About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs

4.2

16 Lifetime Reviews

4095 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, California 92264 Directions
Sales: (760) 346-2390

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2017

"Excellent Service Experience"

- leslie

The dealership went out of it's way to shuttle me back and forth to La Quinta. They were thorough in their description of the service and prompt in their responses. Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Whitaker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2017

"Purchase of car"

- Joanne

So I just planned to "go and look" at a previously-owned station wagon that was on the web.... About an hour later, I was buying this really awesome car, got an acceptable deal when I traded in my Audi. The next day, Andy Anderson delivered my new car to my home, we did all the paperwork then and my Little Audi went off to it's next life. Very pleased with my new car and the entire experience! Joanne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Anderson
May 19, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! We're so happy to hear that everything ended up working our perfectly for you. Thank you for taking the time to share with us, we look forward to being here when you need us next!

May 18, 2017

"First time visir"

- RogerCLK

The staff were very friendly and the service was carried out over a 3 hour period, which gave us time for some local shopping and lunch at - where else - Parkers. Car was in good shape after ,service and newly washed! Thanks, team. Roger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Whitaker
May 19, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

We are so happy to hear about your last experience with our team. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We will be here to help you any time you need us. Thank you so much!

May 15, 2017

"Service top notch, sales not so much "

- j> Johnson

last month i had my ML-350 service by Palm Springs. i always go and see Eric at the service center. he has always been the best and is always great to work with. i bought my M/B at Walters in riverside because i got a better deal. i was going to have it always service their because of there pricing. I hope the Sales people take note of how good the service center is and caring for there customers. I tryed to buy in Palm Springs twice now when i have bought my ML but each time they did not give me a good deal. it have been three years now and i will always go and see Eric the service writer he is the best. hopefully the new mangement can see the care that all of its service writers have and maybe bring that over to the sales side J.J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric the best service writer
May 19, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our goal is to make our customers fully satisfied with their experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share and we look forward to assisting you whenever you need us next.

March 06, 2017

"Top Notch Customer Experience You'd Expect of Mercedes Benz"

- P & K Jones

From the moment we stepped into the dealership showroom, we experienced a positive and very satisfactory buying experience! Unlike traditional auto dealerships, the approach at Palm Springs Mercedes is no-pressure, no swarming, respectful, and all in an upscale environment. Although the pre-owned MB vehicle we desired wasn't available on our first visit, our salesperson, Ms. Brenda Dryden, went out of her way to keep us updated on other cars as they arrived at the dealership. Sure enough! We found the car we envisioned with the features & colors we wanted. Getting to the final sales price was stress and pressure-free. Compliments also to Audrey Plunkett, Finance Director, and Dustin Lambert, Product Concierge both of whom provided us friendly, courteous and professional service. Palm Springs Mercedes Benz certainly provides the top notch customer experience indicative of what one would expect of the Mercedes brand and well deserving of a full 5-star rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audrey Plunkett, Finance Director, and Dustin Lambert, Product Concierge
Mar 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a seamless car buying experience with us at Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs. Thank you for your wonderful five-star feedback and taking the time to share it with us. We appreciate your recommendation and are please do not hesitate to give us a call whenever we can be of assistance to you again!

November 10, 2016

"Greg Williams"

- Crossrealty1

Greg Williams is a tremendous asset to your Company. If he was not working there I would find out where he was and Buy from him there. He only thinks of his client and not of himself. Google could not give me as much valuable information than Greg Williams. We have purchased 3 Mercedes from him and he always makes my wife and I feel as if it was our first time at Palm Springs Motors. Being a small business owner we see and know when we a dealing with a true professional. You should be most Proud to have such a wonderful, thoughtful sales representative. Look a your bottom line and then thank Greg Williams for his contribution to you. Sincerely, Bob & Terri Cross Cross Realty, La Quinta 760-777-8477

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Williams
Feb 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Thank you for your kind words regarding Greg. We are very happy to receive your five-star review and recommendation. Please feel free to give us a call whenever you need us and again, thank you for taking your time to share. Gary Whitaker VIP Motorcars LTD

November 08, 2016

"Purchased a vehicle "

- Sandy

I went in for a test drive, not planning to buy. Loved the car so started to talk about price. I got such a great deal on both trade in and new car that I drove it home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Alfredo, Dustin, receptionist, Finance gal...forget her name but she was great!
Feb 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Thank you for your five-star review and recommendation. We are happy to hear you are very satisfied with your recent visit. Please feel free to give us a call anytime you need us again and we appreciate your time taken to share this with us. Gary Whitaker VIP Motorcars LTD

July 31, 2016

"THREE WORDS DESCRIBE THIS DEALERSHIP...."SLICK AND SLIMY" "

- Jimaroo

We were interested in an E400 and took our "trade in" car into this dealership. They saw it, evaluated it and appraised it and we agreed on a trade in price and a price for a particular E400. The salesman actually put it in writing and gave it to us. We had to suddenly leave the dealership and 4 hours later we received a call from the salesman. He said, "here is what we'll give you for your car" it was $5,000 less than what he put in writing!!! What!!!! We still have his written figures we saw him clear with the manager. . When I vehemently questioned that, he simply said, "We're in business to make money" What? At that point, I hung up on him. Mercedes of Palm Springs has really bad reviews, if you want to buy a car from these people, good luck on that one. I would strongly suggest you take your attorney with you, these people appear to be very unethical. We are currently dealing with a seemingly very honest, ethical dealership out of the area. ADDED NOTE: If you can believe it, the salesman actually said to us "I"ll take these numbers into my boss and hope I don't lose my job", after we choked with laughter we should have walked out then. This was a Mercedes dealership,??? What a bunch of clowns, more like "Slick Bubba's Used Cars . Below, it asked about Friendliness, how bout "gooey friendly"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hedman? in sales and the sales manager, who never introduced himself.
Feb 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

As we appreciate all feedback, your review seems like it is not up to our standards and I would like the chance to speak to you in greater detail about any issues regarding your recent service visit. Please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience so we can make your next visit a full five-star experience. Gary Whitaker VIP Motorcars LTD gwhitaker@mbzps.com 760-328-6525

May 06, 2016

"Service Department is Terrific"

- R. Smebye

So, OK, we know Mercedes service isn't cheap, but xxxx is it ever professional. Mike has been my service rep on a 2007 SLK and he's friendly, helpful, and honest. Explains what has to be done, what should be done in the future, etc. The car is delivered to me clean and better than when I took it in. They come get you when the car is done. Once, I had a dead battery, and they told me to call Mercedes 800 number, and voila, a super clean Mercedes van came to my car, started it right away, tested the batter and told me I didn't need to replace it! Who does that? I would have bought one if they said I needed a new one, but he just told me to drive it to an In-n-Out burger and that would recharge it. I started to reach for my wallet to pay him for coming out ... NO CHARGE! So, yes, I'm very very happy with Palm Springs Mercedes, and with Mercedes 800 number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike
May 12, 2016 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Dear R. Smebye,   Thank you for your vote of confidence. Our service team strives for seamless and organized care for the maintenance and performance of your vehicle.   Many have come to know Randy Profita, the Roadside Assistance Technician who arrives in the Mercedes van to assist with unforeseen events of the day with tools, equipment and supplies, bringing an advantage in expertise and service offering especially as you experienced it as complimentary. He has been working on the cutting edge of automotive technology as a certified Mercedes-Benz Technician since 1993. We are thrilled you experienced all of the above and thank you for sharing a glimpse into Mercedes-Benz Roadside Assistance and service.      Best Regards,   Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs

April 22, 2016

"The worse dealer ever!"

- author

We placed our order for a 2016 SUV 300d in July 2015 with this dealer. My husband did a lot of research (truecar.com ) to find the true market value price. The car arrived November 2015 and we went to the dealer armed with this info. This SUV was selling anywhere between 5% to 11% off the MRSP price. This dealer offered us a 4% discount on the vehicle. We came back requesting 8% (expecting the dealer to return somewhere in between). Our salesperson was caught in between when his sales manager returned with an unprofessional, surly attitude telling us we were unreasonable and he did not want to negotiate further. We were shocked, never having experienced such unprofessional-ism.....(we are retired seniors who have bought dozens of vehicles) and we did express our dissatisfaction with the way we were treated and how the whole "buying a car" experience was handled. Reluctantly, we agreed to pay the price he wanted and proceeded with our salesperson to close the sale. Imagine our surprise when our salesperson returned, telling us his sales manager refused to sell us the car! We have been told by friends who also own Mercedes that they would never buy a car from this dealer, nor use their service department. We have since purchased the SUV 300D from Walters in Riverside. We were treated very well, and negotiated a good price.....and although a 2 hour drive for us, will go to Walters for service as well.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy (salesperson)
Feb 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

I appreciate you taking the time to provide your honest feedback. If there are any issues you would like to go over regarding your service visits, please feel free to reach out to me at 760-328-6525 at your convenience. Your satisfaction is very important to me and I hope that we can make your next visit a full five-star experience. Please never hesitate to let me know when you are not fully satisfied with the service you receive. Gary Whitaker VIP Motorcars LTD gwhitaker@mbzps.com

1
1 - 10 of 16 results