About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rimrock Subaru

4.4

51 Lifetime Reviews

324 South 24th Street West, Billings, Montana 59102 Directions
Sales: (866) 979-1644

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Rimrock Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2017

"Great Salesman"

- Brian

I had a rare opportunity of dealing with a fantastic salesman at a dealership. I have purchased many vehicles in the past and dealing with Brady was by far the best experience I have ever had. I highly recommend giving Brady Wagner a call if you are interested in purchasing a vehicle and would like to actually enjoy the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brady Wagner
August 07, 2017

"Dream Vehicle"

- Christine

Me and my husband went into Rimrock Subaru on a Saturday afternoon searching for a slightly outback and a nice young man named Nick came out and helped up find our dream outback. We ended up choosing a new one because the great deal Nick was able to make us. We will definitely be referring our friends here to buy from Nick and Rimrock Subaru. No pressure dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Carrillo
February 16, 2017

"Awesome Experiance"

- tana b

We walked into Rimrock Subaru and walked out with a beautiful Outback. BJ along with James, gave us unbelievable top rate attention. They both spent time explaining all the features that the outback offered, which was nice otherwise we probably would not even known all the cool things this car has! On a scale of 1 to 10 We give both of them a 10. Another thing we really liked was that they scheduled an appointment 2 weeks later for us to go thru things that we may have questions. We love the car. Signed, Tana B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ And James
January 07, 2017

"Spot Delivery Scam / "yo-yo" Financing is practiced here"

- Neteyri

Until recently this dealership location has always received 5 star ratings. My husband and I began our search online based on friend and neighbor referrals to Rimrock Kia in Billings, MT despite living 7 hours to the East. We were made deals on vehicles that turned out to be unavailable to begin with. The dealership excessively ran our credit through potential lenders which dropped the overall scores roughly 60 points a piece. This practice limits consumer options, purely in the dealerships interest. After a week of negotiating deals over the phone we finally narrowed the search to a used 2015 Optima and after waiting a couple days for confirmation of approval we drove over 400 miles to meet with the Internet Sales representative, Alisha. Although her customer service skills have room for improvement it was a pleasant experience overall. Several hours were spent scouring over documents and once the final signatures were made we drove off in the Optima. Two weeks later (and it might start to sound familiar at this point) we got a call from their financing guy claiming the lender had denied the contract and threatened to have the vehicle repossessed if we refused to come back and sign new paperwork. My family's attorney has advised this as fraudulent practice and to continue making payments in honor of the agreed contract. My uncle in the Marine Corps also suggested reporting to the Better Business Bureau and speaking to the Chief Operations Officer directly. We sent our first payment as registered/certified mail directly to the dealership which was recorded and subsequently signed for at their location. They are still threatening to have the car repossessed. Luckily for us we are able to store the vehicle in a garage on a Native American reservation (sovereign law) to boot, making it illegal to repossess on several accounts regardless of the fine print contained in their contract. Nice try Rimrock Kia. May I suggest advising your sales team to avoid spot delivery in favor of ensuring lender compliance before finalizing a sale? Sincerely, many disgruntled consumers and every fair-practicing dealership that lose honest customers to xxxx dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alisha and Bill
September 17, 2016

"Bullied"

- Bulliedbysubaru

This place is a joke. I've been to quite a few dealerships buying cars. This dealership finance dept will drop the ball on the paperwork and take no accountability. I had a lease agreement 15,000/year for 3 years totally 45,000 miles. Spent hours with our salesman waiting to close the deal. After 6 hrs we meet with finance dept. Went through all the agreements looked them over with a fine tooth comb. Asked questions on everything signed and initial. Signed and drove away in my new car. Received a phone call 2 weeks later stating there was an "oops in the finance dept" we messed up on the mileage on the lease agreement. The mileage we agreed on and the monthly payment we agreed on. They made a deal that they werent going to make a profitable return on. So, they wanted me to sign a new agreement with less miles same monthly payment as the 1st agreement. I felt played. I felt like I asked the correct question and went over the fine print. They took advantage and took no accountability for their screw up. So please be very careful when doing deals at any dealership especially at Rimrock subaru. They will screw you over and enjoy it. I will not be doing business there again. They should of stuck to their word or offered a solution that would work between both parties. I felt bullied into signing a new lease so they could save their own behinds. They bullied me into feeling responsible for their mess up. I wish I could of given my car back after this experience. Hopefully I can assist someone else from making the same mistake of trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck, BJ, Brady, and Jacob.
September 14, 2016

"Awful Experience"

- JB

This is an excerpt of an email I sent to BJ Anderson on 2/15/16 without a response. I thought I might share my experience here so others can make an informed decision. Subject: Customer Concerns Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. I am sorry to have been so direct but our experience with Rimrock Subaru has been nothing short of excruciating. Perhaps a review of our experience will serve to illustrate why. We contacted James on 11/30 (following our test drive of 11/27) and told him we were interested in discussing the purchase of a 2016 Forester. The 0% APR and the incentive for XXXXX XXXXX employees made the purchase attractive. I was later told the XXXX XXXXx deal was "old" and the current deal was superior to it. In either regard, following a protracted negotiation, we left the dealership after our price could not be met. James followed us out to our vehicle twice with the final trip serving as an acknowledgement our price had been approved by you. He asked me to phone him later with my credit card number to place a $3000 down payment for the 0% APR which I did. I returned to the dealership on 12/2 to complete the purchase. It was at this time I was a) informed our purchase would not be at 0% APR but that b) we could finance at a rate of 1.9%. The second statement turned out to be false. During a subsequent conversation with you I was told we negotiated such a competitive rate the 0% APR would not be extended. Had this ever been communicated with me I may have reconsidered my purchase. As it was, I was passed on to Tony to finalize the financing. Tony told me there was no way 1.9% would be possible. However, if I was willing to extend the length of the loan, he could get a good rate with an extended warranty. I crunched the numbers on my phone and the deal looked competitive. I reviewed the total loan amount (reflecting financing the full price of the vehicle) and signed my portions of the documents. Tony said he would leave the paperwork for "the new guy to finish" and I could expect to make my first payment on 1/15/16. I returned the next day for a loaner vehicle and was told our new vehicle would be ready by 12/31/15. We were contacted by James on or about 12/27/15 to let us know the vehicle had arrived and asking us when we would like to pick it up. We confirmed my wife would pick it up on 12/30/15. When my wife arrived to pick up the vehicle she identified the fog lights we negotiated as part of our purchase were not included. We were asked to schedule a service appointment at a future date for their installation. I contacted James on 1/5/16, as we had not received an invoice for our first car payment. James was very responsive and contacted Scott on our behalf. Scott informed us Tony never completed the loan paperwork. Further, the paperwork required my wife's signature so she made time to go to the dealership and sign the documents. During the signing, Scott noticed Tony did not have me sign an essential document. This required a separate trip by me to the dealership to complete. Scott told me either Rimrock Subaru or Chase would contact us for the first payment. Neither party ever contacted me. Thankfully, I bank with Chase and noticed a new loan account. I made a payment on 1/15/16. Scott contacted me on 1/26/16 stating a $3000 payment should have been taken from my credit card when the vehicle was financed. I told him I reviewed the financial documents with Tony and the total financed was the purchase price of the vehicle. Scott informed me the price I reviewed was less the $3000. The $3000 was, roughly, the price of the extended warranty. I reviewed what Tony told me; the warranty was available if I extended the length of the loan. Scott appreciated my concern and confusion but told me he needed $3000. We paid the extra $3000 on 1/26/16 but I told Scott I was extremely dissatisfied and would be sharing my experience in both professional and personal settings. He offered me an oil change and I told him a $3000 oil change did not interest me. My wife made a service appointment for 9 AM on Saturday 2/6/16. After dropping the vehicle with the service department and waiting for 1.5 hours she was told the fog light package ordered was incorrect and she would need to make another appointment. As the above clearly illustrates, we have had a miserable experience with your dealership. We have been told one thing and then had something else occur. We have been taken advantage of and had our time wasted. As I told Scott, if I could return the vehicle and wash my hands of the whole sorry situation I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BJ, James, Scott, Tony
September 13, 2016

"Gave them a 2nd chance and they nailed it!"

- RadandJanet406

Previously I had stopped in from Bozeman and had an old man who was rude...they changed the entire staff! These guys rocked it and I even got an inside outside detail too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
July 20, 2016

"Nightmare -- Could not Retrieve Car or Keys"

- tj04

A nightmare experience. I left my car for service with Rimrock for a week while I was on vacation. My flight was arriving at 7:00 p.m., so we arranged to have the car left outside with the key under the mat. I confirmed this with three different people, including the service specialist, technician, and even the service manager. When I arrived back in town, the car was locked in a secured area. I could not access it. It was not left in the public parking lot as promised. I was able to have a helpful member of the sales team let me into the secured area. When I got there though, the key was not under the mat. The key was locked up in the service department. I still do not have the keys to my car, home, or office. And I live over five hours away. This has turned into a disaster, I would not ever recommend Rimrock service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeorge
June 02, 2016

"Easy transaction, great service department"

- Tsher

Russ in the service department is very helpful and went out of his way to help us with our windshield issues. Additionally, I appreciate that when I've taken my vehicle in it always comes out freshly washed. Definitely a great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ
April 05, 2016

"They bait with unavaileable vehicles"

- lolyeahright

These guys set bait online with deals that are not actually available, then try to sell you something else. I called on a vehicle and was told it was out on a test drive. The salesman wanted to help me find another car. I've called multiple times on the same car, each time it's unavailable. Meanwhile online, they raise the price on the same vehicle only to drop it again (I know because I am notified via the AutoList app each time it drops, which is every couple of days). I'm sure they probably do this with several different vehicles. Slimey tactics. I've talked to several other people with similar experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BJ, Clint
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results