About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of New Rochelle

3.5

87 Lifetime Reviews

2533 Palmer Ave, New Rochelle, New York 10801 Directions
Sales: (914) 576-7600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Nissan of New Rochelle

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2016

"The worst experience ever"

- Isabelle Mahi

I came with my husband to buy Murano at 1 pm after 30minutes, we choose a car, they did the credit check and we were about to talk with the financial guy. We were seating for about 5 hours. Upset, we left at 5:30 Pm because we had something else to do. We came back on Sunday 20th 2016 at 2pm, it was worst. The Sunday Manager is arrogant, don't respect customers, don't care about your feelings, just want money from your pocket. We left a 4pm for nothing finally, we decided to check with another dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hector A. Jimenez
November 17, 2016

"Donell and Bruce get the job done efficiently!"

- Walton177

Donell handled my situation very well. I got almost a brand new car for a excellent price. Bruce is a excellent finance manager. Go see Donell Mile P and Bruce at Nissan of New Rochelle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donell Mike P and Bruce
November 13, 2016

"Exceptional customer service "

- Sheenadassiel

Donell patience and customer service was the best by fat, he took his time to make sure all of my needs where met and that I walked out with the best deal possible. I highly recommend him and Nissan of new Rochelle to all buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donell
November 07, 2016

"Big waste of time"

- Karissa sullivan

Walked in to view a car listed on the site with a pre approval from capital one. Capital one has everything listed with estimated taxes and fees. That was not good enough for the crew at this Nissan. For car under 7,000 they felt it would be wise to add on 3,000 worth of fees not including taxes titles and registration. Donnel states he got rid of the fees and we will be moving forward until the sneaky salesanager came over and said he can't get rid of the fees. Not to mention when asked to explain the additional fees they were not able to explain! Once they stated every used car has to be inspected after the sale. (the car already had a brand new inspection sticker) The sales manager comes back again after sending to capital one and states that he sent financing and states that the prices is 7,800on the car and the interest is 2 Percent higher. Which is not what is disclosed by capital one on their end. After this we left and decided to call back the manager ends up informing us that the car is already sold and essentially we have to beat the original person's prices hence the addition of fees. What crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnell VanCleave and Finance manager
October 10, 2016

"Honest, considerate, and helpful staff-Car buying"

- Jlevy

Nissan of New Rochelle is a dealership for the buyer! The staff is incredibly knowledgebable about their product but most importantly is focused on customer satisfaction through transparency and honesty. They efficiently explain the modern features of your potential next car based on your specific needs and interests. My wife and I were recently in the market for a new crossover and began our initial research at various car dealers in the area. Where Nissan of New Rochelle separates themselves from their competitors, is their ability to explain complicated financial components of buying a car, while working to get you the best price. Mike Pasquale and Joseph, at Nissan of New Rochelle, are incredibly committed to their customers' satisfaction and it shows throughout the buying process. They are relaxed and personable individuals and are considerate of your money and time. They understand this is an expensive and important decision. I highly recommend checking them out for your next buy or lease

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pasquale and Joseph
October 04, 2016

"Offended, Hurt, honestly kind of hard to talk about..."

- egdirklesa

I arrived at the dealership near opening and was told it would take about an hour to diagnose my issue, which was (my car shut off during my use while driving, in addition my shifter will no longer move without using a key in the shift lock insert) I explained that I have visited 4 mechanics in the last year of the one year and four months I have had the car. I explained that I have been very afraid to bring the car to a dealership because of other experiences people have had at dealerships but after the car shut down during my last time on the road I was too scared to continue with the previously unsuccessful mechanic visits. I waited from the time I arrived around 11:00 a.m. until the dealership closed at 6:00 pm and was told they don't know what is going on, and they will need to keep the car. I work in customer service and I understand what it feels like to have a tough customer so I did not complain I just asked what would be done, they told me I would have to rent a car and as far as what was wrong with the car they stated that they would be taking care of three recalls on the car and they believed it might be the transmission and that that would be covered under my powertrain warranty. A few days later I was contacted being informed that it was the transmission and that they would have to replace the transmission and this would resolve all the issues. However this repair would cost $3,000 or more because I was 331 miles outside of the 60,000 mile warranty that they stated I had previously. Even though wrong expectations were set I was not upset I just asked if anything could be done, they told me to contact corporate and proceed from there to see if an exception could be made. So after calling corporate they said they would cover it with a $500 deductable I agreed and called back the dealership and asked to have the repair completed. I could not keep the rental longer because I could not afford it so I asked to drop it off, I told them I get off work at 5:00 and would come right after if that was okay and I could be there by around 5:30 - 6:00 and they said "yes as long as it is before closing". I arrived the next day at 5:40 to drop off the car. This is when it got really bad! I walk in and cannot find Maggie Martir who was the person who worked with me so another lady was there, I asked the lady if I could drop off the rental and I was told "I have somewhere to be so I'm not sure what you are going to do?" Shocked I asked if I was correct in that they closed at 6:00 p.m. She stated sarcastically "yes but I have somewhere to be so...." I didn't know what to do so I asked if that meant I would have to pay for another day with the car because nobody was here while they appeared to be open and I called before coming in. She said "who did you work with?" I said Maggie and she stated "so Maggie is not here so I don't know what you are going to do." She then got very irritated and said "just go over to the receptionist because I don't have time for this, and give her the keys with the paperwork." He receptionist couldn't find any paperwork about my car or the rental and frustrated the lady said "just write your name on a piece of paper and leave he keys and we will call you tomorrow" i asked if I would be charged with the appropriate amount of days and she said "we will call first so yes" low and behold the next day I received NO PHONE CALL and yet a charge on my card... Again I did not complain... Lastly I was out of town so my father whose name is in the title with my name went in to pick up the car after I called to let them know about this. When they went to pick up the car the lady accidentally charged them for the repair and the rental again. And so they asked to be refunded the rental cost and the employee said yes but they needed manager override, Michael J. PERISCO JR. Came over to help with the override and asked for the receipt for the rental, the employee stated that it was her mistake but the manger insisted for the receipt, and said he would not give them back their money without it, now we were outraged because I was not even called or given a receipt only charged without being called so now this was out of hand, eventually he gave the refund after some arguing. Now the icing on the cake that has me more angry then ever is that the issue is persisting, the car is jumping again and I am afraid it will shut off again, and there appears to be a part that was forgotten to be placed back in the car because I can now hear the engine very loud in the passenger cabin as if there is a covering or something missing. However I am so angry with my experience that I do not want to go back to this place, please help me. I almost never want to buy a Nissan again and if I am honest I am using these feedback channels for now and if this doesn't work out I will be contacting the better business bereau and the media about this transmission issue specifically and this dealership in new Rochelle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maggie Martir, Michael J. PERISCO JR.
September 20, 2016

"First Time Car Buyer"

- TANIKA FRANCIS

When I walked into Nissan of New Rochelle with my fiance, we both were nervous about the process of purchasing a vehicle. Donnell was both very patient and courteous. Donnell took his time answered all questions and guided us every step of the way. Donnell and Bruce assured us that when we walked out of Nissan, we would have a vehicle with payments that fit into our budget. Needless to say we did. I would definitely reccomend Donnell VanCleave from Nissan of New Rochelle to anyone in the Market for purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnell VanCleave, Bruce Green
September 12, 2016

"HORRIBLE DECEPTIVE DEALER"

- nedstark

Saw an add for a certified Rogue on Cars.com and the dealer website. Went in to see car and when came back for test drive was told the price didn't include dealer fees. These often run up to maybe $200. At this dealer they asked for over $3,500 more !!!!! I have never seen anything like this. Among the fees were a reconditioning fee of 1,880, a $995 pre-delivery fee (for a car that was on their lot), a $500 sales commission, a doc fee of $75, $290 of non tax fees plus standard registration, plates and tax. BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
German
September 06, 2016

"TAKE YOUR CAR SOMEWHERE ELSE - "

- Murano Guy

Anthony Panarella, you need to check your managers. To lose a customer for $180.00 is not good business. I had problems with my GPS, I had to come back 3 or 4 times, for time slots, because the part hadn't arrived. The last time I went in they told me to leave the car and they would have it in a day. I told them that I could install the antenna. I went home and did so. It made no difference. I rebooted the car and everything was working fine. THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY CAR. When I returned to the dealer asking only for the part and eating all of the "diagnostics". Phil the service agent was nice enough. He should have warned me that I couldn't bring the part back. To me, it was understood that it was a possibility. I bring the part back; it's clean as a whistle. Mike the service manager is intransigent about refunding my $186.00. I am in for $360.00 and 5 visits to Nissan of New Rochelle. Then he tells me that he knows about a note I sent by email. So Mike knew the whole story and was just jerking me along. I will never step in Nissan of New Rochelle again. I warn anybody who will listen to stay away from this Scam Mill. THERE WAS NEVER ANYTHING WRONG WITH MY CAR. You think they never heard of a reset? I think they have. Service Manager Mike is an unapologetically arrogant. Never once said he was sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike service manager
August 17, 2016

"IF I COULD GIVE IT 0 STARS I WOULD!"

- AAAAAAAAAAA

I was bringing in my old lease to get another lease i did it through a broker (which the broker wasn't the issue) once the car was delivered to my house and they took my old car i was told i had nothing else to worry about everything was handled. two weeks later im getting billed for my old lease turns out this dealership didnt ground my old car till i called them and told them i got a bill for it. after several calls to Nissan directly i found out the dealership never reported that i qualified the loyal customer program so i got hit with almost $500 of fees. again after I spoke to with Nissan for several days i took care of the issues myself. The problem here is that i was told i didnt have to worry about anything and two weeks later all this suddenly becomes my concern. BUT it doesnt end there. a month went by i get a call from this dealership again letting me know that the registration i had doesnt match my license plate. I was never supposed to get new plates this was someone they decided to do on their own. so the women asks me if i can come pick it up? is she serious? asking me if i can come and waste my gas my time to correct your error? She then said she would mail it out. it has now been almost 3 weeks. still no registration, still driving with the wrong one. i called several times today spoke to 5 different people. NO ONE HELPED! Voicemails are full cant even leave a message. like i said if i could give this place 0 stars i would. never have a i dealt with people so unprofessional. Its better to drive out into NYC and go to another Nissan than to deal with this place. you'll be saving a lot of stress, time and headaches. OH AND MAY I ADD....BE VERY VERY VERY CAREFUL WITH WHAT CAR YOU GET. AS I WAS PROMISED A CERTAIN PACKAGE AND THEY FOOLED ME GAVE ME ONE PACKAGE BELOW FOR THE SAME PRICE. EVERYTHING THAT THE ORIGINAL CAR WAS SUPPOSED TO INCLUDE WELL IT DIDNT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DONT KNOW HIS NAME
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results