About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Palmen Motors

4.2

106 Lifetime Reviews

5431 75th St, Kenosha, Wisconsin 53142 Directions
Sales: (888) 745-5334

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of Palmen Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2016

"Mike Moreno--Palmen Kenosha "

- Kenocrew2244

Mike Moreno approached me the first day I decided to look for a new car and pressured me to sign and buy the first day. Didn't ask what I was looking for, recommended the "dealerships special" which in my opinion was a huge rip off. Then proceeded to ignore calls and texts the next day when asking about a different vehicle. I would never recommend Palmen Motors in Kenosha to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Moreno
November 01, 2016

"above and beyond "

- dmm

frank and shawn went out of their way to get me the jeep I wanted at the price and financing I wanted. as I first time car buyer they made everything go as smooth as possible. The whole dealership was a lot more friendly than a few others I visited or talked to over the phone. Not high pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
frank, shawn
October 24, 2016

"Great sales staff"

- Bruce Metallo

I told them what I wanted in my truck and you were able to find the truck that fit my needs and have it for me the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hines
September 06, 2016

"Taking the midnight train from Mississippi for a great car!"

- Byhalia51

Recently, my beloved '98 Honda Accord finally hit the point of not running and worth fixing anymore at 336,000. Needless to say I was saddened and not looking forward to replacing her. I wanted to keep with a Honda Accord and I had tried looking around the Memphis area where I live but not really finding anything that moved me to want to buy it. I then did a Car Guru search nationwide and found a 2015 Honda Accord EX-L from Palmen Motors in Kenosha. Not sure why I was taken with this car, especially since Kenosha was so far away, but I was determined to check this car out. After expressing interest in the car, I was very impressed with the way Caroline Hennessey of Palmen followed up with me and communicated. So last week, I took an Amtrak train direct into Chicago, a metro train to Kenosha, and a short Uber ride over to the dealership to meet with Dave Knudson a sales rep who was expecting me and quickly made me feel at ease. Initially, when I arrived at the dealership with all my luggage from the long train ride through the night, I was met by manager Mr. Don Smith who welcomed me and thanked me for coming up. Between Don and Dave, me being scared to buy a car for the first time in 18 years evaporated. After my test drive, I knew of course I wanted to buy the car and Dave, Don and Chris in finance went to bat for me as far as financing. What they did for me was something I will always thank them for, and I can honestly say I know now why I was drawn to this dealership from the many others I investigated/researched. They made it easy for me to buy the car I wanted and I am most happy with her. Still cant get rid of my old '98 model just yet, but I guess I will let go soon. Palmen Motors is a first class business in my book and I will gladly take the train again through the middle of the night to buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Knudson, Caroline Hennessey, Don Smith, Chris in finance
September 03, 2016

"Sold me an after market flood vehicle and did not disclose"

- Amy

It seems I was sold a flooded vehicle without being informed and paying full market value!!! I just found out late last night that my special edition Fiat (purchased pre-owned 2yrs ago with low miles from Frank) has mechanical and wiring problems due to corrosion (explains why the drivers side door handle loosened and snapped off!!). As it i still too early to contact Palmen, I am praying that this isn't going to be an uphill battle to rectify.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Chiappetta
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 06, 2016

"friendly,professional and they catered to our needs"

- tommy50

Needing a new vehicle, we went to Palmens to see what we could do financially to purchase a new truck. As soon as we we walked through the door we were greeted by Pam one of the sales associates. We explained to her what we were looking for and wanted to see how we stood as far as finances went. We liked Pam right away because not only was she extremely professional, she made us comfortable because she was a very down to earth and personable. She took our information, had someone in finances look into options for us. And before we knew it we were the proud owners of a new truck. They all made this investment for us a very smooth process. My father is a Chrysler retiree, this is the 4th vehicle we have purchased from Palmens. As a side note, the 40 2litre bottles of soda we got with our new truck was a pretty good perk too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
pam,tony,Chris.
July 27, 2016

"Supreme sales staff even better service staff"

- Beast owner

Larry in sales goes out of his Way to make sure you are happy and consider all needs before buying a vehicle. And he makes sure you know when to come in for your first service appointment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry, Steve in service
July 23, 2016

"Salesman was extremely helpful."

- edpax

Mourice was extremely friendly , helpful and courteous and went above and beyond to ensure that i would end up with the car i wanted, at the price i could afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mourice Maserati, Teddy Hendrix
March 08, 2016

"Great Salesmen bad service department"

- someguy1213

I bought a 2005 Dodge Ram 3500. The salesman was great, but the truck has some issues. I was told everything passed their inspection. However, an hour into the drive home I heard the breaks making a loud, grinding sound. My local diesel mechanic said the breaks were grinding the pistons and he did not feel safe letting drive off the lot. I understand when you buy used repairs are bound to happen, but I was told everything passed inspection. There were other minor issues and the total for repairs was over $2500. I would not buy a used vehicle here unless you are a mechanic and know a ton about cars/trucks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ray
May 07, 2015

"Go to Palmen - Kenosha!"

- Happy Mom

We drove from Chicago because they found the car WE wanted, not because they wanted to sell something to us. They LISTENED to us. Nice folks, easy going, not pushy, found what we wanted and quick, easy transaction. We will go back to Palmen from now on. Not far and totally worth the drive. Thanks to all...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Christy
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Brian Ambrogio
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results