About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Ford Miami

3.7

61 Lifetime Reviews

9000 NW 7th Ave., Miami, Florida 33150 Directions
Sales: (877) 811-9406

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Metro Ford Miami

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2017

"I found this dealer to be dishonest"

- Cnlaux27

I would advise buyers to be very cautious with this dealer. I visited the dealer on May 2017 and agreed to lease a Ford Explorer only if they would take my vehicle, a Kia Sorrento EX 2016 that I leased from Kia Braman / Kia Motor Finance, so that I would have to incur leasing disposition fees. The sales manager told me not to worry, he would keep the Kia Sorrento and buy straight from Kia Braman, and that this was a normal practice. In his words, all I was to worry was about the new lease payment with Metro Ford. I agreed to the deal, left my vehicle at the dealership and walked out with the Ford Explorer. A month later I receive a bill letter from Kia charging me $400 for disposition fees!?!?!? I contacted Kia Motor Finance, and was informed the vehicle was returned to the dealership!?!?!? I contacted Metro Ford, left voice mail, wrote emails, and nobody responded to my query. I drove to Metro Ford, and met the Sales Manager. He excused himself, said he decided he wouldn't keep the Kia Sorrento and returned to the original dealer. I asked how come. His answer was even more evasive, and that I would be responsible for picking up those charges from Kia. I felt disrespected as a consumer and cheated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Lance (who was very nice)
June 15, 2017

"Don't trust them. "

- Healthy Bartender

Do not trust them. I wish I could give them no stars. The most dis honest dealership ever. My daughter called a head of time for financing because she was traveling from Tampa they told her she was approved and all. When she got to the dealership she met with Sales manager Norvell who also told her you're good. They coached her in to what to say to the bank when they called for the interview. She put down $1000 they put on the paper work $1700 so that the deal goes through. They even said they paid the bank Safco to take the deal. Yes her credit wasn't good but they knew that a head of time. Now a month in a half later the deal wasn't approved and they sold her car she traded in and now they won't give her down payment back stating they are going to charge her $10 for every day she had the car and for mileage. It only is she out of her car now also out of her money. We are going to yell this to the world until these dealerships stop taking advantage of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norvell
June 09, 2017

"Immaculate service"

- Annmarie

All of those hours spent were well worth it! Alex Mcdonald made sure I had what I needed and then some! The staff was patient and understanding and I'll definitely recommend to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Mcdonald
May 31, 2017

"Horror!"

- Mastrovic

Horror! Bought a Ford Explorer from this dealership and went ahead with full Premium Maintenance Package to ensure my peace of mind....unfortunately, I discovered that the car was not maintained at all. After bringing the Explorer to a third party mechanic, we found that the original air filter was still in place after several Full Maintenance Appointments. Imagine, after the 50,000 miles check up, I had the battery fail the next day!!! The NEXT DAY! Wipers were repeatedly not changed as required, even after my initial complains when caught them the first time. The list goes on and on. I am now dealing directly with FORD MOTHER HOUSE for reimbursement and keeping my legal options well open, for what seems to me as a clear example of systematic ineptitude OR FRAUD! .....That is for the Ford Explorer, but I also maintained my other car, a Ford Transit, through them. The same, incredible and fraudulent behavior costed me several thousand dollars of repairs at a third party mechanic. I saved all the parts for a possible legal action to get reimbursed! Again, the list is long. In October I brought the Transit in for full check-up and maintenance, with specific instructions to check the brakes. That was in October; in March I started hearing a noise from the brakes. Brought the car to a third party mechanic, who was horrified by the condition of the brakes. He had to replace, pads, calipers, shoes, rotors for a total of almost $900. He specified that if someone had checked the brakes in October the pads would have been changed for sure!!! and I would have avoided further damages. Funny enough, and sad, when I confronted the Metro Ford representative, he blatantly stated that the brakes had not been checked in October ....WHILE ON THE RECEIPT IT CLEARLY MARKS THAT THE BRAKES HAD BEEN CHECKED! Other damages resulting from lack of maintenance amounted to an additional $1,800 of repairs at a third party mechanic. ALL PARTS ARE SAVED FOR REIMBURSEMENT OR LEGAL ACTION! Another occurrence to the Transit was when they replaced a few light bulbs, but screwed in one incorrectly, which came out of the socket within one day and damaged the enclosure, fusing it down! The representative...confronted with yet another complaint...offered his apologies, saying he would take a look at it, but said nothing could, or would, be done for the now damaged and fused encasing. We hope no one else will suffer because of this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Hinton
May 29, 2017

"Find another Ford dealer"

- Silvia

This was the worst experience I ever had at a car dealer. They took the deposit without having closed the deal and after 3 days they still haven't refunded my credit card. They ran my credit score TWICE without even having signed any contract. I ended up going to another car dealer, this is not how you do business and they are just scamming and sending away potential clients with these practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Mc Donald
May 23, 2017

"HAPPY customer."

- guiovanny gaviria

Excellent service. Mr. Alex McDonald is the car salesman that assisted and help me in the purchase of my Ford. Metro ford had many styles of the car I was looking for and the service was magnificent. During the process of the paperwork Mr. McDonald kept me in the loop and made sure my needs were made. I would highly recommend this dealership and their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Alex McDonald ( salesman and team of finances)
March 01, 2017

"Typical Miami bait and switch"

- Ryan

Dear consumer, I called ahead of time this morning (3-1-17) to find out if the Lincoln MK Z hybrid was on the lot and Jorge explained he had eyes on the car. Then when I got there I was met by Antonio who said that they had the car sat me down had me wait for 20 minutes. Then Antonio comes back explaining the car got sold the night before but "he had other cars to show me" This is your typical start Miami used car dealership. They will lie to you over the phone and I'm sure they will lie to you about everything else going on at the dealership stay far away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio and Jorge
September 23, 2016

"DO NOT BUY YOUR PRE-OWNED CAR HERE."

- maximly1

I purchased a 2015 mustang from this dealership. Little did I know, they don't fully inspect the car before selling it. The taillight was broken, nuts and screws were missing, the trunk liner was cracked, the rear tire had a nail in it and some parts of the interior trim were broken. The best part is that when one of my tires blew out, the wrench to operate the tire replacement kit was missing! On the inspection sheet, they checked off that they inspected the tire replacement kit but the wrench to operate the jack was missing so they couldn't have possibly even looked at it. So if they didn't even look at the spare tire kit they probably didn't even inspect the major components of the car. I tried to go back to the dealership the day after I purchased the car about the cracked tail light but the dealership manager said that he can't do anything about it because the car was already delivered. IF YOU ARE GOING TO BUY A PRE-OWNED CAR FROM METRO FORD HIRE YOUR OWN INSPECTOR. I made the mistake of trusting them and got screwed over. I probably won't ever purchase a car from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norvell
July 04, 2016

"Body Shop"

- Andrus Baksh

Be aware the body is not Certified by Ford. The manager is arrogant and the assistant Sonia is just as bad think she knows everything. They totally messed up my 2003 ford expedition. The technicians are not certificated and its all a scam. BEWARE of this shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sonia
May 31, 2016

"Customer Service.."

- China030

Great customer service.. Sergio is the car salesman that assisted us in the purchase of our Ford.. I love the car & his service was impeccable.. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results