About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rensselaer Honda

4.5

237 Lifetime Reviews

770 Hoosick Rd, Troy, New York 12180 Directions
Sales: (518) 279-1171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of Rensselaer Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2017

"Quality of Service"

- Linda R

Love the service - I buy my Honda's from this dealer because of their excellent service department, the best in the area. They tell you exactly what they will be doing, no BS, just the facts! And they do it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Yager, Kathy Minahan & Blake Race
Jan 13, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for your loyalty and the amazing review Linda! Your kind words are very appreciated.

January 13, 2017

"Quick and Easy"

- MaryCeline

The new facility is attractive and clean. The staff was courteous. The appointment went much faster than I expected. The same kind of experience I've had at Rensselaer Honda right from the start!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Yager
Jan 13, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you. Your loyalty is very appreciated!

January 13, 2017

"Did not make the problem into more than it was "

- Dr. Joe

I came in with an engine warning light on. They were up front that there would be a charge just to diagnose the problem. Diagnosis was that the problem was nothing more than a loose gas cap. Problem solved. They threw in an extra with my damaged bumper by getting parts temporarily in place until I could get to a body shop. They then recommended a body shop whose estimate to do the work on the bumper was close to half that of another shop I had gone to. And of course they gave me a lift to and from work. I did have to ask for creamer for the coffee, but even that was responded to quickly and effeciently

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you. We are more than happy to be able to help you out. If you need anything else please let us know.

January 11, 2017

"Buying New Vehicle"

- CRV fan

Gary Bristol provided friendly and excellent service in the purchase of my new vehicle. I would recommend Rensselaer Honda to anyone interested in purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Bristol
Jan 13, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

January 07, 2017

"Great Service - Well taken care of"

- Defense

seamless service and a beautiful new dealership. Very happy overall. The whole staff are kind and very informative through-out the whole process. I appreciate their helpfulness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Williams
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jan 09, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank for the review! We are glad to hear that you had a happy experience with us and hope to see you again.

January 06, 2017

"Love the new shop!"

- HRV fan

Loving the new service department! I scheduled online (yay!) drove my car into the garage and parked. Shuttle drive me home 10 minutes after I arrived. When picking up it took even less time! Your service techs are friendly and professional and super fast! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
So not know
Jan 09, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We are happy to see that you took advantage of our online scheduler and free shuttle service.

January 06, 2017

"Service visit"

- drew 1947

Service was quick and efficient, new facility was spacious and comfortable. the long wait for new building was worth if. Service technician was knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service tech
Jan 09, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the review and servicing with us. Your business is very appreciated.

January 06, 2017

"Great Service Dept."

- schatzk

Excellent service....very timely....friendly staff and love the new waiting room. Blake was very helpful and explained the process so it was easy to understand what they were doing ahead of time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake
Jan 09, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our new facility and hope you visit again.

January 03, 2017

"Long\ need a TV free area"

- barbara urban

Service people were right on top of everything,very pleasant. 2 1\2 hours seems long for oil change and putting on 4 snow tires computer up date.My pet peeve is I had to sit in that little room next to the kids room in order to gets away from the TV. You have two parts to the new waiting room, can't one side be a TV free area? A gentleman joined me in the little room for the same reason. I would have enjoyed the fireplace to read. In front of!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Only service staff
Jan 04, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the long wait. I will look into the cause of this to prevent future waiting issues. Also feel free to take advantage of our free valet service where we will pick up you vehicle, service it and return it to you for free so you don't have to wait. If you do use our waiting room again and wish to sit in front of the fireplace and read our receptionist will be more than happy to mute or turn off the tv for you. Please give us a call if you have any other questions or concerns.

January 02, 2017

"NEW VEHICLE PURCHASE"

- joe sold

COMPETELY SATISFIED WITH MY EXPERIENCE THEIR NEW SHOWROOM AND OVERALL FACILITY IS GREAT EVERYONE ON THE SALES FLOOR WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL I WILL DEFINITELY RECMMEND THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Rasile
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : christoper moyer
Jan 02, 2017 -

Rensselaer Honda responded

Thank you Joe. We are glad you like our new facility!

1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results