About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Putnam Subaru

5.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

85 California Drive, Burlingame, California 94010 Directions
Sales: (650) 558-5628

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Putnam Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2017

"Honest and quick"

- Gaelle Feliz

Once I found the car I wanted on the Putnam Subaru website, Dan Dishart was quite clear with pricing and how I would finance the remainder of my new 2017 Subaru Crosstrek. He did a thorough job of explaining every aspect of the car, and I felt very comfortable during our test drive (the car is a manual). He is very approachable and is comfortable communicating through text. If you want a Subaru, go to Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve
August 02, 2017

"Quick and smooth process"

- goldenpuppy

Dan was very responsive via e-mail and sms regarding price inquiries. He replies quickly outside of working hours, quicker than all other dealers, and that's what made us come to Putnam to make the purchase. Everyone we worked with was courteous and efficient. The whole process took less time than we expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Erik Chernushin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2017

"Best experience I've had with any dealership."

- James Combs

I'm couldn't be happier with my new Outback because 1) I love the car and 2) the buying experience was easy, friendly, helpful, and refreshing. First, I love the car because I'm been a Subaru loyalist for 15 years, and the new Outback is fun to drive, comfortable and safe. Second, the buying experience couldn't have been better. Dan Dishart was fantastic from the time I submitted an inquiry via your website until I drove off the lot with my new car. Dan was personable and transparent on the phone and genuinely wanted to help me find the right car. This immediately differentiated Dan and Putnam from every other Subaru dealer in the Bay Area. Dan was true to his word on getting me the right car, on price, and on ensuring the buying process was easy. I simply felt out home and enjoyed talking to Dan and coming into the dealership. I never felt pressured, which is rare at a car dealership. I will recommend Dan and Putnam to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2017

"Quick and pleasant!"

- AY

Working with Daniel was very easy. We had chosen our car online and went in for a test drive and looked at the other available cars at the dealership. Daniel was straightforward about pricing and the extras that are available. Entire process was a breeze from entrance to driving the car off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
July 31, 2017

"Excellent"

- AJ

Very up-front, answered all questions, provided excellent service, and very efficient. This made my wife very happy, and when my wife is happy.....everybody is happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 23, 2017

"Daniel delivered my dream car"

- Rena

Worked with Daniel Dishart. Coming from Sacramento, I worked with Daniel through email. He was professional and respectful of my wishes in corresponding only through email. He made a worth while offer that got my attention to come on down and check the car out. When we arrived, the car was ready to go - washed and gas tank filled. The establishment was welcoming (with greeters at the door) and clean. Daniel was very patience in answering all of my questions and my husband's questions. He explained all the major features and even during his lecture on the radio he synced my iPhone to the car. I did not feel rushed during this process at all. I left the dealership satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2017

"Great for women buyers - Ask for DAN"

- Melissa

I had been shopping for the WRX STI's up and down California coast. After some in-person experiences where sales guys would talk to my guy friend but not me, the buyer, and other horror stories online of dealers belittling or trying to talk female buyers out of their car of choice, I was intimidated. I found Dan's ad on Craigslist and began inquiry via phone text. Didn't even want to give him my first name worried pricing wouldn't be advantageous to a girl buying a performance car (statistically proven to be true). Dan was attentive, respectful, and all business in a good way. I did a lot of homework and research, and worked with multiple dealers. It was so easy working with Dan, he even called out missing features other dealers didn't mention when they gave discounts - which all turned out to be true! He beat out the deals that my car buff guy friends had negotiated through their contacts, after that I knew I had a good deal and didn't even want to try for lower - we all gotta make a living and this guy deserves his! Dan knows his stuff, and just made the whole shopping experience easy and fun. Even more than that, he gave me a free stick shift driving lesson and tons of tips on how best to start out with the car. For any woman who's wanted a fun car but not a high pressure or intimidating buying experience, do your homework and find a straight-forward dealer like Dan to make car shopping what it should be - exciting to bring home a new car and new adventures!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 10, 2017

"The best of the best. "

- kids143

Dan is Very helpful with all my questions. Always ready to answer and explain. Accomodating, pleasant, well knowledgable about the car (wrx). Easy to talk to and easy easy to reach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2017

"Very very very good "

- Tonyma1975

Easy to deal with,good price,friendly ,take care costumer fast,salesman Dan is a very nice guy ,respon question right away ,answer clearly,very nice guy thanks for helping me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dishart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2017

"Salesman Avery Diamond "

- subaru customer1

Salesman Avery Diamond is first-rate. He's low-key and affable (important traits, from a consumer's perspective, in this business), straightforward, knowledgeable and thorough. He made consideration and subsequent purchase of our 2017 Outback a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Avery Diamond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
1 - 10 of 15 results