About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Oxmoor Toyota

8003 Shelbyville Road, Louisville, Kentucky 40222
Sales: (502) 426-1200
Service: (888) 560-0930
Parts: (888) 806-1308

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

477 Lifetime Reviews

Oxmoor Toyota
477 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Oxmoor Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Oxmoor Toyota

Oxmoor Toyota has a large selection of New, Used or Certified Used Toyota vehicles like the 2012 Camry, Corolla, Avalon, Venza, Matrix, and the Yaris. If you need a little more room Oxmoor Toyota has several Trucks and SUV’s to choose from like 2012 Tundra, Tacoma, Rav 4, FJ Cruiser, Highlander, 4Runner, Sequoia and Land Cruiser. Plus, the 2012 Sienna and a huge selection of Toyota Camry and Highlander Hybrids and the groundbreaking 2012 Prius c are available! Oxmoor Toyota has factory-trained technicians that will service your Toyota vehicles for repairs, scheduled maintenance, oil changes, tire rotations, brake service and much more. This state-of-the-art facility is located in Louisville, KY, and their highly experienced staff is ready to take care of your Toyota service needs. The Oxmoor Toyota parts department also located in Louisville, KY, has a large inventory with thousands of Toyota parts, including oil and air filters, to meet your vehicle needs.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Oxmoor Toyota

Oxmoor Toyota has a large selection of New, Used or Certified Used Toyota vehicles like the 2012 Camry, Corolla, Avalon, Venza, Matrix, and the Yaris. If you need a little more room Oxmoor Toyota has several Trucks and SUV’s to choose from like 2012 Tundra, Tacoma, Rav 4, FJ Cruiser, Highlander, 4Runner, Sequoia and Land Cruiser. Plus, the 2012 Sienna and a huge selection of Toyota Camry and Highlander Hybrids and the groundbreaking 2012 Prius c are available! Oxmoor Toyota has factory-trained technicians that will service your Toyota vehicles for repairs, scheduled maintenance, oil changes, tire rotations, brake service and much more. This state-of-the-art facility is located in Louisville, KY, and their highly experienced staff is ready to take care of your Toyota service needs. The Oxmoor Toyota parts department also located in Louisville, KY, has a large inventory with thousands of Toyota parts, including oil and air filters, to meet your vehicle needs.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
477 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Howard
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Howard & Kristen"

Our Salesman was Patrick Hemerlee. He was "Top Notch" Salesman. Very Professional and Honest. He worked with us in finding the right truck we were looking for. The Price was right and the Tundra is perfect. We would also like to thank Taylor for her expertise and knowledge with assisting us with all the bells and whistles the Tundra comes with. And also we would like to thank Brian in finance, again very helpful. Overall my wife and I are very grateful for all the assistance we had received in purchasing our new truck. We highly recommend anybody out looking for a Toyota to shop at Oxmoor Toyota. And finally I would like to thank Bill Tedesco for his "Top Notch" service team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Hemerlee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
james
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr.Personality"

Tyrone Cottrell was very helpful,honest and straight up all around good man to work with.It made buying a car a very pleasant experience.I will recommend Oxmoor Toyota to anyone who asks where to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nannie
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and Friendly Dealership!"

I was looking for a slightly used Rav 4 since I had one in the past and loved it, and needed a larger vehicle for my grandchildren. I have a 2013 Corolla which I also bought and really like at this dealership. I found a 2011 Rav 4 online and went to see and test drive it. David Raymond (Bubba) helped me with the purchase and was very friendly and knowledgeable and it was a very good experience. My children are all looking for cars and I have recommended him and this dealership to them all. I definitely plan to buy again at Oxmoor Toyota in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Raymond

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Toyota Camry"

Worked with Mike Donahue and Doug Stovall. They were both very knowledgeable about their product. We did not feel any "high pressure" at all. We felt like we were given a fair price without having to haggle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Donahue

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melanie
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest, factual great experience no hidden agenda"

Straight to the point. Friendly, he went out of his way to obtain a satisfied customer. No hidden agenda. Answered all of my questions actually had a great knowledge of his product. No bait and switch or adding to the price like the previous dealer! All of the people at Oxmoor were great to work with, however Tyrone is an exception to the rule! He more than went out of his way. Highly recommended him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BDUB19
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dominick you are the man!!!!!!"

Dominick was very professional and knew what he was talking about. I enjoyed talking to him and learned how the lease program worked. His music in his office made everything seem very relaxing even though it was stressful in my mind. Everything from teaching me all components of the van to giving me a free drink was a lot of fun. Great to work with and I would recommend this dealership and Dominick to any of my family and friends. God bless you Dominick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Max
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Max Mucker/ Purchase of 2010 Camry on 12/27/14"

I was referred to Tyrone.Cottrell By Stephen Coffee. Tyrone was straight, honest, and above all professional. He went the extra mile. He was a great Sales Associate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Coffee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mkey333
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dominick is a true professional!"

Dominick went out of his way to pick up a vehicle listed on their website that was at a different location. The entire buying process went very smooth and quick. I appreciated the efficiency. Price was excellent. Service was great. Won't be surprised if Dominick is running the dealership some day soon. He is a true professional that treats everyone with respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian in finance was patient and polite.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MMayes
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scratched Used truck I was buying then tells me ITS USED!"

