About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 449-8370

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

474 Lifetime Reviews

Paramount Kia of Hickory

Hours: Closed

1205 S Center St,
Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Paramount Kia of Hickory Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
474 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Melanie
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Service "

We chose Paramount Kia because we had read good things about Kia vehicles and Paramount Hickory is the closest to our home. We were welcomed right away by Justin Roepel, a sales associate. He worked with us throughout the whole process and we were very pleased. We never felt pressured or uncomfortable. He told us that he hadn't been with Paramount Kia very long, but was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was quick to answer any questions we had or find someone else who could. He was even great with our 6 year old daughter. Everyone we dealt with there seemed to genuinely want to get us in the perfect vehicle for us, and worked with us on getting our monthly payments close to what we needed them to be. Their facility was clean and comfortable. After purchasing our vehicle, Justin took us out to it and went over every detail of the car to make sure we were comfortable with everything and understood how everything worked. We have called and emailed once since our purchase with questions and received quick and helpful responses. So far, we have been very pleased with our new Sportage, and are very glad to have the wonderful warranties that they offered.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 26, 2016

Congratulations on your new Sportage! Justin is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Kind regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

TINA MARTINEZ
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Paramount Experience "

I just recently bought my third car from Paramount Automotive and as always I am very pleased with my purchase. Tim Whitener has always assisted me in finding the right vehicle for me. He is awesome at what he does and I am thankful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Tina, it was a pleasure to read about your third car-buying experience. Our top priority is delivering top-notch service without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know Tim provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

happy soul
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent buying experience with Matt angle paramont Kia"

our car buying experience at paramount Kia on August 5h 2016 was great Mr. Matt Angle our salesman was very helpful in our selection of the 2016 Kia Soul. , He is very knowledgeable and knows his cars he was not pushy like most salesman , he is down to earth and very friendly like we have known him for years after all the financeing and all was over he showed us how to use all the options on our new Soul even hooked up the bluetooth' we are very pleased with matt angles service and his excellent care we received in buying our new 2016 Kia Soul every dealership should have salesman like matt angle matt is a credit to Paramont Kia and I would and will recommend him as the salesman to ask for at paramount KIA thank you very much mat for your excedllent service William Culler

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Matt was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new Soul and be sure to like us on Facebook to catch the latest service specials. Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Meg Deane
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tim Whitener"

Tim patiently let us explore options, answered questions, but DID NOT HOUND US TO DEATH. Seriously, some dealerships are so persistent that it takes away any job of buying. Tim followed up, but without harassing us. The Optima won us over, as did the cleanliness of the dealership, the service department, and Tim. Tim got the job done. We will recommend Tim to friends and will definitely be looking for him when lease is up

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Meg. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Tim was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

hdscalf
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience in purchasing 1st NEW car"

John was fantastic. He was extremely helpful & flexible. We found a car at another Paramount dealer that was across the street. He lined up several cars for me to review. Then, I switched from used to new & he quickly found exactly what I was looking for. I so appreciated him (and the dealership) being helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 15, 2016

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear John did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know! Best, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Tmint23
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first New Car "IVY""

I had went to one dealership was denied, I go meet Cathy she helped me get everything fixed and worked out to get a new car that I desperately needed. And in the same time she helped fix mine and my mothers relationship and got me into a new 2015 optima all in one swoop. I not only gained an awesome car agent for the rest of my life I gained a friend. Never going anywhere else. And will always go to Miss Cathy to get a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Cathy was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new Optima and if you ever have any automotive needs in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at any time. Kind regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Jennifer Miller
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience!"

Matt was wonderful! He took the time to ask questions to narrow down exactly what we were looking for and what would be a good fit for us. We didn't spend time wandering the lot just looking at cars. We test drove 3 cars, told Matt which one was our favorite, and went in and started the paperwork. We left with the perfect car for our family! Thanks Paramount Kia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Thank you for leaving us this review, Jennifer. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see Paramount Kia of Hickory any time! Take care. Kind regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

RCBUG1974
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Less than 5 Star!!"

I had an awesome experience at Paramount Kia. Every staff member I enncountered went above and beyond to make sure I received the best service. I would recommend Paramount Kia to anyone looking to purchase a car. Make them your first stop. and you will not need to look any further!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 11, 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Warm regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

kath123
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great experience "

Tim Whitener was very helpful and patience he was able to find what I was looking for in a vehicle would recommend kia to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 08, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Kath. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that Tim helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Jennifer Tolbert
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought my 1st ever new car"

The entire staff and especially my salesman Michael Griffin went above and beyond to get a great price for me and make me feel extremely welcome in the dealership. Great selection and I was able to purchase my dream car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Jennifer, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Warm regards, Paramount Kia of Hickory Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 474 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tim Whitener
Tim Whitener

Sales

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Rosenbalm
Randy Rosenbalm

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Griffin
Michael Griffin

Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cathy Rivas
Cathy Rivas

Sales

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Hoover
David Hoover

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Auman
Jason Auman

Sales

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryl Horton
Daryl Horton

Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Teudi Flores
Teudi Flores

Floor Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin Estes
Dustin Estes

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Crowder
Tim Crowder

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.