About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mullen Motors Inc

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

55980 Main Road, Southold, New York 11971 Directions
Sales: (631) 765-3564

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Mullen Motors Inc

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2016

"Best Dealer I have ever used"

- Chris Wahlers

It goes to show how terrible other car dealers are after dealing with Mullen. I have had nothing but good experiences with them from the purchase to any service I have needed. I will continue to use and recommend them. If you are planning to buy a Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, or Ram I would drive past all the others and go directly to Mullen no matter how far up the Island you are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all
June 09, 2016

"excellent buying experience"

- Gerrimc

We recently purchased a Jeep Grand Cheeroke. The entire purchasing experience was wonderful. Phil our sales associate was great and super helpful. Our new jeep arrived and we are thrilled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
January 25, 2016

"Great Dealership!!!"

- PeterJ

Just leased a truck from Mullen Motors last Wednesday and had a fabulous experience!!! We have been looking for a Ram 1500 for since September 2015. I visited 4 New York dealerships in person and was in touch via phone and email with 3 others. Yes that adds up to seven total! What a waste of time! I wish I started at Mullen Motors, the process was smooth and pleasant every step of the way. My salesperson was Sarah Kane and she was patient with me every step of the way. I live 1.5 hours from Southhold, in Nassau county, it was worth the trip. When Sarah located the exact vehicle I wanted, she confirmed the pricing, she asked me to come in to sign the paperwork & pick up the truck. I tried this 3 times before at other dealerships and walked out, because the prices always changed and I felt like I was being scammed. The price was exactly what we agreed on over the phone. Sarah reviewed the paperwork and all the truck details clearly and I was out the door with the truck in an hour and a half. I even experienced their service department, they asked me if I wanted the security lug nuts installed, I said yes and the service man installed them right away, with a smile. I then met Rich Mullen, one of the owners during the transaction (I thought here we go) but I was wrong, He just wanted to introduce himself and wish me well with the truck! He even told me that he lived locally and if I ever needed any help with any service to contact him. I highly recommend this dealership, the total experience was very refreshing!! Thank You Mullen Motors!! Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Kane
May 04, 2014

"Expert, friendly guidance"

- neenapaul

I have nothing but great things to say about my car purchasing experience at Mullen. I had never purchased a car before, and was very intimidated by the process. I run a business in NYC, but for some reason, the idea of buying a car seemed daunting. I had heard horror stories about how women are often treated in is process, but Mullen Motors was the complete opposite experience. I was greeted with warmth, friendliness and support. I never once felt like I was being sold to, instead I felt like I was being guided by an expert through the buying process. I would definitely recommend Mullen to everyone I know. Thank you Van!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Vasilakos
April 10, 2014

"A dealership we consider family!!!"

- mickeyb3131

Living on the North Shore of Suffolk County about 1 1/2 hours from this dealership, we couldn't imagine ever purchasing a vehicle anywhere else. We have been regular customers at Mullen Motors, and our recent purchase with salesman Van, was such a wonderful experience. Through every step of the way, his motivation to personally bring us the vehicle we wanted and needed, and work out the financing, we were impressed and felt confident and part of the Mullen Motors Team. We have bought all of our cars, SUV's and Trucks from them, and will continue to do so for all of our future purchases. Van, we personally thank you for your attention to detail, and all your help and expertise in providing us the vehicle we needed to pursue our family goals, and camping experiences. Best Regards, always, and Thank you Mullen Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Vasilakous
April 09, 2014

"Great dealership "

- Rcum123

This was the easiest new car purchase ever van was great to deal with it was worth the drive they will get my business for my next new car purchase we love are new jeep cherokee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van
March 15, 2014

"Mullen Motors is an outstanding dealership to conduct..."

- bapd350

Mullen Motors is an outstanding dealership to conduct business with. My wife and I recently purchased a new Rubicon X from Van. The deal could not have went any smoother. Van is a pleasure to deal with and does everything possible to make you feel comfortable while making the purchase. At Mullen Motors you know everyone is honest and sincere. You feel like you are part of a family, which I feel is very important, being in a family business myself. We are overly pleased with our new vehicle. Thanks again to Van and the staff at Mullen Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Vasilakos
March 14, 2014

"This was our first stop after my wife totaled her car. ..."

- jwilutis

This was our first stop after my wife totaled her car. Our family had bought from Mullen in the past so we thought we would give them a try. We were met by Van in the parking lot on the coldest day of the year. Van was able to work around our busy schedule, even coming in on his day off to accommodate us. Since my wife had to work on the day we were supposed to pick up the car, Van offered to pick me up and take me to the dealership. The sale went through very quickly. We were in the dealership less than five minutes. Mullen Motors is very organized and this shows. We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the vehicle. Van had told us that they were going to detail the vehicle before we picked it up. They definitely cleaned the outside, but only made an attempt at cleaning the inside. There was still "crud" in all the nooks and crannies. There was garbage left under the seats from the previous owners (even a dollar bill!). The previous owners had pets and the back seat of the car was obviously not vacuumed, there was dog hair everywhere. On the second day after bringing the vehicle home, a white film appeared on all the front leather seats, doors, and dash. We are assuming this was some sort of polish that they improperly used to clean the car up. It appeared as a wax that wasn't polished off. We had to spend a few hours detailing the car ourselves. This is not something you should have to do when purchasing a car from a dealership. We give an A+ to Van but a C to the condition of the car upon receiving. Thanks Mullen, we will be back for future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Vasilakos
March 13, 2014

"My mother-in-law always bought her vehicles at Mullen..."

- mtdory5

My mother-in-law always bought her vehicles at Mullen Motors and she raved about how good they were. So on deciding whether to go with a GMC or Jeep and meeting with Van and the Mullen team, it was very evident that they were a family there and we felt that we were treated as family. Van helped us to find the right color and detail which we were looking for, without having to wait for a new one from the factory. They also made it very easy for us to title the car immediately in another state. Extremely professional and extreme willingness to listen to your needs and likes. MJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van
March 13, 2014

"I searched for the Ram Promaster van that I wanted and..."

- 24bulldogs24

I searched for the Ram Promaster van that I wanted and found it at Mullen Motors. I met with Van (salesman) and felt right at home. Van was knowledgeable and very helpful. I had additional upgrades done to the van and interacted with the service department for them. Again very helpful and professional. I would and already have recommended Mullen Motors and specifically Van Vasilakos as a great contact to purchase a vehicle through!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Vasilakos
1
1 - 10 of 11 results