About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Mazda

4.9

338 Lifetime Reviews

111 McGrath Highway, Quincy, Massachusetts 02169 Directions
Sales: (617) 249-5854

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

338 Reviews of Quirk Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2017

"Satisfied"

- Philly

Phil Mcabe treated us with respect And I felt he was very transparent when negotiating which made us feel comfortable and relaxed and to top it off we got a great deal which was the best part of it all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil McCabe
January 05, 2017

"Excellent!"

- PC19

I was convinced I was going to get a CRV until I walked in to the Quirk showroom. I met with Phil McCabe, and that was it. I was sold. Phil was patient, thorough and responsive. He followed through like a good sales consultant should and we completed the sales cycle in less than 3 days. It was easy because Phil was great. I recommend Quirk and Phil to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil McCabe
December 10, 2016

"Very enjoyable experience "

- marty glennon

Phil is very knowledgeable of his product. Does a super job helping and explaining positives. Enjoyed working with him. Would recommend him to anyone interested in acquiring Mazda product. Marty Glennon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Mc Cabe
December 02, 2016

"lease my first Mazda cx5"

- marcie

I had shopped around and did my homework before calling Quick. I have to say dealing with Phil McCabe was painless and actually quite pleasant. Quick also gave me the best price without all the typical BS you get a dealership. I would recommend and have recommended Quick to everyone who asks!! Thank you Phil, I love my Mazda CX5 Grand Touring!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil McCabe
November 29, 2016

"Buying experience "

- lin

I wasn't sure if I wanted to switch from my Honda CRV to a Mazda CX-5 but I did based on Phil McCabe and Jimmy Nguyen. They were informative, not pushy, and made the buying experience easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Nguyen
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Nov 30, 2016 -

Quirk Mazda responded

I hope you enjoy your new Mazda CX-5 from Quirk Mazda. Thank you for choosing us!

October 19, 2016

"Work with Phil McCabe!"

- NewCarOwner

I worked with Phil McCabe when I went to Quirk to look at the Mazda CX-5. My last car was a 2002 and much has changed since then (for a frame of reference, my car has a CD/tape player), so I was intimidated by all the technology. While I was still considering the car, and before I had decided to buy it, Phil spent a lot of time explaining how everything worked. He even synched my phone to the car before my test drive to show me how easy it was to do, and so I could actually test out the phone. When we went on the test drive, Phil explained all the safety features the car had. He took a lot of time with me, and answered all my questions. I also appreciated the fact that they gave me a good price on the car (less than other Mazda dealerships) so kudos to Phil's manager, Dennis Werkheiser! So, do yourself a favor, and work with Phil McCabe if you are looking to purchase a Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil McCabe
October 12, 2016

"This is my fifth car from Quirk, my third new Mazda"

- MBPOMA

I HATE sales calls. I went to look at the new CX 5 and had to compare prices and look at other cars, I asked them not to call me....text and emails are fine but no calls please! I am happy to say they respected my wishes and kept in touch electronically. We worked with Phil McCabe and were very pleased with the service we received from him, his manager, Dennis and the finance guy Niman. This is the third new Mazda I have bought from this dealership...I guess that has to tell you what kind of people work there and what kind of cars they sell....I will buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil McCabe, Dennis and Niman Lui.
October 04, 2016

"Car Purchase"

- AlexU01905

This is the third time i have used Quirk Mazda to lease and car and every experience has been better then the next. This also the second time i worked with Phil McCabe. He was very helpful explaining all the new features the CX-5 had to offer and walked me through step by step.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil McCabe
September 06, 2016

"Ask for Phil McCabe"

- emc1085

My lease was up on my car and I went car shopping to compare prices, features, etc. As a young women this experience can be overwhelming. However, Phil showed me everything I asked for, helped me compare the prices and features, and followed up with me when I left. He did not push anything on me, and I did not feel like I was being played. I was playing around with numbers a lot and he never once made me feel as if I was inconveniencing him. I love my new Mazda CX-5 and feel very safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil McCabe
August 29, 2016

"Unwilling To Allow USAA Financing"

- Jawsh

I spent the better part of two days working with Tony in the Internet Sales Department setting up an appointment, discussing pricing and financing, and explaining our situation. This included being up front that our finances were already in order and arranged through USAA. I used Quirk's "Black Book" trade-in estimation tool to get a baseline for our current car. I also used USAA's access to True Car to get an idea of the price for the Mazda we were seeking. After sharing that data with Tony, I arranged to meet at Quirk this afternoon. My wife and I spent over an hour in traffic to get to the dealership. After explaining our unwillingness to go through the usual negotiation tactics and wish to get everything done "up front," Kevin gave us a reasonable amount for our trade-in and price for our new Mazda. We then explained that our financing would be through USAA and was complete. All we had to do was fill in the amount on the check and sign it over to Quirk. The check would be for the amount of the new Mazda and the negative equity on our trade-in. At this point, Rachel the Sales Manager came over and said they couldn't accept the check. Her reason was there was no way to reimburse them for the negative equity on our trade-in, and we would have to use Mazda's financing. No matter how I explained the process, and offered to have USAA explain it on the phone, she refused. The funny thing is, this is no different than their financing through Chase. The bank would cover the negative equity and write it into the new loan. However, we decided to walk out the door and Rachel "cratered" the sale with no remorse. I should also point out that we waived $500 of their own discount listed online to make the sale. Yes, we had agreed to a price higher than the one listed online to keep our own financing, and Rachel still refused to even consider it. Quick Mazda's refusal to us USAA financing to sell a car is a blow to the military community and I will not be recommending it to any of my fellow service members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel, Tony, Kevin
1
...
1 - 10 of 338 results