About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mohawk Honda

175 Freemans Bridge Rd, Scotia, New York 12302
Sales: (518) 370-4911
Service: (800) 635-8514
Parts: (518) 374-6228

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

1,699 Lifetime Reviews

Mohawk Honda

Hours: Closed

175 Freemans Bridge Rd,
Scotia, New York 12302
Mohawk Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mohawk Honda

Mohawk Honda in Scotia is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors in 1919 in Schenectady, Mohawk has kept a firm commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of vehicles and making the car buying process as quick and hassle-free as possible. Our easily accessible facility, now located on Route 50 in Scotia, is your one stop shop for all things automotive from sales and financing to repair and accessories. The 43,000-square foot, state-of-the-art facility boasts a large selection of new, certified and preowned vehicles for your shopping convenience. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Honda or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Mohawk Honda team will get you into the car or truck you want with professionalism and attention to your needs. At Mohawk Honda our experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules. With over 200 years of combined experience, we have more than 20 Factory Trained Individuals, including seven ASE Certified Factory trained Master Technicians, ready to assist you with your repair and maintenance needs at competitive pricing.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mohawk Honda Learn More

Mohawk Honda in Scotia is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors in 1919 in Schenectady, Mohawk has kept a firm commitment to our customers, offering a wide selection of vehicles and making the car buying process as quick and hassle-free as possible. Our easily accessible facility, now located on Route 50 in Scotia, is your one stop shop for all things automotive from sales and financing to repair and accessories. The 43,000-square foot, state-of-the-art facility boasts a large selection of new, certified and preowned vehicles for your shopping convenience. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Honda or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Mohawk Honda team will get you into the car or truck you want with professionalism and attention to your needs. At Mohawk Honda our experienced and reliable Service and Parts departments are open extra hours to help fit our customers' hectic schedules. With over 200 years of combined experience, we have more than 20 Factory Trained Individuals, including seven ASE Certified Factory trained Master Technicians, ready to assist you with your repair and maintenance needs at competitive pricing.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,700 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Honda
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy transaction "

Very quick and easy buying experience. In the door at 9:30am driving new car home at 1:30. The easiest car purchase I have ever made. While eating cookies and drinking coffee.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carrie Van Kuren
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful experience!"

We worked with Whitney Lopez and she was so incredibly helpful! We were coming in to look at Honda CRVs for a good, reliable family vehicle as we are about to have our first child. We had done some research about that type of car we wanted but Whitney gave us lots of extra information and found us the perfect car. We knew we couldn't afford a brand new car and she didn't try to pressure us and found what worked best for us. We now have a wonderful 2009 Honda CRV. She also helped us figure out a good price on my trade-in vehicle. She helped us through the entire process and was more than accommodating to all of our needs! We will definitely be referring her to all of our friends who are looking for cars and for a good, stress-free experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
the skipper13
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new 2017 Honda Accord !!"

We were very happy with our overall experience of our purchase. Camren McKenna and Jacob Doyle.went out of their way to ensure that all the details and any concerns we had about our Accord were explained in detail. They told us that we could come back any time if we needed help and yes we took them up on the offer we went back the next day for help with setting up our blue tooth system. A great job and I hope we don't have to go back again, but feel comfortable doing so . Thanks again Camren and Jacob !!!!!!!!!!!! Skip and Marie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Erika
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"FANTASTIC!"

I went into Mohawk Honda to get an oil change on my Odyssey and test drive a Fit. I walked out with a deal on a 2016 Fit. Whitney was fabulous. I would highly recommend that people go to Mohawk Honda if they are interested in buying a new car. It is not your typical "car buying" experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kathleen F
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT!!"

I dealt with Lindsey Haradan and she was excellent! I literally called her and made the deal while I was out of town and picked up a beautiful 2017 Honda Accord Sport within 2 days! I could have picked it up the same day, but I needed to get home first. Lindsey was super efficient, friendly and did exactly what she said she would do. Everyone in the store is very friendly and accommodating, they make you feel welcome the minute you walk in and they are not pushy at all, just there to help. I will definitely be using Lindsey and Mohawk Honda again and would also highly recommend them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
remllog
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perfect Fit"

Linda help us find a car perfect for us. Everyone we can into contact with was great. I enjoyed getting a tour and actually look forward to getting my first oil change.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CMSotir
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tremendous Experience"

Everyone we dealt with during our recent experience was outstanding. My wife is on her 3 Mohawk Honda car and this was my first after years with another dealer and make of car. I've converted and will now be a Mohawk Honda guy. Samantha, Camren and Bekka went above and beyond for us and we couldn't be happier!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Randy C.
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Better than Saratoga Honda"

Brought my car to Mohawk Honda for oil change, tire rotation, and state inspection. Everything went fine (except for damaged brakes which were as received from original purchase from Saratoga Honda). Even received 1/2 price NYS inspection. I have used this dealer since my disappointing experience with Saratoga Honda. I guess when you buy two accords you should not expected a delivery issue to be addressed. But then again your losing business Saratoga. Randy C.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brittany

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hyperelations
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Lease"

I am very satisfied with the service I received at Mohawk Honda on my new Lease purchase. My Salesman was Mark Ellis and he was excellent! My Delivery Coordinator was Matt Alverson and he was excellent as well. I am a very Happy customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
T.D.
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thumbs Up!"

I had a very positive experience from start to finish at Mohawk Honda. Salesman Neil Peabody was very engaging and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with whichever car I eventually settled on (a Honda Accord Coupe!). From there, business manager Stephen Christian took over and and made all the paperwork a painless process. And, wrapping things up was delivery coordinator Matt Alverson who answered every single solitary question about the gadgets and gizmos in my new car that I could possibly ask. Well done, one and all! T.D.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Christian (5 Stars)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 1,700 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Camren Mckenna
Camren Mckenna

Sales Professional

214 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lindsey Haraden
Lindsey Haraden

Sales Consultant

156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark  Ellis
Mark Ellis

Sales Professional

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Linda Vasko
Linda Vasko

Sales Consultant

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McKenna
Brian McKenna

Gold Master Sales Consultant

138 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kaitlin Gattuso
Kaitlin Gattuso

Mohawk Exchange Specialist

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake  Doyle
Jake Doyle

Delivery Coordinator

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Taaffe
Bob Taaffe

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Whitney Lopez
Whitney Lopez

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Alverson
Matt Alverson

Delivery Coordinator

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.