About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda

13700 Wayzata Blvd, Minnetonka, Minnesota 55441
Sales: (952) 977-7040
Service: (952) 977-7041
Parts: (952) 977-7042

Makes: Mazda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

553 Lifetime Reviews

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda

Hours: Closed

13700 Wayzata Blvd,
Minnetonka, Minnesota 55441
Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda

Morrie’s Minnetonka Mazda opened its doors in 1985 and has been serving the greater Twin Cities area for over 28 years. We consistently rank among the top ten Mazda dealers in the nation both in volume and customer satisfaction. Here at Morrie’s we think buying a car should be as fun as driving one. This one idea has made all the difference. And it’s the genesis of Buy Happy®. Buy Happy is car buying the way it should be. Fun. Informative. Honest. Easy. Rewarding. Affordable. And it's only at Morrie's.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda Learn More

Morrie’s Minnetonka Mazda opened its doors in 1985 and has been serving the greater Twin Cities area for over 28 years. We consistently rank among the top ten Mazda dealers in the nation both in volume and customer satisfaction. Here at Morrie’s we think buying a car should be as fun as driving one. This one idea has made all the difference. And it’s the genesis of Buy Happy®. Buy Happy is car buying the way it should be. Fun. Informative. Honest. Easy. Rewarding. Affordable. And it's only at Morrie's.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
553 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Art
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent, Friendly Service"

My wife and I bought a car a few years ago from Morrie's and had excellent service then and couldn't be happier with the vehicle we bought. We're now looking to purchase another vehicle and have returned to Morrie's and so far we've received the exact same excellent service. Their employees have all been kind and courteous and every one of them have been understanding of my busy schedule when helping me find a car. My wife and I live on the complete opposite side of the Twin Cities from Morrie's and because of their high level of service we gladly drive across town to shop with them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
onfry@comcast.net
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everyone was great from the sales person Sonya Burgett. "

I would come back for another car in the future. you where all great to me. The finance person I can't remember his name found me a great interest rate. Mick

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jpkaye
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service with a kind and friendly attitude "

Beautiful facility with very friendly, helpful and cheerful staff. Curt was ready and waiting with a cooled off vehicle for me to drive when I got there. Very patient and knowledgeable about the car and all the features. When we came back to complete the deal He was with other customers but made Sure we were taken care of and then gave a very thorough run through of the technology in the car. I don't like all the stigma that buying a car used to be and I am pleased to say that Morrie's Mazda in Minnetonka made the experience almost painless. Plus I love my car!!!'

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Jody - It was my pleasure to help you find the perfect car to graduate you from your previous SUV. No more stinky hockey bags in this one :) See you soon for your Buy Happy car washes! - Curt

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Jody - It was my pleasure to help you find the perfect car to graduate you from your previous SUV. No more stinky hockey bags in this one :) See you soon for your Buy Happy car washes! - Curt

Lisa scroggins
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a great experience @ Morries mazda icame with a 2006 a"

I had a great experience @ Morries Mazda i traded my 2006 in & drove away with a2012 200 . im thankful & very blessed . My sales person was excellent. Mahaulo Hobbs. Thank you again for your honesty & customer service. Thanks Morries Mazda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Thank you so much for your review! I truly enjoyed working with you and your family! Honesty is always the best policy, and great customer service is never optional with that being said, it was my pleasure to help you Buy Happy! - Mahaulo

Whit2016
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Welcoming, knowledgable & help "

Welcoming, knoweldgeable and very helpful. If you don't think you have the best of credit or will get approved for a loan trust me you will! They have a team that goes the extra mile making sure there finding you the lowest interest rate and accomendating your every need. Big shout to Scott a sales manger who answered the phone when I first called and was super nice and the young lady in sales Mahaulo who helped me along the way. Morries Mazad really goes above and beyond :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

June 24, 2016

It was a pleasure working with you as well! Thank you for trusting in me! I am beyond thankful that I had the opportunity to meet you and earn your business! Enjoy the new car! - Mahaulo

Mazdaowner
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Montrell is the man"

We purchased our most recent mazda3 from Montrell. He's a pleasure to work with. He'll listen to your needs and wants then provide the exact vehicle you described. He has a relaxing, non-pushy sales style that I'm sure everyone would love, along with keeping you entertained throughout the process. If anyone is looking for a new/used vehicle they should go see Montrell hands down!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

June 27, 2016

I want to send a big shout out to Mazdaowner... I do my best to treat everybody like family. - Montrell

Sandra-Paul
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!"

Big THANKS to Montrell Yancey! Working with Montrell and the team was an absolute breeze! Montrell and staff were extremely welcoming and knowledgeable! No doubt... MONTRELL IS THE MAN!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

June 27, 2016

Sandra and Paul - I know you will enjoy the new CX-9 for years to come but if you ever need a car-sitter let me know 'cause I am sooooo jealous! - Montrell

TC
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Speedy Service"

I Went in Thursday and found the perfect car by Friday was driving it by Monday. Great job Montrell I will be a lifetime customer. TC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

June 27, 2016

Hey TC - I know how valuable time is for people especially when they are not looking forward to something so I go out of my way to make it as easy and time efficient as possible. Enjoy the new truck big guy. - Montrell

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

June 27, 2016

Hey TC - I know how valuable time is for people especially when they are not looking forward to something so I go out of my way to make it as easy and time efficient as possible. Enjoy the new truck big guy. - Montrell

Curtiss
6/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic service "

The service department at Morries Minnetonka Mazda is fantastic in every way! The team greats you immediately and gets things moving along right away and washes your car when the service is done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jadedj34
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Staff Was Great"

I am so glad I went to Morries Mazda. The staff was so great, especially Mahaulo. She gave me everything I asked for in my car. I love my Mazda CX-5. The prices were better than some of the places I've looked at. Thank you for a wonderful car shopping no hassle experience. -Jamie K.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Morrie's Minnetonka Mazda responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Going above and beyond is key! I'm so glad your experience was everything you wanted and more! It was definitely a pleasure working with you! Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have, I'm here for you! - Mahaulo

1
...
1 - 10 of 553 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Montrell Yancey
Montrell Yancey

Sales Associate

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curt Bjorklund
Curt Bjorklund

Sales Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jennifer Parsons
Jennifer Parsons

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Barb Bowman
Barb Bowman

New Car Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ondracek
Mike Ondracek

Sales Associate

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Enger
Andrew Enger

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Moeller
Justin Moeller

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Casey Novotny
Casey Novotny

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Cruz
Jim Cruz

Service

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Lyga
Jordan Lyga

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Mazda Mazda3, $23165
2016 Mazda Mazda3

Price$23,165

Mileage 99

Exterior ColorLiquid Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack w/Leatherette Seat Trim

New 2016 Mazda Mazda3, $23165
2016 Mazda Mazda3

Price$23,165

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorJet Black Mica

Interior ColorBlack w/Leatherette Seat Trim

New 2016 Mazda CX-3, $25100
2016 Mazda CX-3

Price$25,100

Mileage 156

Exterior ColorSoul Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack w/Leatherette Upholstery

New 2016 Mazda CX-3, $28340
2016 Mazda CX-3

Price$28,340

Mileage 50

Exterior ColorDynamic Blue Mica

Interior ColorBlack w/Leather & Lux Suede Upholstery

New 2016 Mazda CX-3, $28340
2016 Mazda CX-3

Price$28,340

Mileage 39

Exterior ColorMeteor Gray Mica

Interior ColorBlack w/Leather & Lux Suede Upholstery

New 2016 Mazda Mazda3, $22240
2016 Mazda Mazda3

Price$22,240

Mileage 42

Exterior ColorJet Black Mica

Interior ColorBlack w/Leatherette Seat Trim

New 2016 Mazda CX-5, $30695
2016 Mazda CX-5

Price$30,695

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSoul Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack w/Leather Seat Trim

New 2016 Mazda Mazda3, $22080
2016 Mazda Mazda3

Price$22,080

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorSoul Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlk Premium Cloth

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.