About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Palm Springs Motors

4.0

173 Lifetime Reviews

69200 California 111, Cathedral City, California 92234 Directions
Sales: (760) 328-2102

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

173 Reviews of Palm Springs Motors

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2017

"Service Department - Best Customer Service EVER!!!!"

- JayJnTexas

We were on vacation in Palm Springs for 3 days and our last day (Friday) we suspected a leak in the heater coil of our 2011 Ford Escape. I found Palm Springs Motors (PSM) through internet search and read the reviews. (Note: I am always suspicious of new car service centers - especially when I am from out of town.) When I arrived I discussed my findings with Service Adviser Frank R. These guys jumped through hoops to get me back on the road that evening as we were scheduled to catch a flight in LA Saturday morning. Since I arrived late Friday morning they move quick on the analysis to try to get any parts on this days delivery. They had just missed the delivery cut off (no fault of Service dept) but somehow got the parts to the service center in time. Jon (mechanic) explained the cause and solution to me and offered to do whatever it took to get the parts installed and tested by end of work day on Friday (4 hrs) They even had a driver take me back to hotel and pick me up at the end of the day to get the car. The total cost of the repair was comparable to average cost and I was back on the road. This team exemplified some of the best customer service I have ever experienced in my 56+ years. I highly highly recommend Palm Springs Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank R - Service Advisor // Jon - Mechanic
February 01, 2017

"Service done the right way."

- Wayne

Brakes went out on my p/u Saturday 1/28. Called you and talked to Tony in service. He got right on it. Tow truck delivered my p/u to your shop and was ready the next morning and I was on my way to AZ by noon. Special thanks to Tony. He took great care of me...Happy Camper 😎Wayne I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 19, 2017

"Service with a smile"

- Ron

I am a visitor from Canada that had a vehicle problem. Problem was solved and kept to a liveable cost. Lee Wlliamson was my advisor at the service centre, thank you Lee for your friendly attitude. Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 26, 2016

"I had a problem wih my Maxda. I went to the dealer and the "

- auto

I had a problem with my Mazda. I went in this morning, The customer service Manager fixed it right on the spot. He was knowledgeable, polite and friendly Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sercie manager
June 27, 2016

"Service repair Accusations."

- Esco24

This morning I brought my 2014 Ford Focus that was just purchased used in May, for the front air dam hanging under front axle. Immediately I was told I hit something and this was not a defective part. I explained to them how all the holes were intact and the clips and bolts were all missing 5 in total, of course they started pointing out scrapes and scratches that were obvious to everyday driving, mind you I bought this car used from here and I was probably a dealer loaner. So now it's 2:00 and my car is still I sitting in service driveway and everyone in service hsad continued to ignore me and my issue. Great job PSFord service manager Brain another dissatisfied customer you have gained your record is outstanding in the complaint department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian service manager
June 18, 2016

"The service department is not up to par with its advertising"

- Transconnect Owner

The Quick Car facility has hours to 6 pm: but when we went there, we were told that it was too late for an oil or lube. The next day, we went back and purchased tires plus oil and lube. We found the coupon for $24.95 was not used. We were charged full price. Their response: come in and will fix it. Some people don't have the time nor wish to spend the gas money driving back and forth to the dealer from Palm Springs. My experience in the past in trying to purchase this auto there (purchased at another Ford dealer) was just as annoying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
March 03, 2016

"Danielle Brian, Outstanding Employee"

- zookeepr

Danielle Brian has been our Savior. Our 2104 ford focus has had to be serviced 4 times now for the same problem with transmission. We have tried to patient, but our patience and loyalty to Ford is waning! Thank goodness for Palm Springs motors and Danielle Brian, or we would be litigating this problem, instead of singing praises for the best employee a business could want or have! Danielle has been super sensitive to our problem, and because of her we are going to give our focus another chance. Again this review does not reflect the excellent employees at Palm Spring Motors, just the incompetence of Ford the corporation for having the audacity to produce many Lemons in the Focus itself. Thank you Danielle and the excellent technicians that have worked on our Lemon, (Focus), We appreciate you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Brian
February 12, 2016

"Waste of time"

- Sahelton

Went to the dealership asking about lower priced vehicles. They showed us a gorgeous Odyssey which they claimed to have dropped the price $3,000 from 12,900 to 9,900. When sitting on the sales floor we looked up the price of the vehicle on KBB. The highest price for excellent condition was $5,200. We showed this to the sales rep and they still came back with a 9,000 price tag and wanted $4,000 down after pulling our credit which they said would not happen until after a price was agreed on. Will never consider them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Villarreal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2016

"Danielle Brian, Outstanding Employee"

- zookeepr

Danielle Brian is the absolute best. She is by far the the most outstanding employee we have had the pleasure to know. Danielle is extremely knowledgeable, Professional, and her commitment to her customers is infallible. Danielle always has a smile on her face, and is compassionate to our concerns. Because of Danielle, we will continue to be loyal Ford, Lincoln, and Palm Springs Motors customers. Danielle is breath of fresh minty air, in this sometimes stale world. We certainly appreciate her dedication to our happiness. Thank you Danielle for an extremely job well done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Brian
January 12, 2016

"Great Experience"

- GeriD

My husband and I have been dealing with PS Motors since 1986 and always have had good experiences or wouldn't go back. I'm now on my own and buying a car can be a little scary. I had a great experience with Kelly - he listened to what I wanted, found it for me and I told him what I was willing to pay - everything was taken care of professionally and I was out the door. I couldn't have been more pleased and when and if another car is needed, I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Heldenbrand
1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results