About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Penske Toyota Scion of West Covina

1.4

53 Lifetime Reviews

1800 E Garvey Ave S, West Covina, California 91791 Directions
Sales: (626) 859-7400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Penske Toyota Scion of West Covina

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2015

"Worst Car Buying Experience EVER!! "

- Jr182009

Awfully inadequate CAR SALES/FINANCE DEPT./MANAGEMENT etiquette. Purchased a vehicle in September, nevertheless Finance Department was deceitful/fraudulent from the moment I walked into the finance process. Not to mention they attempted to DECEITFULLY add maintenance packages that altogether added $6,500K to the contract w/o prior knowledge. They over and over attempted to affirm that the previous dealership owners, Sage Group where taken out by Toyota due to their practices. I've done business with Sage and hands down their practices surpass Penske Toyota's practices. I attempted to get in contact with their General Manager regarding the removal of maintenance packages, 3 times. The representative answering the call stated he was in a "meeting" BUT that he DID receive the email requesting a call back. I replied I didn't want him leaving for the day and not getting back to me, she said he won't. What happened next? I went into the dealership surprise, HE IS NOT THERE! There reply was he just left couple minutes ago. IRONIC! I asked a sales associate on his ETA back, representative gets on the phone with such hypocrisy as I hear him and see him peaking over to me, he comes back to say he is out for the day. Sales Manager (JOHNNY GARCIA), Finance (MAGDY), and General Manager (STEVE KWAK) are complete FRAUD! I would NOT recommend this dealership to anyone who is trying to PURCHASE or SERVICE, their ratings speak for themselves in the little time they been there. Not to mention compare to Sage Group? Sage was far more exceptional when it came to business dealings. NO customer service at all, DON'T FORGET WHO PAYS YOUR WAGES? The customers do! Your boss might sign them but w/o the customer.........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Garcia, Magdy, Steve Kwak
September 20, 2015

"Un ethical Service Manager"

- rbtstock

Stay Away from this service department if you want to deal with a toyota authorized dealership, I recommend Puente hills Toyota, just up the road on Azusa&60Fwy. These guys overtightened my drain plug 3mos earlier and when I came in to this service dept on 09-18-2015, they first told me it was where I took it for my last oil change, when they found out it was this very dealership that did the damage, they changed thier story, and said the problem was common with cars of this mileage, It is not a moving part, it shouldnt matter how many miles it has I stated, they wanted to charge me $600 to fix the problem, I told them no way, make a long review short, they still got me for $100, to re-tap the Oil pan, and did not accept any responsibility for the damage, Agustine Gonzales is a money grubbing snake, stay away from this service department, you've been warned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Nadler ii & Agustine Gonzales (Service Manager)
January 11, 2015

"deceptive/illegal sales tactics by the finance director"

- ysk

Great experience with one of the fleet managers...however, do not trust the finance dept, Jae Lee....he tried selling us an extended warranty package and based on previous experiences, we asked if we can think about it and purchase the ext warranty at a later time. He stated that ext warranty package CANNOT be purchased at a later time. Based on his statement, we ended up agreeing to it; we didn't feel right about it and did a little research when we returned home. Not only info on the internet but even the brochure we took from the dealer states that the extended warranty CAN in fact be purchased at a later time as long is its done before the original, 3year/36k warranty expires. I will be calling their mgmt and whoever else regarding this issue. Typical, shady finance director trying to make a quick buck. Hopefully his deceptive tactics were done on his own and the dealership is not condoning his actions. I will let u guys know later in regards to how the mgmt is going to be addressing this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jae Lee
September 14, 2014

"LOVE MY NEW RAV 4!"

- glory.fang

Just bought a 2014 Rav 4 using the 0% interest 4-year program and am loving my new car :) The experience with Joseph H. was really great! He was kind enough to show me the different color options and upgrades so that I would feel 100% about my purchase. Worked hard to get the best price for me and Esteven A. was really great at making sure all the electronic gadgets were set up before I headed off on the road! Overall, great experience and would highly recommend to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Hernandez
August 19, 2014

"Dishonest people from the top to the bottom"

- jwen66

This is the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Everyone from the middle management to the general sales management are dishonest and full of lies. David Sanchez d*cked me around for 3 days promising that he would have a prius plugin for me and that he would even deliver the car to me. Also promised me that he would buy my old car if no other dealers wanted it. Was not able to keep any of his promises and never picks up the phone or returns calls. I would give this place zero stars if I could.. waste of time and worst customer service I have ever seen. I cannot believe Penske hired these folks and let them ruin their name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Sanchez, Richard Silvia, Oscar
July 30, 2014

"Jeffrey Gonzalez"

- hirohimura

The dealers worked well with my father and I and we got the deal that would help us in the best set for us. It was Christmas in July!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Peterson, Gustavo A. Hildalgo, Sean Sahrai
February 13, 2014

"A few months ago I took my Toyota Camry 2012 for service..."

- toyotaman69

A few months ago I took my Toyota Camry 2012 for service and the person who took my payment whose name is Christina made an inappropriate comment. She asked me to buy lunch for her and her co-worker who is a service writer. A couple of months later I took my car in again and I was helped by Christina. This time she was very unprofessional. She appeared upset about whatever was going through her head and was not paying attention to what I was telling her. The customer service I received from her was very deficient. For these 2 reasons I would like the Service Manager to take care of situations like this to provide better service so other customers don't have to go through this. Service visits are very expensive and as a customer, one should not have to deal with unprofessional employees. Asking customers for lunch in totally unacceptable. Others members of my family have also brought their cars in for service and have also had bad experiences with Christina who seems to not be able to separate personal problems from her job functions. She has a horrible attitude. Other areas of service are excellent. My car gets washed and fixed properly but once you have to come across this woman, everything seems to lose value. I hate to leave West Covina Toyota even though it's so close to home and prefer to go Toyota of Glendora. The staff is very friendly and professional. And they have never asked me for lunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina
Feb 14, 2014 -

Penske Toyota Scion of West Covina responded

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apology for your recent experience. It is our #1 priority to ensure the best of quality care & professionalism for all of our guests during their visits with us. Your concerns are very important to us and I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally to address them. Please contact me directly at your earliest possible convenience. You may reach me at (626)388-1644 or email deirdre@wctoyota.com. Deirdre P, Guest Relations Manager

February 11, 2014

"To keep a long story short: 1. Ray, the finance..."

- jccyu

To keep a long story short: 1. Ray, the finance manager made racist comments toward us, and xxxxxxx comments toward my girlfriend, who was purchasing the car. 2. Homer Kabir laughed in our faces when we asked if price negotiation is still open after they made a mistake on the contract. 3. Brent Barnholltz laughed along and proceeded to ridicule my girlfriend because she had a nasal congestion. According to him, he did not want to get in contact with her and proceeded to made a giant commotion regarding it. Is this how they treat customers? It was bad enough that we had to take time out of schedule to re-sign a contract that they made a mistake on. We were then ridiculed and mistreated without a word of apology on their behavior. Go somewhere else, anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Homer Kabir
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Brent Barnholltz, Ray
January 26, 2014

"I bought my new Camry from Tommy Barnes at West Covina..."

- gabbi11

I bought my new Camry from Tommy Barnes at West Covina Toyota May, 2012, and from day one beginning with Tommy Barnes, I have been impressed with the staff. Your staff is always friendly, professional and ready to help. After I bought my Camry, I received a call from Deirdre Peterson and I was totally impressed, her voice was will filled with caring and the offer to be of service. My Service Advisor, Juan Gonzalez is one in a million, always providing world class customer service. ***C. Shaw***

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Gonzalez
September 18, 2013

"Bought new car.They tried to remove scratches that were..."

- satan522

Bought new car.They tried to remove scratches that were on car.Their detailer tried 3 times then said they could not do it,their vendor tried and couldn ot do it,their body shop fixed scratches and before I got my NEW car back,they scratched my panel and tried to cover it up with a high gloss paint and a brush.VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.Car was in the shop 5 days and they could not fix it right,First they said they could fix it if I brought it to them for A SIXTH YES SIXTH TIME.I cant trust clowns to touch my car again that would lie and try and hide damage they caused.THEY DID NOTHING TO MAKE ME SATISFIED.I am getting the piece mailed to me and I will take it to GLENDORA TOYOTA.MAybe they respect their customers and see them more than a pay check. CLASSLESS PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deirdre Peterson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : chisty mathews joe castro pepe le pu
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results