About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Porsche Plano

3.4

504 Lifetime Reviews

5924 West Plano Pkwy, Plano, Texas 75093 Directions
Sales: (972) 249-0910

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

504 Reviews of Porsche Plano

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2017

"Porsche collectors BEWARE. THIS DEALERSHIP TO BE AVOIDED"

- BillyMartin

Recently bought 2004 911 Turbo x50 Cab to add to my collection. Based on all assurances that all systems fully functional and operational - and service records from recent 30,000 mile service and 125 point Autonation warranty inspection - I bought the car sight unseen and had shipped to NC. AND paid their list price. The car arrived with inoperative rear spoiler - and dash warning light had been turned off. After many emails, phone calls etc to Arron in service, Chris Moore (salesman) and Mike Marsh, General Manager I was told to go away. The service technician said"I don't know what is included in the 125 Autonation inspection". They would not tell me about their service history on the spoiler although I was told the same technician had serviced this car since new - for 13 years! I had diagnostic test done by dealer locally and was told that Porsche Plano could not have been unaware of the defective spoiler- and got $4000 estimate to repair. No question in my mind Plano shipped the car with defect knowingly and management WILL NOT SUPPORT SALE DEPT REPRESENTATIONS AFTER THE SALE. I have owned 16 Porsche cars bought from dealers all over the US and this is my first problem and first review. Porsche Club Of America members and serious enthusiasts - stay away from this dealer or be burned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Carter Moore, Mike Marsh, Aaron (service)
May 23, 2017

"Incredible place"

- sbibawi

All of them are great, from Mike Marsh to everyone else. Long time car buyer there. Service top notch, parts top notch, everything. Keep it up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Marsh, Jeromy Boulet, John Gladwill, everybody
January 26, 2017

"Buy car"

- Kuba1975

In soo happy with this buy, car have all what im looking for.Colin is very helpfull guy with good care customer,all dealershop is friendly people.Paperwork is fast.recomended to everybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin kurth
December 28, 2016

"Disaster - They take your $$$ and go radio silent "

- Joseph Edery

Purchased a 2016 Porsche Targa had it delivered after weeks of stories and now its been over 45+ days and they will not provide plates nor any info regarding my title and all that I get is the run around. At this point seems as if I am left with NO choice nut to contact the FBI & the Attorney Generals office to investigate this matter. BEWARE Jason was the representative and Nicole is unresponsive - NO HELP - BUYER BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason & Nicole
September 15, 2016

"OUTSTANDING"

- Art

I worked with a salesman name Jason and he was outstanding. He know how to operate every button in the car. I highly recommend this nice young man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne Andries
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Dearmond with use car sales
March 27, 2015

"Great Experience!"

- leeld3105

Buying a car is generally an exhausting and taxing on the nerves. Not so with my experience with Porsche of Plano. I've purchased cars from other dealerships e.g. Honda, Toyota, Acura, Lexus and BMW; but the entire buying and ordering experience with this dealership exceeded all of them. I special ordered a Cayman GTS and Mark Laurenzi helped me through the maze. No muss or fuss. Highly recommended and Kudos to Mark Laurenzi and Suzanne Andries!! L.Lee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laurenzi
Suzanne Andries
December 15, 2014

"BEST DEALERSHIP I'VE EVER DEALTH WITH, PERIOD!!"

- B.Lucien

This is the fourth Porsche I buy from those guys and the third time I have dealt with Mark. This man knows every detail about every model. I am definitely a car guy and consider myself rather knowledgeable, yet Mark still helped me pick the best option for me, adding this or deleting that. I am now the happy owner of a '15 GT3 and this is not the last car I buy from Porsche Plano. For those who live in Dallas, go the extra distance, drive to Plano and buy from them instead of the T-Rex Dallas-based dealer. You'll save money and enjoy a truly great experience, from the purchase to the amazing service. I know everyone there and consider them as friends as they all treat me better than one. Bernard Lucien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laurenzi
Larry Irby
John Gladwill
Cliff Blackshear
Jeromy Boulet
Suzanne Andries
Other Employees : Devin, Beth, Katie, John and more
November 16, 2014

"Mark and the Porshe Plano team were great!"

- Kbowdon

We wanted a new Macan in the sapphire blue color (the color that was in all of porsche advertisements before it was available to customers). Mark Laurenzi kept a watch for when the color was available and notified us the day it became available. We ordered it then he updated us every step of the way as it came out of the factory, where it was located on the ship, when it got to port, and called us as soon as it arrived. Suzanne made even the paper work for the purchase nearly enjoyable. She is great! This is not my first purchase from Mark at Porsche Plano nor will it likely be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laurenzi
Suzanne Andries
October 30, 2014

"Best Car Store I've dealt with in a long time"

- Chris Aubert

Cars are a passion for me. Regrettably, I buy and sell them too often, usually losing a bunch of money in the process. But, I do that voluntarily, so, for the most part, I have only myself to blame. I got a bug for a Porsche earlier this year, and, long story short, bought a 2014 Cayenne from Porsche Plano. For reasons that aren't important here, the Cayenne didn't last long, and I then bought a 2015 911. All along the way, dealing with Porsche Plano has been a joy. The management is honorable, the sales team is superbly knowledgable, and the overall experience has been a true joy. While I'm not real fond of the Porsche brand (a story for another time), I could not be happier with Porsche Plano, and could not recommend them any more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Marsh
Other Employees : Jason Putnam, Jon Griggs
June 09, 2014

"Great Experience"

- Darren1

My wife and I were very pleased with the experience we had while looking for a new car at Porsche Plano. Our test driving with J.D. was very enjoyable and he knew a lot about the Panameras we were looking to buy. When it finally came time to negotiate, J.D. and the sales manager were very professional and courteous and made the least enjoyable part of buying a car a pleasurable experience. We would recommend J.D. and Porsche of Plano to anyone considering a Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.D.
1
...
1 - 10 of 504 results