About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road BMW

3.7

308 Lifetime Reviews

731 US Highway 1 South, Edison, New Jersey 08817 Directions
Sales: (732) 985-4575

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

308 Reviews of Open Road BMW

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2014

"Cameo Rollins - An Excellent Client Service Representative"

- epcooper04

Cameo Rollins of Open Road BMW Pre-Certified in Edison, NJ was extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and demonstrated impeccable follow-up during my recent car purchase this month. Cameo took the time to understand my needs and provided me with options that truly suited my needs. I heartily recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameo Rollins
July 22, 2014

"Experiences with Cameo Rollins and Michael Mayfield"

- acooper11

I first visited Open Road BMW in early June and had been referred specifically to Cameo Rollins by a friend at Open Road Honda. From the moment we first met, I found Cameo to be professional, friendly, courteous, responsive, creative, realistic and frank in her counsel with regards to my particular circumstances. I am now in a car that I love as are two other family members. Cameo has sold my family 4 cars in the [ast month and I will be recommending her to any and all who approach me about interest in purchasing a BMW. Similarly, my experiences with Michael Mayfield were equally pleasant. Very easy to talk to, helpful, funny, courteous, professional and friendly. Thank you Cameo, Michael and everyone at Open Road BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameo Rollins, Michael Mayfield
July 21, 2014

"Excellent Experience Leasing my BMW with Open Road BMW"

- mike.cerone

I leased a new 2015 BMW 428xi Gran Coupe from the professionals at Open Road BMW. They really were a pleasure to deal with. During the time I ordered the car to when I finally picked it up I dealt with 3-4 people who were also friendly and responsive. They worked as a team and made me feel valued. I can't recommend them enough. IF you are in the market for a BMW make sure you give Open BMW a visit, they will earn your business! I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Byrnes
Alison Wirth
July 20, 2014

"Unscrupulous"

- Iryse

This was my first experience at this dealership and all I can say is that it will be my last. Unfortunately I found my perfect car at a far from perfect dealership. And let's not even talk about the set up here. It looks like something from a chop shop showroom. Seriously! Hey maybe that's why they let me drive a car home with a nail in the tire during torrential rains. With that said just do your homework and watch out for the reptilian sales people like Cameo Rollins whom pretended to make a counter offer or Michael Mayfield the puppy-eyed financier. They work in concert together and can spot a desperate soul a mile away. Say no to any extras they're selling and make certain the bottom line is spelled out implicitly before leaving with anything. I'm just glad I'm in love with my car or I would lose sleep tonight. Side note after I posted my negative review miraculously a positive review appears about the very 2 people I mentioned written by someone with the same last name. Hmm, I am sure that was no coincidence!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameo Rollins, Michael Mayfield
July 13, 2014

"Amazing and very friendly"

- nthomas02

I have traded my old BMW 328i for a new BMW 528i xdrive sedan and it is amazing. Open Road BMW is very welcoming and friendly and their service is great. Mr. Nitin Kalamdani is a great salesman,friendly, helpful, and he offered us a great deal on our new car. This car is better than I have imagined and it has more options than my old car. Prices were fair and the 528i xdrive is more comfortable than the 328i.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nitin Kalamdani
July 12, 2014

"All I can say is WOW!"

- Sc24427

I went into Open Road BMW to test drive a 3 series BMW and price out what I would get on my trade in. This was the best experiences I have ever had buying a car. I was not pressured in anyway and my sales person, David Chandler, went out of his way to try and find the colors I was looking for. Once they located my car he spent the time going over all the features of the car. I am so happy!!! I would definitely recommend Open Road BMW in Edison!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chandler
April 24, 2014

"Best salesperson I have worked with"

- natashabasia1016

Around 3 weeks ago I purchase a used BMW 328 xdrive coupe. Hamada Elmasry was the most helpful salesperson I have ever met. He helped me find a beautiful used BMW 3 series coupe with red seats, which was my dream come true. The price was amazing and Hamada made sure my monthly payment were low through his highly qualified negotiations with the bank. The car was ready for pickup the day we bought it and it has been amazing ever since. My boyfriend was so amazed with Hamada that he recommended Hamada to our mutual friend who also purchased a certified BMW white on white only 2 weeks after we did. We are all very happy and can guarantee you that the experience you will get at BMW of Edison used car dealer will exceed your expectation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamada Elmasry
April 19, 2014

"Hamada"

- damian2786

HAMADA IS THE BEST PERSON I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. SUPER PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN GETTIing THE BEST CAR AT THE BEST PRICE. I bought a 328 xdrive that runs like new and at the price better than I could expect!.i highly recommend Hamada Elmasry if you purchase a car at Bmw Open Road in Edison Nj.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamada Elmasry
April 14, 2014

"Poor Service"

- kshitij36

Last Thursday I went for a routine servicing as the dashboard indicator showed that it was due. After waiting for 3 hours I was told that the service was conducted. The required service was to review the components visually and no fluids etc needed to be changed. On Friday just a day after the service, my car suddenly started flashing 'Service engine soon' signal. Moreover the car vibrates vigorously when you slow down or stop at a signal. There is also a problem with pickup. I reported this immediately on Friday and Saturday but so far I have not even heard back once as a courtesy so that a repeat call can be scheduled. In fact when I was at the service appointment last week I asked that since I was anyways here for 3 hours why would they simply not do the routine engine service. They told me I must wait as there system does not allow. My service contract expires in 3 weeks -I felt that this was a deliberate attempt to make me come back after the contract expired so I pay for this service. Anyways I don't care about the payment. At the moment this is about customer service and quality of technical service. This is not the first time I have had issues. I had similar issues with the head light bulb for which I had to pay nearly $150 and yet bring the car back three times as the technician did not do the connection properly. this was an issue from last year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hyukjin Yoon
November 21, 2013

"I use love this dealership been coming here since 1996..."

- TarynBostwick

I use love this dealership been coming here since 1996 until I had some bad experiences in 2011 wit the GM and the owner who my 1 week old 650 in for repairs for 3 months since they did not repair the car right that caused many more issues. Been going to flemington BMW for the past 2 years, w whole different experience The user reviews for open road are not being all listed here as there ratting is less then 2. Please google and you will see

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager and owner
51 - 60 of 308 results