About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penske Honda

4140 E. 96th St., Indianapolis, Indiana 46240
Sales: (866) 762-5540

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

190 Lifetime Reviews

Penske Honda

Hours: Closed

4140 E. 96th St.,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46240
Penske Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penske Honda

We want to thank you all for making Penske Honda one of the most successful Honda dealerships in the Indianapolis area! Our team could not have achieved this tremendous ranking without your continued loyalty and patronage. You can expect this Honda dealership to continue providing the exceptional, award-winning level of service our community expects and deserves. Penske Honda is redefining award-winning customer service. We encourage strong family values which have created a positive environment. Our values are driven by respect for others and the integrity to do what's right. Using great teamwork, we accomplish our vision to create trust and honesty for everyone who comes in contact with our dealership. Penske Honda offers resources that are unmatched in the industry and they are all available to serve you. I offer to you my personal effort in the purchase and service needs of your vehicle. If for any reason our price, financing options, selection, or customer service approach does not meet your expectations, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and see if there is anything we can do to make it right. Penske Automotive Area Vice President bheath@penskeautomotive.com 317-817-0290

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penske Honda

We want to thank you all for making Penske Honda one of the most successful Honda dealerships in the Indianapolis area! Our team could not have achieved this tremendous ranking without your continued loyalty and patronage. You can expect this Honda dealership to continue providing the exceptional, award-winning level of service our community expects and deserves. Penske Honda is redefining award-winning customer service. We encourage strong family values which have created a positive environment. Our values are driven by respect for others and the integrity to do what's right. Using great teamwork, we accomplish our vision to create trust and honesty for everyone who comes in contact with our dealership. Penske Honda offers resources that are unmatched in the industry and they are all available to serve you. I offer to you my personal effort in the purchase and service needs of your vehicle. If for any reason our price, financing options, selection, or customer service approach does not meet your expectations, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and see if there is anything we can do to make it right. Penske Automotive Area Vice President bheath@penskeautomotive.com 317-817-0290

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
190 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
B'town
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"CR V Touring Models hard to find"

I wanted the CRV Touring car, but couldn't find one at the dealers nearest me. Penske had several of this model in all the different colors. I liked the young man who went on the test drive with us. And the purchase experience was just fine. Yes, I'd recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CristalK
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tommy Boy"

I am so greatful to Tommy Mecklenberger at Honda for his knowledge and expertise to get just the right vehicle for me with all the bells and whistles that I wanted in a car that is going to be economical and last a long time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Mecklenberg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike123
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, cut-to-the-chase dealing, good price."

Scott Hiller came back to me on eBay motors with a very good price on a new Honda CRV, better than CRV prices on used models I had reviewed. Good to his word, the deal was done in 24 hours, delivered and my older car traded in. Would do this again if given the choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Hiller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DougHart2
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

We loved buying our new Honda Pilot from Penske, and got incredible service from everyone involved. Gary Parish took such great care of us, and gave us all the information we needed to make a decision without any pressure. The finance stuff was incredibly smooth and well explained. They were able to get our special paint and interior coatings applied, and gave us a loaner car so we could get around while that took place (which was important to us since we drove 125 miles to purchase from this dealership). It was worth the drive for us, and we're thrilled with our new Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Parish (sales)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Skkanazeh
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love dealing with Karen Estridge at Penske Honda!"

We purchased a new Odyssey from Karen this week, sight unseen. We had purchased a new Accord from her a few months ago, and were very happy with our experience. We just called and told her what we were interested in this time and she had it ready. The whole experience took abut two hours and the Salesperson, the Service, and the Deal were awesome. We will be a Penske customer as long as this lady is there, and perhaps beyond. The financing was handled by Adam, who was accurate and efficient, a definite asset to the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen Estridge, Adam in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mgobbett
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Loved Making the Purchase!!"

I hate talking to salesmen and even looking at cars, but the Internet offer and everyone at Penske Honda were wonderful! I loved the entire experience and the Honda Pilot I purchase is awesome!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank (financing) and Doyle (Internet)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dennis
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent new car buying experience"

Excellent service when purchasing my new Civic. I got it all done in one morning. They even delivered the car. There was no pressure everyone was helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Earl, sales consultant, Bill Edney Finance Msnsger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RW
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a Pleasure to Work With"

We have purchased a number of vehicles from this dealership over the years and continue to return because of the positive experiences and value provided. Chris has consistently been helpful and easy to work with. In fact, we drive past other Honda dealers not only to purchase from Penske but for trusted service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Nelson, Bill Edney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jane
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience."

Purchased a new Honda Civic sedan. I had done a lot of research prior to the purchase; I knew exactly what I was willing to pay and how much I wanted for my trade-in vehicle. Their 1st offer paperwork was the exact discounted price I was willing to pay --- no haggling. Both Ayoob (sales) and Adam (financing) were great to deal with. I hope not to buy another new car for a while, but would definitely go back to Penske and would highly recommend it to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ayoob (sales), Adam (financing)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paula 5215
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stellar Sevice"

We purchased a 2012 Chevy Malibu on May 2, 2015. Our sales person was GREAT Brian Burger., very patient no pressure at all. We weren't directed to another model we were welcome to buy what we wanted to. Sales Manager very helpful and everyone just so nice. Beautiful facility. We.will make future purchases at Penske Honda Great Dealer Thanks Everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Burger and Adam sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory