About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 449-8370

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

273 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Paramount Kia of Hickory
273 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Paramount Kia of Hickory Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
273 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Toy"

I was very pleased with my experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Showroom was clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed lounge area with free coffee and bottled water. I am loving my new toy (car).

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Carlton Garrison

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Take care! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Paramount Kia Hickory - Great Staff"

From the moment we made the first call until we walked out the door with the keys to my 2013 Kia Sorrento, the staff at Paramount Kia Hickory was great. Everyone we met was friendly, courteous and professional. Our salesman, Carlton Garris, went above and beyond accommodating us with our schedule and was very patient with us. We know our future contacts in serving our vehicle will bring the same experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Faye, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Carlton is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new Kia Sorrento! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase experience- Satisfied Customer"

On Tuesday September 15, 2014 I came in to the Kia dealership for an appointment with Jim Richardson. At first meeting Jim he greeted me with a smile, a handshake and introduced himself. We went to his office and he proceeded to inquire as to what I was looking for in a car. After looking at the 2015 Kia Forte that he suggested we took a test drive during which he explained many things about the car . After the test drive we went over information to see if I would be able to trade my Sonata for the Forte. Jim took the information to finance and determined that he would be able to work out a deal After the paperwork was prepared I was brought into Daryl Horton's office to meet with him. Daryl also greeted me with a smile, a handshake and introduced himself. Everything was explained very clearly at which time we went over and signed all the paperwork. When we were done Daryl was able to get a very good deal for me and the bottom line I was able to lower my payment which was what I requested when we started. This is the 3rd car I have purchased from Paramount and by far was the best experience I had with both Sales (Jim) and finance (Daryl). The whole process was enjoyable and not time consuming. Not only was my payment lowered but I came in looking for a 2014 and left with a new (6 miles) 2015. I am very happy with my Forte and will have no problem referring Paramount Kia to friends , family or acquaintances. Thank you Jim and Daryl for your pleasant and friendly service. God bless you both In Gods' service Kathleen E. Wright

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Jim and Daryl's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Thank you again! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership"

Paramount Kia of Hickory NC was a pleasure to do business with. The salesman listened to what kind of vehicle we were looking for and the price range we wanted to stay in. Jeremy did not try to sell us anything other than the specific suv we were looking for. No hassle sale and it only took a couple of hours to pick out the vehicle and do all the paperwork and we were out of there with exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend Kia of Hickory to all my friends and family. Thanks, Drema Copeland Morganton,NC

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Rhodes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

September 17, 2014

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Jeremy is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new purchase! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. We look forward in seeing you in the future. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No smoke and mirrors"

This is our third Kia from Paramount. After seeing the Cadenza on the lot on a Sunday, I contacted Ethan online on Monday. I had seen the internet pricing and had a high interest in the vehicle. He answered all my questions and I made an appointment to see the vehicle the next day. He had it washed and sitting in the garage for my wife and I to look at. Ethan explained all the features and benefits of the car and we took a test drive. That's when we were totally sold. The finance process was just as quick and easy with Chris. Being we have had great experiences with Preston in the service department for scheduled maintenance, I knew that we were going to be well taken care of there, also. Absolutely no pressure. Keep up the great work.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ethan Serechen, Chris Williams

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 25, 2014

Thank you for this review. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Ethan, Cris and Preston could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great used car"

I bought a car fro the Kia dealership this summer and am very happy with my purchase. Living in Hickory, there are more than 20 dealerships within a two mile stretch so I had a lot of choices. Most places didn't even take the time to ask my name before going into a hard sales pitch. At the Kia dealership, my salesman brought in the general manager to address my concerns and knocked a significant amount off the sticker price to alleviate any concerns I had. The car looks and runs great and I am would recommend Kia of Hickory to anyone!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 15, 2014

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again please be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast and Friendly...that's KIA"

I apprecaited Tim Whitener and all his hard work. I would recommend him to everyone. I was in and out driving my new car in less than two hours. Other places make you wait and draws it out for days. Everyone was very professional, organized and knowledge... Will be back!!! Thank you PARAMOUNT KIA in Hickory!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 06, 2014

Congratulations on your new car, Stacy! It’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Paramount Kia of Hickory as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Thanks for the recommendations. Have fun driving your new car! Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy!"

Paramount Kia made my first car buying experience AWESOME! Everyone was really friendly and knowledgable. I will definitely recommend them to friends and family. I love my new car! Thanks guys!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 06, 2014

Bobbi, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was awesome. Thanks for the recommendations! Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Paramount Kia has "Soul"!"

The Paramount Kia Hickory has a friendly professional staff. Jim Moir was very knowledgeable about the many features of the Kia Soul. We were shopping and this was our first stop. After driving the 2014 Kia Soul and everything it has to offer, met every need, wish list, and our price range, We decided to not spend time going anywhere else. Had not intended to have Kia find financing but Daryl found us a rate that was better than the credit union. This was an overall great experience. Great Staff, Great Product, Value Priced. Very happy woth the car and discovering new things every day! We will definately return for our next purchase of a vehicle to Paramont Kia Hickory.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Mary, thanks for this great review! Jim and Daryl truly know their stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Have fun driving your new 2014 Kia Soul! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AWESOME!"

Paramount Kia made my first car buying experience AWESOME! Everyone was really friendly and knowledgable. I will definitely recommend them to friends and family. I love my new car! Thanks guys!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Ashley, thank you for writing such a great review about your first car-buying experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was awesome. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the recommendations! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jim Richardson
Jim Richardson

Sales

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Whitener
Tim Whitener

Sales

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryl Horton
Daryl Horton

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlton Garris
Carlton Garris

Sales

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Butler
Patrick Butler

Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Auman
Jason Auman

Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Moir
Jim Moir

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cathy Rivas
Cathy Rivas

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Philyaw
Phil Philyaw

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Hill
Roger Hill

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory