About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Middletown Honda

3.8

148 Lifetime Reviews

520 Rt 211 East, Middletown, New York 10941 Directions
Sales: (845) 343-0055

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

148 Reviews of Middletown Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2017

"Car Selection"

- Very let.down

Just purchased a 2013 Chevy Malibu, with that it was said that I should also purchase the extended warranty which I felt I didnt need but was told I should just in case anything happens.Well, its only been 3 weeks and about a week and a half ago I started seeing fluid on the ground.Thought it was transmission fluid but found out today 4/22/2017 when me and my grandkids were on the highway that its the coolant, car started smoking and thats when I realized that this is a lemon..Also when stepping on the brakes there is an extra movement in the car(dont know what that is yet) and cant take it to get fixed until after the 30 days.Thats when that extended warranty kicks in..So what do I drive for now....Well not the car I just bought because its overheating and smoking...Thats what 15,0000 dollars gets you these days...WOW..So dissapointed in this dealership..It also had a sticker that said it was inspected by the dealership..Makes me wonder was it really inspected, cause if so Im sure they would have found all these problems.😕😕

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cerreta
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Mr.Diaz
April 17, 2017

"Almost perfect"

- rts004

I absolutely LOVE coming to Middletown Honda, I drive almost an hour just for this place! I came in a few months ago with my family to shop around for a new car, as I already had purchased one from here a little over a year ago, and everybody there was so positive and energetic, really just a great environment to be in. The sales staff is absolutely wonderful, along with those in the back dealing with all of the pricings and whatnot. I've been in here a couple dozen times and throughout each visit, I have only ever had issues with one of the men there who seemed to be cleaning up the cars in the lot and moving them around, I'm not sure, but I've seen him a handful of times and not once has he been welcoming. There was one occasion where I came in for a service visit and I was offered a shuttle ride over to the mall so I didn't have to sit and wait around (I have two small children) and this same man who gave us the ride was incredibly rude about it, as if it were an inconvenience for him to drive us (mind you it's about a five minute car ride- if that!) ; every little noise my kids made in the car seemed to irritate him. I wish I could remember his name, but he is incredibly tall, a younger man (maybe mid-thirties) and every time I've seen him he's had on a Honda hat. I was thrilled when I came in about a week ago and he was no longer around, one of the guys even told me he had left! With that being said, this is definitely the place to go to purchase your next car! Great job, Middletown Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unsure of his name
April 11, 2017

"Friendly service, great price."

- Tim007

Sales guy Ed Fokl was open, friendly and responsive. Used vehicle was thoroughly serviced and detailed. Price was dropped without haggling. Clean pleasant atmosphere. Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Folkl
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 10, 2017

"Used Car Buyer beware "

- bjckgrain

To warn people looking to purchase a used car at Middletown Honda in New York- I would advise you to Inspect a used car, if you buy it there, especially the underneath, through an independent mechanic or shop. I had been looking for a used 2014 Countryman in white all over CT and could not find exactly what I wanted in Miles, year, and condition from a reputable dealer in CT. I located one at Middletown Honda in NY and was willing to drive the longer distance to purchase it. I read the carfax history as well as checked into the dealership and the reviews from customers before even going to NY to look at it. The website stated they conduct a rigorous inspection of used vehicles and the salesman stated It had been a trade in for a bigger vehicle. I was also told that the owner of the dealership was a neighbor of the man who traded this car in and that they knew each other. Everything looked good, no history of any accidents, low mileage, etc. and good reviews. So I ended up purchasing this vehicle at Middletown Honda in NY. After driving the car about a month or so, my low tire pressure light came on. I had air put in the tires, but the low air light continued to staying on. Because my husband wanted to change the oil and Middletown Honda was a several hours drive he took it to a local Mini dealership closer to our home to diagnose as to why the low air light would not go out while the fluids where being changed. It basically appeared the light just would not reset. Once at the Mini dealership they could not reset the light either. In front of me they bent down and looked underneath the rear bumper of the car, where I guess the wire harness sensor is for the tires air pressure, and they immediately pointed out 3 zip ties holding the rear bumper to the bumper bracket which was clearly broken in two, as well as, the wiring harness had been zipped tied in as well due to the damage underneath the rear. They put the car up on the lift to get a better look, and found that the rear bumper was strip tied with plastic zip ties, as well as the wiring harness, to hold it. In the daily driving it had all loosened up and the wiring harness with the tire pressure module had fallen against the exhaust system and melted. This is why the tire pressure light was staying on continuously and would not reset. Because it was several hour drive to the Middletown dealership and there was a concern of further electrical damage to the system we left the car there and had it fixed immediately. It was an obvious safety concern. So a simple oil change turned into a $1265.00 bill!... it became very Obvious, this car was never “Rigorously” inspected or even put on a lift or this zip tie repair was found an acceptable practice by Middletown Honda. I really doubt anyone had even looked underneath for leaks or anything as I saw the zip ties as soon as the mechanic had me look underneath. I reached out to Middletown Honda in this matter and talking with Jorge and also Stu. I just wanted them to pay for the parts at a minimum, which was $657, not even the labor when we couldn’t come to an agreement on the shoddy inspection and misrepresentation of the condition of the vehicle. Middletown Honda offered us $200 towards the $1265 bill after a long back and forth and said we should have brought it to them instead they could have done it cheaper. Who in their right mind is going to drive a car several hours with the electrical harness melting on the exhaust system! If I wanted it to catch on fire maybe! My message to everyone out there- Buyer beware at Middletown Honda in NY! Tess, CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Stu
December 31, 2016

"The Dealer to Go To!!!"

- Party of Five

I was shopping around to several dealerships and Middletown Honda's pricing is fair and aggressive. I dealt with Jay Scurville he played no games the stereotypical way car salesmen do. I traveled over two hours from home and will do it again!!! Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Scurville
October 28, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Fran

Staff at Middletown Honda are friendly and very competent. I purchased my 2011 Pulot from Ryan Dino. He was great and did not pressure me into the sale. Thank you Ryan! Sal Ragazzo, Service Advisor was friendly and thorough at his job. He even walked me out to my car! Thank you Sal! Service was fast and painless. I recommend Middletown Honda to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Dino
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Salvatore Ragazzo
October 20, 2016

"Needed several repairs to my vehicle "

- Kaeli

The service advisor I dealt with was excellent. The repairs were made quickly and he worked with me on the price as the service I needed was quite costly. Overall this was the best experience I've had at middletown honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal
September 08, 2016

"Unorganized"

- Steph_1279

The service department continued to bounce my back and forth between themselves and an adviser. No one was able to answer my question nor did I end up making an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown spoke to at least three different people over the phone.
September 04, 2016

"The best"

- Korcrow33

Hassle free, one negotiation, only took 90 minutes to take the car Home. Salesman Gus Cabrera was very professional and he knew what I wanted, he made it happen. I will continue to purchase from there in the future. Joe never tried to sell me other things like other finance managers do at the other dealerships. He got right to the point. Professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Cabrera
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Joe Cerreta
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 01, 2016

"Liking for certified previously owned Honda CRV"

- Rocky

Worst experience ever. I purchased my first Honda CRV there back in 2008 at that time customer service WAS impeccable. This time I went to see The salesman who sold me vehicle. Unfortunately service was not the same. He made no effort to help me out. He had a this it it attitude and was not serviceable at all. Gus C you should consider retiring. I was extremely dissatisfied and will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus Cabrera
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results