Read Reviews Oak Ridge Nissan

Oak Ridge Nissan

Oak Ridge Nissan

1549 Oak Ridge Turnpike
Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37830


(800) 710-1549

Oak Ridge Nissan
Manufacturers: Nissan, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.4
  • Quality of Work:

    3.4
  • Friendliness:

    3.8
  • Overall Experience:

    3.5
  • Pricing:

    3.6

based on 13 reviews

Overall
3.5

3.5 out of 5

16 lifetime reviews

Oak Ridge Nissan

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Oak Ridge Nissan

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Oak Ridge Nissan





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Awesome experience at the dealership!"

Marytn7
6/8/2014 8:41:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
R D Wilson and Jared
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

We received exceptional service from R D Wilson, Jared, and the rest of the people we spoke with at the dealership. I will recommend them!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Wonderful service, ovrerly helpful. Rondel Wilson was the..."

Jn4au
3/21/2014 10:55:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rondel Wilson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

Wonderful service, ovrerly helpful. Rondel Wilson was the best sales person i have ever delt with. We made it clear that we were from out of town and just wanted some information right from the start. Even knowing he would not make a dime from us he spent over an hour answering our questions and showing us around. If we did not actually live 5 hours away i would purchase with him for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best car buying experience at a car lot that I've..."

Kt10dell
2/28/2014 10:18:48 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jon
Josh
Terrell
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

Best car buying experience at a car lot that I've ever had! Normally despise car dealers just because of their pushy schemes and they never give acceptable amount for trade in. The guys at Oak Ridge Nissan went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They gave my kids balloons and even fed them ChickfilA! Highly recommend them if your in the market to buy new or used!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This is the third car I have ;purchased from Scott. ..."

NJK37716
1/31/2014 2:58:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Josh
Jersy and Scott
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

This is the third car I have ;purchased from Scott. Followed him from another dealership. Quick, easy and excellent help. Explains things in terms I can understand. I am treated with so much respect. I made the mistake of of talking with another well known dealership prior to coming back to nissan. They treated me, an older single woman like I didn't know or understand anything. Not here!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Josh Jackson provided a fair price for a new car, and..."

TLatham
10/3/2013 8:33:19 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Josh Jackson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

Josh Jackson provided a fair price for a new car, and kept his promises regarding out-the-door pricing. We had visited other dealerships in the area, and were prepared to buy from them...but they both changed the price at the last minute. Josh Jackson and Oak Ridge Nissan were truthful, never changed their price with strange add-ons, and even made sure our vehicle had the necessary add on (leather) that we needed. Josh was excellent to work with, and Oak Ridge Nissan provided great, prompt customer service. We will definitely consider buying another Nissan from them in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Shady. Adding on hidden fees. Internet prices are not..."

Parkermegan
9/22/2013 2:34:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Can't remember!
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

Shady. Adding on hidden fees. Internet prices are not real or honored. They didn't want to give us a breakdown of loan amounts and that's because they were adding in money they didn't want us to know about!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I needed to by a car so I went in and the sales guy sold..."

TNCowboy1989
7/26/2013 9:07:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
pete the greek
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

I needed to by a car so I went in and the sales guy sold me a car 7/25/13. he told me that if I signed this paper and the bank came through that I was agreeing to by the car. I signed the paper and then started waiting. after I had waited for about 45 minutes I needed to get a few things done for the evening and asked if I could go get the things done and if the bank came through come back and pick up the car in the next few days. they said sure. I went home and on the way home I received the call that the bank had approved. I set a time on Sat 7/27/13. morning to come in and sign the papers and get the car. I wound up being able to come in on Friday afternoon 7/26/13. I called ahead at about 2:30 pm. the salesman that I had spoken with said that it would be fine if I came by. When I had traveled the 45 minutes to sign the papers and by my car. I got there and the agent I had spoke with told me that the car I had agreed to buy the night before had been sold but that there was a very nice substitute that I would still qualify for. I then went ahead and looked at the car and test drove it. but when I got back inside the price was a lot higher the deal I had worked out the day before was 250/month and no payments till 2014 as well as no money down. the price of the car that was now available was 315 + 500 down and only 90 days till the first payment. The whole thing was fishy then when they took my debit card to show I was serious in my offer that since they sold the car out from under me and then did not tell me and I had driven all that way the least they could do is to find a car that they could sell for the same price. so they sold the car I agreed to buy, didn't tell me about it, and also they tried to up sell me on bad service. If you are thinking of buying a car then I am telling you DON'T GO TO OAK RIDGE NISSAN!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"We purchased a 2 year old Murano from Josh Jackson. He..."

jimbo1943
3/11/2013 5:33:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Josh Jackson
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

We purchased a 2 year old Murano from Josh Jackson. He was most professional and was experienced with meeting our needs with both trade-in value and loan rate. Josh listened to our concerns and without pressuring us to buy, was attentive to our budget limits and worked out a deal that included a long-term vehicle warranty and very afforadable monthly payments. After our test drive, Josh explained the vehicle options, and once we worked out a great deal, the Murano was detailed and ready to go home with us in just a short time. We cannot rate the dealer's service as of yet, but we do hope it is equally as professional and satisfying.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"These guys are dishonest and will sell a car out from..."

carguyco
3/4/2013 9:31:54 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
DJ Jackson internet
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

These guys are dishonest and will sell a car out from under you. I bought Murano paid for car and then before it could get
picked up they sold car again. They refunded my money but can you believe this????? Must have found a sucker to pay more than i did.

BEWARE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Stay far away from this dealership!! Do not buy a 2012..."

ornissanfail
2/7/2013 3:11:07 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Scott
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Oak Ridge Nissan:

Stay far away from this dealership!! Do not buy a 2012 Versa SL from them!! It is a lemon that I traded in that they refuse to give back to me. I thought my financing was approved, but the next day they called to tell me my husband would have to sign because my debt to income ratio was too high. My husband decided not to signed because of the trouble we had with the first car we bought from them. When I told them this, I asked if I could bring their car back and just get my trade in (which was brought in originally for a transmission leak for the third time on a 15 month old Versa). They said no, they would get it financed through another lender and I would HAVE to come in and sign a new finance contract. Two days later they called me and said they had it financed just on my income. I was contacted by my credit union wanting to verify my income because they had received an application from the dealership stating I made nearly twice as much as I really did. I went to the dealership to try to return their car and get mine back, but again they refused, saying that I had signed a bailment agreement meaning I HAD to sign their new contract. I had no copy of such thing and when I asked about it, I was told that it was in the "supplement to contract" and that they don't give a copy of everything signed until after everything is finalized and approved. I finally got a copy of it after I demanded one. They also told me that they may have already sold my trade in, even though they didn't have the title and it is not paid off with the lender. When I asked about the overstated income to my credit union, I was lied to that they just gave a copy of my paystub and the credit union assumed the monthly income. I called my credit union the next day and was told they never received a paystub, my monthly income was on the application. I have since found out that they have again falsified my income to the new lender that has approved me. This lender has now declined the loan. I called the dealership and spoke with the GM, Fred Ward, and confronted him about the false income and that it was now declined, he still refused to give me my car back and hung up on me!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>