We are actually priced less than our 2 nearest competitors, feel free to check, I do every month. A Mercedes Benz will cost more to maintain than a lesser made car, not good or bad, just different. Lastly, I promise you that no one here is “the absolute stereotype of slick used car sales people looking to make thousands off your hard working backs.” We live in this community, eat in your restaurants, shop In your markets, worship in your churches, and support your local charities. We give thousands to local charities every year, we also support them by being involved and giving our time as well. If that makes us “slick” then guilty as charged. Have a wonderful day, you may reach out to me directly with anything further Thank you Don Paparella Managing Partner Mercedes Benz of Fort Mitchell personal cell phone 440-836-4767

March 28, 2017

"Bought first Mercedes SUV in one day!"

- BHarmanCVG

We just purchased a GLE350 from Frank Winstel at the Fort Mitichell dealership. We have been to several different dealerships around the Cincinnati area for weeks looking for our first SUV. We have always been sedan folks (30+ years in BMW) but decided to try a different type vehicle. We were not sure which SUV best suited our needs so we were looking at several. Actually we were on our way to Costco and decided to stop by the Mercedes dealership in Fort Mitchell(it was on the way) to view the facility and perhaps drive a Mercedes GLE to compare to the Audi and Lexus we had already driven. Frank met us for the first time in the showroom. None of the sales people we met at other dealerships were as knowledgeable, or as friendly, or as helpful as Frank. The facility is amazing, but what got our attention was that we liked the GLE the minute we first sat in the vehicle. Frank listened to us and then suggested we look at one particular vehicle which turned out to be exactly what we wanted. He listened! We bought it the same day. He and the staff at the dealership made the buying process work for us. Not bad for a routine trip to Costco. Actually, I don't think I've ever been to a dealership where everyone we met was as friendly and helpful as the folks at the Fort Mitchell Mercedes dealership. If Mercedes is on your list, give Frank and the Fort Mitchell crew a visit. B&B Harman Cincinnati, Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FRANK WINSTEL
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results