About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Nemet Nissan

153-12 Hillside Avenue, Jamaica, New York 11430
Sales: (718) 523-5858

Makes: Nissan|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

38% Recommend
2.4

118 Lifetime Reviews

Nemet Nissan

Hours: Closed

153-12 Hillside Avenue,
Jamaica, New York 11430
Nemet Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Nemet Nissan

Welcome to Nemet Nissan, Proudly Serving Brooklyn, Queens and Long Island Drivers Where We're More Than New Nissan Models In addition to providing the drivers of Jamaica, New York with a plethora of new Nissan Versa, Altima, Maxima, Rogue, Pathfinder vehicles and used cars, we at Nemet Nissan are dedicated to all of your automotive needs. Namely, that includes helping you find the model that best suits your lifestyle and your budget through conversations with our sales consultants and Nissan lease and financing experts. But wait, there's more. After you've left our showroom and driven your new car home, our longstanding relationship has only just begun. Over the miles that you and your Nissan car share, our Nissan Versa, Altima, Maxima, Rogue and Pathfinder service technicians are available to carry out your model's routine maintenance needs. Moreover, our comprehensive parts department houses all the fixings that do-it-yourself drivers require when electing to tackle their own automotive repairs. In summary, we at Nemet Nissan are looking forward to assisting you in the ways in which match your automotive needs. To learn more about the products and services that our team provides, we welcome you to visit our showroom at your earliest convenience. Housed nearby at 153-12 Hillside Ave Jamaica, New York we're happy to continue the conversation and answer any questions.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Nemet Nissan

Welcome to Nemet Nissan, Proudly Serving Brooklyn, Queens and Long Island Drivers Where We're More Than New Nissan Models In addition to providing the drivers of Jamaica, New York with a plethora of new Nissan Versa, Altima, Maxima, Rogue, Pathfinder vehicles and used cars, we at Nemet Nissan are dedicated to all of your automotive needs. Namely, that includes helping you find the model that best suits your lifestyle and your budget through conversations with our sales consultants and Nissan lease and financing experts. But wait, there's more. After you've left our showroom and driven your new car home, our longstanding relationship has only just begun. Over the miles that you and your Nissan car share, our Nissan Versa, Altima, Maxima, Rogue and Pathfinder service technicians are available to carry out your model's routine maintenance needs. Moreover, our comprehensive parts department houses all the fixings that do-it-yourself drivers require when electing to tackle their own automotive repairs. In summary, we at Nemet Nissan are looking forward to assisting you in the ways in which match your automotive needs. To learn more about the products and services that our team provides, we welcome you to visit our showroom at your earliest convenience. Housed nearby at 153-12 Hillside Ave Jamaica, New York we're happy to continue the conversation and answer any questions.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 AM

118 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kellygold
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Wow the team at Nemet Nissan really know how to treat a customer. I have purchased many cars in my life but never had a great experience like I had at Nemet Nissan. I got the car I wanted at a great price without any hassles. Such a friendly staff. I will not only be a future customer but I will be sending my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario, Vince, Rohan, Herman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tah125
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience"

Outstanding treatment from lot attendant all the way up to the general manager. They really do treat u like family and like there commercial says name ur price at nemet

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario colace

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
trendy22
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience"

I had a wonderful experience leasing my new Nissan Murano. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Brian Derrick was a very knowledgable salesman who spent a lot of time with me and was very patient. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for an easy no hassle deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Derrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
DLissette
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"HORRIBLE IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT. "

I took my car in this week to have my tire repaired on a "brand new" 2014 Nissan Rogue I leased in June 2014. This is my 4th visit in the 10months I've owned this vehicle, for the same reason... Aside from the fact they never seem to fix the problem on the first, or even second try, and in this case third.... this time around, after 4 HOURS fixing a flat, they didn't even return the spare tire to its proper storage compartment. They left it out taking up my trunk space. xx!!!!! Who does that?!?! They do because they are lazy and incompetent. Its really unfortunate that I didn't realize this while I was there because I would have certainly made a scene. I'm embarrassed to admit I've leased with them more than once despite my awful experiences with my first lease and now my second lease... They know a young and naïve customer when they see one and they won't hesitate to take full advantage of that. But believe me this will be the very last time I deal with them.. they are in all honesty an awful dealership and Nissan should really not associate with them. STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

forgot

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DLissette
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AVOID THIS xxx HOLE"

Apart from the fact that the dealers I have interacted with are xxxxx and sleazy (I get inappropriate texts from the dealer often), they will not give you a good deal. I also feel like they must do something shady with their parts because there is always something wrong with my "brand new" car. Other relative have had the same experience. STAY AWAY!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KARMA
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"ONLY GO IF YOU WANT TO GET CHEATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

ONLY GO IF YOU WANT TO GET CHEATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY ARE THE BIGGEST LAIRS!!! NISSAN SHOULD TAKE AWAY THEIR DEALERSHIP LICENCE!!! YOU ARE GUARANTEED TO GET SCREWED!!!! NO MATTER WHO YOU DEAL WITH SALES PERSON, MANAGER OR THE FINANCE GUY THEY ALL TWIST STORIES.....ALL SHOULD SUFFER IN HELL!!!! I WISH THEM WORST!!!! THEY ARE CHEATING PEOPLE AND FEEDING THEIR FAMILY WITH THAT MONEY!!!!!!! THEY SERIOUSLY NEED TO BE INVESTIGATED!! IT'S YOUR KARMA!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

LIAR SHACK

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
onlyhonestratings
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"STAY AWAY!!! UNLESS YOU WANNA GET SCREWED!!!!! "

WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!!!! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! THEY LIE!!!! THEY DRAFTED A DEAL WITH ME AND AGREED ON TERMS, BUT AT LEASE SIGNING THEY SUDDENLY COME UP WITH A $2000 EXTRA FEE!!! MONEY MAKERS!!!! THEY WILL RUN YOUR CREDIT AND TELL YOU ALL IS GOOD BUT THEN THERE IS SUDDENLY A SURPRISE FEE WHEN ITS TO PICK UP THE KEYS. THEY VERY SMART AND SNEAKY... THEY WAIT TILL LAST MINUTE WHEN YOU ARE ALL HAPPY AND EXCITED ABOUT GETTING THE CAR, THEY USE THAT EXCITEMENT TO MAKE SOME EXTRA MONEY!!! THEY DON'T TELL YOU ANYTHING TILL IT COMES TO SIGNING PAPERS FOR THE CAR!!! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DON'T WALK IN UNLESS YOU WANNA GIVE A LARGE DONATION TO NISSAN NEMET!!!!! I WORKED WITH STEVE (GENERAL MANAGER) & MARIO. IF YOU LOOKING TO LEASE BE CAREFUL!!! THEY ONLY GONNA HAVE A NICE RETURN YOUR CAR FEE OVER $350-500 WHICH THEY DON'T TELL YOU TILL THE LEASE IS OVER!!! IF THERE WAS A ZERO STAR RATING OPTION THAT'S WHAT I WOULD GIVE THEM, 1 STAR IS TO MUCH FOR THIS PLACE, ALMOST A COMPLEMENT.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MARIO,STEVE(GENERAL MANAGER)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
grandma
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly Place"

When i first entered Nemet Nissan I felt very comfortable there. The employees made me feel very welcome. The salesman by the name of Shakim Butler approached me and told me that he would make sure that i would walk out with a new car and be satisfied with my monthly payments. Shakim was very friendly, helpful and worked very hard to keep me at ease. I would Recommend anyone to go to Nemet Nissan and to speak with Shakim Butler. He is the guy to see. I walked out with a brand new 2015 Nissan Altima!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shakim Butler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LJ
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bait and Switch is their modus operandi !"

Over the phone I spoke to Mario and we agreed to meet for better price. $ amount was discussed over the phone and when I go to them for final price bargain they switch the amount back to the previously old amount that was $120 higher. We bargained again for the price and settled down with final price. I asked them to have paper work done on a different day. On the day I go for my paper work, they start all over again !!! The price they jacked up to astronomical value and the reason was less-no credit history. They had already done my credit 5 days before I was suppose to do paper work. My credit is not great but it;s not worst either. Erik the finance manager feels he knows the world more than anyone around him. He was giving us his own wisdom about why my credit was low and could be better rather than talking about car and deal. The only option he left us was to finance the car and not lease it. He in a way forced it on us. We complained to the manager for his attitude towards us. Finally when we decide to leave they push down the price to just $60 more than the price we had agreed upon. That was stupid. They said they were doing "a favor" on us. I lost my patience and left them. Please avoid this dealership at all cost. It is an un-professional environment and you can't get any deal from them. Even if you get one, think twice if you are getting what you are looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott;Mario;Erik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
shaneza91
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"follow up "

hello everyone update on my problem with nemet Nissan . Mr Scott Perlstein is man of his words he respond to my experience I had with his manager Steve Armengau I went and meet with Scott he is the general manager and I was very satisfied how he took care of my problem,happy thank Mr Scott.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

general manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory