About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista

7204 S. 124th Circle, La Vista, Nebraska 68128
Sales: (402) 731-2000

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Average
43% Recommend

Overall Rating 3

60 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista
60 Lifetime Reviews
Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

60 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car with excellent customer service"

Performance Toyota is one of the best dealer i have ever seen. They are so patient and gave me excellent service. The discount they applied can not be given by anyother dealers in Omaha. I am totally satisfied buying the car from this dealer. Staff Abe Garcia assisted me throughout the process and explained well about the car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Abe Garcia

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

October 06, 2014

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with our team here at Performance Toyota of La Vista. We were happy to do what we could to ensure you received the best deal possible and I am pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business. Do not hesitate to let us know of any additional sales or service needs you may have in the future. Thank you--Kevin Ryland, General Manager.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest dealer"

When arriving to pick up my new car we noticed body damage on driver door and driver side back door. We were told that they would repair it. It was supposedly an easy fix. The salesman that we purchased from left Performance and went to another Toyota dealer. When we attempted to get them to fix problem we were told that they had no recollection of this and would do nothing. We purchased two cars from them in one month. We will never go there again. We will now go to the dealership that our salesman is at. Extremely disappointed!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Joe Martin

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

September 02, 2014

I would like to apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations as a dealer. We certainly never intended to mislead you in anyway. If you have time, I would like to speak with you in further detail so I can better understand the situation and explore solutions that might be to your satisfaction. Please contact me at 402-731-2000. Sincerely—Kevin Ryland, General Manager.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Didn't take me seriously"

I went in about a month ago to test drive the new Highlander. I brought my two children along but not my husband. The test drive went well and my salesman was very informative about the car. When it came time to negotiate they gave me an outrageous price and a crap deal for my trade in. They didn't even want to think about coming down/negotiating, I was truly offended. They treated me like a dumb woman. I then went on to a Ford dealership and a Dodge dealership and was treated way differently. They ACTUALLY worked with me and were both WONDERFUL to deal with!! I ended up purchasing a Durango. Sorry Performance, you missed out on a sale, I was truly serious about purchasing a new vehicle.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

xxxxxx

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

July 19, 2014

On behalf of Performance Toyota of La Vista I would like to express my sincerest apologies that you feel we did not take you seriously. We value your feedback as it allows us to see where we can improve our services to better meet our customers’ expectations. If you have time and are willing, I would like to speak with you so we can see about regaining your trust as a dealer and possible solutions to avoid this from reoccurring. Please contact me at 402-731-2000 at a time that’s best for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely—Kevin Ryland, General Manager.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A plus for Performance"

I have to say after buying over 15 new cars over the last 40 years including one from Performance this was the best experience yet Bob Steinke is a real pro and a pleasure to do Business with. He even came out to my house and helped me getting my garage door opener to work

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bob Steinke

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

April 30, 2014

I would like to thank you for your kind words ! At Performance Toyota of La Vista, we work hard to make sure we provide Omaha with the best deals on new Toyota vehicles and I am happy that Bob was able to help program your garage door opener and make your overall experience both pleasant and professional. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. Let us if there is anything we can do to help you in the future. Thank you--Kevin Ryland, General Manager.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Still have gotten no where with this months later- I..."

Still have gotten no where with this months later- I filed a complaint- talked with Mike he offered me a 500 dollar rebate (even tough they ripped me off over 2500 dollars- but he says it isn't their fault- not their intention to rip me off)...they closed the complaint and said they sent me the rebate- which they never did. They are unbelievable- this was our 5th vehicle through Performance- and our last!!!! I have spent so much time on the phone being passed back and forth and getting no where. This dealership takes advantage of young women and does not live up to what they promise.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mike and a bunch of others

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. A check was issued on January 27th, but was sent to your old address on 193rd street. That check has apparently not found its way to your new address. We will stop payment and send another check to your new address on Blaine St. Vince Lombardi once told his team that they should strive to be perfect (knowing that perfection is not possible), so falling short would still leave them better than the rest. It is always our desire to be the best. I apologize that we fell short of that in your eyes. The second check should arrive within a few days. Sincerely--Kevin Ryland, General Manager.



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"negotiated in bad faith; regressive bargaining; quoted a..."

negotiated in bad faith; regressive bargaining; quoted a price "to go" meaning a final price, then added "documentation fee" at the last minute, which added $279 to price. Also did not report needs for repairs that were identified by inspection

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager Dave

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

October 28, 2013

On behalf of Performance Toyota of La Vista, I am sorry that we did not fully explain that the state required documentation fee was not including in the initial price we quoted you. If you have time I would like to discuss the rest of your concerns with you so we can see about finding a solution that is to your satisfaction. Please contact me at a time that is most convenient for you at 402-731-2000. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely—Kevin Ryland, General Sales Manager.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mike F. was so easy to deal with... And I love my new..."

Mike F. was so easy to deal with... And I love my new Rav4! I would highly recommend the Lavista dealership. The new body rocks!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mike F.

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

August 13, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! I am pleased to hear that Mike was able to make your purchasing process as easy as possible. I am happy that you enjoy our new facility. We look forward to working with you again in the future to help you with additional sales or service needs you might have. Find us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/PerformanceToyotaLaVista?ref=br_tf for additional savings. Thank you—Kevin Ryland, General Manager.

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

May 28, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! It's great to hear that Mike was successful at getting you into the Rav4 you wanted, and was able to make the experience as easy as possible for you. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help you in the future with any of your automotive needs. Thank you--Kevin Ryland, General Manager.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They went above and beyond to put us in the exact car we..."

They went above and beyond to put us in the exact car we wanted! I am so happy with the way we were treated and the car we have now. Ey also offered me more for my trade than I expected to get. Best 35k I ever spent!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

John Morrison mr Phillips

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

September 14, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback! We take our customers’ satisfaction seriously so I am pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to working with you in the future! Find us on Facebook and Twitter for additional savings. Thank you—Kevin Ryland, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Service

"Since purchasing my Camry in 2005 (one of my best..."

Since purchasing my Camry in 2005 (one of my best purchasing experiences) from Performance Toyota, I have had my Sienna and Camry maintenance done by this dealership (oil changes and brakes done by myself). The one thing that separates this dealership FROM ANY OTHER IN OMAHA is that you can TRUST THEM. They do not try to sell you on extra stuff or talk you into anything that is unnecessary (although they do take the time to explain things that are on the horizon and the cost associated for future planning), which is refreshing from every other auto shop I have been to. I recently had my radiator replaced and transmission worked on and the service manager actually took the time to take photos of the problem and work being done. Where in the world do you see that happening in Omaha? Is their hourly rate higher than their competitors? Sure. Someone will always do it cheaper. But this is Toyota and their staff KNOW the Toyota lineup better and go above and beyond to get you in, fix it fast and do it right. Worth every penny in my humble opinion. Rob - Omaha, Nebraska

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

January 20, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Rob. At Performance Toyota La Vista we aim for complete customer satisfaction while providing expert service. We’re glad that our technicians were able to take care of your Camry and also assist with your future service planning. We look forward to seeing you and your Toyota’s in the future. Thank you, Scott Woodworth Service Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I made 2 trips to this dealership, the first trip was to..."

I made 2 trips to this dealership, the first trip was to test drive a Camry, the second trip was to actually discuss the price and the paper work. When we managed to start looking at the numbers, I informed the sales rep and his boss that the car was 5K over my budge, and I would have to take the weekend to think over my options and my finances. The sales rep informed me that the dealership was having a contest that day on who could get the most deposits down, and tried to convince me put a deposit down for a car I already couldn't afford. I told the sales rep I'll get back to him the following week after I thought about it. The whole time we were discussing the price I personally felt both the sales rep and his manager were both pushy and also undermining my intelligence, needless to say I was happy to get out of there. The following week, the sales rep calls me asking if I thought about the car, I politely told him that I wasn't interested anymore and I found a car that was in my price range, he then said, "unbelievable" and hung up on me. I ended up going to a KIA dealership to purchase a G6. Luckily, I had the nicest sales rep there who actually LISTENED to me and my budget. If the Toyota sales rep was nicer on the phone I might recommend this location to others who are looking for a car, but because of how he handled the final phone call, I will not recommend this location when searching for a car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bob and Dave

Performance Toyota Scion of La Vista responded to this review

January 06, 2012

Please accept my sincere apology for the actions of one of my salespeople during his follow-up call to you. It is not our policy or our culture to act in such a manner. It is, in fact, unacceptable. Our managers typically work very closely with our sales reps to help our customers select the right vehicle. It appears we were less than satisfactory in that area, as well. Your feedback is very important to us, and in this case will make us better in the future. If we can assist you in any way in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly. Regards, Jess Hull General Manager performancetoyotalavista@gmail.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory