About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Pomoco Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

12629 Jefferson Ave, Newport News, Virginia 23602
Sales: (757) 369-3565
Service: (877) 211-2641
Parts: (877) 276-4702

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

189 Lifetime Reviews

Pomoco Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Hours: Closed

12629 Jefferson Ave,
Newport News, Virginia 23602
Pomoco Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Pomoco Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

When you shop at Pomoco Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Newport News, VA, you're treated to a new, no-hassle kind of dealership experience with no gimmicks and no pressure – just honest, transparent customer service. Whether you're searching for a new Chrysler, seeking service for your Dodge or buying Jeep parts, you'll get Peace of Mind of Course!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Pomoco Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

When you shop at Pomoco Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Newport News, VA, you're treated to a new, no-hassle kind of dealership experience with no gimmicks and no pressure – just honest, transparent customer service. Whether you're searching for a new Chrysler, seeking service for your Dodge or buying Jeep parts, you'll get Peace of Mind of Course!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
189 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
4sgren
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We love our new car "

Kevin Steele helped us purchase a new Chrylsler Pacifica. He made it super easy, helped us find the best value and we love our car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tater
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Kevin Steele was a pleasure to work with. He was very prompt in responding to my emails throughout the whole car buying process. He was extremely knowledgable about the Jeep I was interested in and eventually bought. I would highly recommend Kevin and Pomoco to anyone that is in the market for a new vehicle. This is how every dealership should treat their customers. I cannot say enough about the entire staff at Pomoco they were all friendly and very helpful. Please don't change a thing. Once again thanks for a great car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MotorTrend
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales Manager ignores trade in facts, enters as base model"

For the 3rd time since 2010, the Sales Manager lost the sale for the poor salesman and wastes everyones time. Sales Manager REFUSES to value trade as anything other than a BASE model and IGNORES all the options. All he enters in calculating the trade is year, model, mileage. He considers no difference between a base Mustang GT and a top of the line Shelby !!! Will not budge a single dollar on car prices, the listed internet price is the final price. OTHER DODGE dealerships give you a better trade in value and price of the car you want. AVOID POMOCO DODGE IN NEWPORT NEWS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shawndab
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

The staff at Pomoco made sure that I walked out with the car I wanted at the price I wanted. They didn't pressure me into getting something I wasn't truly in love with. They were patient in helping me make my decision and for that I am happy. Most dealerships treat you like you are a number in line, but at Pomoco I felt like part of a family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cory3342
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unexpectedly Pleasant Experience"

I usually steer clear of dealerships because they always seemed like more of a boys club or they were full of sales people that would circle you like predators, hungry for commission. As I conducted my car research online, I wasn't surprised that Pomoco kept popping up, they were the closest dealer that carried the car I was looking for. However, I was surprised that they consistently had the best prices in the area. Against my better judgement, I gave them a try & was so glad I did! Kevin Steele was both friendly and professional. He was not interested in just selling me a car, but wanted to help find me the right one. I never felt rushed or harassed & was allowed to go on my test drive alone. The negotiations were quick and fair & I bought my new car with no regrets or misgivings. After the sale, Kevin spent a great deal of time going over how the car worked - literally from bumper to bumper. He wants to make sure that you are not only happy with your car, but that you know how to use every feature it has. I highly recommend visiting this dealership & meeting with Kevin. He will help you find the right car for you! Melissa Taylor and Cindy Borrelli were great to work with as well. Rather than use scare tactics to get me to buy extra services, they explained what the extra services were & gave me the best deal for my money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Suzanne Howell
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

After doing online research, we went to 4 dealerships and took 2 test drives before deciding which car to buy. All 4 dealerships treated us differently and by far, Kevin Steele was the friendliest and most knowledgeable. He didn't pressure us, but with patience he explained the important features of the car and went over the best deal we could get. After we purchased our 2016 Dart Aero, Kevin showed me the numerous ways to manage the electronic devices. He didn't rush even though he was told that two other people had come in asking for his service. I drove away confident and happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jon84
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deceitful"

Purchased a vehicle from them in April. The price of the vehicle was 21400. The price they charged me was 22500. I was told I was paying the 21400 which was not the case. Also the "life time warrenty" which they tote as a no cost to the customer is false. The free life time warranty cost me almost 3000 which I was also not aware of. Ive learned my lesson and will not be doing business with them again. I should have been more aware of the added prices but I believe they could have been more upfront about the additional costs. I did ask what I was paying for and I was assured it was just the vehicle at a price of 21400.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Leah Shearin
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

I would highly recommend Pomoco Auto Group in Newport News, Va. Everyone was so pleasant, knowledgable, and there was absolutely "no pressure!" It made you want to buy a car from them! I want to commend Evan Lewis, our salesman, Dave Lawson, general manager and all of the other staff that assisted us! What a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Keith Rowles
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Price and Best Sales Department"

Kevin Steele was the best! Kevin told us Pomoco would beat USAA Market Value prices and they did. I asked a ton of questions and Kevin never once became impatient - Kevin was very helpful. If you are in the market for a new car I would recommend you talk with Kevin Steele. After completing our purchase Kevin spent almost two hours with my wife and I explaining the functions of our new vehicle. It was kinda late and near closing time and Kevin got in a rush and took his time to help us. Kevin Steele went above and beyond helping us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amanda mcdougal
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Taking Care of Car Buyer"

My buying experience at Pomoco Jefferson has been one for the history books. For both me an the dealership. Long story short...lost wallet in middle of buying my new Jeep. Jeep although brand new needed some minor body shop repairs. Pomoco identified an corrected all flaws of my Jeep basically on the spot. Provided a brand new rental off the lot, was not concerned how many miles I put on the car. After having the rental less then 24 hours, the car began to overheat, smell like it was burning, an three warning lights came on the vehicle. Called Pomoco right away, they wanted me to bring it back....Pam called right back an said No Dave has you another rental waiting for you on Mercury. An good thing as the new car had no antifreeze an the mechanic said few more miles an the new car would of stopped. Leaving me any little girl stranded. A huge Thank you to Kevin, Dave an Pam. Customer Service is Top Notch an taking care of the Customer is not just a motto but reality. Thanks Pomoco!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pam at the Front Desk Dave but not sure of his last name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kevin Steele
Kevin Steele

New Car Sales

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cindy Borrelli
Cindy Borrelli

Finance Manager - New Cars

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Melissa Taylor
Melissa Taylor

Aftermarket Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Lawson
Dave Lawson

General Sales Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Brousseau
Dennis Brousseau

Assistant Service Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee Higgs
Lee Higgs

Service Advisor - PTA

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Millie Snyder
Millie Snyder

New Car Cales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nina Hines
Nina Hines

Product Specialist

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Anton
Jeff Anton

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Spatz
John Spatz

New Car Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.