About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Plaza Hyundai

2740 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11210
Sales: (718) 253-8400
Service: (800) 558-9593
Parts: (800) 558-9593

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

417 Lifetime Reviews

Plaza Hyundai

Hours: Closed

2740 Nostrand Avenue,
Brooklyn, New York 11210
Plaza Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Plaza Hyundai

At Plaza Hyundai, please review our extensive inventory of Hyundai cars including the Hyundai Sonata, Santa Fe and Genesis. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Hyundai is waiting for you, and we work with a vast array of lending sources to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available in Brooklyn, NY. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At Plaza Hyundai, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts in stock at our Brooklyn, NY facility. Plaza Hyundai service department strives for 100% customer satisfaction. From repairs to general maintenance such as oil changes to major repairs, let Plaza Hyundai service your vehicle. Our dealership is one of the premier dealerships in the country. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive parts and service department in the automotive industry. At Plaza Hyundai, we strive to make buying or leasing a new vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience. Our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers. Our online dealership was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. If you have any questions, Please feel free to contact us or call our Internet Department at 800-558-9593. www.PlazaHyundai.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Plaza Hyundai

At Plaza Hyundai, please review our extensive inventory of Hyundai cars including the Hyundai Sonata, Santa Fe and Genesis. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Hyundai is waiting for you, and we work with a vast array of lending sources to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available in Brooklyn, NY. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At Plaza Hyundai, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts in stock at our Brooklyn, NY facility. Plaza Hyundai service department strives for 100% customer satisfaction. From repairs to general maintenance such as oil changes to major repairs, let Plaza Hyundai service your vehicle. Our dealership is one of the premier dealerships in the country. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive parts and service department in the automotive industry. At Plaza Hyundai, we strive to make buying or leasing a new vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience. Our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers. Our online dealership was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one of our internet customers. If you have any questions, Please feel free to contact us or call our Internet Department at 800-558-9593. www.PlazaHyundai.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
417 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
marshall.sherman.16
5/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good value"

for the money you get more with hyundai .i returned to hyundai when my honda lease was up and i believe i did ok in my choices

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MUMTAZ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
acastro824
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worry free"

It was my first time to ever lease a vehicle and trade in my favorite car (which is was hard to do) I met Frank Mosca and I tell you, his personality, his honesty and of course his wonderful jokes had me at ease in no time. Frank was my first dealership experience and I look forward to dealing with him again. Frank, thank you for answering all my questions, I must have you crazy but you were so patient and i truly appreciated it. I love my car! & my payments!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BertaW
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My pleasant buying experience at Plaza"

Frank Mosca made this buying experience quite pleasant. He explained everything with utmost patience. Frank is knowledgeable about the car. He was the first salesman we spoke with and had every intention to go and check out another dealership for comparison, but Frank wouldn't let go and we ended up with a lovely car for a good price and ended our "car hunt" at Plaza Hyundai. Go Frank! Berta Weinstock

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mtcamp316
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great guy great deal"

Frank listened to what I wanted and got me the deal I was looking for I will definately recommend him to anyone in need of a car. Made the process entertaining and painless. will see him for my next car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
shalom bayis 25
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a Great Experience at Plaza and Frank Mosca"

I would Highly Recommend Plaza Hyundai . Frank Mosca was Great at Being Honest with me as far as Getting me out of my Former Lease which was a Disaster . I got my Previous Hyundai from Guiffre, What a Rip off artist he is. Frank and Plaza Hyundai treated me with respect and courtesy also. If you want a Great Deal on a New Hyundai go see Frank Mosca @ Plaza. I am Very Satisfied with my business Dealing with Frank and Plaza Hyundai and plan to continue my relationship with them in the future ! Frank also explained everything to me completely and made the leasing/buying experience a pleasant one ! Cheryl Jackson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DJ.Jesse.NYC
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service Center!"

This is considered the worst service center in the WHOLE PLAZA Auto mall. Reason being because I had a lot of incidences here. First time coming here to get a car alarm system and a remote start package. Parts department said sure we can install it and it was expensive so I said ok its maybe a genuine factory part and I said deal lets do it and see what happens So I waited a few hours and I never received a call to see if my car was ready. I called and then I get transferred and transfer to someone else and never get through to the right person. So I went back in person few hours later and it was finished so when I received the car. It was a AFTER MARKET RIP OFF!!!!!! NOT GENUINE! Which had a huge argument and they said oh it was sopse to be aftermarket and this and that and I was so upset I said this is not what I was expecting. So that's one story. Another time I was Taking it for a Electrical problem which the after market alarm/ Remote start took them a few days to figure on their mess up. After it was fixed Service Center Scratched my Door side with a Chip paint and the whole time they were renovating their offices they left all my car windows open and caused my whole interior which intact its a carbon fiber dash with leather and cloth seats from black to all white of sheetrock dust. I was even more upset. Took these guys 4 days with my car and had to come back in wasting my time for their mistake on scratching and chipping my car. So I stopped going their after these incidences for a long time. So recently I came on a Monday after noon for a power problem in the motor. Issue I had was shaking from the motor and noise from when pressing on gas pedal. So I saw a customer service rep and I was asked to leave the car and I said ok fine with me since this is a warrantee problem in the car which had under 20,000 miles in it. So I was told from the customer rep that he said I should hear from hum by thursday. So later that week Thursday comes and I didn't get no call so I called in the after noon to speak to the specific rep who was taking car of my car. Same issue like before Transfer and tansfter and hang up over 5 times and I called to speak to the manager and give them the issue of whats going on. They told me he should call me soon. Friday comes same issue with the phone calls. So later that afternoon i get the call from the rep and he told me oh there is an issue with there shop and someone fired and this and that and in my mind I am thinking thats no my issue so when am i going to get my car back. So customer rep said tomorrow it should be out. Saturday comes I call and call and its phone games again with the transferring. I was so upset I said to the person please get me to this person and they told me he is busy. I said if i go in person its going to be a different story right. So later that day I went to Hyundai and I speak to someone and they said he is not in today. So I said who is going to take care of this. Person pointed me to another rep. I go to that rep and they said oh that your rep this not here is not going to be here till Wednesday. So I said when am I going to do am I going to get a curtsey car. he said no and I said I need my car and nothing was worked on. I asked for my car back and I WILL NEVER COME BACK TO THIS PLACE EVER!!!! I got rid of my car for one of the reasons I don't want to come back! IF I WERE YOU DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. GO Somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Roman and service manager!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rdenaro
2/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Plaza lived up to their reputation."

Frank Mosca was recommended by a co-worker. He and he professional staff made the leasing process very pleasurable. My sister could not be happier with her new Sonata. If you considering leasing or purchasing, Frank is the man to see and Plaza should be your dealership. They are highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nushar
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional friendly and tries hard to meet all your needs!"

Great dealer, works with your needs amd really goes out of his way to meet them. Makes you feel comfortable and givs thorough explanations. As a first time car buyer/leaser I was provided with the time and the attemtion meeded to amswer all my questions amd guide me in the process. Makes himself abailable even after the deal is signed. Great experience, will def ately go back to Framk for all my future inquiries!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
flyny164
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience Leasing a Hyundai Sonata"

I always felt going into a dealership was the most unpleasant experience a person could have. Buying or leasing a new car should be fun. Well, for the first time it was. And that was because of Frank Mosca. The man is sincere, honest and trustworthy. He made leasing a Sonata a pleasure. Frank is one of the nicest peope I've ever met (and I consider myself to be a good judge of character). Not thinking we were going to get a car that day was changed by Frank's good salesmanship and demeanor. Never pressured us. There should be more Frank Mosca's selling vehicles and maybe then it wouldn't be such an unpleasant experience and car dealers wouldn't get such a bad reputation. Frank should give classes on how to deal with the public. He is a true gentleman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wendy moore
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Classic Dealership and Dealer"

This is my second time buying a car from this dealership and same dealer. I just want to express my appreciation to Mr. Frank Mosca and his team for helping me feel comfortable and making the right choice for the purchase. I have to say that Frank was thoughtful and thorough with me. He explained everything to me in detail .I would without a shadow of a doubt recommend my friends and family to this dearlership if need be. Also i want to thank Mr. Mikhail Wright who took the time to also explain all the financial options and terms to me too. Thank you Guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 417 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Frank Mosca
Frank Mosca

Sales Associate

160 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mikhail Wright
Mikhail Wright

Finance Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Dakir
Michael Dakir

Sales Associate

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ronald Brooks
Ronald Brooks

Sales Associate

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allen Sully
Allen Sully

Sales/ Leasing Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adelina Rivas
Adelina Rivas

Sales Associate

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leszek Hyjek
Leszek Hyjek

Sales Associate

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Ayoutb
Keith Ayoutb

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Spencer
Brandon Spencer

Parts Counterman

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Medford
Brandon Medford

Finance Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory