About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Shore Mazda

311 Highland Ave, Salem, Massachusetts 01970
Sales: (978) 619-0220
Service: (978) 619-0222
Parts: (978) 619-0223

Makes: Mazda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

347 Lifetime Reviews

North Shore Mazda

Hours: Open Now

311 Highland Ave,
Salem, Massachusetts 01970
North Shore Mazda Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Shore Mazda

Welcome to North Shore Mazda in Salem, MA. The origin of North Shore Mazda began with our grandfather, who got into the car business while selling vegetables at the Farmers' Market in Waterbury, CT. It was there that he decided to start fixing the trucks that both the merchants and the farmers used for business. With three generations of ownership, we have grown our New England business into 5 franchises in two states. North Shore Mazda opened in late 2012. North Shore Mazda in Salem, MA treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our Mazda dealership in Salem has an extensive selection of new and used inventory cars, trucks, hatchbacks, SUVs, Sedans and Sports Cars. North Shore Mazda has the newest Mazda's in-stock at competitive prices. In addition to the new and used cars, we offer a tremendous lineup of Value Cars which are priced under $11,000 and are very affordable cars for everyone. Customer service is also extremely important to us here at North Shore Mazda which is shown through our Owner Loyalty Program. This exclusive Owner Loyalty Program cannot be found at any of the other Massachusetts Mazda dealers and includes among other things, Free Oil Changes, Free Towing, Free Loaner Cars and much more.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Shore Mazda Learn More

Welcome to North Shore Mazda in Salem, MA. The origin of North Shore Mazda began with our grandfather, who got into the car business while selling vegetables at the Farmers' Market in Waterbury, CT. It was there that he decided to start fixing the trucks that both the merchants and the farmers used for business. With three generations of ownership, we have grown our New England business into 5 franchises in two states. North Shore Mazda opened in late 2012. North Shore Mazda in Salem, MA treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our Mazda dealership in Salem has an extensive selection of new and used inventory cars, trucks, hatchbacks, SUVs, Sedans and Sports Cars. North Shore Mazda has the newest Mazda's in-stock at competitive prices. In addition to the new and used cars, we offer a tremendous lineup of Value Cars which are priced under $11,000 and are very affordable cars for everyone. Customer service is also extremely important to us here at North Shore Mazda which is shown through our Owner Loyalty Program. This exclusive Owner Loyalty Program cannot be found at any of the other Massachusetts Mazda dealers and includes among other things, Free Oil Changes, Free Towing, Free Loaner Cars and much more.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Vending Machines
  • Television
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
347 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
macbasura
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Fair Transaction - Very Good Experience"

I visited North Shore Mazda twice to learn about the Mazda lineup. I purchased a Mazda3 for my daughter.. I closed my sales transaction with Duarte Bettencourt and Richard McNeil. The overall experience was a very good and straight forward one - better than any other prior car buying experience. Duarte put me at ease right away, he was very friendly, seemed trustworthy, he was very patient and helpful - and he kept me well informed at all times. He also followed up well with an additional dealer option/install that I wanted for my vehicle. I did not give a full 5 stars on "Price". I believe I obtained a fair price - but not a good price (2.4% off of MSRP, not even working from Invoice, no incentives, blah). I don't like the process of negotiating.. so I accepted it because I feel I got a fair price on a trade in for which I was offered KBB value. The trade-in offer matched one other Mazda dealer and bested another, so I knew it was fair. My experience with the Finance person (Dan ?) was also very good. The smoothest I have ever encountered. He explained all the options intelligently but without pressure or games. I felt comfortable, the numbers were all correct as expected. Smooth and easy. Thank you Duarte, if it was not for you -- I would likely have not purchased the vehicle. Good job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan from Finance.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used CX-9"

Andrew was very helpful when I was in need of getting into a new car. The dealership went above my expectations and handle everything. I would highly recommend shopping here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

March 03, 2015

Dear J, Thank you so much for giving us the chance to earn your business, and drive your CX-9 in good health!

chatty
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"pleasantly surprised "

I was very happy with my overall experience. I like most people dread buying a car but was pleasantly surprised by this dealership. Donovan was very easy to work with and knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

March 03, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your kind words. We totally understand that the car buying process is not top on anyone's list of favorite things to do, but we hope to slowly change that perception so I am THRILLED you felt at ease. You are SAFE with us at North Shore Mazda!!!

mazdacx5
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mazda CX5"

We went in mintues before a blizzard, but Dmitry was friendly, pleasant and helpful. He knew his stuff and was always accessible during purchasing and picking-up process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. I'm so glad you are happy with your experience here at North Shore Mazda. We value your business and look forward to opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Regards Rich McNeil Sales Manager

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. I'm so glad you are happy with your experience here at North Shore Mazda. We value your business and look forward to opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Regards Rich McNeil Sales Manager

ckamouzis
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great First Car Experience!"

I recently purchased my 2015 Mazda 6 from North Shore Mazda in Salem and I can honestly say it was one of my best experiences at a car dealership. The staff went above and beyond to make it a relaxing and friendly atmosphere that wasn't focused on pushing the next car on you. The salespeople tried to match the best car for me not for just the most expensive model or for their best interest and in the end I ended up purchasing from them because of this. They also thoroughly explained all the details of the car and made sure I understood all the features in each one to make the best decision. I purchased my first brand new car from North Shore Mazda and I could not be happier with the deal I got and the experience working with the staff at this location. Highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

March 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Duarte and that you found the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards Rich McNeil Sales Manager

Katie
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"review "

Pleasant and energetic service. Was pleased to see the vehicle parked in front and running waiting for me when I got there because I drove an hour to look at the truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

March 01, 2015

Thank you, Katie, so much for sharing your superb opinion about on of our team members! I'm so proud to hear that you had such a great experience at our dealership. Diomar is an asset to our team, and I will make sure your compliments are heard. Enjoy your new Mazda and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks Rich McNeil Sales Manager

Ben
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I went in to buy a car for my long commute to work. I had a great experience with Diomar. He was friendly and helped me alot to find a car that meets my need. He listened to what I was looking for and meet my budget and found a way to work with out. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again Diomar

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

March 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled that Diomar was able to assist you with your New Mazda purchase. Enjoy your new vehicle, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's ever anything more that we may assist you with! Best, Rich McNeil Sales Manager

danlang
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience"

I went into Mazda to have my Tribute in for Service and set up an appointment with the General Manager to begin the process of getting a new vehicle sometime in the spring. She had me talk to Dmitriy, who asked what I was looking for in a new vehicle. I told him what I wanted and he gave me a fair price with everything that I was looking for. No hassle and going back and forth. It was a great buying experience that I would recommend to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Dmitriy's honesty is what is most appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Dan Thank you for this wonderful feedback and for choosing North Shore Mazda for your automotive needs. It's a pleasure to learn that Dmitriy was able to assist you and make sure you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your recommendation and please feel free to reach out with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Thanks Rich McNeil Sales Manager

dpcjr2015
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent, my second car purchased from them since Oct"

This is my second car that we have leased from NSM. The deal was quick and easy. I needed to expedite the delivery of my vehicle and it was on the day my sale person was out and the rest of the team there stepped up with no problem. Thank you,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Fantry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Thank you! I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about our team! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Regards Rich McNeil Sales Manager

James Florence Jr
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A+ Rating - Great Experience!"

After visiting two other dealerships local to us, we took a trip to North Shore Mazda. Dmitriy was the sales person who assisted us with the specific car my girlfriend Danielle was interested in. The experience was all around fantastic. He answered all of our questions, was very professional, friendly, and helpful. The paperwork was handled flawlessly and the experience was all around fantastic. We would both like to personally thank Dmitriy for being awesome! -Danielle & James

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Shore Mazda responded to this review

February 27, 2015

James, Thank you! I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about Dmitriy! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Regards Rich McNeil Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 347 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dmitriy Rutman
Dmitriy Rutman

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Diomar Fuentes
Diomar Fuentes

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donovan  Dodge
Donovan Dodge

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Pasuy
Tony Pasuy

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Duarte Bettencourt
Duarte Bettencourt

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Mwangi
Andrew Mwangi

SalesConsultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Teresa Evangelista
Teresa Evangelista

Internet Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard McNeil
Richard McNeil

Certified Pre-Owned Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jovan Moxley
Jovan Moxley

Business Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Csencsits
Frank Csencsits

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory