About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 449-8370

Makes: Kia|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

303 Lifetime Reviews

Paramount Kia of Hickory

Hours: Closed

1205 S Center St,
Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Paramount Kia of Hickory Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
303 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mikepezz
4/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new Kia "

I would like to thank the entire staff at Paramount. Specifically I found my sales person was top of the class. He is Jason Acumen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Leathercraft
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always have had honest and pleasant dealings with Benny "

Cathy Rivas is a very nice and knowledgeable rep for paramount. Benny has sold my family and my company many cars over the decades. He has quality staff, and he is an honest Christian businessman. It has been, and remains, a pleasure to purchase from him....everything from Kia to Cadillac to Ferrari. I have been treated politely and honestly every time. That type of favorable reputation , based upon how Benny lives his life plus the calibre of employees he hires, is not all that common. It is pleasant .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this terrific feedback and for your continued patronage! Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it's a pleasure to hear we've succeeded. We're elated to learn that Benny consistently provided you with top-notch customer service. We appreciate your business and if there is anything else that we can help you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Chainsaw
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people"

The best purchasing experience to date.. I was treated I family. More dealer ships should take notice of these guys . They are heads above the others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Rosenbaum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback! We're thrilled to hear that we could make your car shopping experience the best! Enjoy your new car! We appreciate your business and don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

ladyt
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best!"

I had a great experience at the dealership. There was no pressure and everyone was very nice and polite. I'm very please with the price and payment of the vehicle. Will recommend to anyone who needs a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both pressure-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that your visit reflected our efforts. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions. Best regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

jazz1123
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car buying experience"

I would highly recommend this dealership. Cathy was the best sales lady I have ever had in buying a car. She was exceptional with all my needs. I just sat back and she did all the work for me. My biggest concern was telling her what color car I wanted!! And Andy in the finance was the best. I never had such a great and fast car buying experience like this one!! Highly recommend Paramount Kia in Hickory!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with Kathy and Andy! It's wonderful to hear that they provided you such an enjoyable car-buying experience. We're thrilled that you are happy with your purchase, and we look forward to working with you again! Congratulations on your new car!  Best regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

icepinkbutterfly
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy and Friendly"

We searched online for a car and found one at Paramount that we really wanted. When we got there, the car had been sold just the night before. We were disappointed, but the salesman was determined to find us something we would like. He sat down with us and talked to us about what we needed and really got a sense of who we were. He didn't try to sell us on something just because it was available. He really worked with us. When we found the one we wanted, we had an easy enough time doing the paperwork. I recommend bringing documentation with you if you want to take a car home the same day though! They needed check stubs and verification of address to apply for financing. The Financing department was very helpful in explaining the loan and our expectations. Our interest rate was higher than expected, but we are first time car buyers with no money down. We drove home in our car the same day even though they still need one check stub from my husband! We have lower credit scores and still got approved for a loan! We were very excited about getting approved and being able to drive home. The car we got was absolutely perfect, even though it was one model year old. It came with a factory warranty still valid, and they did a full detail inside and out before we left. The whole experience was pain free and very relaxed. A few notes: Be prepared to be there all day if you go on the weekend. We were there for four hours total!!!! Most of the time was spent waiting on the bank to approve/deny us. Leave the kids at home. We have a three year old and I did not expect to be there so long. There is NOTHING for kids to do there, and he was extremely bored. He ended up running all over the place for several hours, and the salesman did give him a balloon from a car, which helped for a little while. There are not "customer refreshments" short of coffee and water. I was a little disappointed in this, considering how long we were there. SHORT VERSION: Great service, friendly staff, easy process, but a long wait on the weekends and no entertainment/good refreshments.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy - Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Congrats on your new car! I am pleased to hear that your overall car-buying experience with us was so positive. However, I apologize if some aspects of your visit with us have not been up to your expectations. Your feedback is helpful to us and lets us know how we can improve. We appreciate your business, and if you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

buyer1939
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Paramount Kia Hickory"

I was very pleased with the friendliness and professional service at Paramount. This is my second Kia that I have purchased from them. The service department, as I learned with my first Kia, is first rate. My saleslady, Cathy, is just the best! There was no wasted time with the purchase and I was happy that I got just the car that I needed and wanted. Thanks, Paramount!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 15, 2015

I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your loyal business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase with us! We can't wait to see you for your next servicing appointment. Also, be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Best regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

mindimassey
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Oh happy day!"

Excuse me while I gush! Fantastic shopping experience! I'm a HUGE advocate of Good Customer Service - and my husband and I got exactly that. We walked out with a new car, a smile on our faces and new friends. The Sales Representative was very attentive and understanding. Danny took the time to listen to us and help us get exactly what my husband wanted. Patrick went the extra mile and got the mirror that was desired to 'clench' the deal! This is the third car that I have purchased from a Paramount Dealership. Seriously, they hire really good people with high standards and that shows! Thank you for everything - see you when I buy my next car! :) Thanks for everything - see you when I buy my next car! :) !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny Hunt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Our entire team is focused on providing top-notch customer service, and I'm very pleased that you and your husband visit with us mirrored our efforts. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

sporty mom
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Courteous, friendly, comfortable experience."

I had looked at several car dealerships in choosing a new SUV; the KIA Sportage is the one that clicked for me. Carlton was an easy-going sales representative, very personable and helpful answering our questions. The financial representative was also easy and pleasant to work with. The only feature I wanted that wasn't present was a sun roof which they have agreed to provide for me through their service department. The car is stylish, comfortable, and feels very solid as I drive it. One question to their service department was answered very courteously.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Walling (service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and they will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. I hope that you are enjoying your new Kia Sportage! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Tree121
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing. "

Cathy was an amazing sales consultant. She provides me with accurate payment information on everything I looked at and helped me make the deal of a lifetime. Thanks Cathy Rivas!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you for writing this review! Cathy is a great people person, and she strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. She will be very happy to hear that she was successful in that endeavor. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again!  Best regards, Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cathy Rivas
Cathy Rivas

Sales

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryl Horton
Daryl Horton

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlton Garris
Carlton Garris

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Butler
Patrick Butler

Sales

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Auman
Jason Auman

Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Max Bebber
Max Bebber

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Richardson
Jim Richardson

Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Whitener
Tim Whitener

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Moir
Jim Moir

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Philyaw
Phil Philyaw

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory