About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ricart Used Car Factory

4255 S Hamilton Road, Groveport, Ohio 43125
Sales: (614) 349-1786
Service: (614) 836-6300
Parts: (614) 836-6400

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

2,667 Lifetime Reviews

Ricart Used Car Factory

Hours: Open Now

4255 S Hamilton Road,
Groveport, Ohio 43125
Ricart Used Car Factory Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ricart Used Car Factory

Hi, and thanks for stopping by! We are Ricart Automotive in Columbus, Ohio, and since 1953 we have welcomed hundreds of thousands of people into the Ricart Automotive Family and we look forward to becoming your automotive store also! Located in The Ricart Megamall at 4255 South Hamilton Road, we are family owned and operated, with the grand children of our founder now assisting the grandchildren and great-grandchildren of our first customers with their vehicle needs. Proving every day that there are differences between dealers, we have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs! Our Finance Team is committed to helping our Customers with their Credit Approval needs. The Ricart Credit Factory has access to millions of dollars of credit from a variety of Lending Sources, and as a result, we are able to provide you with more options. Good Credit, Bad Credit, No Credit… We are here to help with car loans and financing. Thousands of Used Cars, Used Trucks, Used SUV’s, and Used Van’s to choose from. All at one location, the Ricart Megamall.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ricart Used Car Factory Learn More

Hi, and thanks for stopping by! We are Ricart Automotive in Columbus, Ohio, and since 1953 we have welcomed hundreds of thousands of people into the Ricart Automotive Family and we look forward to becoming your automotive store also! Located in The Ricart Megamall at 4255 South Hamilton Road, we are family owned and operated, with the grand children of our founder now assisting the grandchildren and great-grandchildren of our first customers with their vehicle needs. Proving every day that there are differences between dealers, we have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs! Our Finance Team is committed to helping our Customers with their Credit Approval needs. The Ricart Credit Factory has access to millions of dollars of credit from a variety of Lending Sources, and as a result, we are able to provide you with more options. Good Credit, Bad Credit, No Credit… We are here to help with car loans and financing. Thousands of Used Cars, Used Trucks, Used SUV’s, and Used Van’s to choose from. All at one location, the Ricart Megamall.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • MotorTrend Certified
  • Subway Restaurant
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
2,667 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dhowardj1125
9/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great first time buyer experience!!"

Gina was an outstanding sales woman. She knows cars, but most importantly knows customers. She did an outstanding job making sure I was comfortable with the purchuse I made and got me all the information I needed. She definitely will get a recommendation from me!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Karen G.
9/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience!! Karen G."

I recently filed bankruptcy, which left me feeling very embarrassed and humiliated; and I needed to replace my car. I received a letter from Rick Johnson letting me know that even though I had a bankruptcy, they have lenders that make it possible for people like me to get a car and start rebuilding good credit again. I set up an appointment with Rick, and I have to say, he made me feel very comfortable and told me I should not feel embarrassed or ashamed. The whole experience was awesome and uplifting. The day of my appointment was a very rainy day; but Rick went out into the car lot several times, looking for just the right car for me. Even though he was getting wet, he was very pleasant and helpful throughout the entire process. I want to thank Rick for his kindness, his patience and understanding; and especially for my 2012 Nissan Sentra that I drove home that day! I absolutely love it!!! Thank you Rick, and thank you Ricart for helping people get back on their feet when life throws them a few curve balls! Karen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Stacey
9/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very nice people, "

Great place to buy , I have never seen so much to choose from. Very nice people friendly fast I will shop there again100% Jordan Rice was great sales guy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle Hamilton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ricart Used Car Factory responded to this review

September 29, 2016

We are SO happy you had such a great experience that you will definitely be back! Thanks for leaving The Ricart Used Car Factory a review to let us know. We take pride in having a large selection so that everyone can find their perfect car! Enjoy your new ride :) -Regan at Ricart

steveferg
9/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is the fourth used car I've bought at Richart"

I've "bought" four used cars at Ricart. My daughter's, my son's (I really did buy those), my niece and now my nephew (they bought their own cars but I helped, directed and went along for the ride; their parents live in NJ). It really is an outstanding organization. Very friendly and knowledgeable sales people. Great support and back office staff. They have the used car buying process down to a science. No hassle, fair prices, large selection, no pressure and no games. I would go back again in a heartbeat and would certainly recommend to a friend. Our normal sales guy is Johnnie Pugh (sounds like pew) but he was out of the country when we went in this last time. Roy Duffey was kind enough to assist and took us through the process. Drove out with a 2015 Elantra. Got a great deal! Nephew is very happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle Hamilton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ricart Used Car Factory responded to this review

September 29, 2016

The Ricart Used Car Factory takes pride in no hassling, the best price and a large selection, so thank you for leaving this review to let us know about your great experience. We truly appreciate your loyal business and we will continue to always be here for you if you ever need anything. I hope your nephew loves his new (used) Hyundai Elantra!! -Regan at Ricart

Sarah
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy deal"

Andrew Harrison was great to work with. He had the car I requested up front and ready for a test drive when I got to Ricart. We test drive and bought...easy peezy! Only downside was that finance seemed offended when we didn't buy the extra warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ricart Used Car Factory responded to this review

September 28, 2016

Thank you for leaving The Ricart Used Car Factory a review! We truly appreciate it! Sounds like you had a super smooth car buying experience. Let us know if you ever need anything :) -Regan at Ricart

DJH44
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Painless do-over"

I purchased a vehicle from Ricart in October 2015. Brad Ricart did a great job of finding the vehicle I wanted and making the deal work for me. 11 months later, the car was wrecked when some other driver ran a red light and destroyed the car. Knowing I had to replace it quickly, Brad found me another vehicle and took care of processing the replacement car quickly and easily. I had some additional products placed into the car (replacing the cloth with leather) and Chris Wright made that process as painless as could be. I have purchased many cars from the Ricart group over the years and will certainly do so in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amann123
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

I'd Recommend Brian when buying a vehicle. Respectful, not pushy , and just and overall genuine guy. Thanks for hooking me up with the Ford! - Tony

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ricart Used Car Factory responded to this review

September 29, 2016

Thank you for visiting and reviewing The Ricart Used Car Factory. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new (used) Ford! -Regan at Ricart

daveamy
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Will Definitely Be Back"

Purchased used truck, every issue was that was talked about during the purchase was resolved quickly and professionally. No high pressure sales, once I did the homework on used car interest rates and as is purchasing. I was good to go. The service dept did a fantastic job, I drove around with them explaining the issues I seen and they addressed every single one. I drove almost 2 hours to see what Ricart had, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
T&V, Lexington
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Found the used 2015 Nissan Quest by chance while surfing CarGurus.com. Immediately emailed Ricart and Jerome Richards called me within 5 minutes. Told him we were coming to look at the van. He said he'd have it pulled up. Arrived at Ricart and the van was waiting. Mr. Richards is a soft-spoken gentleman who presented his best deal up front, no haggling! He was a pleasure to work with as was all of the Ricart staff we encountered. We will definately shop Ricart the next time we need a vehicle and we will also ask for Jerome Richards!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ricart Used Car Factory responded to this review

September 29, 2016

Jerome is awesome and we are so glad you loved working with him! Thanks for leaving Ricart this review to let us know. Enjoy your 2015 Nissan Quest! And let us know if you ever need anything :) -Regan at Ricart

ggraven1
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First dealership purchase"

After having a horrible experience earlier in the day at Bob Caldwell, I decided to go give Ricart a try. This was my first time purchasing and financing a car from a dealership and I have to say it changed my perception on the experience completely. I planned on dealing with pushy and obnoxious used car salesman who wanted to bend me over (which is what I got at Bob Caldwell) but this couldn't be further from the truth at Ricart. We called ahead and spoke with Roy Duffey, a sales manager and told him the price range and specifications of what I was looking for, they had nearly 300 cars that met my criteria. We got there and he had 5 cars already picked out, I test drove 2 and left with 1. He understood that we didn't want to waste our time and haggle prices and all that nonsense. Super professional sales manager who worked with us from start to finish. Made me feel like an old friend. Overall a fantastic experience and would highly recommend working with Roy and Ricart.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ricart Used Car Factory responded to this review

September 29, 2016

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so happy we had a large selection for you to pick from. It sounds like Roy helped make the process super easy for you and you had a great first car buying experience from our dealership. We will always be here if you need anything! -Regan at Ricart

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,667 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gina McDougal
Gina McDougal

Sales Associate

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Cottrill
Shawn Cottrill

Ricart.com Sales Supervisor

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Johnson
Rick Johnson

TheCreditFactory.com

217 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Holsinger
Steve Holsinger

Sales Manager

154 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Kimball
Brian Kimball

Sales Consultant

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon  Stinson
Brandon Stinson

Ricart.com Sales Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roy Duffey
Roy Duffey

Ricart.com Sales Associate

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Walker
Steve Walker

TheCreditFactory.com

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edwin Berry
Edwin Berry

Ricart.com Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Harrison
Andrew Harrison

Ricart.com Sales Associate

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2014 Nissan Altima, $13892
2014 Nissan Altima

Price$13,892

Mileage 33,452

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2015 Ford Mustang, $23597
2015 Ford Mustang

Price$23,597

Mileage 8,597

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony

Used 2015 Ford Mustang, $23997
2015 Ford Mustang

Price$23,997

Mileage 5,081

Exterior ColorDeep Impact Blue Metallic

Interior ColorEbony

Used 2015 Toyota Corolla, $12900
2015 Toyota Corolla

Price$12,900

Mileage 20,384

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorAsh

Used 2012 Ford Flex, $15800
2012 Ford Flex

Price$15,800

Mileage 86,513

Exterior ColorIngot Silver Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal Black

Used 2013 Ford Edge, $13376
2013 Ford Edge

Price$13,376

Mileage 87,448

Exterior ColorTuxedo Black Metallic

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

Used 2011 Ford Edge, $12749
2011 Ford Edge

Price$12,749

Mileage 87,004

Exterior ColorWhite Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone

Used 2010 Chevrolet Tahoe, $16950
2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$16,950

Mileage 107,244

Exterior ColorRed Jewel Tintcoat

Interior ColorLight Titanium/Dark Titanium

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.