About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Penske Honda

2.7

217 Lifetime Reviews

4140 E. 96th St., Indianapolis, Indiana 46240 Directions
Sales: (866) 762-5540

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

217 Reviews of Penske Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2017

"Service was excellent"

- Thank you

I would like to thank Scott in serivce for going out of his way to help my family. We are on vacation when our van broke down. -something about a fuel regulator-. Anyway, he and the mechanic even stayed after hours to get us back on the road! We are truly grateful. Thank you, Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
August 03, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- IndianaJohn

I received an alert that there was a new post. I immediately contacted Penske that morning to see if the van was still available. They said that it was, but it was so new in their inventory, they were still taking it through their presale inspections and they would call me back when it was done. Later that day, I called them back to see the status and they told me that it was still available and I could come up and look at it (I live 1.5 hours away). When I got there, I accidently went to the Penske Chevy lot, but they managed to find the van and show it to me. I wasn't able to drive it because it was still in inspection. I told them I was a cash buyer and would buy the van assuming I didn't discover any mechanical issues. They told me they would call me the next day (today) as soon as it was ready for a test drive. This afternoon, I called them to see if it was ready and they told me that they had already sold it. I asked them when and they said that it was sold before it was posed on Autotrader.com. I asked them why they let me drive 3 hours round trip to see a car that was already sold. The salesman actually said "because we hoped to flip you to another vehicle." I'm not using his name because I appreciated his honesty. I already deeply mistrust car dealers, but this is over the top. I can assure you that I will NEVER buy anything from them. EVER!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I talked to 3 different people.
August 03, 2017

"Purchase from Kevin Cooper"

- Erika Krumwied

I leased my first vehicle from Kevin Cooper at Penske Honda. Kevin Cooper, Andy Mulligan, and VP Bruce Heath did an amazing job! It was quick, transparent, and exciting. I could not have enjoyed the process of purchasing a new vehicle and trading in my old vehicle more!! Thank you so much, I look forward to doing business with the three of you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cooper Andy Mulligan Bruce Heath
July 06, 2017

"Best and quickest experience at a car dealer."

- Jberry178

When I inquired on my new vehicle I got a quick response from Song Park and when I came in and he had the car all ready to go and helped me with questions about buying the car and what technology it has. He answered with precision. I was sold before I went into the office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Song Park
June 28, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Herrera00

Always reliable! They gave me a great deal on my CRV when my lease was up. The sales men are upfront and talk to me like a real person. Which is rare when you're a female at a car place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Taylor
April 21, 2017

"Buyers remorse"

- jgolden

I bought a 2003 Honda Odyssey EX from this dealership. Its a used car so I asked the sales rep about any issues with the van believing that they do inspection before placing for sale. He said its all good until I pointed out the AC doesn't work. I wanted the van and paid to have them fix the AC. Only to realize later the front struts are bad and the engine brackets needs to be replaced. Cost $2,000. I would appreciate if they were up front about any and all issues associated with the vehicle. This way I know what I am buying as a consumer. Will not shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
April 20, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- ColtsFan1984

After weeks of searching, I found a car I wanted on their lot. Negotiated price and agreed to buy the car. On my way up to pay for it, they called informing me someone else just bought it but they would find me another one. I've never heard from them again. I'll never buy anything from them....ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
January 28, 2017

"Purchase from xxxx"

