About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Fort Mitchell

4.9

103 Lifetime Reviews

2100 Dixie Hwy, Fort Mitchell, Kentucky 41011 Directions
Sales: (859) 331-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Fort Mitchell

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2017

"exceptional Service"

- DMITRI

I received an exceptional service from this dealer when I bought a car. My sales consultant, Dan Tilley, was very professional, patient with all my needs, and cooperative as well as all the staff of MB of Fort Mitchell. My long trip from NY to KY and back home was well worth the service I received from this dealer. Not to mention an extraordinary car I was able to get! The process of buying a car remotely was smooth from the very beginning: all my questions were answered, sales consultant personally discussed every detail I inquired about, all paperwork was ready by the time I arrived, and I was met at the airport upon arrival. This is the best place to buy your car and enjoy the whole process. Thanks a lot to the whole Mercedes-Benz family for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DANIEL TILLEY
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 16, 2017

"Outstanding purchase experience!"

- Rod

I had an excellent experience with my recent purchase of a C300 from MBFM. Everyone, (especially TJ in Sales, Pat in Finance, and Eric the tech guy) was really professional and extremely knowledgeable. I really liked the ease of doing business with MBFM and am looking forward to my relationship with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
THEODORE YAEGER
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
PATRICK ALLOSSO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Donald Paparella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2017

"Awesome!"

- nolimitsoljazz

I recently came in from out of state to buy a used Mercedes at MBFM. TJ Yaeger was my salesman, and he went above and beyond to make our experience great. The entire process was very smooth and the car was better than described online. TJ continues to contact us after the sale to make sure we are happy. Thanks MBFM and TJ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
THEODORE YAEGER
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2017

"bought my dream car from Kyle!!"

- ashleywhite

Kyle Wavra was amazing! very friendly and helpful! Made me feel so comfortable! I will def be visiting him again for my next Mercedes purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Wavra
July 31, 2017

"Our Fourth Car from MBFM"

- LoveMyMercedes

Just leased my fourth Mercedes from MBFM. My wife and I have been driving Mercedes for years. Our last two leases were up this year and we decided to continue on with Mercedes. We've always had exceptional service with MBFM and went back to them. Our last salesman was no longer at MBFM so we went with Frank Winstel. Frank is incredibly knowledgeable about his product and worked very hard to get us both exactly what we wanted! The dealership is always spotless, the people very polite and professional, the product displayed beautifully. I would recommend this dealership and Frank Winstel to anyone looking for a new car. Excellent service all the way around - from beginning of shopping to the financial office to the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FRANK WINSTEL
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2017

"Friendly sales; service extremely disappointing"

- SCCA-Racer

Have purchased 3 vehicles from MBFM, and would have gladly recommended them to anyone, until a true service experience other than routine maintenance. Service personnel duck calls and do not return voicemails. Their texting service becomes an excuse for "I was too busy." Or the frequent "Someone went home sick." The incompetence of the service department, repeatedly promised completion of services weekly over 3 months, ultimately depriving me of my summer luxury vehicle for the bulk of this season. During this time, I was ignored repeatedly by the general manager, and repeatedly misled by service personnel. Having only put 2500 miles on the vehicle, I extended on numerous occasions just to buy the vehicle back. It would have been cheaper for them than replacing the tires, and numerous paint reworks from haphazard service efforts. The culmination of their poor service was refusing to return my vehicle on a date after sitting for 2 months, because it wasn't convenient for them. The finish on pricey Brembo calipers had been damaged by service personnel, and instead of communicating the event, they elected to spray paint the calipers (and wheel wells of the car) to cover the flaw, all while i was forced to sit and wait unknowingly. No exaggeration. The car was returned with wet spray paint on the calipers, new damage to the paint on both fenders, and with the original issue (a damaged wheel of all things) still unresolved. No proper apologies were made for this action, and the dealer communications became flippant and passive-aggressive for the month following until resolution. The dealership also lost a very expensive tire, and tire sensor while in their care. They replaced them, and with further conversation, understood I wasn't leaving with mismatched tires on a track car. I was informed my wheel was repaired, and then didn't hold air. I was sent with it regardless. Then it was sent out again and cracked during repair, and could not be further repaired. Then a new wheel was ordered...then it was shipped to the wrong store...then it didn't fit when it arrived...then the wheel COULD be repaired (and ultimately was). All the while it was "It will be done Monday." Then, "absolutely finished by Friday." Communications were 100% initiated by me, and timely updates were never given. The brakes were refinished at the shop of my choosing, and then reinstalled by MBFM with wet coating in an attempt to rush it back out, further damaging them. They returned the vehicle anyway, and I was forced to sent it back again. To their credit, they made it right with much protest from me, but have permananently destroyed any trust in their service department, and removed all respect for the operations of the facility. I can't get rid of this vehicle fast enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Bergelt
July 27, 2017

"Awesome Experience!!!"

- MJ

Although we live closer to the Mercedes store in West Chester, several of our neighbors recommended Mercedes of Ft. Mitchell. We are so glad to we took their advice, because our purchase experience was exceptional. Everyone there went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and the dealership; had a good selection of GLEs. Mike Griese, our salesman, listened to what we wanted, and with the help of Todd in finance we were able to get a great deal. Now we recommend MB of Ft Mitchel to everyone who asked about our new GLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL GRIESE
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2017

"Outstanding"

- Paula H

You will not be disappointed! The number of vehicles available and the knowledge of each employee is impressive. I highly recommend Paul and Frank - they continue to make it their goal to see that we are completely satisfied, and we are!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PAUL KOHLMAN
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
FRANK WINSTEL
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
PATRICK ALLOSSO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2017

"Fab!!!!"

- Whstever

Well, to tell you that it was an awesome experience would be an understatement. I know! How can buying a car be great?? Just ask for Frank. He'll make your day! There's no "dead air" as he called it. There's always something to entertain. The people are kind, the ambiance is beautiful and I haven't even mentioned the car. But then, I guess there's no need; it's MERCEDES!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FRANK WINSTEL
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
ANTHONY OSTERLING
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
PATRICK ALLOSSO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2017

"Bought a Certified Used Lexus from MBFM "

- vkjbatbjan

Great service from Mike G from Mercedes-Benz of Fort Mitchell. Would recommend service from him and MBFM again! I look forward to continuing service with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL GRIESE
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results