Read Reviews Penske Chevrolet

Penske Chevrolet

Penske Chevrolet

3210 E. 96th St.
Indianapolis, Indiana 46240


Sales: (866) 709-5273
Service: (317) 846-6666

Penske Chevrolet
Manufacturers: Chevrolet, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.7
  • Quality of Work:

    4.7
  • Friendliness:

    4.7
  • Overall Experience:

    4.7
  • Pricing:

    4.9

based on 16 reviews

Overall
4.7

4.7 out of 5

45 lifetime reviews

Penske Chevrolet

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Jered Hart
    Jered HartSales Associate3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Aaron Richardson
    Aaron RichardsonSales Associate7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jeff Copeland
    Jeff CopelandSales Associate6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Mike Roland
    Mike RolandSales Manager3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Melissa Bruce
    Melissa BruceSales Associate2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Matt Reiman
    Matt ReimanSales Associate1 Lifetime Review
  • Kent Boling
    Kent BolingFinance Manager1 Lifetime Review
  • Paul Fiene
    Paul FieneSales Associate1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Penske Chevrolet

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Penske Chevrolet has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free Drinks
Automated Car Wash Free WiFi
Cable TV Instant Financing
Children's Play Room Authorized Parts Store
Customer Lounge Area Shuttle Service
Drive-In Service Television
Express Service Vending Machines
Free Coffee


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"This was my first time going to Penske Chevrolet and I..."

amos1955
3/7/2014 11:39:02 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jered HartJered Hart
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

This was my first time going to Penske Chevrolet and I was blow away at how friendly and helpful Jered Hart was. When you go someplace new, your always concerned that you're going to be swarmed by sales people. Jered didn't come at me, but let me come to him. He was very laid back and approachable. I still had quite a bit of negative equity to roll into a purchase and even though he worked his best magic, the car payment I needed couldn't be obtained, no fault of his lack of trying. His next step, because he wasn't giving up, was to make some phone calls down the street to their sister dealer, Penske Honda and worked a deal for me on a lease with a payment I could handle. He went above and beyond for me and I have a new found respect for the stereo typical car salesman. You will find warm, friendly and knowledgeable people every step of the way. I have a friend for life with Jered Hart and all those involved in making this the best experience I've had with buying a car. Thanks Penske for making me feel at home!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This guy has no respect for potential customers let alone..."

display3
6/20/2013 3:33:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Steve SavageSteve Savage
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

This guy has no respect for potential customers let alone elders. My wife and I were prepared to purchase our fourth vehicle just for around town and this Steve Savage blew it. He was very rude and pushy. This jerk main concern was trying to get my credit report and score then anything. I ended up going to Tom Wood and getting a Lexus SC. My wife and I just wanted something simple. Steve Savage needs to be fired.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter
"Super nice sales people. Concerned with my car needs...."

wilk489
12/8/2012 11:34:59 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Melissa BruceMelissa Bruce
Jeff CopelandJeff Copeland
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

Super nice sales people. Concerned with my car needs. Explained everything about the car I purchased. Stayed after closing time. Very personal and very transparent in the whole process of the car deal. Choosing the the car; buying the car and financing the car everyone gave me their best effort without haggling, bartering or arguing. It was a very good experience because like a lot of people - I do not like buying cars. Thank you Penske Chevrolet, also thank you to Jeff, Melissa and Ken.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the..."

kcar1
10/16/2012 6:30:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Aaron RichardsonAaron Richardson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles I was contemplating purchasing. I didn't feel pressure by the staff to make a decision right away.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I am always treated with respect and courtesy when I..."

clsiue
10/11/2012 9:11:18 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ernie
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

I am always treated with respect and courtesy when I bring my car in for service. The service advisors are honest and I rely on them to help me make important decisions regarding my car care.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"For the past several years I hve been visiting Penske for..."

KMerritt@lsnsg.com
10/11/2012 12:25:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Scott Stevenson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

For the past several years I hve been visiting Penske for service for the suburban and the monte carlo. Wife and sons cars. Both vehicles have there own service issues and both are treated well by your service department. Most recently the suburban was in for a standars oil change which moved to tire rotation and collant flush fill and repalcement of several bulbs. All service needs were provided and no additional wait time.
The Monte Carlo had a heating system leak the radiator was replaced along with a sensor which failed at the time of system final checks. Costly for a car with 180,000 plus miles but the son likes the car.
So in short your service department does an excellent job of maintaining these vehicles with for me so I don't wory about there breaking down.
Many thanks caring attitude of your technicians and represenatives allows me the opportunity to worry about other things not the son or wife and there vehicles.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"We purchased our 4th car from Pensky Chevrolet today with..."

jholb
9/26/2012 3:22:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jered HartJered Hart
Aaron RichardsonAaron Richardson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

We purchased our 4th car from Pensky Chevrolet today with the same great customer service we've always experienced. We have purchased 4 new cars in the last 8 years from Pensky from 4 different salesmen and have always left happy. We got a fair trade for our car and were able to get our son a new car for college at a great price. Pensky goes above and beyond to find you exactly what you are looking for at the price you want to pay. Kudos Pensky and Thank You again! :)

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I recently had a great experience at Penske and a large..."

Chris Bland
9/14/2012 9:10:39 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Aaron RichardsonAaron Richardson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

I recently had a great experience at Penske and a large part of that was because of Aaron Richardson. I was in the need to find a used vehicle very quickly and he worked very hard to find exactly what I needed. He had previously helped my family on the purchase of several new vehicles and now has me as a customer as well.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My husband and I had a great experience at Penske..."

delks08
9/11/2012 11:00:24 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Aaron RichardsonAaron Richardson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

My husband and I had a great experience at Penske Chevrolet! Both Aaron and Kent were amazing to work with. They both were very professional and answered our every question. It was such a quick and easy process. This was our first experience at this particular dealership, and it definitely won't be our last!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Aaron was great to work with. He worked with me to find..."

peteyeadon
8/26/2012 8:28:41 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Aaron RichardsonAaron Richardson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Chevrolet:

Aaron was great to work with. He worked with me to find the best car and deal. This is my 3rd purchased car with him and Penske. Great Service.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>