My issue: I bought a used truck from Oxmoor, while they were cleaning it detailing or whatever they were doing, someone on their staff scratched the drivers side rear door, BADLY. During the whole "look at and test drive" experience the salesman kept pushing their sales script on how totally awesome they check out their vehicles before they hit the lot (yet this truck had dirt, leaves, crumbs etc. all between the seats, mud scrubbed into the mats and plant debris ALL up in the engine compartment) basically meaning if they did actually do everything he was trying to get me to believe they suck at it, or they are blind. ANYWAY, I go in to sign, come out to transfer my stuff and the truck is gone, as I am packing up all the crap in the Silverado he comes rushing up in the Toyota, (he took it to their detail shop AFTER I TOLD HIM NOT TO). from this point it was a flurry of activity, from finance department, finish loading truck, drive to Gas station with another guy so they can put gas then they send me off to home. all in about 10 minutes, so I really didn't get to walk the truck (but then I didn't think i needed to since I already did this several times during the buying process). I get home and ask wife if she wants to look at it, this is when it gets good, as she is walking around she sees this big scratch on the back drivers side door, like someone keyed the truck and asked about it, I was furious because I knew without a doubt that wasn’t there before they took the truck to clean it. xxx, you can even see in the pictures they took on their website, its not there. OXMOOR EMPLOYEES SCRATCHED IT, that much I know! I am a man of honor and character, or like to think I am, my friends and family say I am, So why make a big deal about something if I knew it was there all the time, trying to get one scratch painted over when there are dents in other spots!? ITS NOT ONLY THE PRINCIPAL OF THE MATTER, BUT ALSO THE HONORABLE THING TO DO WHEN YOUR EMPLOYEES SCREW UP! OXMOOR’S response (This includes their entire sales team, mgrs etc… according to the sales guy LARRY) "YOU BOUGHT A USED TRUCK, ITS GOING TO HAVE SCRATCHES! " So basically, since its a used truck I should just let the fact they scratched it go, after all it has other scratches on it!!! CAN YOU BELIEVE IT! SO, since its used AND its a 4X4, maybe you should smack a head light or tail light and bust them, after all, I should expect that right?! THIS DEALERSHIP Has no honor, instead of fixing it correctly (by painting it), they get a bottle of touch up paint and expect me to accept that!! so basically, if you take your car there (or buy a used one) and they scratch the xxx out of it, they will tell you its used anyway it will / should have scratches and give you a bottle of touch up paint basically tell you to F off. I could keep going, but to Oxmoor, I am pissed about several things, but none as much about your employees scratching my truck and you trying to tell me it was there, xxx Larry even tried for one second to say I did some of the things. before 24 hours was up the truck was broke, miss on cylinder #2 then they tell me “yea, those guys have done a lot of crazy things, you would be blown away” as they are trying to reassure me the truck is fine, they just got water in the plugs when washing it.. but of course when you try to say they scratched the truck, now they are the best team in the world and there is no way they could have done that!!! SO, IF THE GENERAL MANAGER GIVES A CRAP ABOUT CUSTOMERS PLEASE LISTEN, THE PROBLEM IS THERE IS A HUGE SCRATCH ON THE BACK DOOR THAT WASN'T THERE WHEN WE AGREED ON THE PURCHASE, HAD IT BEEN DO YOU REALLY THINK I WOULD BE THIS PISSED? THINK ABOUT IT, IF THIS WAS YOU WOULD YOU DO THIS IF IT WAS ALWAYS THERE? AND IF IT WASN’T THERE AND THEN YOU WERE SURPRISED WITH IT APPEARING, WOULD YOU WALK AWAY SAYING, “OH WELL ITS USED”? OR WOULD YOU WANT IT FIXED!!! xxx the salesman wouldn't even make eye contact while talking to me about it, because he knows I getting screwed, he KNOWS that scratch wasn't there prior (and I have him recorded admitting it) Oxmoor as a collective, but especially the sales team and managers, has no Honor, no Character and no morals!! They are a prime example of what is wrong with the country. I WOULD GO TO TOYOTA OF LOUISVILLE. (DON'T WORRY OXMOOR, I HAVE COPIED AND PASTED THIS ON MY PC, SO IF I COME BACK OUT AND ITS GONE IT WILL ONLY TAKE A FEW SECONDS TO PUT BACK. and I will continue posting until you do the right thing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Drpresby
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth and Easy"

Great experience. Tyrone was great to work with. Went out of his way to be helpful and make sure I was getting the vehicle I wanted. Smoothest experience I've had buying a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 477 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tyrone Cottrell
Tyrone Cottrell

Sales Consultant

160 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominick Barksdale
Dominick Barksdale

Sales

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Whittaker
Steve Whittaker

Finance Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Stovall
Doug Stovall

General Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnie Nelson
Donnie Nelson

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Storm
Matt Storm

General Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dillon Sizemore
Dillon Sizemore

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stephanie Knight
Stephanie Knight

CRM

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Todesco
Bill Todesco

Assistant Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cory Morris
Cory Morris

Sales

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory