About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda

13700 Wayzata Blvd, Minnetonka, Minnesota 55441
Sales: (952) 977-7040
Service: (952) 977-7041
Parts: (952) 977-7042

Makes: Mazda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

542 Lifetime Reviews

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda

Hours: Closed

13700 Wayzata Blvd,
Minnetonka, Minnesota 55441
Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda

Morrie’s Minnetonka Mazda opened its doors in 1985 and has been serving the greater Twin Cities area for over 28 years. We consistently rank among the top ten Mazda dealers in the nation both in volume and customer satisfaction. Here at Morrie’s we think buying a car should be as fun as driving one. This one idea has made all the difference. And it’s the genesis of Buy Happy®. Buy Happy is car buying the way it should be. Fun. Informative. Honest. Easy. Rewarding. Affordable. And it's only at Morrie's.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda Learn More

Morrie’s Minnetonka Mazda opened its doors in 1985 and has been serving the greater Twin Cities area for over 28 years. We consistently rank among the top ten Mazda dealers in the nation both in volume and customer satisfaction. Here at Morrie’s we think buying a car should be as fun as driving one. This one idea has made all the difference. And it’s the genesis of Buy Happy®. Buy Happy is car buying the way it should be. Fun. Informative. Honest. Easy. Rewarding. Affordable. And it's only at Morrie's.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
542 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dolson1973
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience and service throughout!"

Morries is Great! I spoke with a friend of mine Todd Murray who works for Morries a couple weeks ago about buying a car and he said to me that MORRIES could make it happen if you needed to get into a new car. Then I called Morries in MN and Scott Thiede said we could help you! Then BOOM it happened! I would like to give a BIG thanks out to PATRICK JOHNSON, JENNIFER PARSONS, and BARB BOWMAN! The whole car buying experience was fast and friendly! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I will definitely be telling those that are interested in buying a car to go to Morries.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Thiede and Todd Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melinda
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't be more satisfied "

Recently had to lease a new car after unexpectedly facing costly repair costs on an Infiniti. The team at Morrie's Mazda was incredibly helpful and made the process easy and seamless. My salesman, Jordan Lyga, was especially helpful. Having had a less than positive experience with my former dealership, working with Jordan was a delight.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Hey Melinda - It's been awesome working with you as well! I'm glad you allowed me to convince you that the CX-5 can help you keep up with the ever expanding size of your gaming TV's! Don't be a stranger. - Jordan

Gianvalenzuela
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Pressure Sales from Greg "

I love how Greg took care of my first car buying experience! He did not go into his sales mode until i actually saw and test drove the vehicle. While at his desk, he asked questions to get to know me and my uncle. Even asked about my life in Manila Philippines. When we started test driving the vehicle, he began by telling what the Mazda Sport 2 is and it's history it being a used trade in vehicle. He would then ask me what my initial thoughts of the vehicle are. Only after when i said the positives i felt with the car will he supplement it. He will not flood you at the beginning with all of the pros of the vehicle. He will let you see it for yourself then he would come in to reinforce what your observations are. This way, he made me decide on my own without any pressure. After test driving it, i wanted to Face Time with my dad who lives in the Philippines since he knows more about cars than i do as he is a mechanic and owns an auto repair shop. Greg was happy to step back and allow me to talk to my dad and would be ready to answer any questions my dad has. After all of the test driving and vehicle viewing, he didnt even ask me if i wanted to get the vehicle already. He again asked me what i think and i am the one who said "i love the car, let's talk numbers!". Again, that made me feel good because i wasnt pressured to get the car. It was already 850 pm that time and they close at 9pm. Greg stayed in there until we finished the paper work til past 10 pm. He and my uncle would tell stories about Prince and stuff outside of car sales which i love! He made my car buying experience a great one by being approachable, personal and most important of all he wasnt pressuring me. If i said no, he wouldnt ask me again. If i said i dont need that, he wont ask me why.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

April 25, 2016

Thank you for the nice review Gian. You and your uncle were a lot of fun to work with and I loved learning about your family in the Philippines! I look forward to seeing you when you get your hot red Mazda2 washed! - Greg

Misty
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buy your next car with Montrell Yancey!"

I bought my first NEW car with Montrell at Morrie's Mazda in Minnetonka and I had I known it would be so painless, I may have done it sooner! If you are in search of a guy who knows the products, the market, the competitors, and will listen to what you value, give him a call. OH! AND! He also calls and checks in to see how things are going! Do you need anything? How do like your car? Can I help? My favorite thing that he does is schedule all my service stuff for me. He's an angel. Love it! :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Forestlakebarbie
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience!!"

The sales service at Morrie's Mazda in Minnetonka was the BEST ever!!! Ask for Mike Ondracek.... he is an amazing sales guy!!!! Thanks Mike!! Jennifer in finance is also amazing!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nmiller
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

Montrell Yancey at Morrie's Mazda Minnetonka was extremely helpful in helping my purchase my new Mazda6. His knowledge and honestly with the vehicle styles and features was helpful. The atmosphere at Morrie's Mazda Minnetonka is one of the best. Definitely will be going back to Mr. Yancey for my next new Mazda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mykefoxx1
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superior service"

These guys are superstars! The brightest star is Montrell Yancey. He is very knowledgeable with the products, absolutely no pressure, he made me feel like I was one of the family. I am a customer for life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
s erickson
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Consistant Excellent Service"

The entire staff is always friendly, helpful, and trustworthy. A dealership who strives to get you in the right car and understand your unique circumstances is priceless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
coolloon
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service!"

I bought my MX-5 in 2011 and bring it in for service twice a year to have my snow tires and summer tires swapped out plus routine maintenance. I always wait for the service in their clean, well-lit waiting area upstairs just off the showroom. Clean bathrooms, 2 TVs, great Wi-Fi, electrical outlets, fresh coffee, hot water, tea, desks, couches, comfy chairs and tables. In fact, I look forward to my brief islands of peace and quiet in Morrie's waiting room. Great employee retention - I know most by face or name and they actually seem to know me. I drive my car into the receiving area, someone comes out and checks me in, they send me upstairs with a time estimate that's usually right on. And the costs of service are very reasonable. Would never take my car anywhere else. Oh, and they wash my car every time!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jill L
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great people, great dealership"

I have purchased my CX-9 from Morrie's and have had them do most of the service. Always excellent customer service! Great people! The work has always been excellent! Highly recommend them when buying a vehicle and/or servicing a vehicle!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 542 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Barb Bowman
Barb Bowman

New Car Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Parsons
Jennifer Parsons

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Lyga
Jordan Lyga

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Johnson
Patrick Johnson

Sales Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Montrell Yancey
Montrell Yancey

Sales Associate

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amy Koppel
Amy Koppel

Sales Associate

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ondracek
Mike Ondracek

Sales Associate

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Moeller
Justin Moeller

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Casey Novotny
Casey Novotny

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Enger
Andrew Enger

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory