About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Palm Springs Motors

3.7

177 Lifetime Reviews

69200 California 111, Cathedral City, California 92234 Directions
Sales: (760) 328-2102

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

177 Reviews of Palm Springs Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2017

"Michael beaty wonderful person"

- lizbeth y navarrete

I was in a desperate situation i thought everything was lost, mike the financial director changed my life in a few minutes i invite everyone to come to ford and get the best deals. Thank you mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike beaty, chase
August 21, 2017

"Rey doesn't know what he's doing"

- James

Took my overheating car for diagnosis. Was quoted $2300 to fix, told me thermostat was fine. I left without doing the work. I later replaced the $12 thermostat, which solved the problem. Stealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rey-Ricky
August 19, 2017

"Great Service and attendance to details"

- bente underwood

I was immediately met by a sales representative who in conjunction with the manager presented all the options to me and helped me select the right vehicle and contract for me. There were no pressure and hassle involved, and I was in my new car and ready to leave within a few hours. I also appreciate the fact, the the paperwork was ready to be signed without any delays. It is really a pleasant experience dealing with P.S. Motors on the whole, since the customer is made to feel at ease and not exposed to the 'sales tactics' of yore. Most women I know would not go by themselves to buy a car, but I assured them that they would receive great service at Palm Springs Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert "Pappy"
August 08, 2017

"Palm Springs Motors Lincoln..Be Advised.."

- Funkyone

So my wife and I have come to the end of our lease on a 2015 Lincoln MKC and have decided to purchase the car. We leased the MKC from Galpin Lincoln in the San Fernando Valley, part of LA county. Since our lease of the car we have relocated to the Coachella Valley and started having the car serviced at Palm Springs Motors Lincoln (PSML) in Cathedral City. Also since moving we bought a truck at the same dealership. So when it came time to buy out the remaining cost of the car we asked Galpin could we purchase the MKC from the dealership in Cathedral City. Their answer was yes because we were living a hundred miles from where we got the car. Soooo we go into Palm Springs Motors and after two false starts (two other days) we have all the required paperwork in hand and the last lease payment has transacted and posted. We meet with a financing mgr. (there's more than one) his name is Clarence and we've met before (another story). So we go through the process of Clarence providing us with a contract we can present to our credit union for financing. Here comes the hitch in our gitalong. The contract needs to be signed by the dealership. It's at this point Clarence informs us that they (the dealership) won't sign the contract until they have a check in hand. Of course no lender is going to hand over a check without a signed contract. The process stops. I think our outrage at the time clouded our reason we didn't even ask to speak with the general mgr of the dealership. We had been lead to believe because we were buying out the lease a hundred mile from the original dealership that there was some type of mutual courtesy to be extended. Palm Springs Motors wouldn't honor this courtesy. This lack of customer service is incredibly short sighted in that we've done business with you and potentially could again but that never came into the equation. As far as we are concerned Palm Springs Motors Lincoln is saying to us they don't care if they ever see us again. This will ultimately be resolved but I don't think I will ever want to do business with PALM SPRINGS MOTORS LINCOLN again. What's really rich is that after getting home we get a phone call from PSML asking how we were treated and how their customer service measured up...IT DIDN'T. We did ask that they have their general mgr. to call us. We're not holding our breath (although it may happen). As I've said this will be resolved but PSML very well may have lost two future customers. This also tarnishes the Lincoln brand..which is a shame because they're cranking out a quality vehicle. BE ADVISED..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clarence Davis
March 31, 2017

"Service Department - Best Customer Service EVER!!!!"

- JayJnTexas

We were on vacation in Palm Springs for 3 days and our last day (Friday) we suspected a leak in the heater coil of our 2011 Ford Escape. I found Palm Springs Motors (PSM) through internet search and read the reviews. (Note: I am always suspicious of new car service centers - especially when I am from out of town.) When I arrived I discussed my findings with Service Adviser Frank R. These guys jumped through hoops to get me back on the road that evening as we were scheduled to catch a flight in LA Saturday morning. Since I arrived late Friday morning they move quick on the analysis to try to get any parts on this days delivery. They had just missed the delivery cut off (no fault of Service dept) but somehow got the parts to the service center in time. Jon (mechanic) explained the cause and solution to me and offered to do whatever it took to get the parts installed and tested by end of work day on Friday (4 hrs) They even had a driver take me back to hotel and pick me up at the end of the day to get the car. The total cost of the repair was comparable to average cost and I was back on the road. This team exemplified some of the best customer service I have ever experienced in my 56+ years. I highly highly recommend Palm Springs Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank R - Service Advisor // Jon - Mechanic
February 01, 2017

"Service done the right way."

- Wayne

Brakes went out on my p/u Saturday 1/28. Called you and talked to Tony in service. He got right on it. Tow truck delivered my p/u to your shop and was ready the next morning and I was on my way to AZ by noon. Special thanks to Tony. He took great care of me...Happy Camper 😎Wayne I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 19, 2017

"Service with a smile"

- Ron

I am a visitor from Canada that had a vehicle problem. Problem was solved and kept to a liveable cost. Lee Wlliamson was my advisor at the service centre, thank you Lee for your friendly attitude. Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 26, 2016

"I had a problem wih my Maxda. I went to the dealer and the "

- auto

I had a problem with my Mazda. I went in this morning, The customer service Manager fixed it right on the spot. He was knowledgeable, polite and friendly Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sercie manager
June 27, 2016

"Service repair Accusations."

- Esco24

This morning I brought my 2014 Ford Focus that was just purchased used in May, for the front air dam hanging under front axle. Immediately I was told I hit something and this was not a defective part. I explained to them how all the holes were intact and the clips and bolts were all missing 5 in total, of course they started pointing out scrapes and scratches that were obvious to everyday driving, mind you I bought this car used from here and I was probably a dealer loaner. So now it's 2:00 and my car is still I sitting in service driveway and everyone in service hsad continued to ignore me and my issue. Great job PSFord service manager Brain another dissatisfied customer you have gained your record is outstanding in the complaint department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian service manager
June 18, 2016

"The service department is not up to par with its advertising"

- Transconnect Owner

The Quick Car facility has hours to 6 pm: but when we went there, we were told that it was too late for an oil or lube. The next day, we went back and purchased tires plus oil and lube. We found the coupon for $24.95 was not used. We were charged full price. Their response: come in and will fix it. Some people don't have the time nor wish to spend the gas money driving back and forth to the dealer from Palm Springs. My experience in the past in trying to purchase this auto there (purchased at another Ford dealer) was just as annoying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results