About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

6129 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, Virginia 22303
Sales: (703) 660-9000
Service: (703) 660-0450

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

118 Lifetime Reviews

Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

Hours: Open Now

6129 Richmond Highway,
Alexandria, Virginia 22303
Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
118 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Narae23
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy Purchase"

Maxx Manu was an excellent sales rep. He was quick to respond to my requested and happy to answer all questions that I had about the vehicles that he had available. I did not feel rushed or pressured to buy. He made sure I was comfortable with my purchase and made my buying experience easy and I will recommend him to anyone I know purchasing a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sshaffer
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

This experience was great even though I was extremely stress because my car had died after 12 years. Over that last few days, Mike Hughes put in every effort to locate a 2016 Ford Escape that would fit my needs and price. Chappy Polk was reassuring that the car that I wanted was able to get to the dealership. Chappy even provided me with a car to get around in over that last few days. Mike and Chappy were both patient, understanding, and reassuring that things would work out, even when I was so stressed out. The financial department was seamless, thank you. Overall, I had a great experience, even though I think that I stressed them out. Thanks Mike and Chappy!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MFujita
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience-highly recommend "

This was the most streamline and easy process I've ever had making a large purchase. From the moment we walked in to the dealership we were greeted with friendly people who listened to our situation and helped us make the best selection for our needs. They were willing to price out different options for leasing vs financing for a couple different car! This was a big help and is ultimately what brought us back after looking at other dealerships. I highly recommend Ourisman Ford in Alexandria to anyone even thinking about getting a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Vasquez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dclawyerguy78
12/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professionals with integrity "

I haven't bought my car yet, and may not even buy from here, depending on the price point, but Chappy knows that. I had a bad experience at Lindsay Ford last night with what I would describe as hidden pricing - they wouldn't tell me any of the details, just final numbers, thinking that I wouldn't know anything about how finance works or how to do a simple amortization. They kept trying to move fees between either interest or he term, rather than just coming down to their advertised price. Chappy knows about that experience and is being totally up front and honest in all of our dealings. He's giving me no bs and I appreciate that greatly. The difference in professionalism and integrity between Chappy and the guys at Lindsay Ford is worlds apart. I would definitely recommend Chappy, regardless of whether I buy with him. The whole experience so far has been excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MADSLH316
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people great service"

Both Chappy and Don were excellent in helping us (my wife) decide on a car. After 6 hours Chappy and Don were able to find the perfect car for my wife that met her every need. They never gave up, even when she changed her mind several times. It was refreshing working with them and others that were involved in finalizing the deal. We would definitely go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
whajac
11/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales and Customer Service Charisma"

My daughter and me worked with Maxx on 11/07/15 trying to find a nice used car for her. Though we had to leave after only an hour, we got to test drive two cars and narrowed our selection down to one at Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria and one at Ourisman Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Alexandria. While both dealers had identical optioned cars, the feeling was much better at Ourisman Ford & Lincoln. Kind of like I had purchased there before (which I haven't) and we were old friends. While at the Chrysler dealer looking at the other car, Maxx had gone to bat for us, called me, and got us a better price than what the website had. I told Maxx the situation and that I would be back later in the day to thoroughly test drive. When I got back, there was no pressure, just "here are the keys, see you when you get back". Made my decision on Ourisman Ford & Lincoln's car and offered a lower price which Maxx got approved. Pulled the trigger on Maxx's car and after 3 days, still very happy. Maxx even got me a "We Owe" for a current state inspection and when I called on Monday for Ourisman's service records to show the work done when they traded it in, I had the work order in my hands by the end of the day. Maxx and Lee gave us full time and attention and made our visit very comfortable. I would definitely buy from Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria and Maxx again. Thanks Maxx!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lee Brooks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
va_guy78
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrific Experience! A+"

I had the pleasure of dealing with Maxxx Manu while shopping for a new vehicle. We knew what we wanted and Maxxx showed my wife and I a few vehicles. Once we found the Ford Edge SEL Maxxx worked with us to get us the options we wanted. Also the price the dealership was fair, and they gave me a fair trade in for my old Ford Mustang. I would have to say the best experience was there was no "High pressure" sales, or feeling like you were paying too much. I will continue to get my vehicles from this dealership. We are very happy with the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
F150 Buyer
10/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome service!"

I bought an F150 Platinum from Maxx. He has been at the dealership for many years (a good sign) and was one of the best sales reps I've ever dealt with. (I've purchased 30+ new cars in my lifetime and once worked at a dealership so I know the game.) He is totally honest and will fix any issues that come up. I rarely write reviews, but Maxx deserves the best review possible. I will recommend him to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stimak
10/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely Not. "

Shady Tree, SHADY TREE!!!!! Found On Road Dead. I believe it now that I've purchased a vehicle from here. I had the unfortunate experience of buying my first new car from here; a 2013 Lincoln MKZ. For starters, the car was a lemon. My carfax was dirtier than most. In the first year alone, my vehicle spent 2/3rds of the time of ownership in their shop being repaired. I've been in more rental vehicles than what a new car would warrant. In the first year alone, I had to have a fuel tank replaced, my front axle was removed (when they did this repair, they didn't even think to give me a front end alignment after reassembly), my front seat was faulty (at the end of this repair, the mechanics literally left the faulty pieces sitting in my back seat), I could go on and on. The repairs are literally half done and temporary. I asked Lincoln to buy back the car four times, requesting a new one. They denied me all four times, sticking me with the vehicle. Customer service at the dealer level and at the corporate level is the worst I've ever seen. I've been here so much, individuals know me by name. I've even written individual letters to the board of directors and the customer service managers at the corporate level with no response. I've witnessed the turnover rates of the service individuals in the service bay. As I live some distance away, I always call two weeks ahead to schedule appointments and request loaners because I've become used to their times of repairs. On average, my car spends a month in the shop just for repairs. Often, when I arrive for appointments I made two weeks earlier, there's ALWAYS drama!!! The loaner I requested was given out, or the the loaner car was dirty. They even offered me a Ford Focus once for a loaner, and I was furious. I didn't purchase a Focus - rule of thumb typically is for the rental to be comparable to the car you own. I've had rentals for so long that it gets embarrassing when friends are questioning if I'm actually driving my car vice a rental. It's obvious they don't take care of their customers, which is why I left. You couldn't pay me to buy a car from here again. This dealership is literally the worst experience I've ever had. This dealership has ruined the Ford/Lincoln brand for me as a customer. I wouldn't handle this dealership with a long handed spoon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jmhimsey
10/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding!"

My wife and I purchased a 2015 Ford Explorer Limited.Chappy and Alex facilitated the sale. This sale and interation was the absolute best experience I have had at or with a dealer in 38 years - we will be back. Chappy gave it to us candid and straight - traits that are not very common in the sales business! Chappy even gave us more for our trade than we were expecting. Alex, our sales consultant, never pressured us and our closing agent, Cynthia Hatcher in Finance, was absolutley phenomenal. Our experience at Ourisman was a great welcome back to the Ford family. Ask for Chappy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex - Sales Consultant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chappy Polk
Chappy Polk

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maxx Manu
Maxx Manu

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Powers
Mike Powers

Internet sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Gardner
Don Gardner

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Hughes
Mike Hughes

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bobby Jennings
Bobby Jennings

ASM

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Greaux
Eric Greaux

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Moses
Chris Moses

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Ierace
Dan Ierace

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Lawrenson
Rick Lawrenson

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory