About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Nemet Nissan

153-12 Hillside Avenue, Jamaica, New York 11430
Sales: (718) 523-5858
Service: (888) 222-3934
Parts: (888) 203-8972

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
84% Recommend
4.2

226 Lifetime Reviews

Nemet Nissan

Hours: Closed

153-12 Hillside Avenue,
Jamaica, New York 11430
Nemet Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Nemet Nissan

Welcome to Nemet Nissan, Proudly Serving Brooklyn, Queens and Long Island Drivers Where We're More Than New Nissan Models In addition to providing the drivers of Jamaica, New York with a plethora of new Nissan Versa, Altima, Maxima, Rogue, Pathfinder vehicles and used cars, we at Nemet Nissan are dedicated to all of your automotive needs. Namely, that includes helping you find the model that best suits your lifestyle and your budget through conversations with our sales consultants and Nissan lease and financing experts. But wait, there's more. After you've left our showroom and driven your new car home, our longstanding relationship has only just begun. Over the miles that you and your Nissan car share, our Nissan Versa, Altima, Maxima, Rogue and Pathfinder service technicians are available to carry out your model's routine maintenance needs. Moreover, our comprehensive parts department houses all the fixings that do-it-yourself drivers require when electing to tackle their own automotive repairs. In summary, we at Nemet Nissan are looking forward to assisting you in the ways in which match your automotive needs. To learn more about the products and services that our team provides, we welcome you to visit our showroom at your earliest convenience. Housed nearby at 153-12 Hillside Ave Jamaica, New York we're happy to continue the conversation and answer any questions.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Nemet Nissan

Welcome to Nemet Nissan, Proudly Serving Brooklyn, Queens and Long Island Drivers Where We're More Than New Nissan Models In addition to providing the drivers of Jamaica, New York with a plethora of new Nissan Versa, Altima, Maxima, Rogue, Pathfinder vehicles and used cars, we at Nemet Nissan are dedicated to all of your automotive needs. Namely, that includes helping you find the model that best suits your lifestyle and your budget through conversations with our sales consultants and Nissan lease and financing experts. But wait, there's more. After you've left our showroom and driven your new car home, our longstanding relationship has only just begun. Over the miles that you and your Nissan car share, our Nissan Versa, Altima, Maxima, Rogue and Pathfinder service technicians are available to carry out your model's routine maintenance needs. Moreover, our comprehensive parts department houses all the fixings that do-it-yourself drivers require when electing to tackle their own automotive repairs. In summary, we at Nemet Nissan are looking forward to assisting you in the ways in which match your automotive needs. To learn more about the products and services that our team provides, we welcome you to visit our showroom at your earliest convenience. Housed nearby at 153-12 Hillside Ave Jamaica, New York we're happy to continue the conversation and answer any questions.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 AM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Car Wash with Service
  • Lifetime Warranty on Every Car Purchased
  • Customer Referral Program
226 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dexter651
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"bad customer service"

i went to the dealer to purchase a suv on the 26 th august any way the deal fell through and was to get my money which i paid down its now september 16 and still have not get it these dealers are all the same they do not care they take your money but its a problem to get it back i would not recommend any body to them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joey
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Certified juke is a joke"

Got duped into buying a 11 certified juke with extended warranty. Within 1 month the battery was defective,, not covered. 2nd month problem with brakes, not covered. 3rd month had a recall that was issued when I brought the car , never told. 6th month had ac problem and their so call certified technician could not figure out the problem and had to wait almost 3 weeks which in turn if I put it through insurance and they don't pay for it, it would cost $4500, but if I want to pay now it's $700. And as soon as I pay and get the car back the horn goes out and again not covered. No one there can tell you why this car has so much problem and the reality the certified program was a scam. NEVER BUY A CAR NOR HAVE SERVICE DONE AT THIS PLACE. I even talk to the manager regarding how dangerous the place is for customers, I almost got hit by their worker, and he didn't even follow up after learning about my concern nor complaint.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Luci&Vic
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Really great service "

We've been Nissan Nemet customers for the past two years. Today we just walked out with our second car from them! Their service is amazing! Great customer service and really great salespersons (we dealt with Charlie Strining (sales representative) and Mario Colace (finance). We highly recommend Charlie! Very charismatic salesman and not pushy at all! It's the salesperson you wanna go back to! Buying a car will take you all day because of all the info and paperwork required and these guys are there to make the long wait a bit more enjoyable! We've used their mechanic for these past 2 years as well and also their service is really great! Overall, great place to trust

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this 5 star review. Loyal customers like yourself help build our business. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again.

