About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pacific BMW

800 S Brand Blvd, Glendale, California 91204
Sales: (888) 878-4389
Service: (888) 578-3442
Parts: (818) 246-5600

Makes: BMW|Service Center
25% Recommend
2.3

45 Lifetime Reviews

Pacific BMW
800 S Brand Blvd,
Glendale, California 91204
Pacific BMW Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

BMW of Riverside

165 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Center BMW

127 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cb1016
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic"

Everything has been wonderful. I can't speak highly enough of Karo Tutunjian, Sean Cromwell, and Tyler Stout. They've made my entire experience not only simple and easy, but fun. As long as I'm driving a BMW, Pacific can expect my business because of those 3 guys specifically.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karo, Sean, Tyler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chamoko
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Broken Cooling Fan"

About a year ago I had my water pump replaced and Pacific BMW (One of their Mechanics) broke one of the blades from the cooling fans. They epoxied the broken piece back rather than to replace the unit. Then fast forward to 10 months later the repaired piece broke off and jacked everything up. I called about what would it cost to replace and they said another $1,500.00. No offer to fix because too much time had elapsed. Go figure. No one else has touched this vehicle other than "Certified BMW Mechanics" at Pacific BMW. Great customer service guy (Galo) but the service department are crooks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Galo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
OC3
1/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible work"

Took my 2013 E92 M3 for 15k service and to repair malfunctioning rear PDC (Parking Distance Control). Their 'master mechanic" overfilled the engine oil (the iDrive screen showed yellow warning) and the rear bumper (which had to be removed to replace the PDC sensor) had its mounting tabs broken on the passenger side (found out months later after noticing that the bumper was loose at that corner after some hard driving) and a dent. Wound up taking the car to another dealer to have the oil drained (the Pacific BMW's SA first offered to send a flatbed to bring my car back, but later asked me to call BMW Roadside Assist - bs!). As for the bumper, I discovered it months later, so it remains that way on the car and I haven't bothered contacting them [(a) they most likely will not accept responsibility due to time lapsed, and (b) there's no way I'd let them touch my car again]. Had I know about the poor-rating that this site showed about Pacific BMW, I never would've taken my car to this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mechanic's name unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
mlkrish1
10/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Rude Service Advisor"

All they want from you is money and they will be Rude to you when they don't get it. Never going to this place back and I don't recommend this place at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Henry Truong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
guillermogonzales
8/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WOW! worst internet experience ever"

I saw a car advertised by Pacific BMW and the price seemed low so I asked on chat if the price was correct, she did not know but would have a rep contact me, I was contacted by e-mail several times asking when I could come in, was this what I was looking for etc, etc. I was not asking them for any pricing only if their advertised price on their website was correct, after 2 days of nonsense I gave up and bought a Mercedes. I typically buy 6 cars a year and I purchase only on the internet but this dealership must believe that the typical customer is as dumb as a box of rocks. Save your sanity and shop a quality dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marinka Avanesyan, Katherine Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Jrmjraymond
8/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AMAZING! BOUGHT A CPO 5 SERIES AND GOT TREATED VERY WELL"

First of all, I am from Victorville and I am a full time photographer, so I don't have much free time. So when I was searching for a car, I didn't have time to visit dealers in person, and when I called this dealer and spoke to the sales person Marinka, she went out of her way to get me the best deal possible and even told me how to apply for financing online. I didn't feel pressured AT ALL by her, unlike other places, and instantly felt she was a person I could trust. I filled out the online application, which was really easy and after I got approved, she asked me to go to the dealer and check out the car. When I got there, the car was BEAUTIFUL, however it had some minor defects caused by the previous owner, but Marinka and Thomas the Sales Manager were very helpful and had no problem getting all of the issues fixed. After looking at the car, I was taken into the offices to fill out my paperwork and was helped by Lucy the finance manager. She told me about all the available options and about a BMW credit card that I was approved for with the same credit check and never rushed me into buying anything. I felt very at home with everyone! Now I took my car back to the dealership so they can fix all of my concerns, which Danny and his team did and they gave me a fully loaded 2014 5 series to drive while mine was fixed. I feel very happy about my decision to buy a car from them. Everyone, especially Marinka was very helpful. I will definitely come back in the future to purchase an M6 (which I LOVE). I can't say enough about these wonderful people, I don't realize why they have so many bad reviews, but after being rejected at BMW of Ontario, and treated badly at other dealers, I can say I will recommend this particular BMW dealer to everyone! Thanks again!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marinka, Thomas, Lisa, Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Pat4Sally
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful internet sales, worst customer service, snooty & rude "

Watch out for Internet sales: Greg Poland who is the Internet sales manager who showed me his true colors when he responded to a Bimmerfest post of "Rate your BMW dealer" and defended his awful sales tactics. The feedback I posted on Bimmerfest was this: My Pacific BMW Experience: Went in to get a 2013 X5 with low miles with tech & premium packages. Test drive went well and Greg was very cordial. However Greg could not work the numbers for us and left us hanging. Even after it sat on their lot for months afterwards I asked again - Greg would not revisit pricing to get to our price point. Very disappointed overall with this dealership.... They are still the same - they just wanted to maximize their profits and minimize a customer who obviously wants to do business. So in November 2013, I ended up at BMW dealer in Norwalk and they got the same equipped 2013 X5 but brand new at the price point I had been asking for. Appears Pacific BMW is better at catering to the wealthy Glendale folks than those who are looking at a good deal. I will never return to Pacific BMW as a result of years of trying to do business. Dealer Response by Greg@Pacific BMW on May 16, 2014 With all due respect. Why is it when a dealer decides NOT to discount a car or give the buyer the price they want the dealer is the "bad guy". Let me clear something, we all buy new cars from BMW for the same price so you can ultimately get the same deal anywhere. When it comes to used cars we all have different criteria. First what we paid for car....may be more than other store, what was transport fee to get car to us? what reconditioning does car need..?.and lastly what is reasonable profit?. I spend a Lot time trying to give good service and pricing. Why is it that when buyer does not get what he wants it's us not playing ball?. I am sorry your past visits were not to your liking...I knew about this when you came in and tried to give you excellent service. It seems pretty sad to me that you write badly about our transaction because you could not get the price you wanted. Why do I have to get to "your price point" maybe it should be the other way around....I appreciate the chance at your business and respect you as a potential buyer. I am sorry we could not reach an agreement. Bottom line Is you found the car elsewhere and got the deal you wanted . We try to make every deal, but there are some that slip through. I have been on this forum for many years...and have provided and will continue to provide festers with good service, transparency and pricing. FYI ....This post is meant with all due respect and honesty. Please do not take my direct response as being curt or mad....I just want to post the other side of the coin. Funny thing, Greg Poland nor the GM Steve Lindstrom even cared to respond to my request to revisit their vehicle pricing - Greg sent this last email: .....Just reviewed... sorry can't do it. Best to take their offer. Regards, Greg Their entire corporate philosophy is: screw the customer over, make lots of money and forget about loyal customers. So NEVER do business with Pacific unless you want to be taken on a rip off ride of your life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Poland & Steve Lindstrom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
weazie101
4/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Snobby dealership"

Very poor experience with the sales person and sales manager. We walked away from the car that I really wanted, but knew they were doing the typical sales scheme of over valuing the car, but not the consumer. Even after escalating my concern, the sales manager never apologize and failed to resolve the issue. I purchased my BMW at another dealer with higher standards. I would not recommend Pacific to anyone who wants a professional experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Genesis, Seth, Sevek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
scm6079
1/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I leased a 2013 BMW M3 from Pacific BMW in January, 2013...."

I leased a 2013 BMW M3 from Pacific BMW in January, 2013. From the very first email contact the service I received from my salesman Greg Poland was exceptional. This was the third BMW dealer I engaged - and by far the easiest to work with. I started with a dealer closer to me - but was offered only outrageous pricing. When that dealer failed to budge on pricing I looked elsewhere. I received a tip from the forums on m3post that Greg was a worthwhile sales associate to deal with - so I figured I had nothing to lose. From the very first email the pricing was up-front, fair and very competitive. Pacific BMW happened to have a BMW that fit my specifications in stock - and within a few phone calls and emails I had a deal. The deal was completed ENTIRELY online with a few confirmation phone calls. MUCH easier than going in and burning my time in a dealership. I was left with the option of going in to pick up the car and sign the paperwork or have it overnighted to my house. With my crazy schedule lately I decided to have the paperwork overnighted. A few short days later Greg had the car delivered right to my driveway.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Poland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
slam_it
8/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Purchase two BMWs here. The purchasing process was okay..."

Purchase two BMWs here. The purchasing process was okay with no shadiness or problems. The service department, however, is very poor. I used them a few times a couple of years ago, had alot of problems including damage to the exterior while in service, and decided to avoid them for a while. About 2 years later I gave them another try and they are still just as bad. You typically only get BMW loaners from the dealership you buy from, so even though the price and purchasing process here is good I wouldn't recommend buying here as you'll get stuck with their terrible service department if you want a loaner car. BMW North America doesn't do much to regulate their dealers, so most aren't under any obligation to provide exceptional service or loaner cars as Lexus, Mercedes, Infiniti all do. The typical service from all the dealers I've visited is poor enough that it makes the overall ownership of a BMW a negative experience and this will certainly be the last one I own (2011 750i). Major waste of time so far and I will be ending my lease early.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

multiple employees

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory