About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Performance Kings Honda

4521 Kings Water Drive, Cincinnati, Ohio 45249
Sales: (513) 793-7777
Service: (513) 791-9090
Parts: (513) 793-7777

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

709 Lifetime Reviews

Performance Kings Honda

Hours: Open Now

4521 Kings Water Drive,
Cincinnati, Ohio 45249
Performance Kings Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Performance Kings Honda

Welcome to Performance Kings Honda's DealerRater page. Please take a moment to read some of our stellar reviews. If you haven't been to some of the other review sites, we welcome you to check them out as well as Performance Kings Honda has the most total reviews across the internet than any other dealer in the Greater Cincinnati, Ohio and Northern Kentucky area. We're conveniently located in the Kings Automall, just off Interstate 71 near Mason, Ohio. Check out our virtual lot on your desktop, smartphone or tablet at www.performancekingshonda.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Performance Kings Honda

Welcome to Performance Kings Honda's DealerRater page. Please take a moment to read some of our stellar reviews. If you haven't been to some of the other review sites, we welcome you to check them out as well as Performance Kings Honda has the most total reviews across the internet than any other dealer in the Greater Cincinnati, Ohio and Northern Kentucky area. We're conveniently located in the Kings Automall, just off Interstate 71 near Mason, Ohio. Check out our virtual lot on your desktop, smartphone or tablet at www.performancekingshonda.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Quite Lounge also Available
709 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tbor
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Everyone was very friendly, helpful, got the job done, would recommend this dealership to everyone, I love my car, it was detailed, filled up with gas, and I was educated on my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SuzyQ
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department customer service is terrible!"

This dealership doesn't really care about your business, especially when they are doing warranty work! They had my car for over a month, trying to figure out what was wrong with my new car. When I finally picked up my car, some of the dash lights were not working. They insisted that those parts of my dash were not illuminated. We had to argue with them for over an hour, and they finally decided to check the fuses. They realized that whoever worked on my car removed a fuse and didn't replace it. Not one person even apologized or acknowledged that they were wrong.! I don't really understand how they stay in business when they treat customers that way! The service manager even stated at one point that we should go to another dealership if we weren't happy with them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dean and Ash Mall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Performance Kings Honda responded to this review

January 27, 2016

Sue, I would like to start by apologizing for the poor service/treatment you received recently at our dealership. This is clearly not what we intended… we may not always do everything right but we should have tried a lot harder than we did. I would like to speak with you directly in order to hopefully alleviate any of the stress and frustration we may have caused. Please call 513-793-7777 and ask for me, Bob Brewster (General Manager). Again, I am so sorry and look forward to talking to you, Bob Brewster

Jelleyroll128
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just bought car #6!"

Very pleased with the salesman, Rob Larson, who has now sold our family 6 Hondas - Odyssey, two Accords, CRV, Pilot, and Civic. Their management is also top notch, from the General Manager to the Service Manager, Ash Mall. These folks really want your business and earn it in a professional manner. They're accommodating and friendly and have earned my business for a long time to come. Also love their fast in/out process to buy - they really respect your time. Dave Jelley

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ash Mall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Girl1234
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

As a first time car - buyer, I was very nervous and hesitant about the process and The Honda dealership, particularly Phil Gellman on the floor and Dustin in Finance were very transparent about the process and took the time to explain what everything meant and the next step for me. I got a really good deal and I felt great driving away from the dealership. Not to mention, they contacted me after the fact to make sure I was happy and everything was going smoothly. I would 100% go back to this dealership and will refer to all of my friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeremy Monahan
1/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Performace Kings Honda is the top Honda dealer in the Tri-State area. Thanks to George I finally got out of my 2008 Civic and into a 2016 Civic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
macs_finest
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb and Easy Experience"

Performance Kings Honda exceeded my expectations. I was surprised by how simple and easy the process of buying a new car was. They do not harass or pressure you like other dealerships, and they are very willing to offer you an excellent price. They promised to beat a different offer I had received, and when I showed up, they were true to their word. I really appreciate their honesty and for this reason alone, I would definitely recommend them to anyone buying a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil Gellman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KA
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service and experience in purchasing new car"

Brooke did an outstanding job of providing lots of detail around the purchase of our new car. We came in looking for either a Pilot or CRV and left with a CRV that had all the options we needed. She was very attentive in helping us decide between the two models. Brooke presented the best deal with no pressure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Civic 2014
12/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Dustin is the man,so friendly to deal with, i'll definitely be back to deal with Dustin,please don't leave,LG,2014 Civic,Abbie rose,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Wiser now
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dont buy a car here."

I negotiated a price by email, using true car. They were the lowest, and now I know why: Because they had no intention of honoring the emailed price. When I arrived at the dealership, the dealer promptly insisted on converting me to "payments" from a sales price. I bought the car trusting they would convert the price of the car to payments fairly. Big mistake. Since I did not have the email price with me, I signed the contract. When I arrived back home, I noticed the car was 1400 dollars more than the agreed price in the email. I called and decided to see why. The sales man had no clue. The sales manager said it was my fault because of negative equity, insulting my intelligence that I did not know how to add and subtract. Then, I finally got to the head honcho, and asked him to explain the discrepency in an email. I got "vague" numbers, and not the details as to how much the doc fee, the sales tax, the acquisition fee, etc. In short, this company overcharged me 1400 dollars more than the email quote. Again, the head honcho tried to make me feel stupid by being "uninformed" at the true cost of the various dealer fees, and it was ok for them to charge me double for "doc" fees, and leasing acquisition fees, because I traded a car in. I contacted Honda and they told me to contact the dealer. Yea right. It is important to note this was NOT Brooke Riedeman's fault, it was management.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Performance Kings Honda responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Hello, my name is Bob Brewster and I am the General Manager here at Performance Kings Honda. I wanted to reach out to you regarding your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that this situation was handled in this manner.. I would appreciate if you could contact me at 793-7777 so we can hopefully get to the bottom of this. Your feedback means a lot to us so thank you!

Honda2016
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No hassle purchase"

Dealing with Marc (Sales) and Todd (Finance) of Performance Kings Honda was a stress free, no hassle experience. Two great guys that represented Performance Kings Honda very well. I certainly won't hesitate to work with them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 709 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dustin Jackson
Dustin Jackson

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeremy Tuttle
Jeremy Tuttle

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Larson
Robert Larson

Sales Product Specialist

113 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Cahill
Danny Cahill

General Sales Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Koroschetz
Jonathan Koroschetz

Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Howard
Ken Howard

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Loux
Todd Loux

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc Kowalk
Marc Kowalk

Sales Product Specialist

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Deluca
John Deluca

Internet Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Tierney
George Tierney

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory