About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk

4.6

188 Lifetime Reviews

6252 E. Virginia Beach Blvd., Norfolk, Virginia 23502 Directions
Sales: (757) 455-4409

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Norfolk

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2017

"WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!"

- tmonaehj

Worst experience of my life! How did a routine part replacement, for parts that were already ordered by the dealership the week before at the mechanics request turn into me not being able to take my car home? Your mechanic took my car apart and determined that he needed additional parts that had to once again be ordered. After a 9am appointment and sitting in a waiting room for 2-hours I was told that my car could not be fixed for another 2-days and it had to be left at the dealership because the mechanic could not put it back together. After advising staff I need to pick my children up from school and my husband up from work, they offered me a shuttle home which did not leave the dealership for another 3 hours. I advised staff I could not wait for 3 hours due to me having to pick my children up from school at 3pm, staff did not care that I had arrangements to pick my children up from school or my husband from work. Not to mention being an expect mother, seating in the waiting room was very uncomfortable for such a extended wait. The attitudes of the staff was nonchalant about the issue THEY CAUSED and they did nothing further to make up for the mistake of their MECHANIC. Their supposed routine replacement service left me unprepared, frustrated, and stuck at a dealership WITHOUT A WAY TO PICK UP MY CHILDREN OR MY HUSBAND FROM SCHOOL AND WORK.. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE, IF YOU DECIDED TO DEAL WITH THIS PLACE AND THEIR NOT SO "ROUTINE" SERVICES BE PREPARED TO BE STUCK WITHOUT A CAR OR A RIDE HOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim Brisbin
February 25, 2017

""PROFESSIONAL""

- Mr. Douglas

I just wanted make a.couple of remarks about MY experience with Rick Hendrix dealership. A year ago I purchased a vehicle with this dealership and everything went great. Unfortunately my vehicle got totaled and I needed another one. My salesman was Tyler Sellers. He was wonderful. So once I was ready to purchase my Second vehicle of course I'm going g back to Rick Hendrix dealership and find my same salesman Tyler. The only problem was my credit score took a few hits. But Tyler and his managers found me a deal regardless of my low credit score. I was in a rental car thru my insurance and had to turn the rental back in, but Rick Hendrix loaned me a vehicle to get back and forth to work for a day while my vehicle was being shipped in. I am so relieved that this experience went so well. I want to thank all parties involved with my purchase especially Mr. TYLER SELLERS. In my opinion if it wasn't for him I would have went to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Sellers
February 22, 2017

"Excellent "

- Arandall15

I went in with a hope to walk out with a new car. I recieved that and so much more! They helped me get the rate I was comfortable with and helped me walk away happier than I arrived!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William
February 01, 2017

"The best service center in Hampton Roads"

- Mitch

I gave the highest possible score because of the professional customer service and I requested the salesman who sole me a car 7 years ago and he came through like a champ once again. Thank you Mr. Tom Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Jones
January 27, 2017

"Best place to buy a Chevy in Norfolk!"

- dlagemann16

Went into the dealership thinking I was just going to be driving the car I was looking at. Ended up loving it and getting a fair price, so I bought it. The process was very easy and they were very patient. Would definitely go here to buy my next Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Burnett, James
January 21, 2017

"Got the car I wanted"

- PJ Gil

We went to Rick Hendrick Chevrolet looking for a 2017 Blue Velvet Impala and they had the car I wanted. Our salesman, DonPaul was excellent. He knew everything about the car and set everything up for us. It was a great experience for us. The only problem was, it took way to long to process the paper work. Outside of that, everyone,Manager, Sales Rep,and Financial Rep. were all great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DONPAUL IVERS, HOWARD MESSEX, BURNETT NEWKRIT
January 06, 2017

"Good experience with salesperson and dales manager."

- Larry Kornegay

Overall good experience. Professional staff and finance dept. Found the color I was looking for, along with fair price. Sales manager willing to make some concessions on accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hipshire
January 02, 2017

"The process "

- Snookye

This is no reflection on my salesman at all. I just feel like with all the cars I've purchased over the years. IT TAKES TOOOOOOO long to get from beginning to end at any dealership. Everybody needs to figure out how to make it better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
December 30, 2016

"Wife's dream car purchased!"

- T.J.M.

My wife and I began our new car search in September, but we did not make our purchase decision until December. We looked at many makes, models, and dealerships, but we had the best experience with Rick Hendrick's Chevrolet. Their sales staff allowed us to drive and evaluate several models. This was extremely helpful in our selection process. Sales associate Chris Robinson was friendly, courteous, and was knowledgeable of the vehicle we ultimately chose. Chris introduced me to Sevice Advisor Tracy Barcus, and she kindly answered all of my questions about sevice policies and practices. Chris also introduced me to Donpaul Ivers, who has had many years of sales experience with several automobile brands. James Barnes assisted with financing and optional services. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful without using high pressure. Sales Manager Burnett Newkirt is a skillful negotiator, but I feel that we achieved a win-win deal. In addition to the team oriented staff, the facilities also appear to be first class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Robinson
November 19, 2016

"Outstanding!"

- C. M. J.

Excellent customer service in new car sales. Phenomenal expertise in product matching and financing. Big ups to Vitas, Dykes, and Terrell! Awesome crew, people you can trust and will go that extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vitas
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results