About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Chevrolet

3.7

269 Lifetime Reviews

444 Quincy Ave, Braintree, Massachusetts 02184 Directions
Sales: (781) 917-1298

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

269 Reviews of Quirk Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2017

"Bait and Switch.... nice try"

- Nicetry

Not happy at all with the "service" here. Test drove a malibu loved the car, but the price online is DIFFERENT (much lower) then what they try to sell to you. Will not be buying from this dealership, since they can not be trusted. The salesman, Gene was making fake phone calls when trying to work with the numbers. So phony, couldn't stand it he was smiling on the phone like we did not know that it was fake.... pretty stupid. Will not be spending a dime of my hard earned money here. Please do yourself a favor and not go there. There are other car dealerships out there that are trustworthy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene rodman
July 18, 2017

"Great Dealership and Excellent Service!!"

- Steve from West Bridgewater

I recently purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Silverado Truck from Quirk Chevrolet. The sales professional, Hipololito "Polo" Gonzalez, was very personable and never tried to rush me or sell me the vehicle. Whenever I had a question, Polo answered it. Polo called me to advise when an optional part was not available for installation until Monday (I bought the vehicle on Saturday). Polo was there when I came to pick up the truck to walk me through all the bells and whistles including the new technology! Although I speak English, Polo is Dominican and also speaks Spanish. If you are looking for a Chevrolet sales professional in the greater Boston area, call Polo at 781-843-4800.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Polo Gonzalez
July 08, 2017

"2017 chev colorado"

- raymond e maigret

I purchased a 2017 Chev. Colorado was told at time of sale i would get all weather mats,but the were out of stock. Got in touch with salesman he sent me message that his GM had approved the mats if I gave them the best rating with Chev. I did not like being blackmailed for the mats and still have not gotten them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Martin
June 05, 2017

"Best deals all over MA!!"

- Sophie

Nice people, great deals! They make you satisfied! They have the best and cheapest rates, very fast and very easy. I will definitely go back there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Polo Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2017

"Dishonest sales tactics."

- pdurost

Website stated $9000 off a particular vehicle making the price $61,000. Salesman stated they would give me an allowance of $53,000 for my trade which was the top of the Black book appraisal number. When I began discussing doing the deal the salesman said that I couldn't have the advertised price if I were to get the trade allowance. Typical bait and switch - Gene Rodman, shame on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene Rodman
April 30, 2017

"They got me in my new truck quick and easy."

- tibo4031

I recently returned to Quirk Chevy and worked with Polo and James to get in my second vehicle from them. They made my experience very stress free and easy. They worked with me and were able to meet my needs. Will absolutely return to them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Polo Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Thorp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 08, 2017

"Honest Deal, No smoke and mirrors!"

- Rick Cap1

I wanted to say "Thank You" to Marianne, for all you've done in making my purchase as painless as possible. Please extend my thoughts to Greg as well. He honored our verbal deal over the phone and at the end, we were only $7 off. I'd say pretty GOOD! And Peter Domineau, he treated us with respect and true friendship. To us, NOT your typical salesman. We traveled from North of Boston for the deal, and it was worth over $3,200 less than another Chevrolet dealer local to us. Exactly the same vehicle! You guys at Quirk ARE THE BEST! Thanks, Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Merchanthouse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter Domineau
March 13, 2017

"Wonderful"

- Melissa85

I went in to buy a new car and had a great experience! Peter helped us and was wonderful! He was always smiling and very enjoyable. When I come back, I would love to work with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Domineau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2017

"BEWARE!!!"

- clayg

Chevrolet Overall Satisfaction Rating ONLY 2 Stars Customer Review Rating: Positive 8% Neutral 8% Negative 84% [25] Reviews [51] Complaints Also Check out BBB and read the complaints on this company. I was told lies!!! Until they got my money then I was told, oh we didn't say that. Now I was told that I will not be getting the things in the deal we agreed on, I asked the sales person I wanted what was agreed on in writing with pricing and his response was we don't do that. I took them for their word and got scr….. on the deal. I called and spoke to the sales person that I dealed with only to be hung up on. So I then called to speak to the finance Manager that was involved in the deal and the only words out of his mouth were YOU SIGNED THE CONTRACT and then he also hung up on me. They would not even take 2 mins. to listen to what I had to say. VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER AND I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE. They had me sign a bunch of papers and when I asked for a copy they said they would give them to me when I picked the truck up. The only receipt I got was the sale contract. Hmmm! Now I have no idea what they can add and edit due to not giving me a copy of them. Is that Legal? I wouldn’t think so… BUYER BEWARE AND DO SOME RESEARCH ON THIS COMPANY before you spend your hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
February 11, 2017

"2016 2500 hd"

- Chuck

After 2 years of back and forth i my own mind I finally decided to by a new truck. Went to quirk Chevy talked with Dan & leased a 2016 2500hd with a plow. Dan was great to deal with and worked hard to get me the deal I wanted. Well I've had 5 Months now and the night before a blizzard the plow would not work. Called Quirk service they put me on phone with their plow tech but couldn't do much at 6:30 pm Craig told me to bring it in at 7am & he would look at it. 6:45 am Assistant Service manager and Craig were in bay and they got right to it. As the snow started Manager Jeff & Assistant Manager Pat kept me well informed. End result Was defective part shorted plow module. These guy's are the best cannot say enough about their service. With all the bad stuff said about dealers screwing you Dan Quirk should be really proud of these guy's totally went above and beyond. Thanks Again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hines, Assistant Service Manager Pat, Plow Tech Craig
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results