About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Piazza Volkswagen of Langhorne

1862 E.Lincoln Highway, Langhorne, Pennsylvania 19047
Sales: (215) 741-4100
Service: (215) 741-4100
Parts: (215) 741-4100

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

Piazza Volkswagen of Langhorne
1862 E.Lincoln Highway,
Langhorne, Pennsylvania 19047
Piazza Volkswagen of Langhorne Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Flemington Volkswagen Porsche Audi

1659 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
North Penn VW

237 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MrCosi76
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All Around Great Shopping Experience!! "

Please stop by Piazza VW of Langhorne if you are tired of the typical car shopping experience and want a car dealership that actually stays true to their word. It was refreshing dealing with a group of people that were straight forward and excelled at customer service. Two attributes not commonly found at most car dealerships. Unfortunate but true. Jackie and Rob did a beyond great job in getting me into my 2016 Golf R!!! LOVE THE CAR!!! The deal offered was significantly better than the 12 plus dealers I dealt with during my attempts in getting trying to get into an R. My current lease is up in Jan so I decided to start shopping around early as I wanted to avoid a last minute scramble. I started car shopping beginning of Nov. I shopped around Ford, Subaru and VW. After narrowing down my choices I decided the 2016 Golf R was the next car for me! I wasn't expecting the search to take so long as so many dealers were charging over MSRP or MSRP. Many didn't allow a test drives which is crazy considering the cost of the car. I ended up reaching out to Piazza VW in regards to a Golf R I came across on an internet search. I call in and speak with Jackie. We talk numbers and after a quick call back Jackie presents their offer. I'm thinking "WOW!! Really?!! There has to be a catch." So I start rambling off to Jackie; does this price include taxes? She says "Yes." I ask if the deal includes the all fees. She says "Yes." So after several times of having Jackie repeat herself. I am feeling pretty psyched that acquiring the Golf R is going to happen. So I stop by with the wife and kids. Test drove the car and loved it! Jackie shows me the paper work and everything adds up. I still ask her a few more times "So that's everything right?" The answer was the same each time, "Yes". She was super nice to my 3 year old son too. I really appreciated she took the time to interact with the entire family and not just me. A minor issue came up but they resolved it very quickly. I did reach back to a few other dealerships as they had asked me to let them know how I made out. Most of them didn't believe the deal offered by Piazza VW was possible. I picked up the car on the 18th of Dec. If I were ever to get into another VW again, there is no doubt were I am heading. Jackie, Rob, Mack and the staff made the whole car shopping experience what it should be, a happy one. I cannot recommend this dealership enough. Thank you guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jackie Savastano, Rob Mammucari

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
erics79
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Stripped oil pan threads"

A certified VW automotive tech stripped the threads on my oil pan during a regularly scheduled oil change. Not only did VW of Langhorne not take responsibility for the damage, they tried to incite a cost of 500 dollars for parts and labor at my expense for the damage their technician caused! Completely outrageous! I tried to resolve this matter through numerous emails and a formal complaint through the better business bureau with no success. If you value integrity and proper care of your personal property, please do yourself a favor a seek another service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Barag

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JJA053061
4/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer Service Detail"

The reason I take my cars to Volkswagon of Langorne is Frank in customer service. His attention to detail and honesty is a refreshing experience. We even had our car detailed by Volkswagon of Langhorne. The job was fantasic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
myvw0
1/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I thought Tod Stone was great and everyone at the..."

I thought Tod Stone was great and everyone at the dealership was very helpful with my purchase.I would recommend your dealership to all my freinds.Thank You All Sandy an Mark Ledger

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Stone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wbc5015
8/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Last year my wife and I visited this dealership looking..."

Last year my wife and I visited this dealership looking for a car for her. I have to say that my experience was similar to many of the previous reviews. It seemed like the salesman really didn't want to sell me a car. This year I needed a new car and since I have a very long commute, a Passat TDI was at the top of my list. I emailed several VW dealers including Langhorne. Based on my prior experience as well as the reviews on this site, I was hesitant to deal with Langhorne, even though it is the closest VW dealer to my house. I have to say that Jim Lazarides, the salesman that returned my email, exceeded my expectations. Jim was very prompt in returning emails. Some salesmen don't want to work through email and only want your phone number or have you come into the dealership to talk. My experience was not like that. We exchanged emails on various cars and availability/ price on different models. I was undecided between a manual TDI and a fully loaded automatic TDI SEL. Even though there is a $7,000 price difference I never felt pressured to buy the more expensive model, nor did I feel pressured to buy the less expensive model. When I finally decided to purchase the TDI with manual transmission (Didn't like the RCD510 radio or the wood trim in the SEL.), Langhorne beat the best price I had from another dealer. On vehicle delivery, Jim was very patient, taking 30 minutes to walk through all of the car's features and explaining the nuances of a German car. I highly recommend Jim Lazarides at VW of Langhorne.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Lazarides, Jim Lazarides

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BlackGTI
7/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You should know that I only write reviews if I feel..."

You should know that I only write reviews if I feel strongly about a place or service (good or bad), so the fact that I am writing this shows how much I want others to avoid this place. What an incredibly short, yet disappointing experience. I had gone in looking for a used GTI as my Mazda had broken down, so you know I was desperately seeking a car. I drove 30 minutes because they had a used GTI with the options I liked. Bruce helped me out and was ok, but quiet (not sure if that was his personality or a sales strategy to not say much). He was with a customer, but got the car for me and let me test drive it alone (probably so he could deal with the other customer...no problem with me). The car drove fantastic, but there was a ton of little things wrong with it: each wheel was scratched a good deal, there were paint chips on the front bumper (understandable), the driver's window had a small crack, the hatch knobs to keep the cover up snapped off, and most of all the passenger mirror housing was cracked about 1/4" and there were paint scrapes along the front right side. Now, I understand this is a used car and not everything gets reported to carfax, but clearly one of the two previous owners was a bad driver and hit some things. When I told Bruce all of these, he went to his manager Mike Bowers and came back offering to take $250 off the $20,995 price. This would BARELY cover the cost to fix these things. (Yes, I walked up to the service dept and asked in person) As I was walking back to try and negotiate more, Mike Bowers was standing by the GTI. We talked about how the piece to replace the hatch knobs would need to be replaced ($70+$60 labor) and I asked him what he could do. He suddenly got aggresive in his tone and said he already gave the price. He asked me what price I wanted and I said "19,500" and he said "no" and walked away, got in the GTI and drove it around to face the other way. I couldn't believe how rude he was and how he was unwilling to acknowledge that this was a car that was in worse shape than they made it appear online. I went in to see if Bruce had anything to offer, but he was nowhere to be found so I left. Oh, and even though 20,995 was the price they told me and $250 off was the "lowest they could go", I could have sworn I saw a lower price online. Sure enough when I got home I looked on THEIR website and it said $20,391. Some other review of this place mentions stereotypical used cars salesmen and I would agree. In the end, Bruce was fine (albeit not good nor great) and Mike acted as if he didn't want any of my business. I understand having a bottom line and negotiating, but $250 off and literally walking away was insulting. P.S. My experience made me rethink buying used altogether and I ended up driving to MD to King VW (Gaithersburg) to buy a brand new GTI. A completely different experience there with a friendly sales rep and pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bruce, Mike Bowers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maul23e
6/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service and a friendly low stress, low pressure..."

Great service and a friendly low stress, low pressure dealership. I had a great experience with VW of Langhorne. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Thomas, Rich Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
franm629
5/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased my certified used Jetta here in 2010. Less..."

I purchased my certified used Jetta here in 2010. Less than a year later when having my tires rotated, they tell me I have two dry rotted tires. Well that's all I had to hear. Emails were flying that night as I could not believe they sold me a car with dry rotted tires. After making a bunch of noise, they did make good on the situation. Frank in the service department is awesome! I still go there for service and have not had any problems since then. I have kind of mixed reviews on the dealership sales right now. I love my Jetta and was considering trading it in for a newer model, but when I recently visited the dealership, the salesman, Todd, didn't seem to have time for me. I've been reading a lot dealership reviews. There are not too many of them that are good. I think people tend to just accentuate the negative experiences they have. As far as service goes, I definitely give these guys a thumbs up! I'd probably even give the sales another chance and just chalk it off to a bad day for Todd. We all have them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd-sales Frank-service, Frank Indelicato, Todd Stone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dasilry
1/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never in my life have I had such a bad experience at a..."

Never in my life have I had such a bad experience at a dealership as I had at VW of Langhorne. I am extremely dissatisfied with the customer service I received from the sales department at VW of Langhorne PA! I called up the dealership on Thursday December 20, 2012 and spoke with a salesman named Jim Bastelica. I advised Jim that I was interested in the following vehicle: 2011 Jetta SEL I had mentioned to Jim that I lived out of state but that I was very interested in the vehicle and would like to fill out a credit application. Jim took the credit application over the phone. Jim contacted me back that same day letting me know he would need additional information from me in order to get the loan financed. I immediately sent over the requested documentation. Jim advised me that he would be out of the office Friday December 21, 2012, but that he would follow up on Saturday "first thing". Concerned that the car might sell, I called back on Friday December 21, 2012 and asked to speak with the sales manager. The sales manager advised me that the finance manager needed a few additional documents. I immediately responded with the documents and asked the sales manager if I could leave a deposit on the vehicle. The sales manager advised me that he did not feel comfortable taking a deposit until the financing was approved. Saturday I contacted Jim several times and received no response back. I called the dealership at 11:36 am, 2:00 pm, and 2:16 pm to see if they were able to get the financing approved. Finally after three phone calls, Jim advised me that they would not have an answer for me until Wednesday December 26, 2012 "because of the holiday" I was told. Meanwhile I work for a financial institution; so I knew that was not the case. I waited until noon on Wednesday December 26th and again received no follow up from Jim. I called over five times and even spoke with the sales manager again, and received no answers. Finally after several calls the Sales Manager Rocco, advised me that he would call me at exactly 1:30 pm Thursday December 27, 2012. Again, no one called and at 2:30pm on Thursday I called back and asked Rocco why he had not responded when he said he would. Rocco advised me that he would call me back. At 4:00pm EST on Thursday December 27th, Jim called me back and advised me that they were able to get me approved, however they had sold the vehicle. I have never had such an awful buying experience with a vehicle in my entire life. There was no follow up. no sense of urgency, and very very poor customer service skills from both the sales rep and sales manager.I would not recommend anyone to this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim Bastilica & Sales Manager Rocco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
stefanst
11/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I am currently driving an Audi, looking to trade for a..."

I am currently driving an Audi, looking to trade for a Volkswagen soon. Since the closest Audi dealer is quite far away and Audi and VW use most of the same wear-parts, I scheduled regular service for my Audi with Langhorne VW. Upon arrival at the dealership, I am informed that all they can do is an oil-change and not the regular service we had scheduled. Statement of the service rep: "The factory does not allow us to perform service on Audis". So I had them do the oil-change anyway and had the regular service performed at the Audi dealer. A year later, the Audi is due for another scheduled service. I call Langhorne VW again and ask if they would do service on my Audi. The answer was - verbatim: "No, we have enough work with Volkswagens." I contacted two other local Volkswagen dealers, both were happy to perform regular scheduled service on my Audi. It appears that Langhorne VW has a policy to not service Audis in order to give customers incentive to buy VWs. This is customer-coercion. I would have loved to buy my new VW CC there, but will now go to the dealer who serviced my current car, even though they are considerably further away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory