About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 449-8370

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

282 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Paramount Kia of Hickory
282 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Paramount Kia of Hickory Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
282 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
wendyrich41
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"loving my Kia Rio"

Everyone at Paramount Kia of Hickory was very friendly and worked with me to keep my payments as low as possible. I went to test drive my car and loved it and within 2 hours I was driving it home. My salesperson, Tim, was very helpful and did everything he could to make sure I was happy. I love my new Kia Rio and I am so happy with my decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Congratulations on your new Kia Rio, Wendy! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that Tim was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

antylipford
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

I purchased my 2014 Kia Soul back in July of this year and I had an outstanding experience. Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. It was a long process , but the staff was very hospitable. We were offered refreshments while we were waiting. The owner also came out and spoke with us for a while and answered any questions we had. It was overall a great experience and I am satisfied with my purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ethan, Benny Younce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

December 09, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at our dealership. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

peknight
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Her first Kia experience"

My daughter and I stopped by Paramont Kia to meet Tim who was going to show us around. He was very nice to me and my daughter and didn't mind answering all our questions also he was very helpful in deciding weather to buy a used car or a new one. I know what your thinking but with 0% financing the choose became easy when he ran the figures on both used and new. They made both of us feel welcomed and no pressure. I'm glad that my daughter got to see what a pleasant experience should be like for future purchases. She loves her NEW 2015 Sorento.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

December 02, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Tim provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Take care! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

patt12812
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great place to buy a new kia"

We were very pleased with our experience with paramount kia. Our sales man Charles was very friendly and accommodating. He made the process of paperwork go quickly and smoothly, even with our two kids with us. Would do business again. Much better experience here than several other local dealerships.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

November 25, 2014

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Charles assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Take care! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Crystal England
11/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""KIA EXPERIENCE!!""

My husband and I previously owned a 2014 Kia Optima and were looking to trade for an SUV with more room for hauling stuff. We were introduced to George Peoples who showed us all the different SUVS Kia offered we ended up with the 2015 Kia Sorento. We had a great experience with all involved in the sale. I love the room and compartments in the back to haul stuff. I would recommend Paramount Kia to anyone we have always had great service in buying all of our vehicles their..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Peoples

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Crystal, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. George is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new 2015 Sorento! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Smmartin3984
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My kia experience "

I am in love with my new 2014 optima! I couldn't be happier with the service I received from paramount kia and their staff. I began searching for my car online. I received a very quick response from the Kia team. I immediately set up an appointment to meet with a team member in person. I knew exactly what I want. The sales team never harassed or pressured me into anything other than what I was looking for. I was given a full run down of my car and was shown, not told, how everything worked. My experience was quick, not rushed. I walked out knowing I was given a great deal! Thank you paramount Kia of hickory!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

November 05, 2014

Congratulations on your new 2014 Optima and thank you for putting your trust in our dealership! We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Take care! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

meekamoo
11/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience!"

I really did enjoy buying our new Kia Soul, 2015! They really made you feel at home and relaxed. I enjoyed ALL the staff we worked with and have NO complaints. They really went out of their way to make us happy with our new purchase! I am recommending all my friends and family to Kia, of Hickory! My husband and I went to many dealerships and honestly they were a flop, I actually dreaded the whole car buying thing, until I was greeted at Hickory of Kia with respect and truly friendly, personal staff who wanted to do their job, MAKE US HAPPY! I can't thank them enough! Plus I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!!!! ;;))

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I worked with another ma

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

November 03, 2014

Congratulations on your new 2015 Soul and thank you for putting your trust in our dealership! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. We hope to see you soon! Take care. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

nick.martinez.182
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Game Changer."

Pulled up to the dealsership thinking I was gonna get kind of pushed and harassed by salesmen into getting a car.. This dealership shatters those worries and inhibitions within minutes. I am also a sales person myself, so, I'm usually super critical of other people trying to sell me stuff but Jim, the salesman I spoke to and dealt with, was super nice and personable. I actually felt like he had my best interest at heart instead of his own. This is extremely important to me. His demeanor was very organic and I didn't feel like he was putting on a sales character (like how some salesmen will say the same lines/jokes/ whatever else to every customer) I felt like he was talking to me specifically and it was greatly appreciated. I went in looking for some used cars because mine had broken. i had looked at a Honda CRV and a Kia Sportage. Both were very nice and I liked them, but wasn't thrilled with them and only tried to get them out of necessity. Some things happened with the financing and loaning that prevented me from getting either of these cars. Jim hunted around and thought about everything, and my specific situation, and he came to me with a 2012 Kia Soul. Not only would it help my financing issue, but it was a better car all around in my opinion. It had way less miles and it was the color and style that I actually wanted. (Most of the time when you're in a pinch you have to settle) During the down time between checking our options and Jim talking to the finance guy, I would talk to the receptionist, Brittany. She was extremely nice and professional and answered all my questions very quickly.She was just a joy to talk to in general. Great staff member. I dealt with Jim over a period of 3 days. on the first day we checked out cars, on the 2nd day i got the car, and on the 3rd day i had to finish up with the tag and insurance. I honestly had fun going over there and on the 3rd day I was still excited to get up there even though I already had the car. Jim showed me/talked to me about every single thing I asked for/about and took extra time with me to walk around the lot and answer my questions and concerns. He is great at his job and changed my view of car salesmen completely. He is a real person, a true person. That's all I'd ever want to talk to in any retail place... especially when you're making such a big decision. you don't want someone who is against you. Definitely Recommended, Heartily encouraged. ++The car is incredible, I love everything about it. the style, the performance, definitely the gas mileage. It seems that everything they were telling me about the car is completely true. you never know what you're getting with used cars and there absolutely has to be a level of trust when discussing purchasing one. This dealership exceeded that level.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brittany Beatty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

November 03, 2014

All of us at congratulate you on your new car and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Jim is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Take care! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

catfishr1
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If I had went anywhere else, I feel like I'd be disappointed"

This was the first car we have purchased in 6 years. The staff at Paramount Kia made the process so simple and smooth it was unbelievable. I would recommend this dealership to anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

October 28, 2014

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Laniebo
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Toy"

I was very pleased with my experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Showroom was clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed lounge area with free coffee and bottled water. I am loving my new toy (car).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carlton Garrison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Take care! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jim Richardson
Jim Richardson

Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Whitener
Tim Whitener

Sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryl Horton
Daryl Horton

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Cappadona
Charles Cappadona

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Fox
James Fox

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Butler
Patrick Butler

Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Auman
Jason Auman

Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Moir
Jim Moir

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cathy Rivas
Cathy Rivas

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Philyaw
Phil Philyaw

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory