About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mid Valley Ford

4.9

64 Lifetime Reviews

201 NE Polk Station Rd., Dallas, Oregon 97338 Directions
Sales: (503) 623-8361

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

64 Reviews of Mid Valley Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2017

"Needed new tires "

- Aaron75

Came in for a price quote on new tires. Gave me several options for tires and prices. I selected one and got it scheduled. The work was finished fast and and correctly. Would use again for any service that I need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Garret,
July 21, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Old Horsey Broad

I was able to make an appointment for service quickly, when I arrived they were ready for me and took my F350 in immediately, the job was done well, and afterwards Kelly went through the report with me to make sure I didn't have any questions. The price was very reasonable (they gave me a free service as a birthday present). I have purchased two trucks from this dealership and can't say enough positive things about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly
July 17, 2017

"Outstanding Service and Value"

- Gene Meyer

Kelly Garrett was very professional and helpful in having my 2007 F-150 checked out after the 'check engine' light came on. The service tech, Steve, explained what was going on and what part had failed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Steve and Jason
July 13, 2017

"Better than hoped for"

- Suzanne

I went in for a used car and came away with a loaded brand new one with special thanks to Randy who worked a miracle with the numbers. I'll definitely go back and am spreading the word!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy and Mike
July 05, 2017

"Do not use the Service department"

- LenaCalef

Do not use their auto repair! What a joke! We took in our 2003 Expedition because the AC compressor was leaking. They replaced the the compressor ($1200) and asked us to bring it back in a couple of days to check for leaks. Then they called and asked that we bring it back because the tech thought he lost a tool in it. When I took it back in they told me the AC Manifold was leaking. And it would be another $600. After several back and forths and telling them we believed the second leak was on them, the manifold wasn't leaking when we brought it in the first time. We agreed to bring it back in and let them look at it to confirm. They just change out the part and charged us $510. Jason even lied and told us there was no dye in the oil to begin with. There waa dye in the oil, that what told my husband the compressor was the issue in the beginning and not that he had spilled motor oil when he changed it. To top it off both of the keyfobs stopped working for whatever reason. Bottom line they were the last ones to touch it and now we are out more money then we anticiapted and will have to find someone else to figure out why the keyfobs are not working. Lesson learned, we thought taking it in would be our best as we were getting ready for our Berry Harvest on our farm. We now know why all of our Family drives up to Landmark Ford when Mid Valley is so close. Crappy service and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
June 27, 2017

"Great experience"

- Susan Robinson

Mike Barker was very informed and helpful in choosing my Ford F350 I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend this dealership for a low pressure experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Randy,Paul, Aaron
June 21, 2017

"They worked hard to find us the car we wanted"

- D & G Juergensen

We first visited Mid Valley with our friends that recommended and have purchased from them before. Everyone at the dealership is very friendly and went out of their way to help us with questions, explain options, test drive, etc. They worked hard to make our experience easy. I'm glad I bought from Mid Valley. Fair honest deal, no gimmicks. Never felt pressured. Home town dealer with a home town customer feel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gage, Randy, Paul
June 01, 2017

"Honest shop"

- Curtis Rowe

This place is great. I always come here because the guys and gals working here have never tried to upsell or make a buck dishonestly. They recommend products when needed and make the whole process of servicing my truck easy and understandable. This is the only place I take my truck for maintenance or service. Easily get 100% satisfaction from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly and Jeff
May 30, 2017

"Used Truck"

- K.Carson

We looked for a new, used truck for a while and located the one we wanted online. I contacted Mid Valley Ford and they were terrific. The whole process of purchasing our rig was painless. We were treated with respect and got what we felt was a fair deal. We happily recommend them for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Gage, Randy
May 20, 2017

"Thrilled with my new-to-me Ford Focus!"

- Linda Quest

I DREADED having to car shop for a new-to-me vehicle because of previous negative experiences with hard-selling, not-always-honest car dealers. Thus, armed with more-than-healthy skepticism and general distrust, I girded my emotional loins in anticipation of relentless salesmen and hard sales tactics, and moved forward into "Car Buyer's Purgatory." I know – not exactly a positive attitude. The first (and last) place I visited was Mid Valley Ford in Dallas, having been attracted by a Ford Focus I noticed on their lot when driving by. Upon entering the dealership, I was most pleasantly surprised by the open, easy, and comfortable feel of the physical environment, and by the fact that I wasn't immediately set upon by vipers. :) After affording me a little time to look around, a very nice young salesman greeted me and made himself available to answer any questions I might have. I told him of my interest in the Ford Focus, and he responded to all of my inquiries in a calm and incredibly knowledgeable manner. He was genuinely interested in helping me find what "I" wanted without any pressure. Choirs of angels sang in my head! Arrangements were made, a price was negotiated, and the following day, I returned with ID, proof of insurance, and payment option. After sitting comfortably for a short time while applicable paperwork was prepared on my behalf, I signed on all the dotted lines, and devoid of any trauma, drove away in my new-to-me Ford Focus – and I LOVE it! Thank you, Mid Valley Ford, for the excellent buying experience, and for renewing my faith in Ford dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results