About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Premier Toyota Scion

47190 Cooper Foster Park Road, Amherst, Ohio 44001
Sales: (440) 985-6100
Service: (440) 985-6135
Parts: (440) 985-6145

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

326 Lifetime Reviews

Premier Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

47190 Cooper Foster Park Road,
Amherst, Ohio 44001
Premier Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Premier Toyota Scion

At Premier Toyota we have a friendly and experienced sales staff with a strong commitment to providing our customers with the best possible service. We are locally owned and operated with strong ties to the community of Lorain County and the greater Cleveland region. We provide a quality of service that exceeds our customer's expectations, while contributing positively to the environment and the community. It is our mission to be the Premier provider of your automotive needs through continuous development of our people, products, and processes building lifetime client relationships. Simply put, we genuinely care about you and your concerns. We look forward to building a relationship for life… At Premier Toyota Scion, we are committed to recycling and reducing waste products. Our facility is environmentally engineered with "green walls"... walls that use plants to absorb heat from the sun, keeping our building cooler and reducing energy use. The furniture is 90% recycled or recyclable material. Cafe stools are constructed from seat belts and our car wash cleans and recycles its own water, saving over 66% of water normally used in a traditional car wash! Not only does the car wash reuse its water, but the entire facility filters water 3 times before discharge.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Premier Toyota Scion

At Premier Toyota we have a friendly and experienced sales staff with a strong commitment to providing our customers with the best possible service. We are locally owned and operated with strong ties to the community of Lorain County and the greater Cleveland region. We provide a quality of service that exceeds our customer's expectations, while contributing positively to the environment and the community. It is our mission to be the Premier provider of your automotive needs through continuous development of our people, products, and processes building lifetime client relationships. Simply put, we genuinely care about you and your concerns. We look forward to building a relationship for life… At Premier Toyota Scion, we are committed to recycling and reducing waste products. Our facility is environmentally engineered with "green walls"... walls that use plants to absorb heat from the sun, keeping our building cooler and reducing energy use. The furniture is 90% recycled or recyclable material. Cafe stools are constructed from seat belts and our car wash cleans and recycles its own water, saving over 66% of water normally used in a traditional car wash! Not only does the car wash reuse its water, but the entire facility filters water 3 times before discharge.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi Internet
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Cozy Fireplace
  • Free Coffee and Cappuccino
  • Indoor Vehicle Delivery Bay
  • Vending Machines
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • On-Site Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
326 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MKK2931
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome first time experience"

I have received service at dealerships in PA and ME, and my experience in OH has been the best. The service level between dealerships are not the same. We are new to OH and this team was great to work with and explained there service process and continually kept us informed. Very proactive in anticipating our needs. My Toyota was purchased in PA and when delivered I was only provided a basic understanding of the primary features and functions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Thank you so much for choosing Premier Toyota! We understand that you had many dealerships to pick from, so we're delighted to have earned your business. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to taking care of you next time!

LittleLori
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Wait time a little long for just a tire rotation. Appointment was scheduled for 7:45am. I arrived at 7:30am. Left at 9:15am. Kim took care of me and apologized for delay. She also explained options for next visit. We did set up next appointment. Overall experience was good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ohphotom
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Persistence in Excellence Pays Off"

Although it took longer than expected, all seemed well with their usual LOF and tire rotation. However, heading out for additional errands later that afternoon, I noticed several warning lights were on, including the mysterious "Check Engine" light. Calling near closing had them schedule me in the next morning again. All is done pretty much behind-the-scenes. Kimberly was my contact. She was great keeping me posted on progress both days. Additionally, on the way for the second appointment I noticed the cruise control also did not work. They had to run the diagnostics to determine the root cause of the issue(s). She told me the name of the technician that was good with the diagnostic equipment but I forgot his name; I never saw him, since they were so busy, which is fine by me. Turns out it was a loose hose on the engine. Before being informed of that, Kim told me it was normal for the cruise control to not work when indicator lights are on, which makes some sense. Leaving there today I felt it had been thoroughly checked out and all issues were resolved. Best of all, there was no charge for the second appointment, not even them running the diagnostics. It probably was a coincidence when it happened. Either way, they gave me benefit of the doubt. When I got home I had a call from Brett to make sure I was pleased with the service, which I was. How could it have been done any better? Kudos to Kim and the crew at Premier Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim Moore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback regarding your service! We truly appreciate your business and we're so happy that you gave us the opportunity to resolve your vehicle's concern. We look forward to taking care of you next time!

RMudge
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very easy and complete."

Enjoyed working with this dealer and the fairness they showed.They were very friendly and treated me with kindness. I returned to this dealership for the reasons above.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 21, 2015

We sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

vantec
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent teamwork, and all questions answered very well."

It was obvious when I arrived at Premier that the staff cares about customer satisfaction. All my questions were answered in detail. Their communication skills are outstanding, good listeners, and excellent follow through. Overall, I felt I was treated fairly, which resulted in an excellent transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tariq Muqeet - Sales, Wally Brown - Finance.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 20, 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Premier Toyota! So great to hear that all of our focus on customer service is being noticed!

CHEATED
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"xxxxxxxx"

I bought a used Mercury Sable in July 2013. Jan. 2015 I found that the undercarage was totally rusted to the point it was unsafe. THIS DEALER WOULD NOT DO NOTHING. I INFORMED TOYOTA CORP. AND AGAIN NOTHING.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Premier Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 05, 2015

Dear Mr. Hrusovsky, I sincerely apologize for your situation. Premier Toyota offers many different levels of vehicles and warranties to fit every budget. We offer new, Toyota Certified Used, Quality Certified, and as-is vehicles such as yours. Premier Toyota would be happy to inspect your vehicle and perform any necessary repairs, unfortunately due to the fact that your vehicle is 13 years old, it would be outside of any factory warranty. Please let me know if you'd like us to take a look at your vehicle. Sincerely, Natalie Deem Customer Experience Manager 440-985-6100

headache
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

""Truly exceptional" hassell with service dept. Real review."

Truck was dropped off for repair(service bulletin), sat outside for 5.5 months(entire winter), returned to me with large dent and check engine light on, took back and dent was fixed but stuck with check engine light on. I dropped Toyota Tacoma off for frame replacement d/t service bulletin (rust holes in frame) Oct 2014. Tacoma was completed at end of Mar 2015. Truck sat out in entire Winter without long term storage. Picked truck up and noticed very large dent on passenger side fender. Next morning check engine light appeared. Had light diagnosed at auto store and called premier Monday and was told to bring it back. Dent was fixed but dealer will not make repairs to correct check engine light. Service manager wrote, "the length of time the vehicle was sitting and not being driven could have caused the condition". I was given the number for Toyota Motors to call. I dropped off my Tacoma In good running condition without check engine light on. After 5.5 months I received back a Tacoma with large dent and check engine light. It was perfectly acceptable for premier to return my completed truck back with large dent and not say a thing. Pretty scary, I seriously hope they took the rest of work professionally and truck doesn't fall apart due to someone's neglect. So now it is my responsibility to contact Toyota for remedy. Not sure how my experience fits into premier's vision statement. "To be the most successful and respected car company in America."

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rich Lohn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 05, 2015

I truly apologize for your frustrating experience. I know first hand how long you had been waiting for your frame to arrive from Toyota and you were very patient and understanding during the whole process. Please understand that Premier Toyota had no control over the delay in the arrival time of the frames and we did our best to make sure that you were the first customer to have this recall completed once the frames arrived. I also sincerely apologize for the dent in your vehicle and I'm glad we were able to get that addressed for you. Fortunately we've spoken recently and I know you were able to resolve the concern with your check engine light, but if there's anything else you need, it would be my pleasure to help any way I can. Thank you for your patience and understanding and please let me know how I can help. Sincerely, Natalie Deem Customer Experience Manager 440-985-6100

jones88
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RUN THE OTHER WAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Drove for 2 hours to look at a truck that was by there terms Mint !!!! They did NOT even know enough to wash it before I arrived. Truck was a total piece of xxxx !!!!!! They knew for a day I was coming and still was NOT prepared to make a sale. Salesperson ( woman ) was clueless !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Dear Mr. Jones, We are truly sorry that your visit to Premier Toyota did not meet your expectations. We take the training of our Sales Partners and product knowledge very seriously, if your Sales Partner was not able to answer all of your questions, I sincerely apologize. We offer all of our customers the opportunity to speak with a manager just in case there are any additional questions that weren't answered. Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you considering Premier Toyota.

Rick
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Damaged my car now saying I brought it in that way!"

ABSOLUTLY HATE THIS PLACE!!!! I took my 2012 Corolla in for a "free" lifetime carwash well now I'm paying a body shop to fix my car. Spoke with manager Richard Lohn and he refuses to pay for repairs. I now have a dent in my drivers side front door that wasn't there when I got there. Anybody with any sense would know that the dent and chipped paint were not there before because paint is loose and would have been pulled off by the carwash equipment. Body shop that has done an estimate says that the damage was definitely fresh and would have happened after the carwash. I have bought 2 cars and traded in 2 cars there and have family members that have purchased there....NEVER AGAIN!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Richard,Lohn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Dear Rick, We sincerely apologize for any frustration this situation may have caused you. We truly appreciate your business and would like to remedy this concern by offering assistance on any repairs, and would happy to set that up with our preferred body shop. Premier Toyota offers the courtesy wash at no charge as a perk to our valued customers who have purchased vehicles from us. The particular damage to your vehicle did not appear to be consistent with any damage caused by our car wash, and "Premier Toyota Scion is not responsible for any damage to vehicles occurred from auto wash". This is the disclaimer posted on our car wash. That being said, we would still be willing to help you repair the damage to your vehicle as an act of goodwill in appreciation for your business in the past. Thank you for you feedback. Premier Toyota

newauto1
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very easy and honest process"

Buying our new 2015 Toyota Camry was a very easy, open and honest process. Our salesperson, Paul, was very knowledgeable and personable. Thank you! We will recommend him and Premier to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 326 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brett Locher
Brett Locher

Customer Service Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Weaver
David Weaver

Finance Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angelo Ciu
Angelo Ciu

Sales Professional

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tina Cole
Tina Cole

Customer Service Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will MCeuen
Will MCeuen

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Smith
Dan Smith

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Brandon
John Brandon

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Owens
Paul Owens

Sales Professional

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Kubic
Rob Kubic

Parts Professional

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc Ackryod
Marc Ackryod

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory