About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 449-8370

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

325 Lifetime Reviews

Paramount Kia of Hickory

Hours: Open Now

1205 S Center St,
Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Paramount Kia of Hickory Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
325 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ronnie1985
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE""

Went to Paramount KIA of Hickory to look at a used Hyundai Genesis. I was met by Jordan Cruz he was polite and informative. He had excellent knowledge of the car and took his time to show me all the options and accessories of the car. Me and my finance was able to test drive the car with as much time as we need. When we arrived back at paramount we went over all the details of what was needed to purchase the car including bringing my car back for trade. We were able to break down all the numbers for the cars and made an advanced appointment to bring my car back. I was thoroughly pleased with my experience at paramount. I LOVE MY NEW GENESIS and I would recommend all my family and friends to come see Jordan! Ronnie Roberts

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Cruz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Congratulations on your new Genesis, Ronnie! Jordan is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. We appreciate your recommendation! I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Ahartness
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE"

WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE PURCHASING OUR LATEST VEHICLE. EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY AND THE SERVICE BOTH BY INTERNET EMAIL AND IN PERSON WAS COMFORTABLE AND INVITING. EVERYONE SEEMED TO WORK TOGETHER TO TO THE BEST THEY COULD FOR ME AND MY FAMILY. I WOULD GO THERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE LOOKING TO PURCHASE A NEW KIA.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

SHAWN HAYNES AND RACHEL FOWLER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 24, 2015

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so pleased that our team was able to provide you with such exceptional service. We really appreciate your recommendations! Enjoy your new Kia and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Thankful !!!
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thankful !!!"

I recently went through a divorce and my credit was not so good. I didn't think I would qualify for a loan, especially for a new car. My old car was shot and I needed a car that was dependable, so I wouldn't worry about breaking down. Everyone was so respectful and empathetic regarding my situation. I was so relieved driving off in my new Optima. Thank you Paramount KIA Hickory!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Hoover

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 19, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Paramount Kia Hickory commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Enjoy your new Optima! Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for access to our exclusive content. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Yvonne
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome "

Randy was absolutely wonderful. He was honest ,and sincere ,and a very loyal employee. I have never encountered that kind of service at any dealership I've ever been to. We left Kia very very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy W

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 19, 2015

Yvonne, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience with Randy! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

mhartley
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best buying experience ever!"

I would have to say that Paramount KIA Hickory is the best dealership around. Everyone that we dealt with during our visit was extremely nice and helpful. We purchased our 2015 Kia Optima from them last week. This was the best car buying experience that we have ever had. Randy was so helpful and answered all of our questions. He went over and beyond what we expected from a salesman. He helped us pick out the perfect car for us. We were in and out, in no time. I will highly recommend Paramount KIA Hickory to all of my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Rosenbalm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Congratulations on your brand new 2015 Kia Optima! Randy is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

rhonda
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Paramount Kia of Hickory, NC"

My sister recommended Paramount Kia to me and my daughter after she purchased a 2015 Kia Soul. Her car is sexy and just right for her and the family. She purchased her car from Jason, who is a single salesman, and wanted me to talk to him. I did and he was awesome. I would like to thank Jason for working with my daughter and I on the purchase of her 2012 Kia Forte. Jason is geniune and really wanted to help my daughter get the best deal for her money. He made several recommendations based on her college budget, and most importantly found her a car with good mileage and a clean interior. Getting a car was a big deal for my daughter because she needed one to do her internships before graduating from Lenoir-Rhyne University. As a result, my sister received a $100 check for referring my daughter to the dealership and her purchasing the Kia Forte. If you have a need a car or just want a great fuel and cost-efficient vehicle, then I recommend that you look up Jason at Paramount Kia of Hickory, NC. Tell them that Rhonda Norris referred you because I want a check for $100 too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Rhonda, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to know that Jason did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that he was able to provide you with best dealer experience! Thank you for your recommendation as well. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Camp
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest car puchase"

The whole purchase experience at Paramount was a breeze. From the time I entered the showroom to the time we drove away I enjoyed the excellent service and attention. Tim Whitener was knowledgable and very helpful and even stayed two hours past his schedule to make sure we had a thorough knowledge of the cars features. We purchased a Kia K900 and we absolutely love this automobile. It was also nice that the owner of Paramount made sure he introduced hisself and gave us his undivided attention through out the day as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Tim and the rest of our team were able to meet your needs and provided you the attention and service you deserve. At Paramount Kia Hickory, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

zzzz
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a good dealer should be"

Paramount Kia treated me better than I have ever been treated in about 50 years of car buying. The staff (and especially Kathy Rivas) treated me with the utmost respect. The owner, Benny Yount, even spent an inordinate amount of time with me. Never did I feel pressured nor any other negative feelings that are some times felt in a car buying experience. The transaction] was easy, fast & completely painless. I strongly recommend Paramount Kia!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

July 17, 2015

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Kathy, Benny and the rest of our team provided you with a pressure-free, easy and welcoming shopping experience. Paramount Kia Hickory’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Sparkle21
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Poor Communication Service."

I was looking for a used Prius and I found one at Paramount Kia of Hickory. I needed the car promptly which I explained to the agent. The car needed another cargo cover in which I asked the sales agent to get for me before I agreed to purchase the vehicl. The service agent (Josh Johnson) damaged the car due to carelessness. I was still willing to purchase the car becauseI felt everyone deserves a second chance, however Mr. Johnson kept giving me the run around. Needless to say five days later I had no car and Mr. Johnson had the nerve to tell me there was nothing he could do for me but give me an apolpgy because they ordered a new cargo cover. They refused to honor a $100 certificate which I printed out from their website for the purchase of any new or used car.An apolpgy was not good enough because these people wasted my time and lied to me about the damages caused by their employee to the car. I will never use this car dealer again, not to mention the service was very unprofessional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joshua Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brandy&scottie
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Job!!!"

Great sale with great staff. Minimal time spent very well and suprisingly great ending for our trip o the dealership. They were helpfull with hospitality. We are very happy with our new car. Thanks! Brandy & Scottie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin Estes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Brandy and Scottie, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with our team was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 325 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cathy Rivas
Cathy Rivas

Sales

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Butler
Patrick Butler

Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Whitener
Tim Whitener

Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Auman
Jason Auman

Sales

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryl Horton
Daryl Horton

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Max Bebber
Max Bebber

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elaine Bolick
Elaine Bolick

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Richardson
Jim Richardson

Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Moir
Jim Moir

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Philyaw
Phil Philyaw

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory