About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Nemet Nissan

153-12 Hillside Ave, Jamaica, New York 11430
Sales: (718) 523-5858

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Average
56% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.1

104 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Nemet Nissan
104 Lifetime Reviews
Nemet Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Kelly Nissan of Route 33

1156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Flemington Nissan

582 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
104 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DISHONEST CROOKS!"

On 2/25/13 I enter the dealer ship with a true car price for the sentra sr $17,938 that included destination. I also had 1 car payment left on my lease of 379 left. Both Mario & Anthony agreed to split the difference and pay half of my payment 0f $185. So the final agreed price was $17,738 +plus tax * Tags. I dealt with them in good faith believing that they were honest and the contract would be fine. So When I sign the papers I didn't realized that they change the numbers the car price was increased to $18138 and shocked to see $1100 that included loss insurance $900,tire insurance $100 & some maintenance car card also $100. I could not believe $1500 of additional cost was added to my bill that i never asked for. Vic the guy doing the financing never told me that these charge would be part of the bill. I tried calling and spoke to the Vic and wasn't any help and told me to move on. I thought being prepared would make the process quick and easy I unfortunately picked the wrong Dealer to buy from. Mario the sale manager made a couple of bogus attempt to convince me he would try to help and never made any effort to do so. I can honestly say the I cannot recommend a nissan product to my colleagues,family and friends after the way I was treated By Nemet and Nissan.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

ANTHONY,MARIO,VINCENT
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our customers are our top priority and it is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you to help you feel better about your visit. Please contact us at your most convenient time. Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bait and switch"

I received a phone call from an employee (Dawn) of Nemet Nissan early in the morning, telling me that they could get me a great deal on a 2014 Nissan Rouge. She explained to me all that they could do for me and I eagerly awaited for my chance to speak to them in person. Once there I dealt with a "saleperson" named, Jamel Talbert. He too went on to tell me all that I could have with my Rouge. I began to question his ability when he was not able to locate an example of a color scheme that he said was available for that model. I was going to do a trade-in toward my purchase and was told by his "manager" that my 2010 Dodge Charger sxt, with 75k miles, was only going to be worth $6,000.......needles to say I was not happy with that quote. Kelley Bluebook lists my vehicle worth to be at least $10,000 if sold by a private seller and a dealer would have sold it for 14k. What a waste of a lovely Saturday afternoon!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jamel Talbert, Dawn
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We love hearing from our customers because it helps us to make sure that we are doing everything possible to achieve complete satisfaction. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that occurred at our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your vehicle, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience"

Went into Nemet to purchase a used Nissan Rogue. Great price, low mileage. I was sold after 5 minutes. However my time was limited and needed to complete the transaction in a few days. The salesman (Jamel Talbert) really applied pressure to get the car sold the same day. I also told him I wanted to pay cash but he still filled out a finance form which I stupidly signed. Regardless, I left a $5K deposit and rushed out of the dealership as I was late. I emailed Jamel 3 times that night as I had some questions. I also texted him to confirm if he received my email. 3 days later after hearing nothing, I called him. He was not very helpful and pretty much told me to call the dealership and speak with the finance manager (Mario). After speaking with Mario, he said that someone would call or email me that day to the answer to all my questions. After no call or email, I called Jamel in the evening and literally he was of no help. Things got a little heated on the phone as I felt there was no customer service so I hung up. I called Mario the next day to cancel my purchase. Mario was professional and tried to salvage the sale but after my experience with Jamel I could not in good faith purchase the vehicle (despite the good price). Mario refunded my deposit the next day and end of this unfortunate chapter. Happy ending however as I purchased a similar car at Great Neck Nissan and all is good :) If you are in the market for a Nissan, be wary of Nemet and try Great Neck Nissan. You will not be disappointed...

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jamel Talbert, Mario
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nemet Nissan has a history of being CROOKS!!"

buyers beware. all of the bad reviews are all valid. the managers here are all incompetent and liars. they tried the old bait and switch with us. I spent hours with them to get the deal done and then when we went to pick up the car they tried to give us a cheaper model at the Same price. Please avoid this dealership like the plague because believe me all the bad reviews are spot on. i will be filing a complaint with Nissan. this place needs to be shut down. the staff is rude and i cannot believe how bad we got treated. Scott Perlstein, the general manager, got involved at the end and instead of trying to resolve the issues he called us liars and made up stuff so he did not have to proceed with the deal. He was especially rude and obnoxious. I have never been treated so badly as a customer before and not sure how they continue to operate under the Nissan name. They are truly giving Nissan a bad name. I will make sure none of our family and friends ever go there again

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Scott, Mario, Herman
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

October 03, 2014

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for your recent experience at our dealership. This level of customer service clearly does not meet the high standards we have set here at Nemet Nissan. If possible, I would like to personally discuss with you exactly what occurred with the goal of understanding how we can prevent this from happening again and using it as a chance to grow as a dealership. If that is something you are open to, I invite you to reach out to me directly at your earliest convenience. I thank you for your time and look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Sincerely, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fraud Dealership with no truth"

Recently I had very bad experience with Nemet Nissan. First of all I checked Nissan Pathfinder 2014 SL price on true car and then I checked with them by phone and confirmed that they have the same car available. I drove 30 miles and reached the showroom and I was surprised to found that they don't have the same one and offered me another deal to buy the expensive one. They showed me different color car and told me that you will get the same in Black color with same feature like the one they showed to me. They also confirmed that they will sell that to me with all destination charges included at 33,850 and I will only have to pay tax,tile etc. After that I was introduced to finance department where they told me that I will have to pay additional 1500 if I want to go with 0% apr. I agreed on that and I signed that initial paper. Later they gave me some other papers and included another 1500 hidden charges which I initially thought are above 1500. I didn't checked this till I reached home. Next big surprise was that the car they gave me had less features. This was my first car buying experience and was hoping that whatever they have committed is what I am going to get. But I noticed they didn't gave me the package they charged. I contacted the sales guy and he told me that his managers are working on this. Next day they call me and told me that we can't do anything since deal is closed. In short they put extra 1500 as hidden charged and they gave me at-least 1000$ less features. I will strongly recommend not going to this dealership if you really don't want to be surprised.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Shawn,Mario,Vencient
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Im discouraged to hear that your recent experience at Nemet Nissan was less than pleasing. We want every customer to leave our dealership with a smile on their face which is why I am so disappointed to learn of the impression your visit has left you with. It is my goal to help resolve this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. We are constantly trying to improve and your feedback would be of great help to our dealership. I am concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad experience"

This was the WORSE car buying experience I've ever had. On May 15th 2014, I saw a car that I liked on cars.com and autotrader, so I decided to call the dealership (Nemet Nissan) to make sure of the availability of the car and that everything I was reading on cars.com was correct before I drive down there. So Jenae at Nemet Nissan answered the phone. I asked her about the price of the car, and she told me it was $34,000, as it was said on cars.com. I also asked her if the vehicle was certified because on their website it does say certified but not on cars.com. She told me about Nemet's life time warranty but questioned whether I would be able to take advantage of that since I live in WV. I told her that, that was not what I was looking for. I needed a certification from Nissan, that I could use anywhere in the U.S., not from Nemet. Then she reassured me that the vehicle was certified from Nissan. Even on their website, the vehicle was listed as "Certified 2013 Nissan Armada". I asked her one more time to make sure everything she was telling me was correct. She was getting a little frustrated that I kept asking her to verify the information she was giving me. But I told her it wasn't because I wasn't trusting her, but I was because I will be driving from 8-9hrs away. Therefore, I wanted to make sure the next day when I get there, I will not be told something else. We left WV around 3am with my family excited about going to get our "new" car. We finally made it to Nemet at around 11am. Not an easy trip because 2 of our 3 kids are under 4 years old. We looked at the car, test drove it, and they started running the numbers. Alex, the sales representative shows me the numbers with the selling price of $41,000. I told him I was told on the phone that the car was $34,000 and that it even said so in an email sent to me by Jenae. Alex took my phone with the email that Jenae sent me to his manager. After a long wait, he came back with his manager, but we could tell they weren’t happy about something. We quickly found out the certification Jenae was talking to us about was only from Nemet, not from Nissan. The manager told us if we wanted a certification from Nissan , we would have to pay extra for it. I requested that they call Jenae, but I was told she was off that day. Of course!..., I replied. Finally, for my car's appraisal, they valued my 2008 kia sorento EX at $4,500. I took it as an insult. My car had no scratch, no motor repair, always hand washed, waxed and garage kept. The only thing that ever happened to my car was a side collision on back driver side but was not enough to deploy the airbag. Two cars were involved in an accident and one them swung out of their lane and hit the side of my car. So their insurance paid for my door to be fixed. But I am pretty sure I know why they offered only $4,500 for my car. I believe Jenae messed up on the price and Nissan certification status of the car. Alex and the manager wanted to sell it for $41,000. But because I had a proof that the price I was given was $34,000, they decided to give me a price on my car that would force us to walk away. They knew my car was worth way more than that. In fact, I drove out of their place and stopped at another Nissan dealership closer to home and traded in my same Kia Sorento for $10,000. The manager said Jenae would be reprimanded. I assume that was supposed to make us feel better. We drove 8hrs each way, got our kids hungry, bored and tired of waiting, paid all these tolls; all for nothing from Nemet. Anyway, hope this will help keep others from going through a similar experience.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jenea, Alex, and a manager
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

September 23, 2014

On behalf of our entire team here at Nemet Nissan, I would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction; however, I'm sorry to hear that we missed that mark during your visit. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this issue to our attention, and I can assure you that your feedback will be taken into consideration. I would also appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further -- to learn more about your experience and, if possible, repair our business relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"manager review"

please be aware of what u are singing also the manager steve is a rude man.went to lease a car give $3000.00 to start the transaction I change my mine due to insurance did not sign a binding contract call and cancled transaction 10 days later they still went in my account and take my money and the (MANAGER STEVE) REFUSE TO GIVE MY MONEY BACK.donot support NEMET NISSAN.THEY R THIEFS.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

alex
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

September 23, 2014

On behalf of the entire team at Nemet Nissan, I wholeheartedly apologize for your negative experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work towards a resolution and, if possible, repair our business relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"In a time where proper customer service is at an all time..."

In a time where proper customer service is at an all time low....I was surely surprised receiving the service and one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had in a retail environment. Mrs Torellli. was polite sincere and extreme knowledgeable of all of the aspects of my prospect give purchase. Although I did not purchase a vehicle yet (mostly because I haven't made my decision on what vehicle I am going to buy) I surely would be coming back to Nemet Motors. I really would like to deal soley with Dawn. I know i will be in great hands.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dawn Torelli
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Thank you for this great feedback! It's wonderful to know that Dawn provided you with the type of customer service that we pride ourselves on at Nemet Nissan. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Please feel free to contact us if we can help you out in any other way. In the meantime, stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The moment my husband and I walked in to the Nemet Nissan..."

The moment my husband and I walked in to the Nemet Nissan dealer,the first sales person we met was Mr. Al Grullon. We weren't absolutely sure that we wanted to lease a Nissan car , but Mr. Grullon were so friendly and welcoming, that we decided to stay and listen to his offer. Mr Grujjon answered all of our questions with patience and was very professional. He showed us a variety of cars and explained with diligence all the features of the possible cars we would be interested in leasing. Finally we made our decision to lease a Nissan, and Mr. Grullon aided that decision. We will definitely recommend Nemet Nissan to others.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mr.Al Grullon
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

September 23, 2014

This is such a refreshing review to read, Alona. At Nemet Nissan, our customers come first. It is our goal to provide the service you deserve, the patience everyone needs while picking out a new car, and the answers to your questions! Al would be pleased to hear how helpful he was during your visit. Congratulations on your new Nissan and thank you for choosing to do business with us! Before we have the pleasure of working with you again, we'd like to invite you to take a look at our Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals, specials, and updates to our loyal fans! All the best, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Avoid this dealership like the plague. After agreeing to..."

Avoid this dealership like the plague. After agreeing to a price of $23,000 for a 2012 Nissan pathfinder it was one headache after another. One office has no clue what the other office was doing, they all threw each other under the bus. I went to finalize on a Saturday morning and my agreed to price was now $24,800 with ridiculous add-ons for financing, extra warranty, it was mind boggling. I could write a book on my experience with dealership but would save you the time by saying, if you value your hard earned money and do not want to get ripped off stay away from this slimy dealership. Bait and switch is their motto.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dealt with nine different people
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Nemet Nissan responded to this review

September 23, 2014

We truly care about the satisfaction and best interests of our customers. We believe our customers are the most important to our business and we would not be successful without you. I can assure you our goal has never been to take advantage of them. You have left our dealership with a poor experience and question our integrity. I sincerely apologize for the sequence of events that have led up to this negative feedback and would like to do whatever possible to regain your trust in our dealership. Please contact me at your convenience so we may be able to discuss these issues in further detail. Thank you, Scott Perlstein General Manager 718-523-5858

1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory