About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Palmen Motors

5431 75th St, Kenosha, Wisconsin 53142
Sales: (888) 745-5334
Service: (262) 697-3110
Parts: (262) 697-3100

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
4.1

99 Lifetime Reviews

Palmen Motors
5431 75th St,
Kenosha, Wisconsin 53142
Palmen Motors Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

99 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
edpax
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Salesman was extremely helpful."

Mourice was extremely friendly , helpful and courteous and went above and beyond to ensure that i would end up with the car i wanted, at the price i could afford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mourice Maserati, Teddy Hendrix

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
someguy1213
3/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Salesmen bad service department"

I bought a 2005 Dodge Ram 3500. The salesman was great, but the truck has some issues. I was told everything passed their inspection. However, an hour into the drive home I heard the breaks making a loud, grinding sound. My local diesel mechanic said the breaks were grinding the pistons and he did not feel safe letting drive off the lot. I understand when you buy used repairs are bound to happen, but I was told everything passed inspection. There were other minor issues and the total for repairs was over $2500. I would not buy a used vehicle here unless you are a mechanic and know a ton about cars/trucks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Happy Mom
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Go to Palmen - Kenosha!"

We drove from Chicago because they found the car WE wanted, not because they wanted to sell something to us. They LISTENED to us. Nice folks, easy going, not pushy, found what we wanted and quick, easy transaction. We will go back to Palmen from now on. Not far and totally worth the drive. Thanks to all...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Christy, Brian Ambrogio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christine101
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent! "

I definitely would come back again because of the great service. Freddy was very helpful! Great outcome! I appreciate everything you help me with. Loved everything about the experience. A huge thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rodrigo "Freddy" Escalona

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kacastillo
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service!"

Rodrigo "Freddy" Escalona went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable with my used car purchase from Palmen. He was patient and understanding while I test drove a few cars (in the rain) and even drove us to the Racine store to look at a vehicle. He made sure to take care of every last detail that my husband and I had concerns about, before and after purchasing. He spent the whole day with us. I am very happy I went to Palmen. I love my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rodrigo "Freddy" Escalona

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mike.sciarra.9
9/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Palmen Motors Exceeds The Challenge!"

Does anyone remember what good old fashion "customer service" is these days? I can tell you for a fact Palmen Motors in Kenosha, WI sure does. I walked into the dealership with a challenge, trade in my high mileage vechicle. get the Jeep I wanted and the payments I had to have. Enter "Freddy" Sales Rep extraordinaire, Freddy was an information machine, he knew everything about the vechicles, all the models, all the options what more could I ask for. He helped me to get the most money for my trade as well as not having to settle for a lesser vechicle. Freddy made this car buying experience actually "Fun", He was an advocate for me the customer. So happy with the entire process A-Z. Thank you Freddy you earned my business hands down.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rodrigo "Freddy" Escalona

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LeahR9
8/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do not buy at Palmen. Group Fail."

Advice: Don't buy from Palmen. However, if you want to get the real experience of a stereotypical used dealership like you see on TV- this is the place. They will sell vehicles with known problems like check engine lights and sell you warranties that don't apply to you and your vehicle. On our test drive the check engine light came on. I told them I could not buy a vehicle with a check engine light on. They said they would repair the issue and let me know of the status. I received a confirmation email the following day saying the issue had been resolved. They told me they would warranty any work they do on the vehicle "as good faith". Right before I started the paperwork process Pete told me they WOULD NOT warranty the fix that was promised to me by another manager. I bluntly told Pete "It's not my reputation on the line." Once I had literally signed all loan paper work; changed and paid for my insurance for the new vehicle; and had my plate physically transferred to the new vehicle, I was sat back down to be informed the check engine light came back on BEFORE I had even signed the papers. They then sent me home in my OLD car which was no longer insured and with the plates that were already physically transferred to my new vehicle. When I came back the next day, the sales men were rude when I had asked for my sales rep. When I asked about the status of my vehicle, they told me this Pete had taken it to the GMC Palmen, up the road on HWY 50, to have it repaired as that dealership had the correct diagnostic tools and actually knew before performing tests that the issue was "known problem" by GM. After the repair, he drove it to Milwaukee to see if he could get the check engine light back on. Instead of the check engine light coming on, he gave me a ding in my hood and two chips in my windshield. As far as the warranties: one out the two warranties they sold me is partially identical to the other one and the rest doesn't apply to me due to the condition in which they sold me my vehicle (per the fine print). I brought this up to a manger and he try to pull the old sales trick to "make you see the positive side" of the ordeal. They even said Pete shouldn't work with customers. To end this 3 month, overdue review: After I shared this experience with others, I heard they had the same kind of experience with buying their vehicle at Palmen. If you're into gambling- go to Palmen and buy a vehicle. If you walk out of there with a "positive" experience either you are one of the lucky ones and should try Vegas or you haven't discovered what has been hidden from you. I will assume the latter. I would rate Palmen no stars on Google but Google has the one star as "Hated it" and that sums up my first car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Multiple Sales Reps

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
LAWRENCEHOLLEN
6/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Five star service from Brian Ambrogio!!!!"

I have bought multiple new cars through the years. Brian made me feel at ease and like I was dealing with a friend instead of a salesman. I had an issue with paint on the hood of my new Chrysler 200 and Brian understood my concern and made sure I got a new hood from Chrysler and made sure I had a loaner while it was being taken care of. From start to finish, Brian showed nothing but top notch customer service. I will go back to Palmen for my next vehicle because of my experience with Brian Ambrogio.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Ambrogio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mrs. Lewis
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My new home"

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at palmen. Our sales guy Rick was courtesy and very patient. If you are looking for a warm and friendly environment then palmen motors is it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kristen4065
4/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience!"

Brian was caring, fair, and honest in his sale. We had three previous horrible experiences at dealerships, and walked out. We LOVE our Dodge Journey! We will need another car in the future and will probably go back to Brian at Palmen. We will be recommending Palmen and Brian to family and friends! Way to go Brian! Thanks for a wonderful car buying experience. David and Kristen Karmas

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Ambrogio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.