About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Penske Toyota Scion of West Covina

1800 E Garvey Ave S, West Covina, California 91791
Sales: (626) 859-7400

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Average
38% Recommend
2.8

51 Lifetime Reviews

Penske Toyota Scion of West Covina
1800 E Garvey Ave S,
West Covina, California 91791
Penske Toyota Scion of West Covina Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

51 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ysk
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"deceptive/illegal sales tactics by the finance director"

Great experience with one of the fleet managers...however, do not trust the finance dept, Jae Lee....he tried selling us an extended warranty package and based on previous experiences, we asked if we can think about it and purchase the ext warranty at a later time. He stated that ext warranty package CANNOT be purchased at a later time. Based on his statement, we ended up agreeing to it; we didn't feel right about it and did a little research when we returned home. Not only info on the internet but even the brochure we took from the dealer states that the extended warranty CAN in fact be purchased at a later time as long is its done before the original, 3year/36k warranty expires. I will be calling their mgmt and whoever else regarding this issue. Typical, shady finance director trying to make a quick buck. Hopefully his deceptive tactics were done on his own and the dealership is not condoning his actions. I will let u guys know later in regards to how the mgmt is going to be addressing this matter.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jae Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
glory.fang
9/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LOVE MY NEW RAV 4!"

Just bought a 2014 Rav 4 using the 0% interest 4-year program and am loving my new car :) The experience with Joseph H. was really great! He was kind enough to show me the different color options and upgrades so that I would feel 100% about my purchase. Worked hard to get the best price for me and Esteven A. was really great at making sure all the electronic gadgets were set up before I headed off on the road! Overall, great experience and would highly recommend to friends and family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Hernandez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jwen66
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest people from the top to the bottom"

This is the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Everyone from the middle management to the general sales management are dishonest and full of lies. David Sanchez d*cked me around for 3 days promising that he would have a prius plugin for me and that he would even deliver the car to me. Also promised me that he would buy my old car if no other dealers wanted it. Was not able to keep any of his promises and never picks up the phone or returns calls. I would give this place zero stars if I could.. waste of time and worst customer service I have ever seen. I cannot believe Penske hired these folks and let them ruin their name.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Sanchez, Richard Silvia, Oscar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
hirohimura
7/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jeffrey Gonzalez"

The dealers worked well with my father and I and we got the deal that would help us in the best set for us. It was Christmas in July!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Peterson, Gustavo A. Hildalgo, Sean Sahrai

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
toyotaman69
2/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"A few months ago I took my Toyota Camry 2012 for service..."

A few months ago I took my Toyota Camry 2012 for service and the person who took my payment whose name is Christina made an inappropriate comment. She asked me to buy lunch for her and her co-worker who is a service writer. A couple of months later I took my car in again and I was helped by Christina. This time she was very unprofessional. She appeared upset about whatever was going through her head and was not paying attention to what I was telling her. The customer service I received from her was very deficient. For these 2 reasons I would like the Service Manager to take care of situations like this to provide better service so other customers don't have to go through this. Service visits are very expensive and as a customer, one should not have to deal with unprofessional employees. Asking customers for lunch in totally unacceptable. Others members of my family have also brought their cars in for service and have also had bad experiences with Christina who seems to not be able to separate personal problems from her job functions. She has a horrible attitude. Other areas of service are excellent. My car gets washed and fixed properly but once you have to come across this woman, everything seems to lose value. I hate to leave West Covina Toyota even though it's so close to home and prefer to go Toyota of Glendora. The staff is very friendly and professional. And they have never asked me for lunch.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Penske Toyota Scion of West Covina responded to this review

February 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apology for your recent experience. It is our #1 priority to ensure the best of quality care & professionalism for all of our guests during their visits with us. Your concerns are very important to us and I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally to address them. Please contact me directly at your earliest possible convenience. You may reach me at (626)388-1644 or email deirdre@wctoyota.com. Deirdre P, Guest Relations Manager

jccyu
2/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"To keep a long story short: 1. Ray, the finance..."

To keep a long story short: 1. Ray, the finance manager made xxxxxx comments toward us, and xxxxxxx comments toward my girlfriend, who was purchasing the car. 2. Homer Kabir laughed in our faces when we asked if price negotiation is still open after they made a mistake on the contract. 3. Brent Barnholltz laughed along and proceeded to ridicule my girlfriend because she had a nasal congestion. According to him, he did not want to get in contact with her and proceeded to made a giant commotion regarding it. Is this how they treat customers? It was bad enough that we had to take time out of schedule to re-sign a contract that they made a mistake on. We were then ridiculed and mistreated without a word of apology on their behavior. Go somewhere else, anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brent Barnholltz, Ray, Homer Kabir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gabbi11
1/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I bought my new Camry from Tommy Barnes at West Covina..."

I bought my new Camry from Tommy Barnes at West Covina Toyota May, 2012, and from day one beginning with Tommy Barnes, I have been impressed with the staff. Your staff is always friendly, professional and ready to help. After I bought my Camry, I received a call from Deirdre Peterson and I was totally impressed, her voice was will filled with caring and the offer to be of service. My Service Advisor, Juan Gonzalez is one in a million, always providing world class customer service. ***C. Shaw***

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Juan Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
satan522
9/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought new car.They tried to remove scratches that were..."

Bought new car.They tried to remove scratches that were on car.Their detailer tried 3 times then said they could not do it,their vendor tried and couldn ot do it,their body shop fixed scratches and before I got my NEW car back,they scratched my panel and tried to cover it up with a high gloss paint and a brush.VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.Car was in the shop 5 days and they could not fix it right,First they said they could fix it if I brought it to them for A SIXTH YES SIXTH TIME.I cant trust clowns to touch my car again that would lie and try and hide damage they caused.THEY DID NOTHING TO MAKE ME SATISFIED.I am getting the piece mailed to me and I will take it to GLENDORA TOYOTA.MAybe they respect their customers and see them more than a pay check. CLASSLESS PEOPLE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

chisty mathews joe castro pepe le pu, Deirdre Peterson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
JerrySpencer
7/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I had heard about West Covina Toyota and..."

My wife and I had heard about West Covina Toyota and drove all the way from La Jolla, CA to check it out. My friend Doug, wife and I arrived at the dealer and after waiting around for quite a while, my friend and I were greeted by a salesperson named Jasmine who didn't acknowledge my wife. She was very unprofessionally dressed and very flirtatious with my friend and I until she realized my wife was with us. She looked tired and very unwilling to help us. She showed us a couple of cars and when we asked her if we could test drive a Prius she told us she needed to do a credit check first. We had never heard that before but we went in the dealer to do what she requested. She walked away and left us sitting there for at least 15 minutes, while she was texting on her cell phone. We also saw her flirting and laughing out loud with some guy from the dealer. We decided to leave and she looked at us and didn't say anything. We drove to El Monte and got spectacular treatment at Longo Toyota. We noticed all the salesmen and ladies were very professional in their attire, behavior and attitude. We bought our car there. Sorry, Jasmine, you lost a great commission and most off all, you burned the reputation of your place of work with us and our friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jasmine Lopez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
maboss1
5/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"West Covina Toyota has one of the best team of employees..."

West Covina Toyota has one of the best team of employees I've seen in a long time. Beginning with my first visit May 27, 2012 when I met Tommy Barnes, my first call from Deirdre Peterson and my first service appointment with Juan Gonzalez, also including the cashiers have all been very positive and always pleasant and professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Juan Gonzalez, Deirdre Peterson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Penske Toyota Scion of West Covina responded to this review

May 28, 2013

Thank you for writing this five-star review. It gives us great pleasure to hear that our staff's professional, pleasant, and positive attitude earned your business. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Also, be sure to check out the advertised specials posted to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive access to special offers and promotions. Once more, thank you for writing this outstanding review and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Regards, Mike Bruning- General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory