About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat Peck Honda

11151 Highway 49, Gulfport, Mississippi 39503
Sales: (228) 832-8030

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
53% Recommend
3.1

80 Lifetime Reviews

Pat Peck Honda
11151 Highway 49,
Gulfport, Mississippi 39503
Pat Peck Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Honda of Slidell

245 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
80 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Joyce Grayer
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service "

I took my car in for 7:30a.m. to have work done.. Happy with the service George Salter and Derek Pham gave me... U guys are awesome 👍💯?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Salter , Derek Pham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Krinzgal
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great!"

Very timely and professional! Excellent response and courteous service. Would recommend this service department. Online appointment scheduling is nice and recall work done promptly. Cost was about what is average.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Indoman
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never again"

Nothing like waiting a month and a half for your car to be ordered to find out nothing was done. They lead me to believe my car was ready, They gave me a VIN #, I brought a cashier's check for the full amount and insurance only to find out the was not ordered Instead they opt'd for a the dealer transfer, which was blocked. That didn't bother me as bad as Jim screaming to the top of his lungs in the lobby, telling me he didn't give a xxxx what I thought about him. When he noticed everybody was looking at him, he corrected himself to say he did care. All I asked was why didn't you order my car like you said you would followed by now I know where all the people in Slidell get their sales tactics, considering you told me they were trained in here. They all seem to have the arrogant, pompous, no one can touch me attitude. Nice professionalism! I know this review won't go anywhere, but it would be nice for Pat or Chris to know how their employees are treating customers. I already see a similar instance here which involved the same party, so obviously nothing was done ...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Astin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Fedup01
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Rip off scam artists"

I have had 3 Honda Accords so I have been to my fair share of Honda dealerships. This is the worst service department I have ever dealt with. I took my car in for a problem they offered a warranty extension for so they had to fix it at no charge to me. About two weeks after I got the car back I started hearing a squealing and realized it sounded like my belt. Took it back to the dealership to tell them what was happening and they told me the belt needed to be replaced and it would be $600! I didn't fall for that bull and took it to a local mechanic I trust to look it over. He said the belt did need to be replaced because it was rubbing. When they took my engine out and fixed the one problem they knocked the belt pulley system off. So basically my belt would have been fine if it hadn't been for their mistake and they wanted to charge ME $600 for it! My mechanic replaced the belt for $60 (that's right, I didn't leave off a zero) and my car runs like it should. I will NEVER buy another Honda ever again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rescuedogtransporter
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"So far, so good"

I just moved to the area 2 yrs ago and purchased a new 2014 Odyssey elsewhere but after driving for oil change I decided to try P.P. I have been very satisfied with the service. My oil change, cabin filter change, and rotate tires was only $114.00. That's fair. They used a 15.00 off coupon, I forgot to even look for. They were busy which I expected but had me out in an hour. Trust me if they make me mad, hell hath no fury like a woman that loves her Odyssey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Young lady in the beginning and George at the end. Sorry didn't get her name. She was running they were so busy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Richard Smith
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Disapointing rip off"

I took my 2006 Honda Van to pat peck to get the transmission flushed, it has a vibration in the front end. The Master Teck told my wife the Transmission didn't need to be flushed, he told her the right drive Axle was bad, the axle was 9 months old but I let them replace it and align the front end. When she drove off the vibration was worse than it was when she took it in. They then told her the tires were bad so she went to Sams club and bought 4 new Michelin defender tires, she left sams and it was still vibrating so she took it back to Pat Peck. They told her 2 of the tires were out of balance, new tires balanced by Sams club. They finally told her the left drive axle was bad. I went and got the van and went home. The next Monday I had to take it back to pat peck to get the Transmission flushed, no other shop could flush it. Now after $1200.00 dollars I have a van that still vibrates and a dealership that has a lousy service department, don't do business with them or you will get ripped off..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rose Mazingo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
disturbed and disappointed
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Have had two vehicles serviced here since 2013"

I have two Honda's that I have serviced regularly at this dealership. Staff is friendly kind and curteous. I find the prices for oil change to be less then other local shops (which was suprising.) Seem to care about customer service. Vehicles are serviced quickly. Cant really comment on major repairs only because they are Honda's and I have not had any in 3 years. Thank you for your service. And particular thanks to Mr. Baudean for his personal interest in my patronage.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Baudean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
skyangel
12/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New purchase to replace aging Accord"

After my review of over 3 weeks of our 2 local Honda dealers visiting and online reviews, I decided to make my decision to purchase from Pat Peck Honda of Gulfport, MS. After discussing over the phone with Pat Peck the first time I felt confident this was the dealer to make my purchase. Driving an hour from New Orleans to save over a thousand dollars and additional credits to the final cost was well worth it. The personal attention and professional attitude received through out the buying process is a credit to Pat Peck Honda. I recommend Pat Peck Honda be on your list to consider when making a purchase of a new or used Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Lee Morgan, Mr. Evans, Mr. Chris Peck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gotmeonce
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"$160 for oil change and air filter"

Had my daughter bring in wifes 03 Honda Odyssey. Oil change and air and cab filter change $159.07 !!! Had it there for routine maintenace chk. Showed washer fluid low and they filled it. I checked it was all but emty. I filled it called them to vouce my displeasure at the rediculous cost for simple service. Oh , the work sheet did show transfer case was full. Wait , what thransfer case? Isnt one. They pencil whipped the check list and hammered me on simple service. Told me bring it back they fill washer. Probably leaking. I had already filled it. checked it. Still full and no leaks. I have no way of knowing what they did or just checked off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

C. Lamply

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Military Spouse
9/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service - WILL NEVER GO BACK! "

Took my 2013 Honda Accord in for a regular oil change appointment. As I was walking up to my car there were 2 noticeable dings on the back passenger side fender above the rear wheel. Immediately asked what that was and what happen, the greeter quickly stated, that was already there. I assured her it was not. She admitted she did not do a walk around the car with me and I wish she would have. The manager finally agreed to have it buffed out or fixed. Left my car with 320 miles to empty of gas. Drove off in a dirty and poorly condition loaner. She said should take about 3 business day. After 11 days, my car was finally ready for pick up. Gas tank had only 121 miles to empty but to make matters worse, after the body shop washed my car, they scratched it from what seems whatever they used to wash or dry my car off with. Showed it to the greeter who proceeded to tell me it was not their fault or something they did! Asked for the manager but he was busy in a meeting! Now I have to take another day to take it back so they can rewash and try and hand buff it out! because according to them, they do not have a buffer at the dealership. Never going back there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tammie Spears, Dealer Manager (didn't give name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.