About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nelson Mazda

4.8

120 Lifetime Reviews

9902 S Memorial Drive, Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133 Directions
Sales: (918) 296-7897

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Nelson Mazda

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2017

""Gonna make this place my home"--for cars"

- Duke Blue

Never have I before left a car dealership positively humming! This time: confident we were getting a good deal; price is right; color: wow! Performance: this touring car makes me want to tour. It scoots, twists, turns on a nickel, stops NOW, tolerates no noise from outside (almost). Just go drive it; you'll like it. Now, the dealership & staff. The facility is lovely, open & airy. Chairs were comfy. Something to drink? The usual coffee, but which flavor creamer? Oh, cappuccino? On the way. Just water: how many bottles?even snacks & fruit. This staff is cordial & helpful. They're intent on "making a believer out of you." And, of course, a sale; but, the sale doesn't seem to be first! On my first visit, I "just wanted to look." No problem! PAUL, who later sold us, provided answers & literature, his card with invitation to return. Welcoming, but never once "threatened" or pressured me. Left; read several reviews & ratings. Second visit: Returned with wife & mostly persuaded. PAUL was a delight. By the time the deal was completed, we left thinking, "We've got a friend--no, several friends at Nelson Mazda. Five stars, thumbs up, however you wish to say it, " These folk are tops!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PAUL, Ian, Sue, Joel, James
June 08, 2017

"Excellent purchasing experience."

- Tahoe girl, Tish

My salesman Tim was outstanding. Very helpful, quick to respond and no high pressure. Everyone we worked with made us very comfortable and were extremely friendly. Great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
May 23, 2017

"Great experience"

- Crusty

I'm 68 yrs old. I've purchased a LOT of vehicles from a lot of different dealerships (just ask Mrs crusty). I've always approached car buying as a challenge. They want to get as much of my money as they can and I want to keep them from getting any more than what is fair (along with a lot of free "stuff"). I hate walking into a dealership where EVERYONE is smiling. That usually means they're good at, and used to, getting their way. When I walked into Nelson Mazda everyone was smiling... RED FLAG. Then I saw that customers were smiling as well. OK, just a yellow flag (maybe they're just not very smart). Sue quickly dispelled those thoughts. She wanted to know what we were looking for. We didn't spend 1 or 2 hours walking the lot looking at windowstickers, she brought what they had to us at the showroom. I had done my research and knew what I wanted. When we dicided that they didn't have exactly what we were looking for Sue went straight to the computer to see what they had coming in. BooYah, nailed it. They gave us a fair price on our trade and a fair deal thier vehicle. Two weeks later we're driving home our '17 CX-5 GT. There was no pressure, no "stearing" to something we didn't want. This is a low-key but seious place. They actually make you feel like a customer, like you're more important than they are. It's easy to see how they've remained in business 11 years. The lifetime drivetrain warranty is a nice perk as well. They don't have to do the service to honor it as do other dealerships. However, I am having trouble obtaining a copy of the warranty. My wife's happy with her new ride, I'm fairly happy, and the dealership seemed happy. I'll report on the service department when appropriate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue (sales), 2 sales managers, finance
May 08, 2017

"Best service experience ever!!!"

- Don1136

I brought my CX-5 in for a recall notice on the passenger airbag. Jeff Risner in the service department met me when I got out of the car. After the introductions, he told me that the service would take about an hour and 15 minutes and asked if I was okay with that. However, after the service technician got started, Jeff came and told me that it would only be about 20 minutes. Jeff explained the service well and was very polite. Service took a shorter time than first anticipated and Jeff did a good job of explaining what the service department would be doing with my car. I would recommend the service department at Nelson Mazda anytime. I bought the car at Nelson Mazda and have been pleased with every experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Risner
May 08, 2017

"My experience at Nelson Mazda was excellent"

- Cynthia

My overall experience at Nelson Mazda was awesome Jermaine was great/awesome I will recommend this place and jermane to anyone that I know that's looking to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jermane
May 07, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Dot4osu

My experience at Nelson Mazda was great! Sue was super nice and didn't try to upsell or pressure. Love my new to me Mazda! Joel in the finance dept was great too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue, Joel
May 02, 2017

"Misti was very helpful"

- Cargirl123

Misti was a very good help with us buying our car. I love it, she answered every question we had. I would definitely recommend you guys to our friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misti, Patrick Evans
April 20, 2017

"Awesome!"

- Blue Russian

By far the best car buying experience yet! Sue my Sales Consultant was great! I would highly recommended her. She was like working with friend. No pressure sales! Ended up buying a Kia Sorento 2017 and love it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Sutka
April 18, 2017

"Very positive experience"

- Stephtulsa

We were dreading car shopping but we're completely done in 2.5 hours and it was a very positive experience! We will recommend Nelson Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue
April 10, 2017

"Last weekend I bought my 4th car at Nelson Mazda."

- Jsbarnes111

They always remember me and are great about showing me cars based on my needs. Sue helped me last weekend and she was the best. Understood just what I wanted and I drive off with the first and only car she showed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results