About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Precision Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1341 Route 23, Butler, New Jersey 07410
Sales: (973) 838-6808

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

174 Lifetime Reviews

Precision Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
1341 Route 23,
Butler, New Jersey 07410
Precision Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

174 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cutie0615
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Misleading"

This is my 2nd vehicle I have had with this dealer & the experience was a poor one. They say one thing and do another. Although my salesman was excellent, the finance part of this dealership is very unprofessional and not pleasurable at all. I would stay far away from this dealership!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gene Mosco, Brian B.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DPloch
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

After visiting many other dealerships in the area- Precision Chrysler Jeep was by far the best. There was no woman at the front desk waiting for you as soon as you walked in. The environment was warm and inviting from the moment you walked in. If you plan on coming here make sure to ask for John Leonard as your salesman. He is sincere and makes the car buying experience enjoyable. I was looking for a four door Jeep Wrangler with very specific features. Unfortunately what they had on their lot was close but not what I wanted. John immediately tracked a Jeep with everything I had requested. I was hestitate to make a deal right at that moment (I had my previous 2000 Jeep Wranger for the last 16 years...) John did not pressure me in any way but actually had his manager come over and both of them sincerely asked what they could do do help me make a decision and walk out happy. Needless to say I did end up purchasing my new Jeep from Precision and would highly recommend to anyone else looking to buy a new Jeep!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Leonard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Gonavy629
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The type of Car Buying experience you want!!"

Car buying has always been an experience that I dread because it always seems like its you against the dealer. Not true at Precision!!! Working with John Leonard was an absolute joy!! He made the whole buying experience an enjoyable process and got us into the vehicle we wanted at a price that was better than what I was willing to pay. He is very grounded and will work with you to the best of his ability to get you what you want. He's so good that my payment was lower than I thought it would be and it included a lifetime number to number warranty! I couldn't have asked for anything better. From initial contact through closing in Finance, John handled it every step. In addition to being a great experience, it was also one of the fastest buying experiences I've had. In and out in about 2 hours. I would recommend Precision to anyone that's interested in a new or used vehicle. Please ask for John...you won't be disappointed!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Leonard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Rockerchic
4/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience "

All my years of purchasing cars, this by far was the easiest and best experience !!! John Leonhard was an amazing salesman and he said he would get me in the kee wrangler and he did ! Courteous , honest , and not demeaning or demanding . Best experience ! I recommend this group of great guys for your next vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Leonard Ned

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Steve H. -- West Milford NJ
3/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always Helpful!"

My satisfaction goes back several years when it was suggested by Brian Pangione to purchase the Chrysler Max-Care extended warranty. Not being a fan of extended warranties because I usually blow through the mileage limitation, I initially declined. However, Brian advised that the warranty has NO MILEAGE OR TIME LIMITS!!! I never heard of such a warranty -- nor have most of my friends. I don't know why Chrysler doesn't advertise it better. Even before my most recent repairs that would've totaled more than $2k, that warranty paid for itself many times over on my wife's vehicle -- a 2007 Chrysler Town and Country. I have the same warranty on my 2008 Chrysler 300. That, too has paid for itself many times over the years. I now have over 140,000 miles on the vehicle and just had several warranteed items repaired! I have been helped by both Brian and Pam Krueger many times. Thanks Brian and Pam!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brain Pangione and Pam Krueger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Moe9969
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"GREAT EXPERIENCE!"

John was terrific. He understood what we wanted and was low-pressure; very attentive and friendly. Every person who even walked by John's desk was friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John leonhard & Jim Federico

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
brianb
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience. "

I purchased my Ram 1500 from Precision and I couldn't be happier. I drove over an hour to get there and I was treated like a gentleman from the first phone conversation. I would do business with them again without a second thought.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

José

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Dominick D
3/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent buying experience!!"

I have bought multiple cars from multiple dealers over the past several years. Precision was by far best car buying experience I've had. My salesman was John Leonhard. He made the entire buying experience painless from giving me a good price on my trade-in to coming up with the payment I was looking for. Upon delivery of the vehicle John went over all the features and helped pair my phone to the truck. Would highly recommend John to any friend. I know the salesman and dealership I will be using for the next vehicle I purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Leonhard , Justin ?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
anonymous
3/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Stay away from this dealership!!!!"

First when I purchased my vehicle I found out that their finance guy doctored my contract and I was charged over $500 more than I should. I had to hire a lawyer to get my money back. Now for service it seems I have been blackballed. They said that they didn't hear the noise for the engine so wouldn't fix the issue. Had to go to another mechanic to have the ball bearing replaced. Will never step foot in that place again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service mgr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Abel
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wish more business would operate like this"

Don't usually write reviews so the fact that I'm typing says a lot. Despite not buying my 2k15 Dodge Charger from them (wish I did & certainly will purchase next one from em) & wasn't paying out of pocket money for work needed (covered by warranty). I was treated as if I had been a long time preferred, 'big spender' type customer. Service staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, accommodating not to be cliche but "go the extra mile" appropriately applies here. Work was done well, quickly & painless. Plus, I got to hold the TV remote & watch what I wanted to in waiting area! Seriously tho... In a nutshell, I found my home dealer for all future service and purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pam Krueger, forgot gentleman's name who sits next to Pam.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results

Need a new car?