Read Reviews Nelson Mazda

Nelson Mazda

Nelson Mazda

9902 S Memorial Drive
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133


(918) 296-7897

Nelson Mazda
Manufacturers: Mazda, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    2.0
  • Quality of Work:

    1.3
  • Friendliness:

    2.0
  • Overall Experience:

    1.3
  • Pricing:

    2.3

based on 3 reviews

Overall
1.8

1.8 out of 5

42 lifetime reviews

Nelson Mazda

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Nelson Mazda

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Nelson Mazda





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"These guys are not your friends. After the deal is done..."

wbmic
8/7/2013 8:26:43 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
adrian/david
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

These guys are not your friends. After the deal is done they disappear. At pick up
gas tank empty, 1 quart low on oil, rear diff leak after the so-called "72 pt. inspection".
They don't return phone calls. Beware!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Do Not Buy from Nelson! They will take advantage of you! ..."

crash02
3/11/2013 7:11:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ryan
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

Do Not Buy from Nelson! They will take advantage of you!
Terrible experience! Will never buy from Nelson Mazda again! Bought a used car. Had my car in shop for over 2 weeks...not sure why since my air filter was so filthy I had to replace it 3 months after buying it. Cost me $100 DVD player in back of front seats never worked-didn't think to check them, figured with Nelson's 72 point inspection, everything would be working before they'd sale it. That's what I get for trusting this place. Windshield wipers quit working 8 months after buying-told has to do with engine/transmission. Brake pads so worn down, almost metal on metal. Worse car buying experience ever!! Talk about taken advantage of.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"The customer service was awful! My husband and I went to..."

G1e2o3r4g5
9/26/2012 11:36:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dean
Tim
sales manager
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

The customer service was awful! My husband and I went to view new Mazdas because we want to trade in our current vehicle. Both times we spoke to the salesmen were just awful. We felt rushed and then we were just neglected. The salesman came back a while later holding a cell phone for us to talk to a salesman who wasn't there! If we wanted to speak to someone over the phone we would have just called and not wasted the gas to get there. As we were driving away an associate came out to ask about our visit after which he said he would get the sales manager for us to talk to. Well he never showed up so obviously they're too proud to talk to us. Yes we're a young couple but we are or were very serious about purchasing a Mazda 3 from them. Needless to say we have taken our business elsewhere and we hope no one has to deal with the lack of customer service we had to endure.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Thank you guys got us the car we wanted new for less than..."

Rockycollucci
1/30/2012 1:31:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt huff
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

Thank you guys got us the car we wanted new for less than a used 1 at other dealers. Also got us a APR 5.9 when others we offering 12+

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Experience was great.Ron was friendly and so was the..."

80sslasher
1/26/2012 12:50:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron Altman
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

Experience was great.Ron was friendly and so was the gentleman(mind is blank) who finished our paperwork.No pressure which was surprising from past experiences with dealers.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Friendly service, Mike and C.J. Answered all of our..."

Michael Stevenson
12/1/2011 10:06:21 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike Huff
Eric Hunter
C J
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

Friendly service, Mike and C.J. Answered all of our questions, made us feel welcome, and comfortable, assured us that we made the best deal possible.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"The team at Nelson made it very easy to buy a car for a..."

melissa714
11/28/2011 10:39:45 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike Huff
Rick in Finance
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

The team at Nelson made it very easy to buy a car for a first time buyer like me. There were no high pressure sales. They were very friendly and professional to work with. I felt like they listened to my concerns and help get me the best deal for my needs. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I have lived in Tulsa 4 years and this is my third..."

bear_re
10/13/2011 10:09:22 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tom Rother
David George
Brandon Murphy
CJ Jacobs
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

I have lived in Tulsa 4 years and this is my third purchase at Nelson Mazda.I have also recommend all my friends to buy cars at Nelson Mazda. I have been driving Mazda's the last 12 year and they keep improving on the product. The service i received from Tom Rother, David George, Brandon Murphy, CJ Jacobs was awesome.I would only buy a car from Nelson Mazda the best Mazda dealership in the country

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Nelson Mazda
Added: 10/20/2011 4:09:34 PM

Thank you for your positive review! We love hearing from our customers. We appreciate you!

Twitter
"I do not like shopping of any kind and particularly..."

George Black
9/16/2011 11:54:31 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeff Lewis in sales & CJ in business office
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

I do not like shopping of any kind and particularly shopping for cars. It is frequently a high stress, hidden numbers, motivate by pressure environment. That is not the way I feel at Nelson Mazda. They are all good people to work with remain positive at all times.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Nelson Mazda
Added: 10/20/2011 4:11:12 PM

George, we are glad you were able to have a good experience, even while car shopping! We very much value Jeff and CJ as important members of our team and we're glad you enjoyed your time with them. Thank you!

Twitter
"This is our fourth purchase from Nelson Mazda in the past..."

msnodgrass23
9/16/2011 11:37:10 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike Huff
C.J.
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Nelson Mazda:

This is our fourth purchase from Nelson Mazda in the past 7 or 8 years so obviously I like Mazdas and this dealership. They have always had excellent customer service and I have always felt like I have received a good deal. I have always had good experiences with their service department as well.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>