About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

10131 Parkside Dr, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922 Directions
Sales: (865) 777-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2016

"Very understanding and patient. "

- Bob & Sandra

Jim Ritter is the ultimate professional. It took us over 2 months (due to extenuating circumstances) and multiple trips to the dealership to make our selection. We are not the typical Mercedes Benz customers, as we explained to Jim, but he treated us with the utmost respect. We explained our situation to Jim and he was gracious with his time and went to great lengths to help us find the SUV that fit our needs. Jim has a world of knowledge about Mercedes Benz products. By the time we finished the final paper work we felt like part of the family. The owner of Mercedes Benz, dressed in blue jeans and a cap introduced himself as "the guy that drives the fork lifts around here", a very unassuming man, I appreciate folks like that! Steve Norton was also very helpful in the procurment process. Bob & Sandra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim "Tex" Ritter
April 10, 2015

"Great buying experience "

- Angela

We have bought two cars the sales people are great ! They go out of there way to help you !! I can say I literally drove my car off the show room floor!!! What a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Dugan
February 28, 2014

"Just got my fourth Mercedes from Jim. I have nothing but..."

- Debtodd

Just got my fourth Mercedes from Jim. I have nothing but the highest praise on every aspect of this dealership. Pure class all the way. Thanks for a perfect transaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ensor, Donna Henderson
June 05, 2012

"I purchased the R 320 based on an ad on ebay. Mr. Lay..."

- wck16dlk

I purchased the R 320 based on an ad on ebay. Mr. Lay represented the vehicle as being A++. I picked up the car on a Saturday afternoon driving from CT. The tires were bald, the wipers were brittle and there was an oil leak that required immediate attention. They did nothing to correct or compensate for the misrepresentation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Lay
April 10, 2012

"I have always had a theory in life that maybe people..."

- 2006MB500

I have always had a theory in life that maybe people treat you in the manner they do maybe because they are having a bad day but these folks have a new twist in being rude. The service manager who happens to be a lady (for being polite I use the term) was at best a liar, condescending and very much not fit for the job. I don't know why Mercedes of Knoxville appointed a Dracula in charge of the blood bank. I had another Mercedes and sold it and I had had a bad experience with them before and I thought maybe they are just too overwhelmed but I own a business and we are extremely upfront with cost and write down all our conversations so that we remember what we said but both the service adviser as well as the manager were super rude and not remembering what they told the customer. There is more to the story but I won't bore you but if you do a Google search you will find a mechanic less than three miles away from them that I found them on the internet and after telling them what happened at Mercedes Jarek the father and Mike the son simultaneously said that Mercedes Benz Dealership is their best advertiser and with that said I have nothing else to say. I have been bringing my car to these folks a few times and they are as honest and upfront as I have ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
April 21, 2008

"After moving here last year we had our ML320 serviced..."

- SharonKing

After moving here last year we had our ML320 serviced through Knoxville Mercedes. We were extremely pleased with our service rep Gary Evans. He went way above and beyond to help us. He is the most knowledgeable and helpful service rep that we have ever dealt with over the years. We have been ocassionally looking for a new car at the dealership since last summer. We met Jane Miller and have worked with her since then. She is one terrific lady. Very professional, knowledgeable and not pushy at all. We have stayed in touch over the last months and last week she called to say that they had some terrific deals on the car we wanted. Boy! was she ever right. We are now driving a new 2008 E320 BlueTec. Thanks to Jane and Gary we are extremely happy customers. We love Jane and Gary! We highly recomment then!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
7
December 01, 2006

"Bought a Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes-Benz over the..."

- cardealeropines9

Bought a Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes-Benz over the internet and phone. This dealer did everything I asked and shipped the car to me. It was just as represented and I'm delighted with the vehicle and the dealer's service. The car was very well prepared and immaculately clean. Like new. So I'm a happy owner and thank these folks for their efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Dugan
January 31, 2005

"I looked seriously at cars at 5 other dealerships in town..."

- dprovons

I looked seriously at cars at 5 other dealerships in town (all in the same price range of $29,000-$34,000). Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville was by far the best dealership to work with. Buck Arnwine (Sales Manager) and Joel (Salesman) were very low-pressure, honest and forthwright with all my questions. They listened extremely well and offered the best solution to my particular situation. I am extremely satisfied and highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buck Arnwine
1
1 - 8 of 8 results