About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Chevrolet

3.9

264 Lifetime Reviews

444 Quincy Ave, Braintree, Massachusetts 02184 Directions
Sales: (781) 917-1298

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

264 Reviews of Quirk Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2017

"They got me in my new truck quick and easy."

- tibo4031

I recently returned to Quirk Chevy and worked with Polo and James to get in my second vehicle from them. They made my experience very stress free and easy. They worked with me and were able to meet my needs. Will absolutely return to them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Polo Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Thorp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 08, 2017

"Honest Deal, No smoke and mirrors!"

- Rick Cap1

I wanted to say "Thank You" to Marianne, for all you've done in making my purchase as painless as possible. Please extend my thoughts to Greg as well. He honored our verbal deal over the phone and at the end, we were only $7 off. I'd say pretty GOOD! And Peter Domineau, he treated us with respect and true friendship. To us, NOT your typical salesman. We traveled from North of Boston for the deal, and it was worth over $3,200 less than another Chevrolet dealer local to us. Exactly the same vehicle! You guys at Quirk ARE THE BEST! Thanks, Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Merchanthouse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter Domineau
March 13, 2017

"Wonderful"

- Melissa85

I went in to buy a new car and had a great experience! Peter helped us and was wonderful! He was always smiling and very enjoyable. When I come back, I would love to work with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Domineau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2017

"BEWARE!!!"

- clayg

Chevrolet Overall Satisfaction Rating ONLY 2 Stars Customer Review Rating: Positive 8% Neutral 8% Negative 84% [25] Reviews [51] Complaints Also Check out BBB and read the complaints on this company. I was told lies!!! Until they got my money then I was told, oh we didn't say that. Now I was told that I will not be getting the things in the deal we agreed on, I asked the sales person I wanted what was agreed on in writing with pricing and his response was we don't do that. I took them for their word and got scr….. on the deal. I called and spoke to the sales person that I dealed with only to be hung up on. So I then called to speak to the finance Manager that was involved in the deal and the only words out of his mouth were YOU SIGNED THE CONTRACT and then he also hung up on me. They would not even take 2 mins. to listen to what I had to say. VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER AND I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE. They had me sign a bunch of papers and when I asked for a copy they said they would give them to me when I picked the truck up. The only receipt I got was the sale contract. Hmmm! Now I have no idea what they can add and edit due to not giving me a copy of them. Is that Legal? I wouldn’t think so… BUYER BEWARE AND DO SOME RESEARCH ON THIS COMPANY before you spend your hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
February 11, 2017

"2016 2500 hd"

- Chuck

After 2 years of back and forth i my own mind I finally decided to by a new truck. Went to quirk Chevy talked with Dan & leased a 2016 2500hd with a plow. Dan was great to deal with and worked hard to get me the deal I wanted. Well I've had 5 Months now and the night before a blizzard the plow would not work. Called Quirk service they put me on phone with their plow tech but couldn't do much at 6:30 pm Craig told me to bring it in at 7am & he would look at it. 6:45 am Assistant Service manager and Craig were in bay and they got right to it. As the snow started Manager Jeff & Assistant Manager Pat kept me well informed. End result Was defective part shorted plow module. These guy's are the best cannot say enough about their service. With all the bad stuff said about dealers screwing you Dan Quirk should be really proud of these guy's totally went above and beyond. Thanks Again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hines, Assistant Service Manager Pat, Plow Tech Craig
February 08, 2017

"CHRIS CHASE SALES MANAGER AT QUIRK (JEEP) VERY DISRESPECTFUL"

- beka_b

THE WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER !! CHRIS CHASE THE "MANGER" IS RUDE, IGNORANT & DISRESPECTFUL ! SHOULD HAVE WENT TO KELLY JEEP FROM THE START! I went to the Quirk dealership in Braintree to buy a brand new jeep. The buying experience was not pleasant at all. After a few visits I found the car I liked and proceeded to finance the car. The finance area made huge mistake on their end and did not handle the situation well at all. I signed papers for the car I was buying for a price that was agreed on BUT come to realize they made a BIG mistake & tried to have me resign papers (without explaining anything to me) for a much much higher price due to their mistake. I asked for a manger and I got CHRIS CHASE! CHRIS CHASE was supposed to come over to help but he made things much worse. He came over with the worst attitude and was not helpful. He did not apologize at all for the big mistake and did not handle it well. He was very rude and unprofessional and disrespectful he pretty much called me stupid throwing papers around and yelling very loudly in my face! After he was done yelling in my face I informed him I would be leaving this review, he then took the papers out my hand and told he would not sell me the car if I was going to write a bad review.. That is no way to treat a female customer. I would not refer anyone to this place. I WOULD NEVER EVER GO BACK TO QUIRK .. SAVE YOUR TIME AND GO TO KELLY JEEP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHRIS CHASE
January 26, 2017

"Outstanding Serivce"

- Steve B

It was such a great experience working with Tareq Alallam. Quirk Chevrolet came highly recommended by a few of my friends. I went to the dealership told Tareq that I was looking to lease a Chevy Tahoe. I explained what I was looking for and Tareq was excellent. He explained everything, followed through on everything I was looking for in my vehicle, and I was in and out of the dealership in an hour. I was very satisfied with the service at Quirk Chevrolet, I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tareq Alallam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2017

"the most frustating experience ever "

- hellogoodbye

I WISH I WOULDVE READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS TRASHY PLACE BEFORE DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM, SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND FRUSTRATION, DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT SHOP WITH QUIRK!!!!! the most frustrating experience ever!!!! i get an email about a review before i get my car? xxx kind of dealership is this ? i went into the quirk braintree dealership on 01/02/2017 was told that i was approved for a lease on vehicle so i put a 1000 deposit on the car. 8 days later I STILL DONT HAVE THE CAR I SIGNED A COINTRACT FOR and they claim they are still trying to "verfiy employment" i dont have the car and my money has been tied up with this incompetent company for 8 days. i wish i wouldve went to a honda dealership, i really feel that it's a race thing, if i had blonde hair and blue eyes i would've been in that car 3 days later. it just doesn't make sense to hold my car to verify employment sounds like bs to me! just excuse after excuse!! I regret everything about the deal, I hope the lease goes by super fast I don't want to be in business with these idiots

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CONOR
December 29, 2016

"Trying to collect $3000 down payment twice."

- Tony M

I had a decent experience buying the car. But 2 days after taking delivery they are trying to collect the $3000 that I already paid again. It is not my responsibility to pay another $3000 because ... Who knows what happened to the original $3000 that was paid. Hopefully I don't have to contact my attorney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Brahmi
Jan 17, 2017 -

Tony M responded

The issue has since been resolved. I worked with James Thorp to rectify the situation. If I could change my original rating I would.

December 07, 2016

"Awful Experience"

- Jay Ricardo

Awful experience with this dealer. I called them to get more information about the Red Tag sales event, and the listed price on their website for a 2016 Chevy Colorado LT Crew Cab. The internet sales person Marianne told me that the internet price was real, and since the year is ending, most likely I could get a very good deal. Once I went to the store I was introduced to a salesman name Nany who showed me 2017 model. I told him that I was not interested. Later he offered me a work truck. I told him if you do not have a 2016 crew cab we have nothing to talk about Finally he showed me a truck that I was interested in. Except for the color, it was okay and I was willing to take that. When we finally he came with the price I was astonished that his price did not even included the red tag price, which was 10% and he offered 4% on the MSRP of discount. The price for my trade was way below KBB value. I do not recommend them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nany
1
...
1 - 10 of 264 results