- Reggiemiller98

So I go in one Saturday afternoon to test drive a Mercedes-Benz. I liked the car and so I decided to buy it, next morning as I'm driving my family to church I discover that one of the belt buckles does not work. My 11-year-old daughter it's constantly fidgeting with the belt buckle because it keeps popping out. I stop the car and I move her over to the other seat. I call my salesman and let him know that I need to have this fixed as soon as possible as it should have been caught in the inspection and that my daughters life was put in danger. So they tell me to bring it in for service which I do and at that point I'm told that I will have to take it to Mercedes-Benz myself and more than likely pay out-of-pocket and be a get reimbursed at a later date. So I ask to speak with a manager. At this point I'm hot because not only is the belt buckle not working, but the car alignment is off and the eco system is not functioning and a cigarette lighter is also not working. As I talk to the sales manager my voice is elevated because they seem to not grasp the concept that my kid could have been hurt by a faulty safety belt. I'm quickly told in a rude tone to "chill" and "calm down". I proceed to keep trying to explain how crazy it is to expect me to do all the leg work of having to take the car to a Mercedes benz dealership and pay out of pocket on a car I've only had for 7 days and the safety of my daughter. Another older sales manager gets up from his seat and gets in my face and towers over me and tells me to chill!! I ask him to please step back because he is in my personal space and I feel like I'm being threatened. He continues to get in my face and keeps telling me to be quiet. When I try to tell him that my daughter safety was at risk he laughs and tells me to relax. I have never in my life ever felt so bullied by anyone, I talk to the general manager. He tells me to move past it, and "what do you want me to do"? I had another vehicle all lined up to buy that day from Penske. Two vehicles in a span of 7 days. We are taking our business elsewhere for the second car. I expected an apology from the salesman who got in my face, to no avail he basically said "just leave". Please don't buy here, I could deal with having issues as I'm buying a used car, but to have to do all the leg work and pay out of pocket and having to jump thru hoops is too much. But to have a manager get in my face and try to intimidate me is beyond belief. I just purchased a 24k car and trying to buy another 15k car just 7 days later. I just asked you to make my first purchase right, safety belt inspection is so easy and crucial. If you don't get why I'm bothered by my daughter being put in danger by a half-xxx inspection process and not expect to get an earful then you are a business with no heart!! Penske Honda you have lost what would have been a loyal customer! Everyone I urge you to Take your business elsewhere. If they can't check a safety belt, imagine what the engine and transmission will be like!! I will not have a sales manager get in my face and told to be quiet and to leave!! Good day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
September 03, 2016

"How to lose a long-term customer in 5 minutes."

- Hondalover414

My family and I have always brought our Honda to Penske on 96th for all my service needs (we even purchased our cars from them too), but quality of service has certainly gone downhill in recent months. Today at 3:05pm, I brought my Honda in for a simple oil change. I was confronted by an employee that stated they were not accepting oil changed after 3pm because of the holiday weekend and I would have to come back "sometime next week". It was surprising to me because the Penske Honda service I've experienced in the past years would never turn away business or damage a long-term customer relationship over 5 minutes. After calling and speaking with a service representative, I was informed that the issue was created by "too many service representatives being on vacation already". I would recommend taking your vehicle to a service center that really appreciates your long-term business, instead of finding excuses to turn you away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service employees I spoke to did not have name badges
May 03, 2016

"Not very friendly"

- stephanieindy

I visisted Penske Honda ready to purchase a Honda Pilot but the prices weren't competitive compared to others in the area. I ultimately decided to go with another Honda dealer. To be honest I was a little disappointed. In the last 6 months I bought 2 brand new Hondas from Penske this would have been the third Honda I would've purchased there, the sales person showed little appreciation for this. I ended up purchasing Honda of Fishers 2013 Honda Pilot EX-L certified with 26,980 miles for $30,848 out the door. Penske has the exact same vehicle with 29k miles. I was quoted mid 34k out the door of course this wasn't before asking for proof that I had a lower offer from somewhere else and trying to debunk the fact that the other vehicles were of like quality. When asking for a quote I also refrenced another 2013 EX-L pilot which was being sold by a Jeep dealer with same miles but for only 28K out the door. My salesperson did little to actually earn this sale which was surprising again based of the fact this would have been my third purchase from him! Instead he asked to look through my phone to confirm that such deal actually existed. After he consulted with his manager he came back and basically said "too far apart, sorry". I guess I wasn't worthy enough of actually even hearing their best price, I had to actually ask for it which is where they came back with the mid 34s out the door price for the same exact vehicle with the same Honda warranty! I've never done business with Honda of Fishers and despite the fact that I have bought 2 Honda in the last 6 months from Penske I'll choose Honda of fishers any day over penske now due to the courtesy and respect of their salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Jones
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results