About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Middletown Honda

3.8

145 Lifetime Reviews

520 Rt 211 East, Middletown, New York 10941 Directions
Sales: (845) 343-0055

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Middletown Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2017

"Used Car Buyer beware "

- bjckgrain

To warn people looking to purchase a used car at Middletown Honda in New York- I would advise you to Inspect a used car, if you buy it there, especially the underneath, through an independent mechanic or shop. I had been looking for a used 2014 Countryman in white all over CT and could not find exactly what I wanted in Miles, year, and condition from a reputable dealer in CT. I located one at Middletown Honda in NY and was willing to drive the longer distance to purchase it. I read the carfax history as well as checked into the dealership and the reviews from customers before even going to NY to look at it. The website stated they conduct a rigorous inspection of used vehicles and the salesman stated It had been a trade in for a bigger vehicle. I was also told that the owner of the dealership was a neighbor of the man who traded this car in and that they knew each other. Everything looked good, no history of any accidents, low mileage, etc. and good reviews. So I ended up purchasing this vehicle at Middletown Honda in NY. After driving the car about a month or so, my low tire pressure light came on. I had air put in the tires, but the low air light continued to staying on. Because my husband wanted to change the oil and Middletown Honda was a several hours drive he took it to a local Mini dealership closer to our home to diagnose as to why the low air light would not go out while the fluids where being changed. It basically appeared the light just would not reset. Once at the Mini dealership they could not reset the light either. In front of me they bent down and looked underneath the rear bumper of the car, where I guess the wire harness sensor is for the tires air pressure, and they immediately pointed out 3 zip ties holding the rear bumper to the bumper bracket which was clearly broken in two, as well as, the wiring harness had been zipped tied in as well due to the damage underneath the rear. They put the car up on the lift to get a better look, and found that the rear bumper was strip tied with plastic zip ties, as well as the wiring harness, to hold it. In the daily driving it had all loosened up and the wiring harness with the tire pressure module had fallen against the exhaust system and melted. This is why the tire pressure light was staying on continuously and would not reset. Because it was several hour drive to the Middletown dealership and there was a concern of further electrical damage to the system we left the car there and had it fixed immediately. It was an obvious safety concern. So a simple oil change turned into a $1265.00 bill!... it became very Obvious, this car was never “Rigorously” inspected or even put on a lift or this zip tie repair was found an acceptable practice by Middletown Honda. I really doubt anyone had even looked underneath for leaks or anything as I saw the zip ties as soon as the mechanic had me look underneath. I reached out to Middletown Honda in this matter and talking with Jorge and also Stu. I just wanted them to pay for the parts at a minimum, which was $657, not even the labor when we couldn’t come to an agreement on the shoddy inspection and misrepresentation of the condition of the vehicle. Middletown Honda offered us $200 towards the $1265 bill after a long back and forth and said we should have brought it to them instead they could have done it cheaper. Who in their right mind is going to drive a car several hours with the electrical harness melting on the exhaust system! If I wanted it to catch on fire maybe! My message to everyone out there- Buyer beware at Middletown Honda in NY! Tess, CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Stu
December 31, 2016

"The Dealer to Go To!!!"

- Party of Five

I was shopping around to several dealerships and Middletown Honda's pricing is fair and aggressive. I dealt with Jay Scurville he played no games the stereotypical way car salesmen do. I traveled over two hours from home and will do it again!!! Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Scurville
October 28, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Fran

Staff at Middletown Honda are friendly and very competent. I purchased my 2011 Pulot from Ryan Dino. He was great and did not pressure me into the sale. Thank you Ryan! Sal Ragazzo, Service Advisor was friendly and thorough at his job. He even walked me out to my car! Thank you Sal! Service was fast and painless. I recommend Middletown Honda to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Dino
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Salvatore Ragazzo
October 20, 2016

"Needed several repairs to my vehicle "

- Kaeli

The service advisor I dealt with was excellent. The repairs were made quickly and he worked with me on the price as the service I needed was quite costly. Overall this was the best experience I've had at middletown honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal
September 08, 2016

"Unorganized"

- Steph_1279

The service department continued to bounce my back and forth between themselves and an adviser. No one was able to answer my question nor did I end up making an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown spoke to at least three different people over the phone.
September 04, 2016

"The best"

- Korcrow33

Hassle free, one negotiation, only took 90 minutes to take the car Home. Salesman Gus Cabrera was very professional and he knew what I wanted, he made it happen. I will continue to purchase from there in the future. Joe never tried to sell me other things like other finance managers do at the other dealerships. He got right to the point. Professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Cabrera
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Joe Cerreta
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 01, 2016

"Liking for certified previously owned Honda CRV"

- Rocky

Worst experience ever. I purchased my first Honda CRV there back in 2008 at that time customer service WAS impeccable. This time I went to see The salesman who sold me vehicle. Unfortunately service was not the same. He made no effort to help me out. He had a this it it attitude and was not serviceable at all. Gus C you should consider retiring. I was extremely dissatisfied and will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus Cabrera
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 31, 2016

"Recognizing great sales personnel"

- GG1063

I would like to recommend Honda Middletown to all. The sales person Gus and manager, Jorge was professional, honest and most important didn't pressure us on releasing or buying a new car. The process of returning a leased car was quick. The sales manager took it upon himself to do the paperwork. When you treat people the way he did it makes me want to come back and send others to him. Jorge, is an asset to this industry. Will be recommending Honda to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales manager Jorge Padilla
June 07, 2016

"Screwed"

- Quack

I was told my differentials were bad on my car, front and rear as well as muddy transmission fluid. I called 3 other dealers and they said that with only 60,000 on the vehicle, something must be wrong or their screwing me. They wanted to charge me $775.00 plus tax to weed out what was wrong and if flushing them didn't work then Honda care would cover a replacement but I would NOT be refunded. I picked up the vehicle and 2 hours later I became the proud owner of a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee. No thank you Honda, I really can't afford to weed out the problems on your check list. Good riddance, I've never had so many problems with a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marabou service manager and Charlie?
June 05, 2016

"prompt and thorough"

- L williams

Hello, I had a good experience with this visit. I was able to get my car in early and out early. The staff were professional and helpful. I would definitely like to see additional perks for customers. i.e air fresheners, calendars, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlie Tucker
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results