About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson Lexus

4.5

155 Lifetime Reviews

Fairview Ave, Boise, Idaho 83702 Directions
Sales: (208) 378-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

155 Reviews of Peterson Lexus

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2016

"Out of state purchase"

- lasports

As I live 500 miles from the dealership, our purchase decision was carried out over the telephone. The dealership lived up to its agreement. The sales person (Michael Diaz) was kind enough to transport the vehicle to an independent AAA garage of my choice for a pre-purchase inspection as well as pick me up at the airport upon my arrival. As the dealership did not have the 2nd remote key for the vehicle, Michael retrieved it from the original owner and sent it to me in the mail. My only recommendation for this dealership is to secure customer car maintenance records (at the least call the former owner and request records for the new buyer) so that the buyer does not have to duplicate performed services especially for cars with low mileage which requires servicing not only on miles but also on time since last service whichever comes first. For example the particular vehicle I purchased requires timing belt changes at 6 years or 100,000 miles whichever comes first at $900.00+. Also all fluid and filter changes run $580.00--Needless expense if the former owner had timely taken care of these maintenance areas and service records were available to the buyer. In my case they were not, even thought I requested this from the dealership (sales person & finance mgr.) I would personally have called the owner if the dealership would have released the name and contact number which they would not. The vehicle purchased was a 2009 PT Cruiser Limited with 19,071 original local one owner miles, traded in for a new Lexus per dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Diaz (salesperson), Mark Gonzalez (finance mgr.)
August 15, 2016

"A wonderful experience"

- Judith Keim

We were just beginning a search for an AWD SUV. As owners of an ES 350, there was no need for anyone to sell us on a Lexus. After seeing the features of the RX350 and dealing with Jake Kesler, our wonderful, low-key, knowledgeable, and all-around nice guy, we decided not to look elsewhere. Jake was honest, forthright, and eager to please us in putting together a deal. We'd had a bad experience with Peterson Toyota so we were very pleased with Jake and his style. Everyone has always been super nice. I do want to mention how pleasant Tonya is in the front area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Kesler, Nick Hessing, Tony
August 09, 2016

""Wasn't planning on buying a car, but did!""

- Kay Mantooth

We had the pleasure of working with Tony Ramos. Right away I explained that we were just looking today! Tony was NEVER pushy, but definitely showed us everything we wanted to look at. He was very knowledgeable about all the cars he showed us. He went out of his way to find us "the perfect car!" When he brought it out, my heart was sold! Way to go, Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Ramos
July 31, 2016

"Happy car buying"

- herberts55

This was the best car buying experience I have had in the last 50 years. The entire staff did there best to give us want we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Ramos and Brady
July 19, 2016

" The best customer service "

- CarboyJames123

We looked at so many different dealerships, Tony Ramos our sales person at Peterson Lexus, went above and beyond for us, even on his day off! He was so friendly and did not pressure us in anyway, which several other dealerships did. Everyone we dealt with was so nice and helpful, the waiting room is so very comfortable and the lobby is beautiful. We received a very reasonable price for a gently used SUV and all the above is why we rate this dealership so highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Ramos, Keith and Nick
July 15, 2016

"Keith Knows His Stuff!"

- skipperling

We were recently exploring a few different quality SUVs and visited Peterson Lexus a number of times over a span of two weeks. We met Keith Jensen at the dealership early one morning as we browsed the lot. Keith showed us a number of available Lexus RXs and GXs while thoroughly describing various details of each model. Keith's insights and knowledge of theses vehicles was not only impressive but explained in ways to help us make what turned out to be a very difficult decision but one that we were able to confidently make. Keith answered every question we threw at him with expertise and his easy going manner. Ultimately, he helped guide us through our purchase without pressure. Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Jensen
July 07, 2016

"Great experience"

- Clifford

we live in Oregon, and after difficult experiences at Lexus in Oregon, we were looking online and found the car we were looking for at Peterson's..we contacted Jake and he provided all the information we asked for, and was very helpful and a joy to deal with. We drove over, and to our surprise, every bit of information was true, the Peterson team is amazing and we would gladly (and have) told everyone we know about the cheerful, honest, and helpful people at Petersons Lexus in Boise, especially Jake McArthur! Thank you Jake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake McArthur
July 07, 2016

"Zach and Brandon dude it again. "

- Clos16

My wife and I were looking to trade in our 2 lexus for one lexus and these guys went above and beyond to make that happen. They pulled some amazing strings to make the payment where we wanted and to give us a fantastic vehicle. Like always Zach is an amazing sales professional. Brandon is a great manager that really cares and understands. The whole Peterson family is amazing and that is why we only buy our vehicles at Peterson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Butler, Brandon
June 12, 2016

"Tony Ramos"

- Steffanie Groomin

Tony did a EXCELLENT job ,the guy that originally was suppose to show me a car didn't show up to help me with my new purchase. Also on the same day Tony also sold my daughter an son in a law a beautiful four runner we both are very very happy with our purchases.... so may i just refer all of you to Tony Ramos hes your man a very very honest guy! Thanks Tony ! Steffanie Harral

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Ramos
April 21, 2016

"Fast and Competent"

- Dana van den Akker

Keith was very pleasant to work with and was able to move the buying process along quickly for us. He went out of his way to help us. Peterson Lexus was able to bring the car in from SLC quickly and get it serviced quickly for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith, Colby, Anthony
31 - 40 of 155 results