About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat Peck Nissan

1015 E. I-65 Service Rd., Mobile, Alabama 36606
Sales: (251) 476-7800

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Good
75% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.7

18 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Pat Peck Nissan
18 Lifetime Reviews
Pat Peck Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lee Nissan

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Pat Peck Nissan

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gracialweaver
1/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had my versa serviced and I was told it would take 2..."

I had my versa serviced and I was told it would take 2 hours and I was shuttled to the mall after 2.5 hrs I called and The woman I dealt with was busy but would call me back. So I waited another 30 minutes before calling again and was told my car was ready. I came back and got it and drove it a mile and realized it wasn't fixed, so I took it back immediately and after another hour I asked what was wrong and after waiting another 10-15 minutes the woman came back and said that something else wrong and that they would need to do another diagnostic test and keep my car. I was mad after waiting 4.5 hours with no results. DO NOT USE PAT PECK EVER!! I will not ever go back there again!!! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brittany

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
page_pulliam
1/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great prices. Wide selection. Wonderful customer..."

Great prices. Wide selection. Wonderful customer service. Quick and easy to go through the purchase process. Great offer on our trade-in vehicle. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a new/used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Weiman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nmtrinh
4/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything went pretty smoothly and efficiently during my..."

Everything went pretty smoothly and efficiently during my experience at Pat Peck Nissan. Jeff was explicit when showing us the vehicles around the lot and had a lot of patience with our time consuming schedule. There were some complications when discussing financials, but in about a week, I got to drive my new car home! Even after my car purchase Jeff has kindly offered help and answers to any questions I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff McManus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
milne0522
4/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I just purchased a new 2013 Nissan Rogue from Jeff..."

I just purchased a new 2013 Nissan Rogue from Jeff McManus. This was my first car purchase by myself and he was very helpful. He was great and answered all my questions. He found me the perfect car I wanted and got me the perfect price, It was a great experience and I would strongly recommend anyone buying a car to go to Pat Peck Nissan and ask for Jeff McManus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff McManus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
remingtonpanama
11/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I found Pat Peck's Nissan while moving to the Mobile..."

I found Pat Peck's Nissan while moving to the Mobile area. I need a new car and went to them. I have never been treated so badly by any car dealer in my life and I am 62 years old and have owned Nissans for 30 years. Steve Bolden is a liar and so is Anthony Mosely. I ordered a Maxima with almost every option I could get, Steve told me the OTD price and so did Anthony, both figures were different and then they tried to cover it up and blame it on each other!. They scheme and lie to the point that they forget what lie that told you last. They change the figures and promise you everything and deliver nothing. I regret ever doing business with Pat Peck and will tell anyone who ever ask me to NOT TRADE WITH THIS DEALER...It seems nobody at this place has any morals and will do and say anything to get you to buy! Had I not been new to the area I would have never purchased a car with them. Now that I have been in Mobile for a short while I have asked around about Pat Peck and have heard NOTHING GOOD about them! I THINK THESE 2 MEN NEED TO BE FIRED...IF I WAS THE OWNER I KNOW I WOULD!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

steve bolden, anthony mosley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Cnikkole
9/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased my first nissan in 2010 and it was a new 2010..."

I purchased my first nissan in 2010 and it was a new 2010 altima overall my experience with that purchase was fairly satisfying. But in early august 2012 when the new 2013 altima was released i was very impressed and since my 2010 had racked up 54,000 miles and was almost paid off i would trade my 2010 in. I went to Pat Peck Nissan Mobile and thought i would give the 2013 a test drive. I was pleased when i went in "that day" at the pricing of these 2013 altimas. I found a 2.5 sv with a price clearly displayed in the window for $25,647 and the fully loaded priced at $28,689-$29k's. I loved that vehicle and was certain it would be mine. I was assisted by a salesman, Shane Speights. He seemed very friendly at first and eager to do business with me. Although I told him it would be a few days because i had to have my husband available to sign the paperwork. And sure enough my husband was able to take a day off from work to get this vehicle 5 days after i looked at the 2013's. When we got there we asked for Shane and we had spoke with him earlier and he knew we were coming. We sat in the showroom waiting for 15 minutes or so and a couple walked in that was going to pay cash for a vehicle walks in after us and he greets them first and tells us to wait for a few minutes because he was with someone. That was the start of our terrible experience. I was not fair for him to see a customer first because they knew what they wanted and they were paying cash. I had an appointment and was waiting well before they had arrived. We endend up waiting for another 20 minutes I asked to be brought to the 2.5 sv models and come to find them with no price sheet in the window, only the features and fuel economy sheet. I ask the pricing on this vehicle which happen to be the same exact color and same package if it was'nt the same exact car i had looked at 5 days ago and i am informed that the vehicle is $28,469 without a paper stating that, It was a price that he gave me. Marked up nearly $4,000. I mentioned to him that this exact vehicle had a price of $25,647 when i was there 5 days ago and he replied "This car was'nt, maybe the 2.5 S Was" And i argued with him that it was 2.5 SV with the very same package and he insisted that i was wrong, Which i know i was not. He made a very rude comment "You must have your cars mixed up, Because i know the SV isnt under $27k" Then i informed him that the 2.5 S were priced at $21k-$23k the day i was here and again he insisted that i was wrong about that as well. So i ask if he could negotiate a fair price and he said "Not really, i might can take $900 off" I wanted to walk away right then but my husband insisted that we could probably work out a deal when we actually picked out a vehicle. So we went ahead with that vehicle and were ready to work out a deal. So we go back to the waiting room while our vehicle is being appraised and nearly 2 and a half ours later we get our appraisal which was for $10,100 which i was not satisfied with and finally talked him to an $11,000 even. Then later i find out that the $1,250 we were going to get off the vehicle will not be taken off since we are getting $11,000 for our trade. They did not even bother to mention that to us. We noticed when we were looking at the agreement and the vehicle price was still the same. I really wanted the car so my husband wanted to move along with it. So on to financing, My husband works at a shipyard and there checkstubs are different than most people they divide his salary and perdiem. So they encountered problems with that and had no solution around it and kept us waiting for 4 hours. Finally they came in four hours later and told us that the banks were closed and they were sure they would be able to get us financed and they had to wait for a head finance manger to get back from vacation the next day. They told us they would call us and let us know something the following day. We waited the next day and no phone call so the next morning i call and they informed me they were working on it. After a week of not hearing from them i decide to call Chris Myers Nissan of Daphne and they were able to take my application via website and i faxed them every thing they needed. I got the same vehicle which was priced on there website at $26k for $24k thats a thousand less than the first price i saw when i went to patpeck. And i was finaced within a hour of sending that paperwork over and when i got there my vehicle was ready and all we had to do was sign papers and that took hardly 30 minutes and we were driving away and our new 2013 altima. I Would not recomend Pat peck nissan and will never return there to purchase another vehicle again due to the dishonesty, Rudeness, time consuming, and just overall everything was a terrible experience besides the car itself. I recomend Chris Meyers Nissan to anyone looking to purchase a nissan. they are friendly,honest and truly value your time and try their hardest to make everything quick and they are truly commited to giving you the best deal around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

shane speights

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
tmose
9/08/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had an excellent salesperson. I gave a directive as..."

I had an excellent salesperson. I gave a directive as what I wanted and he went to great length to make it happen. When I was not able to make it to the dealership to sign my paperwork because the vehicle was ordered, Mr. Matthews delivered my vehicle to my job and I signed all paperwork. Now that is an excellent salesperson. Yes, I would recommend my friends to purchase their vehicle at Pat Peck Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Matthews

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robert M G
7/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"...They have my trade in..I have a contract for a car..."

...They have my trade in..I have a contract for a car they were going to home deliver from Birmingham to Pace,Fl. turns out that car was sold twice..I have an old farts rental and Im waiting for them to contact me..Guess we'll be going to court.!...Stay tuned folks..and away from Pat Peckerwood Nissan, Mobile.!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales...Jerry.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
aveale21
3/31/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience in purchasing my first car (myself) was one..."

My experience in purchasing my first car (myself) was one of the most horrible experiences ever! I had planned to get a used car, build my credit, and later get a new Maxima...that is until I visited Pat Peck nissan of Mobile,Al. To start it took them almost a week to get my car (2009 Nissan Sentra) ready and when I got it the brakes were squeaking, there was no fluid for the wind shield wipers, and the tires were bald. What made me so upset was I felt like they took advantage of a young female who was 8 months pregnant. I was put in a very dangers situation because your dealership chose a deal over real customer service. I took it back to let them know about what was going on and the male who sold me the car (Charles Kennedy)told me that I couldn't bring the car back because how would they know that I didn't do all of that to the car myself (now mind you I had only had the car for 5days in which I took pictures of the bald tires and still have). He then tried to insult my intelligence by saying that they do not put fluid in the wind shield wipers not even in the new cars! Wow! I had never had a car that didn't have fluid in it, but he let me know how you all handle business there and that wasn't something you did. Even the manager, Jonah, claimed to have fixed the car and the brakes were still sqeaking, the tires were the same, but there was fluid for the wipers. After that, I called the cooperate office to let them know and they said they called the dealership and they said I had not been there! What kind business would be so underhanded like that! I am SO VERY disappointed with the way you handle business. As a result I had to spend more money on fixing the car then what I had put down on the car (which was $300)!I wanted so badly to get my new Maxima with you all but now I do not feel that your dealership is trustworthy or morally ethical. I ask if you all would not send me any "special offers" anymore you all have left a bad taste in my mouth and I nor anyone I know will fall victim to your games ever again. I have already had several people come to me and ask about you all and told them about my experience. They all have cars now but none were purchased from you all. I plan to let everyone know how horrible of a business you all are. Mind you, I do not intend to go out of my way to make you all look or sound bad but I will not encourage anyone to purchase anything from you all. I do hope the best for your business but I do not plan to give you anymore of mine. Good day to you all and thank you for allowing me to comment about your dealership. Allana Veale, extremely disappointed customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charles Kennedy and Jonah (manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Joneal34
2/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This has been my worst experience buying a car ever!..."

This has been my worst experience buying a car ever! First I live in Florida and when I purchased the car they let me drive back with no tags on my car. I was also told I would get my new cars owners manual in the mail, which never happened ( even after calling my sales rep 3 times with no returned call) I bought my car on Dec 23 and the tax collectors office never received my paperwork to register my car until Jan 18 ( had to call at least 3 times to find out where paperwork was then they finally sent it). Also if they tell you they will hold a check for your down payment don't believe that either, they told me they would wait a week but ended up over drawing my bank acct. I also personally wrote a letter to my sales rep and the GM with my contact info, but didn't get a call back from either one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony Moseley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory