About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

6129 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, Virginia 22303
Sales: (703) 660-9000
Service: (703) 660-0450

Makes: Ford|Lincoln|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
85% Recommend
4.5

93 Lifetime Reviews

Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

Hours: Closed

6129 Richmond Highway,
Alexandria, Virginia 22303
Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ourisman Ford & Lincoln of Alexandria

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
93 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Clarice
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy, happy, joy, joy!"

I went to Ourisman of Alexandria (World of Ford Sales Inc.) at 6129 Richmond Hwy Alexandria, VA 22303 to see what kind of deal I could get before going to the Nissan dealership. But after meeting Raegan Hooker-Hairston my awesome salesman, I fell in love with the 2015 Ford Escape the deal was way too good to pass up. Not only did he "not" play games, he was honest, thorough, super friendly and he even took the stress out of buying the vehicle. To say the least he truly made it an enjoyable experience. The manager was fantastic, as well as Cynthia Hatcher the Finance Manager. I will definitely recommend Raegan as well as World of Ford to my family and friends. Again, Lord knows I hated/dreaded going to a car lot but I'm happy and satisfied now!!!!! I now have a different outlook on car buying. Keep up the good work and thanks for everything Raegan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raegan Hooker-Hairston and Cynthia Hatcher.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
burgosw22
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Dealership"

I've been looking for a good deal on a 2014 Focus ST for a few months. This was the first dealership to actually work with me and get me an amazing price. The salesperson Raegan Hairston kept in contact with me and answered every question I had accurately. The finance process was quick and easy. Henry Hylton walked me through the steps and did a great job. They were able to get me a 0% apr and the monthly payments I wanted. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new Ford poor Lincoln.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raegan Hairston, Henry Hylton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jennann
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

I just purchased a Ford Fiesta from Ourisman Ford, and let me just say, for a person who does not enjoy the process of buying a car, this experience has changed my mind. My salesmen were Chappy Polk and Brian Haynesworth who were both friendly, honest and overall made the process an extremely painless experience. They even stayed pasted closing time to make sure that I was all set and ready to go in my new car! I will definitely be recommending Ourisman Ford to a friend and I don't plan on bringing my future business anywhere else!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Haynesworth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
will2006
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service."

The service was beyond great. I was in and out in a matter of hours. They said they were going to make my experience painless and they did just that. I would definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raegan Hooker-Hairston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
JasonUSAF
12/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a new Ford Explorer on 28 Dec 2013. The..."

I purchased a new Ford Explorer on 28 Dec 2013. The whole experience was positive. The staff took good care of me and I felt very comfortable working with Chappy. I am retired military and I connected immediately with Chappy. The vehicle has a lot of new technology on it and Chappy comes in on his days off to demonstrate how to use it. I will recommend the dealership and Chappy to anyone who is looking to purchase American. Thank you -

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
oliviastraub13
12/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I recently bought my 2nd car from Ourisman Ford in..."

I recently bought my 2nd car from Ourisman Ford in Alexandria this time it was a used Ford Focus. My salesman was Chappy who I dealt with before and can personally attest to the fact that he is as nice and professional as all of his reviews indicate. I also interacted with Ms. Lou A. King, who I found out after the fact to be the General Manager. My interaction with her came about when I asked Chappy for a third key to my new car (which I love 40MPG!!!). The third key for me is necessary as I keep one key, another stays at my parent's house in case mine is 'lost' and the third key is for my roomies. I watched from a distance Chappy's interaction with Ms. King. I was very impressed with her expressed understanding and most importantly her immediate willingness to get an additional key cut for me at a negligible cost! I observed her to be approachable, courteous, pleasant and most helpful in my interaction. It cannot not easy being a woman in charge in a male dominated business. My experience was once again very positive with the entire dealership and process. Thank you Chappy and you too Ms. King--way to go putting the customer first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lou A. King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
88girl
10/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"First of all, I'm not sure why someone in charge of..."

First of all, I'm not sure why someone in charge of this dealership was in the "lane" but I'm not versed in the details of car dealership life, so whatever. Ms King seemed very anxious, spastic, unacknowledged by her staff, rude, and lacking the precise tact for a customer service based position. Now I've been to many a dealership in my time, more so just the get in and get out type deal. However, in this instance I was quite entertained by the lackluster of her approach to dealing with the business, mainly customers and staff, of the dealership. Don't get me wrong, the guy who installed the parts I needed was very thorough and efficient. I was simply off put by someone in a managerial role, to be placed in a heavily populated customer area, and not have the simple mindset of being efficient enough to handle it. Word of mouth is probably your best and most popular brand of advertising. I'd be mindful of who you put in an area where people are watching. Just food for thought.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lou King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
SCTrojan
8/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chappy is the consummate professional -- hospitable,..."

Chappy is the consummate professional -- hospitable, forthright, knowledgable, and an all-around great guy! Working through USAA's Automobile Purchasing Service, I had high expectations upon arriving at the dealership. Suffice it to say that Chappy exceeded my expectations in all respects. The process was seamless, Chappy orchestrated a superb deal for me, and I left as a very satisfied customer. If you desire a pleasant automobile-purchasing experience in a low-stress environment, and value working with honest people, see Chappy today. It's no surprise that he's the top-rated sales manager in the area. He earns your business the old-fashioned way ... with honesty and integrity!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Ms. Fearless
7/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This has been by far the BESTcar buying experience I have..."

This has been by far the BESTcar buying experience I have ever encountered in my adult life. Chappy Polk rendered exceptional customer service and found me my DREAM CAR. Chappy certainly made me very "happy" and as a fellow military veteran he treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy. Ted Mixon is an excellent Business Manager and handled my paperwork expeditously and with the greatest of care. Love the Southern charm. Brian Haynesworth went beyond the call of duty in rendering me assistance in transporting my vehicle. I would, without a doubt HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dealership to anyone who is in the market of purchasing a car. I have NEVER had such a wonderful experience! THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH FOR MAKING MY DREAM COME TRUE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Mixon and Brian Haynesworth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
debicblaney
6/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I bought a brand new Ford Edge at Ourisman Ford in..."

I bought a brand new Ford Edge at Ourisman Ford in February of 2013 and was very happy with the car buying experience. I was told that scratches the car had on the front bumper as I bought it would be removed courtesy of Ford, so I brought the car in for this service. My experience with the servicing department has been very disappointing. The service process was delayed and riddled with mistakes due to internal communication problems of staff, and I had to bring the car in twice as a result. The second time of service the scratches were removed successfully, however, upon picking up the car I realized that my Alexandria decal sticker (for paying personal property taxes) was missing. I brought this theft to the immediate attention of one of the managers, Janet Pincher, whose response unfortunately was less than helpful. Basically, her stance was that Ford does not employ thiefs. Given that the sticker was taken while under Ford’s supervision I find this to be an unacceptable answer that deflects all responsibility on the part of Ford and does not attempt to diffuse the situation. I reported the theft to the Fairfax County police in order to replace the sticker, and they informed me that this was not the first report of stolen property they have received about Ourisman Ford and that in previous cases the managers’ responses were similar to the one I received. This has left me very dissatisfied with the Ford service department and, more importantly, with Ford management who refused to take any responsibility for the theft occurring under their watch, and proved very unhelpful in resolving the issue in any way. Janet Pincher was also unable to comment on how she would prevent such occurrences in the future. I would be very uncomfortable bringing my car into Ourisman Ford again in the future for servicing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Janet Pincher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chappy Polk
Chappy Polk

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bobby Jennings
Bobby Jennings

ASM

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Greaux
Eric Greaux

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maxx Manu
Maxx Manu

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Moses
Chris Moses

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Ierace
Dan Ierace

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Lawrenson
Rick Lawrenson

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory