About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road BMW

3.7

311 Lifetime Reviews

731 US Highway 1 South, Edison, New Jersey 08817 Directions
Sales: (732) 985-4575

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

311 Reviews of Open Road BMW

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2014

"Certified Pre-Owned X5"

- sadhana2014

I purchased a pre-owned X535d from Dave Lutz, my sales advisor. The experience was great from the initial phone call when I spoke with him, arrived at the certified pre-owned showroom, the folks there were v. friendly. Dave was v. knowledgeable about the vehicle, had it ready and tank filled up, gave me a few route options to choose from for my test drive. We did the deal quickly, I wasn't intending to buy a car that day, but with the BMW incentives and the pricing it was a no brainer to buy this much in demand vehicle. Dave was v. low stress, not pushy, v. respectful guy. I recommend working with him if you are in the market. He also pulled in Alex, the manager as needed and all around I was given the straight facts, no BS and beginning to end it was 4hrs, but I hardly noticed! When I went in to see Michael Mayfield, there weren't any surprises, good advice given and I was shown the different financing options as I requested, without any issue. Overall an excellent experience, I am female and this was my concern, getting respect, and this dealership gives you that, the follow up is great too. Note: I'm local, Dave helped me get this car home, I dropped him back, no questions asked. Highly recommend this team, see Dave, he will work with you if you're a serious buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Rozenberg
Other Employees : David Lutz & Michael Mayfield
July 31, 2014

"75700"

- Klreddick

Cameo listened to what I wanted and found the car I was looking for. She didn't push me to take a car she had on the floor at that time. She found me the car I asked for within 1day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameo Rollins
July 29, 2014

"Norbert excellent client advisor...."

- mayra Guerrero

this is my first experience at this dealership all my life i been buying cars from openroad vw i had a jetta gli 2006 then i had a passat 2009 and my last car was a tiguan 2011. i needed another car well because with the kind of work i do im always on the road and practically live in it for like 10hr a day 6 das a week never thought to stop by and look at a bmw ,but my boss took me there and said it the best car ride you will ever have so i lisent ot him and when to the dealership on edison . Norbet was my client service rep from the frist time i met him i got a good feeling and i wasnt wrong...he's been since day 1 helping me until i got my car a 2015 BMW X3 ...He's been following-up during my recent purchase up to this day he been helping me and i feel i did a great decision by getting this vechicle ...thank you so much Norbert you have been a great help from the start i will definitely recommed my friends great service , norbert his been friendly and specially understood my needs ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
norbert
July 25, 2014

"Cameo Rollins - An Excellent Client Service Representative"

- epcooper04

Cameo Rollins of Open Road BMW Pre-Certified in Edison, NJ was extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and demonstrated impeccable follow-up during my recent car purchase this month. Cameo took the time to understand my needs and provided me with options that truly suited my needs. I heartily recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameo Rollins
July 22, 2014

"Experiences with Cameo Rollins and Michael Mayfield"

- acooper11

I first visited Open Road BMW in early June and had been referred specifically to Cameo Rollins by a friend at Open Road Honda. From the moment we first met, I found Cameo to be professional, friendly, courteous, responsive, creative, realistic and frank in her counsel with regards to my particular circumstances. I am now in a car that I love as are two other family members. Cameo has sold my family 4 cars in the [ast month and I will be recommending her to any and all who approach me about interest in purchasing a BMW. Similarly, my experiences with Michael Mayfield were equally pleasant. Very easy to talk to, helpful, funny, courteous, professional and friendly. Thank you Cameo, Michael and everyone at Open Road BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameo Rollins, Michael Mayfield
July 21, 2014

"Excellent Experience Leasing my BMW with Open Road BMW"

- mike.cerone

I leased a new 2015 BMW 428xi Gran Coupe from the professionals at Open Road BMW. They really were a pleasure to deal with. During the time I ordered the car to when I finally picked it up I dealt with 3-4 people who were also friendly and responsive. They worked as a team and made me feel valued. I can't recommend them enough. IF you are in the market for a BMW make sure you give Open BMW a visit, they will earn your business! I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Byrnes
Alison Wirth
July 20, 2014

"Unscrupulous"

- Iryse

This was my first experience at this dealership and all I can say is that it will be my last. Unfortunately I found my perfect car at a far from perfect dealership. And let's not even talk about the set up here. It looks like something from a chop shop showroom. Seriously! Hey maybe that's why they let me drive a car home with a nail in the tire during torrential rains. With that said just do your homework and watch out for the reptilian sales people like Cameo Rollins whom pretended to make a counter offer or Michael Mayfield the puppy-eyed financier. They work in concert together and can spot a desperate soul a mile away. Say no to any extras they're selling and make certain the bottom line is spelled out implicitly before leaving with anything. I'm just glad I'm in love with my car or I would lose sleep tonight. Side note after I posted my negative review miraculously a positive review appears about the very 2 people I mentioned written by someone with the same last name. Hmm, I am sure that was no coincidence!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameo Rollins, Michael Mayfield
July 13, 2014

"Amazing and very friendly"

- nthomas02

I have traded my old BMW 328i for a new BMW 528i xdrive sedan and it is amazing. Open Road BMW is very welcoming and friendly and their service is great. Mr. Nitin Kalamdani is a great salesman,friendly, helpful, and he offered us a great deal on our new car. This car is better than I have imagined and it has more options than my old car. Prices were fair and the 528i xdrive is more comfortable than the 328i.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nitin Kalamdani
July 12, 2014

"All I can say is WOW!"

- Sc24427

I went into Open Road BMW to test drive a 3 series BMW and price out what I would get on my trade in. This was the best experiences I have ever had buying a car. I was not pressured in anyway and my sales person, David Chandler, went out of his way to try and find the colors I was looking for. Once they located my car he spent the time going over all the features of the car. I am so happy!!! I would definitely recommend Open Road BMW in Edison!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chandler
April 24, 2014

"Best salesperson I have worked with"

- natashabasia1016

Around 3 weeks ago I purchase a used BMW 328 xdrive coupe. Hamada Elmasry was the most helpful salesperson I have ever met. He helped me find a beautiful used BMW 3 series coupe with red seats, which was my dream come true. The price was amazing and Hamada made sure my monthly payment were low through his highly qualified negotiations with the bank. The car was ready for pickup the day we bought it and it has been amazing ever since. My boyfriend was so amazed with Hamada that he recommended Hamada to our mutual friend who also purchased a certified BMW white on white only 2 weeks after we did. We are all very happy and can guarantee you that the experience you will get at BMW of Edison used car dealer will exceed your expectation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamada Elmasry
51 - 60 of 311 results