About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Phillipsburg Easton Honda

400 Route 519, Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08886
Sales: (908) 859-5800

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

160 Lifetime Reviews

Phillipsburg Easton Honda

Hours: Open Now

400 Route 519,
Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08886
Phillipsburg Easton Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Phillipsburg Easton Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Phillipsburg Easton Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
160 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Linda
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very satisfactory"

I was met by Tom Marcellus in the lot of Pbg Easton Honda and he showed me the model I was interested in without being an obnoxious pushy salesman. I told him when I left to call me if he got any used vehicles in that had low mileage and a few days later, he did call. Upon inspecting those cars, I saw one I liked and three days later brought my husband back to give me a second opinion. We left there that day driving my 2014 CRV, which I am very happy with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Maracellus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cdbrewer
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Organized, good price, quick...good experience (Angel Zapata"

I bought a '15 Civic LX this week. I was really in a jam - I had come cross country from California and gotten into a minor accident that wound up totaling my old Civic. I was stuck buying, as an out of state buyer. I went in, explained that I was going to get bids on Hondas - not share the numbers with each dealership, but get three numbers and then make my decision. I told them what I could do down and that I needed them to do tax, tags and registration for California. Angel Zapata got me a great number that included ALL OF THAT quickly. As for the other places...one got me a number that was NOT competitive (I mean, over $1000 more than that which Pburg got me, but that place responded quickly by phone and internet and was very professional - they did get me a number before I got to their showroom), and Clinton Honda (yes, I am calling them out by name) didn't get me a number ever. They didn't have the model on the lot (AND TOLD ME THAT!). They couldn't figure out cost of tags and registration in CA for a day. They asked ME what the tax rate was. They were a mess. Angel Zapata and Phillipsburg Easton Honda got me a great deal very quickly and then walked me through everything else. Let's be clear, nothing is ever completely smooth - but the number I was given WAS the number (actually my payments will be $1 UNDER what he wrote) and I was the reason the process took more than a day. I took 3 days, but they were the first place I went, and it was the place I ended on. Here are the two minor issues - no owners manual in the car and they forgot to put the front license plate holder on. I went back later to drop off one last piece to help with my out of state tags and both were waiting for me...so problems fixed quickly. Yep. Very happy. I should add that I started with this dealership because I had a great relationship with their service department from when I lived in NYC and would visit my family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Angel Zapata and Yury in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tasha
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience"

My mother went to Honda to trade in her Altima she wasn't happy with, luckily we was placed in the hands of a wonderful salesperson named Angel Zapata. He spent hours with us literally and was eager to please. My mom choose one car, wasn't happy and Angel was eager to accommodate her needs. In the end he gave her a great deal on a Honda Accord Hybrid. I would recommend Angel to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Angel Zapata

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kathi
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Angel Zapata Best Salesperson"

We were just looking and had no intention of buying anything however once I sat in the driver seat of the Honda CRV (2015) I was hooked. Angel Z is a great sales person and made the decision to purchase our vehicle less painful. We love our new Vehicle and will certainly send everyone we know to PEH.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Angel Zapata

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Asj
7/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go see Angel Zapata"

Now, I hate driving, buying cars, and pushy sales people. But I fell in love with this little Honda. I knew that I wanted it but it was a little high. I met with Angel. He is so kind and warm. I walked out with the car of my dreams.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Angel Z

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sar6309
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Expirance"

I had been looking for a SUV for several months and had no look. I was looking around in the Poconos. Al Rojas was great, he was quick and courteous. I needed a SUV that had a 3rd row of seating. He had only one available, it was my Pilot. He showed me everything that I need to know about the vehicle. I loved the service I was given from him, great person. Thank You Phillipsburg Easton Honda and most important Thank you Al Rojas!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al Rojas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Irishfireman
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Experience twice now"

March 21 2013 I bought my first new car a Honda Civic Lx and had the best experience. Last week we received a letter from the GM and he stated they needed good used vehicles and would buy out our lease with no penalties. We went in and as said we got a 2015 Honda Civic Lx with no issues. Another Job well done and highly recommend them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CRV Owner
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive Experience"

We had already decided on what car to purchase, and our salesman met us at a comfortable price in the color we wanted. The process was smooth and I would recommend the dealershipl

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pumpkin52
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honesty"

All I have to say is it USED to mean something WHEN A MAN shook your hand on a deal, (2015 not so sure if it means anything anymore) when the deal did not work out it kinda left a not so good taste in my mouth, I'm not sure how I feel but pretty sad kinda sums it up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sons of satan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MattLake
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Couldn't Be Happier!!"

Phillipsburg Easton Honda was a complete pleasure to buy from. My salesman didn't use any sleazy approaches and didn't hassle me like you might find with other dealers. My salesman, Anthony, was an honest and straight forward guy who was very easy to work with. Most importantly, Anthony and the other employees had integrity, and that's a rare quality when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. He helped me figure out the different features of the car and made the purchase process extremely easy. Given the chance, I would definitely give them my business again and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. They made the purchase an exciting experience rather than an activity that you dread. I couldn't be any happier with my overall experience with them, and out of the 20 different dealerships I have visited and/or purchased from, they were one of my favorite.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Sherman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tom Woolley
Tom Woolley

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Ajhar
Eddie Ajhar

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Lazor
Ben Lazor

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Vatne
Eric Vatne

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Swita
John Swita

Service Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory