About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Moore Motor Sales

4.2

41 Lifetime Reviews

1725 West Caro Road, Caro, Michigan 48723 Directions
Sales: (888) 877-2039

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Moore Motor Sales

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2017

"Awesomeness"

- Pam

If you are looking for a great deal and quality vehicle visit Denny King at Moore Motors in Caro MI today! Thanks guys for the new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis King
July 24, 2017

"Great Experience! "

- Charisse Boychuk

Thank you Dave Duke for the nice experience of guiding me through the purchase of my car. Also thank you to his whole team. I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Duke
July 19, 2017

"Easy and comfortable."

- newone

Sue Larson was very easy to work with, the car was prepped and ready to go. Everything went smoothly. Financial was also quick and well explained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sue larson
June 12, 2017

"Very Good Experience"

- truckgma

Sue Larson is very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. She had all the answers to our questions. We really appreciate that she was not a high pressure salesperson. Thanks for the great job Sue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Larson
May 23, 2017

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!"

- John 5

I bought a 2 year old truck from their used car lot with 58K mileage. I noted some issues with possible lifter noise it had and a leaking tire in the right rear. Moore-Caro was willing to address them before I took delivery so it could be serviced under the 5/60,000 Warranty. I was told I would have to wait as their mechanics had to replace the bad lifter and they would call be when the work was completed, but they called back and asked me to move along with the paper work for the purchase. I agreed as long as I new the truck was being currently serviced for the repairs. They invited me to look in their shop and the truck was parked inside and had just the air cleaner removed. I denied completing the purchase at that time. When I was called back the following day I was told the repair work was completed and I could complete my purchase. The tire was inflated and when I popped the hood I could see dirty hand prints on the engine cover, but I noted there were no marks on the valve cover bolts where a socket would have had to of removed them? They said if I had any issues just bring it back it was still under warranty. I drove the truck and could still hear the faint lifter noise, just not as loud. So I completed the purchase. After my first oil change it was noted that the oil was "really thick". The engine after the oil change made the same loud lifter noise!!!! I took the truck back to them with just under the 60,000 mile warranty. When I brought to them they kept it for over a month. I got tired of calling "When will it be fixed?" I was called and told to pick it up. IT WASN'T FIXED! OR EVEN TOUCHED! I took it back several times and it exceeded the 60k warranty by this time. They told me I was out of luck. I looked and they never even had the warranty repair on record with Ford. Poor business practice. It cost over $2500 to fix.And The tire still goes flat weekly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
March 17, 2017

"They don't warranty repair work!"

- I got screwed

Worst service department I ever seen in my life! My car overheated in Caro and I had to have a water pump gasket replaced, $900. Immediately, within about 10 minutes, I had issues with the car just shutting off whenever and having no electrical power at all. I had to have it towed back to Moore Motors several times. Each time they claimed the problem was a sensor or something else They WOULDN'T come get my car or warranty ANY of their repair work during any of the (5) times it lost all electrical power. They just told me "Pay to have it towed here and we'll look at it". I did, they claimed I lost electrical from a thermostat sensor and charged me another $600 to screw in a new sensor. A brand new battery cable, $500 . This repair made absolutely no sense to me or anyone else. They made me pay the bills each time or they would keep my car every time. I paid it. Every time the car lost all electric power in a half an hour of leaving their dealership. The last time the car just lost all electric power and shut off, I took it to a different mechanic and he found the problem with in minutes. THEY FORGOT TO INSTALL ALL (4) BOLTS THAT HOLD MY FUSE BOX TO MY FENDER WELL WHEN THEY DID THE WATER PUMP GASKET. THEY CHARGED ME $2500 BY THE TIME THIS WAS FOUND. NEVER REFUNDED ME A DIME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Crump
January 17, 2017

"Glad Sue is back!"

- Happy Customer

Needed a new ride to replace an old one. Not sure what I wanted so was so happy Sue Larson was there to help me. She is the most patient person I know and would never steer me wrong. She didn't - love my new truck. Thanks Sue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Larson, Steve in Finance
December 29, 2016

"So thankful for Denny King ! "

- M.Bruce.

