About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 449-8370

Makes: Kia|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

290 Lifetime Reviews

Paramount Kia of Hickory
290 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Paramount Kia of Hickory Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Kia of Hickory

As one of several North Carolina KIA dealers, we believe when you choose Paramount KIA Hickory you are making the right choice. Paramount KIA Hickory maintains a commitment to customer service. We strive to provide a large inventory so we can offer you a good choice of cars, trucks or SUVs. We know that saving money matters to you, so we keep our prices low and competitive. In putting our customers first, Paramount KIA Hickory puts service first. We work hard to be your best choice in the Charlotte area! Located at 1205 South Center St, Hickory, NC, Paramount KIA Hickory is your source for new and used KIA vehicles. Our goal is to make as many NC, Mooresville, Shelby and Morganton customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that Paramount KIA Hickory separates itself from KIA dealers throughout North Carolina.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Children's Play Room
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
290 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Smith
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Out with the old in with the new"

When I took my Kia Sportage in to have it worked on and found out that it was going to cost more to fix it than it would be to trade it was scary. Preston hooked me up with a very nice and experienced sales man and he worked very hard to fine me a new car within my price range. They found me a Kia Soul and I was very happy with it. Paramount Kia of Hickory is where I will always get my cars and have them worked on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Preston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
beatleman
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people."

I have purchased three cars from this dealership and from the same salesman in less than 4 yrs. I have received excellent service from Paramount Kia of Hickory and Jason Auman. His managers are easy to work with and they make sure your completely satisfied with your purchase. I will continue to give my business to Paramount. also the service dept is great to work with, thanks to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

preston woods

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lorie
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Refreshing Change""

We had been doing a lot of on line research, past experiences with dealerships we wanted to have a clear decision once we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised with Paramount Kia and with the help of Randy Rosenbalm he was very knowledgeable and made our purchase more pleasant we love our new sorento !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Rosenbalm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Congratulations on your new Sorento, Lorie! Thank you for writing such a marvelous review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Randy was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Meangirlsranch
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

I have purchased two cars from this dealership and from the same salesman in less than 4 yrs. I have received excellent service from Paramount Kia of Hickory and Jonathan Yount. His managers are easy to work with and they make sure your completely satisfied with your purchase. I will continue to give my business to Paramount.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Yount

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Paramount Kia of Hickory. Jonathan is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

munizjt
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Refreshing, Friendly, relaxing"

Past experiences with buying cars have left my husband and myself feeling sick when we left the dealership after a purchase, but with Paramount Kia, we really had a pleasant experience and felt excited when we left with our new 2014 Optima. The warranty really gave us peace of mind and the experience, although it took longer than we wanted, was painless. Playing christian music in the dealership was truly enjoyable. Takes a lot these days for businesses to play christian music for fear of hurting ones feelings who may not believe and to take this stand made us feel we had made the right choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

February 02, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at our dealership. Congratulations on the new 2014 Optima! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Take care! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Hardeb
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"K900 experience"

After doing some online research on the K900, I decided to go to Paramount Kia Hickory and see if I would like the K900. Wow, was I impressed. My salesman, Tim Whitener, treated me exceptionally well. He took me out for a test drive and explained all of the features and benefits of the car. There was no pressure at all from Tim for me to get the car. This is my 4th Kia that I have gotten thru Paramount Kia Hickory, so I felt very comfortable using their dealership. Also, I go to Preston, one of the service advisors, whenever I need service work on any of my vehicles. Chris Williams was easy to work with on the finance side, as well. I'll be returning to Paramount Kia of Hickory for my next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

January 26, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your fourth car buying experience at our dealership. Congratulations on your vehicle! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Tim was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

jcollins
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service"

Had a great experience buying my new car, love my 2015 Kia Optima. Have recommended this dealership to my friends. Staff was very efficient, professional, and curteous.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Finance - Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

January 21, 2015

We love hearing about customers who have a great experience at our dealership and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

Dawn
1/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First New Car Experience"

My experience with Paramount Kia was great. Cathy my sales person answered all my questions and made my first ever new car experience so easy.I would definitely recommend them to others

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

January 02, 2015

Dawn, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Cathy able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need! Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

wendyrich41
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"loving my Kia Rio"

Everyone at Paramount Kia of Hickory was very friendly and worked with me to keep my payments as low as possible. I went to test drive my car and loved it and within 2 hours I was driving it home. My salesperson, Tim, was very helpful and did everything he could to make sure I was happy. I love my new Kia Rio and I am so happy with my decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Congratulations on your new Kia Rio, Wendy! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that Tim was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

antylipford
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

I purchased my 2014 Kia Soul back in July of this year and I had an outstanding experience. Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. It was a long process , but the staff was very hospitable. We were offered refreshments while we were waiting. The owner also came out and spoke with us for a while and answered any questions we had. It was overall a great experience and I am satisfied with my purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ethan, Benny Younce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

December 09, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at our dealership. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Dave Estes | destes@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 290 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tim Whitener
Tim Whitener

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Auman
Jason Auman

Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cathy Rivas
Cathy Rivas

Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryl Horton
Daryl Horton

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Fox
James Fox

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlton Garris
Carlton Garris

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Richardson
Jim Richardson

Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Butler
Patrick Butler

Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Moir
Jim Moir

Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Philyaw
Phil Philyaw

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory