About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Milnes Chevrolet Inc.

5.0

51 Lifetime Reviews

1900 S Cedar St , Imlay City, Michigan 48444 Directions
Sales: (810) 724-0561

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Milnes Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2016

"AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME"

- Case2855

Best experience bar none at a dealer... Quick and painless .. I'm 49 years old and have bought a lot of new vehicles .Thank you so much Joe Janson .....HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Janson
February 10, 2016

"First time buying experience exceeded expectations! "

- Cobradvs

Walked in the store with the intentions on driving a Malibu. The one I wanted to drive was gone, but they offered to take the car out of the showroom to let me drive, so I did. When I got back, we talked about pricing and lease options. Joe, the salesman I was working with, was very clear and enthusiastic. He never pressured me with an option and explained each with reasoning so I could make the best decision for me. Ultimately I decided to not go with the Malibu, but with a Dodge Charger. Since Milnes owns a Dodge dealership as well, I was able to still work with Joe in this process. He worked with me on price, followed up with me every time I needed, and saw it through all the way til I drove away in the car. Even then he checked up the next day. Car salesmen get a bad rap sometimes, but Joe, and all other employees I dealt with, shot down that stereotype in full force. I'll probably think twice before going to another dealership after my experience at Milnes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Janssen
February 13, 2014

"I took my Trail Blazer in for a recall while it was at..."

- gen79

I took my Trail Blazer in for a recall while it was at the dealership my cargo cover came up missing and my battery was switched out for an older battery. When I contacted the dealership and talked to the service manager John about what had happened he refused to make things right and told me he was done with me. When I bought the Trail Blazer from Milnes they were great but be very cautious if you use the Service Department. To say the least I am very unhappy with my experience and the outcome and I will continue to share my experience so other people won't be taken advantage of like I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Service Manager
November 04, 2013

"Al was very helpful in my selection. They all treated me..."

- janiegirl1015

Al was very helpful in my selection. They all treated me like family. It was a pleasure they made my purchase actually fun! Also, They helped me link my phone to my bluetooth in my car and showed me how everything works. It was a great experience! I actually recommended a friend to visit them and they also bought a Truck. Thank you for being so amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Hall
July 17, 2013

"Problem was: car battery would goo dead in one to two..."

- crankshaft53

Problem was: car battery would goo dead in one to two weeks time. service answer: car not driven enough spoke to owner: (Bruce Milnes) he talked to service and went back to office not one word said. ... not driven enough.... Bull Bruce should have at the very least, come back to talk to customer. After multiple attempts (each time service wants you to leave car dead and call tow truck) can not find anything wrong.. that is NOT the customers fault. Can not fix problem... can not talk to customer..(NOT a good place to do business). my truck sits for months at a time, and will start. ..(NOT a good place to do business).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Milnes
November 20, 2012

"My experience with the service department has been..."

- PattiAnn40

My experience with the service department has been excellent. They are very friendly, up front, and they provided great quality of work. In comparison to other dealerships, Milnes in Imlay City is top notch. The cost for the repairs I needed seemed high, but Jason Delicata seemed honest in his estimate and did what he could to control the cost, which was greatly appreciated. I would still have my vehicle serviced by their department, but the distance is a bit inconvenient since I moved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Delicata
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 21, 2012

"I do not fill these out very much but I do understand how..."

- TMORROW78

I do not fill these out very much but I do understand how important a review is when other people consider shopping. This is the fourth vehicle my wife and I have purchased in the past two years from Milnes Chevrolet. Rob Eret and Joe Janssen are very easy people to talk to. You will not feel pressured by and of the staff but you will be greeted quickly when you walk in the door by someone wanted to know how they can help you find what you're looking for. The service department has always been great as well, they have a firm understanding of customers needs and when you enter the service department you will see people working, not wasting time. The building is always clean. The waiting area is large and has plenty of things to keep you busy if you have to wait. During our last visit, Rob even kept me up on the score of the Tigers game. The people at Milnes Chevrolet care about quality service, they care about the community and they care about relationships which is why when I go for my next vehicle, they will be seeing me again. Thanks again everyone, Tom Morrow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Janssen
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Rob Eret
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 19, 2012

"I was searching for a specific car - a 2012 ZL1. I was..."

- dmwilliams1

I was searching for a specific car - a 2012 ZL1. I was promised this car by another dealer and then informed that I would not receive a 2012 but a 2013. Through connections, I discovered that Milnes Chevrolet had one coming that wasn't sold. I immediately called Rob Eret and spoke to him about buying the car. He didn't require a down payment (like the other dealer) and took my word. I was even out of town when the car was delivered and he held it for me. We finalized the deal on June 18, 2012. I will definitely recommend Rob & Milnes Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Eret
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Rob Eret
May 29, 2012

"Excellant experience, well worth the drive from metro..."

- jghone

Excellant experience, well worth the drive from metro Detroit! I was able to find the exact car i needed and the customer service was second to NONE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Gregory
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 25, 2012

"I dealt with Jesse on 2 occasions. The first was buying a..."

- Jaime Kempen

I dealt with Jesse on 2 occasions. The first was buying a used 2011 Suburban to replace our old Trailblazer. The entire experience was nothing short of great. We got into the vehicle that fit our family of 8 and during the visit we chatted about replacing my 2008 Lincoln MKX with something that had better fuel efficiency. He introduced me to the 2013 Malibu Eco. The style was to my liking and the efficiency was almost double of my Lincoln. After doing my homework (about a month later) we worked out the details and traded my MKX for a white 2013 Malibu Eco (which Jesse picked up from a different dealership himself). The total savings from stepping into the Malibu is about $200 per month in my pocket. In addition to the typical rating categories, I would add Problem Solving and rate it a 5. Excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Gregory
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jesse Gregory
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results