We recently purchased a new Ram truck , we were so very fortunate to get Denny King for our salesman . Our purchase was via the internet , so it was imperative to have a trusted professional helping us . Denny is amazing ! He answered every question ( and I had plenty of them ) , I never had one email , phone call or text go unanswered ! That is a huge peace of mind in a transaction like this . Denny went above and beyond what we ever expected time and again . Purchasing across the miles , with the extra logistics involved , of shipping a vehicle , I feel we gave Denny an extra test . He had bad weather and Christmas to work around and WORK is exactly what he did ....we never had to doubt Denny was looking out for our best interest . He treated us the same before we signed on the line , as after ... no pressure and always available to help . I'm happy to say that Denny stuck with us , took care of so many details that could've been our headache to deal with but, he made it easy on us . Denny , took every bit of stress out of this experience that he could for us ! We never dreamed that purchasing a vehicle could be so simple . Thank you , Denny ! What a pleasure to do business with someone who is proficient and professional . You make it seem easy but we know you worked hard for us ! If you live in Michigan , this is an easy choice but even if you don't , it's worth giving Denny a call ... he did for us what we thought impossible ..... completely awesome to work with !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny King
November 16, 2016

"Very poorly performed mechanical repairs."

- I got screwed

Worst mechanical repairs and screw ups I've ever seen. While fixing their screw ups, they made more serious screw ups that caused several thousand dollars to repair. DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT FOR ANYTHING BUT FLUID CHANGES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Lyle Hutchinson, Chris Perez
Dec 09, 2016 -

I got screwed responded

I contacted Heath several times since this poor repair for the past 4 weeks. The mechanic shop where my car was towed also was in contact with Heath. My car can not be driven, with the motor about to fall out of the bottom its not even towable without a flatbed. As Heath arranged at my cost having my car towed back to their shop. The tow truck driver ripped a hole in the oil pan of my new motor. This all started 6 months prior when I was having a cylinder head replaced because of a worn out cam. Your mechanic on that repair left a bolt untightened on the front cam sprocket. That bolt fell into the timing belt within a week. That mistake caused the piston to hit the valves wrecking the new cylinder head. I bought a new head to replace that one (i was never reimbursed for it). I had specific instructions to let me see the tops of my pistons. That never happened. When I got the car back I could hear a rattle in the motor which was passed off as normal. Well that rattle became a knock because the piston pin was falling out of the piston that hit the valves. My motor was junk. The fact is, my new engine I paid for was improperly installed after waiting 5 months. This took out a brand new cv-half sahft and 6 month old Timken wheel bearing (which was grinding when I picked my car up). The reason why I have a broken front motor mount and a rear trans mount is your mechanic left the front engine bracket extremely loose and missed installing one of its bolts completely. The rear trans torque mount didn't even have the main bolt installed. So after 26 miles after a new engine install, it has practically fell out of the car. About $1000 in additional damages. All (4) of my front ball joints never had cotter pins installed and the castle nuts were loose. I was also told my bill was over double because I wanted extra parts installed? Like the CV axle that was dragged through your parking lot when my engine was out. And if it had to be removed to install the new engine, what difference does it make if I install the old one or a new one? You have problems. The second engine I tried to buy, the seller wouldn't warranty his engine if you dealership installed it. You also had one of his vehicles impounded over a unpaid repair bill that I unknowingly got caught in the middle of. Heath, well I gave you (4) weeks to go to the shop where my car sat. You delayed it, never drove the 20 miles to look at it as you claimed you didn't have time. And then said you had no intention on doing so. It's good to know your time is more valuable than mine since I have been without a car for (4) weeks while you xxxxxx around. Enjoy the new ceramic front and rear brake pads I installed on your loaner car over the summer at my expense. I won't be back. Your shop needs a senior mechanic to inspect every repair when its done.

Nov 21, 2016 -

Moore Motor Sales responded

We have been trying to contact you to address your concerns. Kindly call our service manager Heath Peters to resole your concerns.

November 02, 2016

""I'm In Love""

- Andersonby2

Thank you Thank You Denny King!! You were so helpful We were in search of a leasing program to try to lower our monthly payment. Upon reaching the dealership we were taken by a vision parked in the front for display.. 2017 F250 Lariat 4x4 Black on Black. We were in formed that it had just come off the delivery truck that morning.. It was GORGEOUS! Leasing was no longer in our vocabulary. Denny did everything within his power to help us attain our goal of purchasing this vehicle. So Easy to work with a complete Joy. He helped us to attain add-ons which we were wanting.. he made purchasing a complete breeze, no pressuring, totally informed and if he had a doubt he was on top of finding an answer.. Moore Motors and their staff are a great team to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ellis
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results