ODM
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience"

Visited Nemet Nissan to get information on a Nissan Murano. We were assisted by Mr. Rohan Scott. He answered all our questions and offered to bring the model to the showroom for us to test ride on the spot. During the whole experience, Mr. Scott was very professional and asked probing questions to ascertain which options and financing best met our needs. Although we were not ready to make a purchasing decision, I would definitely recommend Mr. Scott and Nemet Nissan to anyone interested in purchasing a new Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

July 06, 2016

It was definitely a pleasure working with you and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future! Thank you and see you soon!

Lascia21
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Said what they could do and they were true to the last bit"

Sherette and Rohan were very knowledgable and helpful right down to the last step. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

June 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Please let us know if you have any additional questions or if we can help you with anything else. Have a great day!

Jasmaine
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Felt like family!!"

As always I am nervous when looking for a new car. The staff there were amazing and so very patient. Charlie and Sherette took time with me, informing me of things I never knew of when getting a car!! They are far too kind! They answered literally all hundreds of questions I've asked and were so hospitable. I always speak so highly of this dealer. I recommend Nemet and specifically Sherette and Charlie to assist with whatever business done there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

June 28, 2016

Jasmaine, thank you for sharing your experience with us! I know how difficult the car buying process can be and I'm glad to hear that our team was able to help!

Adam Bozurth
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Surprisingly Enjoyable Experience!"

My fiance and I were looking for a small sedan for our big move to Connecticut for over a week. We visited multiple dealerships around the Queens/Brooklyn area. We did not feel comfortable at those dealerships. We felt as if we were being pressured into purchasing a vehicle. On top of that, many dealerships were reluctant to reveal information that we inquired about. Luckily for us we happened to stumble into Nemet Nissan one day while walking down Hillside Avenue. This was without a doubt one of the most pleasant experiences in a dealership in my life. The salesperson Richard was extremely helpful. He provided us with full disclosure, making sure to answer every single question we had with full honesty. He entertained us with conversation while we waited on the financial offices. He even showed us a couple of card tricks! The experience with the finance agent (Vince) was also very smooth. There were no hidden fees. No tricks. Every document was properly presented as well as explained. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone needing a car. MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR RICHARD, HE WAS AMAZING!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Yong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Adam, thank you so much for sharing your incredible story with us! We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that Richard provided you the best dealer experience! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to visit us.

USNAVY83
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR THE 3 TIME"

MY EXPEREINCE AT NEMET WAS GREAT. CHARLES AND ELWAY WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL, ALTHOUGH IT TOOK ME A WHILE TO CHOOSE ,BUT IT WAS WORTH IT. THANK YOU BOTH.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ELWAY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

June 16, 2016

No problem! It was definitely a pleasure working with you!

Jennarosestern
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted, and the staff was very patient with me. Brian took me on a test drive and took the time to let me drive around up Jamaica avenue to really feel if the Rogue was for me. Barbara, and Herman were able to find a Rogue that was in Jade mist so I could see the color in person. Once we processed the lease , even though it was late at night , Charlie took the time to sit with me and set up my sirius XM (So I would be able to listen to the radio on my way to work the next morning) and made sure I was comfortable with all the features.I wanted all weather mats at the last minute , and was happy to come back and pick them up another day- but Barbara and Herman had the mats put in the car when I went to pick it up. Nemit Nissan will take care of you from start to finish when you purchase a car here. Everyone we came across was friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian McDonald
Mario Colace

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

June 13, 2016

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I know how difficult it can be looking for cars and I'm glad to hear that our team provided you with an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!

chula01
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My Great experience at Nemet!! "

My experience at Nemet was pretty Great! Sherette and Arnold were very pleasant and helpful. Although it took me a while to decide on a vehicle, they both were very patient and with me. They worked with me and got me into the Murano that I wanted. Nemet is the place to go if your looking for great service and a nice reliable ride!!! Sherette and Arnold are both the very best there and I highly recommend them to you all when you go!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

June 08, 2016

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of our team and we all strive to provide an excellent and professional customer service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 226 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rohan Scott
Rohan Scott

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Strining
Charles Strining

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herman Carty
Herman Carty

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Derrick
Brian Derrick

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sherette Corsey
Sherette Corsey

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Arnold Azcona
Arnold Azcona

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Nissan Rogue

Price$26,240

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBrilliant Silver

Interior ColorCharcoal

2015 Nissan Sentra

Price$20,865

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAmethyst Gray

Interior ColorCharcoal

2015 Nissan Sentra

Price$23,130

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAmethyst Gray

Interior ColorCharcoal

2015 Nissan Sentra

Price$23,130

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTitanium

Interior ColorCharcoal

2015 Nissan Altima

Price$28,090

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCayenne Red

Interior ColorCharcoal

2015 Nissan Sentra

Price$22,580

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTitanium

Interior ColorCharcoal

2015 Nissan Sentra

Price$22,770

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorAmethyst Gray

Interior ColorCharcoal

2015 Nissan Altima

Price$27,000

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorStorm Blue

Interior ColorCHARCOAL

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.