About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Chevrolet

4.1

260 Lifetime Reviews

444 Quincy Ave, Braintree, Massachusetts 02184 Directions
Sales: (781) 917-1298

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

260 Reviews of Quirk Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2017

"2016 2500 hd"

- Chuck

After 2 years of back and forth i my own mind I finally decided to by a new truck. Went to quirk Chevy talked with Dan & leased a 2016 2500hd with a plow. Dan was great to deal with and worked hard to get me the deal I wanted. Well I've had 5 Months now and the night before a blizzard the plow would not work. Called Quirk service they put me on phone with their plow tech but couldn't do much at 6:30 pm Craig told me to bring it in at 7am & he would look at it. 6:45 am Assistant Service manager and Craig were in bay and they got right to it. As the snow started Manager Jeff & Assistant Manager Pat kept me well informed. End result Was defective part shorted plow module. These guy's are the best cannot say enough about their service. With all the bad stuff said about dealers screwing you Dan Quirk should be really proud of these guy's totally went above and beyond. Thanks Again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hines, Assistant Service Manager Pat, Plow Tech Craig
February 08, 2017

"CHRIS CHASE SALES MANAGER AT QUIRK (JEEP) VERY DISRESPECTFUL"

- beka_b

THE WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER !! CHRIS CHASE THE "MANGER" IS RUDE, IGNORANT & DISRESPECTFUL ! SHOULD HAVE WENT TO KELLY JEEP FROM THE START! I went to the Quirk dealership in Braintree to buy a brand new jeep. The buying experience was not pleasant at all. After a few visits I found the car I liked and proceeded to finance the car. The finance area made huge mistake on their end and did not handle the situation well at all. I signed papers for the car I was buying for a price that was agreed on BUT come to realize they made a BIG mistake & tried to have me resign papers (without explaining anything to me) for a much much higher price due to their mistake. I asked for a manger and I got CHRIS CHASE! CHRIS CHASE was supposed to come over to help but he made things much worse. He came over with the worst attitude and was not helpful. He did not apologize at all for the big mistake and did not handle it well. He was very rude and unprofessional and disrespectful he pretty much called me stupid throwing papers around and yelling very loudly in my face! After he was done yelling in my face I informed him I would be leaving this review, he then took the papers out my hand and told he would not sell me the car if I was going to write a bad review.. That is no way to treat a female customer. I would not refer anyone to this place. I WOULD NEVER EVER GO BACK TO QUIRK .. SAVE YOUR TIME AND GO TO KELLY JEEP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHRIS CHASE
January 26, 2017

"Outstanding Serivce"

- Steve B

It was such a great experience working with Tareq Alallam. Quirk Chevrolet came highly recommended by a few of my friends. I went to the dealership told Tareq that I was looking to lease a Chevy Tahoe. I explained what I was looking for and Tareq was excellent. He explained everything, followed through on everything I was looking for in my vehicle, and I was in and out of the dealership in an hour. I was very satisfied with the service at Quirk Chevrolet, I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tareq Alallam
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 10, 2017

"the most frustating experience ever "

- hellogoodbye

I WISH I WOULDVE READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS TRASHY PLACE BEFORE DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM, SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND FRUSTRATION, DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT SHOP WITH QUIRK!!!!! the most frustrating experience ever!!!! i get an email about a review before i get my car? xxx kind of dealership is this ? i went into the quirk braintree dealership on 01/02/2017 was told that i was approved for a lease on vehicle so i put a 1000 deposit on the car. 8 days later I STILL DONT HAVE THE CAR I SIGNED A COINTRACT FOR and they claim they are still trying to "verfiy employment" i dont have the car and my money has been tied up with this incompetent company for 8 days. i wish i wouldve went to a honda dealership, i really feel that it's a race thing, if i had blonde hair and blue eyes i would've been in that car 3 days later. it just doesn't make sense to hold my car to verify employment sounds like bs to me! just excuse after excuse!! I regret everything about the deal, I hope the lease goes by super fast I don't want to be in business with these idiots

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CONOR
December 29, 2016

"Trying to collect $3000 down payment twice."

- Tony M

I had a decent experience buying the car. But 2 days after taking delivery they are trying to collect the $3000 that I already paid again. It is not my responsibility to pay another $3000 because ... Who knows what happened to the original $3000 that was paid. Hopefully I don't have to contact my attorney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Brahmi
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jan 17, 2017 -

Tony M responded

The issue has since been resolved. I worked with James Thorp to rectify the situation. If I could change my original rating I would.

December 07, 2016

"Awful Experience"

- Jay Ricardo

Awful experience with this dealer. I called them to get more information about the Red Tag sales event, and the listed price on their website for a 2016 Chevy Colorado LT Crew Cab. The internet sales person Marianne told me that the internet price was real, and since the year is ending, most likely I could get a very good deal. Once I went to the store I was introduced to a salesman name Nany who showed me 2017 model. I told him that I was not interested. Later he offered me a work truck. I told him if you do not have a 2016 crew cab we have nothing to talk about Finally he showed me a truck that I was interested in. Except for the color, it was okay and I was willing to take that. When we finally he came with the price I was astonished that his price did not even included the red tag price, which was 10% and he offered 4% on the MSRP of discount. The price for my trade was way below KBB value. I do not recommend them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nany
November 30, 2016

"Classic dishonest car salesman"

- Volta

Their Internet deals are a scam. They did not honor the price. After wasting two hours of my time arguing, the manager told me that they didn't even have the car i wanted even though I was very clear and specific from the beginning. Huge waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Zahreddine
November 11, 2016

"Good experience"

- Ri johnny

I bought my new colorado from Vinny last month. Everything went smoothly, I wasnt pressured and I feel I got a good deal. My only issue is how the pricing on new vehicles is a bit unclear but that's not just at quirk. Seems to be everywhere Then again saturn tried no haggle pricing and where are they now?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Nwanegbo
4.3
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2016

"Very easy to work with this dealership - great experience."

- Jennifer G.

These guys are the best. We couldn't be happier with our experience at Quirk Chevrolet. We've leased and purchased 3 different vehicles over the past 3 years and our sales professional, Polo Gonzalez, has gone above and beyond to make the experience straightforward and easy. There are never any surprises and they always have the least expensive option. Thanks so much for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Polo Gonzalez
4.5
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2016

"Super friendly"

- Patsmith1128

Great buying/leasing experience. Super efficient operation here folks. At Quirk Chevrolet they say what they do and do what they say. I can't say that about the dealerships in my area of western ma. I drove 2 and a half hours to lease my 2016 Silverado. Well with the trip. Quirk gives new meaning to sign and drive! Shout out to Angela and Ali Brahmi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Brahmi
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Angela
1
...
1 - 10 of 260 results