About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc.

5869 Broadway, Bronx, New York 10463
Sales: (718) 548-2800
Service: (718) 548-2800
Parts: (718) 548-2800

Makes: Chrysler | Jeep | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Good
59% Recommend
3.5

215 Lifetime Reviews

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc.

Hours: Closed

5869 Broadway,
Bronx, New York 10463
Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. Info
Hours
Amenities
About Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc.

We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Bronx, New York, the staff at Riverdale Chrysler Jeep will help you find the vehicle you want. We offer a searchable online inventory of new Jeep and Chrysler cars in the Bronx, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Jeep, Chrysler or quality used car that you have been searching for in the Bronx, White Plains, Manhattan and Brooklyn area.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc.

We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Bronx, New York, the staff at Riverdale Chrysler Jeep will help you find the vehicle you want. We offer a searchable online inventory of new Jeep and Chrysler cars in the Bronx, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Jeep, Chrysler or quality used car that you have been searching for in the Bronx, White Plains, Manhattan and Brooklyn area.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

215 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Karentony
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Going above expectations to satisfy a customer. "

We just recently decided to purchase a vehicle, n for some reason we we're not to happy with the deal. And later on Louis Acosta a sales professional together with JFK financial agent found a way to get a better deal we couldn't refused. Now we are so happy with our vehicle and the deal they put together for us. I will definitely recommen this Dealer. Thanks for going beyond expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

LOUIS ACOSTA ,Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

August 23, 2016

Congratulations on your new purchase! Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Sincerely, Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

KeniA1234
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very unprofessional place"

I would like to start by saying this dealer need more educated employees. I believe if u work in a department learn the work in prefer to explain what is being done. I brought my truck in which the headlight did not work waited two weeks with no call and no update. Decided to pick up my truck. The charge was 780 for what so they say to repair the wire. Left with my lights still not working. The girl in the front named Guadalupe is very unprofessional. Would not recommend even going there for anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Guadalupe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
otematt
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Derrick was very helpful. "

Derrick worked with getting me into a great new lease and helped me get out of my previous lease. Would absolutely recommend him to others and will be coming back to work with him in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that Derrick was so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

stradlin
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You won't get a car, and you might get scabies"

False advertising? Check. Sleazy salesmen? Check. Outright lying to me over the phone and wasting 3 hours of my time? Check! Don't ever ever ever ever EVER go here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

June 23, 2016

I am terribly sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your most recent visit to our dealership. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please give me a call so we can work towards a resolution. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

Dinox711
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely rude manager Joe Szabo!!!!!!!!+++"

My 70 year old mother and father went to purchase a grand Cherokee from there and the saled people called them to come back next day with an agreed upon price, only to get there and be verbally minimized, harassed and belittled by Joe.. he went as far as even yelling at them and calling them names and IDIOTS in front of other customers. Holy xxxx this guy is a ............. i would never recomend anyone to this dealer and i hope the owner Mr. Dennis wakes up because my parents ended up buying one from there competition.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

June 06, 2016

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the experience that you described with your family and our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Sincerely, Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

Ryans300zx
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Scam artist dealership forges names on lease contracts "

Scam artist i leased a car a month ago from this dealership and they forged my name on a second lease contract that I had no clue about until Chrysler capital informed me that the signatures look different from the first contract they did not even informed me that they was going to be a second contract issued they changed the miles on the contract so I got less miles and at the end of the lease I would have to pay about $2,000 in extra miles Ihave Chrysler capitals fraud department and office of presence and better business bureau and my lawyer is looking into this matter so I advise customers to find a antother jeep dealership so this doesn't happen to u The best is I called the finance department they don't want to answer my calls or call me back I called the manager and the general manager both ignore my calls and do not call me back and I spoke to a manager and the manager only play games very unprofessional

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

June 03, 2016

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and we are very sorry to hear about your experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Regards, Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

bfree
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"3 hour drive for nothing"

My husband and I were interested in a bmw they had for sale. After speaking to the salesman and being told everything on the car worked and it had been through their service department we decided to make the 3 hour trek from vermont ready to buy. On the way down we left 2 messages with 2 different people to have a couple other questions answered never to receive a call back. Upon arrival we were taken on a very brief test drive (literally around the block) only to learn NOTHING on the car worked. No ac, the radio that was advertised as premium only had one working speaker, the car had not been detailed at all and the list goes on. Do not waste your time! They will lie to get you in the door.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

August 24, 2015

I'm discouraged to hear of your negative experience at our dealership. Our main priority is to provide excellent customer service, and that includes taking the time to explain all parts of your contract. You left our dealership with disapproval overshadowing your experience. I would like to apologize for any unanswered questions that still remain and any miscommunication between our staff members. So that I may be able to better understand the situation at hand, please contact me at your convenience. I would like to do whatever possible to help regain your trust in our dealership. Sincerely, Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

tanita123
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with our new Wrangler"

Dominic Perez was great. He is not your typical salesman out to sell you anything for a commission. He listens and genuinely wants a customer to leave happy. He worked hard to get us our dream car...we wanted a Black Wrangler and he made it happen in less than a blink.of an eye. I would recommend anyone to see Dominic when looking for a car!! It was a pleasure Dominic - Thank you for all your help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Tanita, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to Dominic did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Thank you for your recommendation. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Regards, Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

unhappy customer
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I made the mistake of dropping off my car here for repairs. "

The Service department doesn't return numerous calls I left with the receptionist.. They don't even call you with status of your car. Requested to speak to manager and was forwarded to a voicemail box full, that I couldn't leave a message. Finally, when I speak to a live manager, he tells me my was is ready for picked up after 4 days of having it. I missed 2 days of work, not having my car!!!!!!!!!!! DONT TAKE YOUR CAR TO THE RIVERDALE CHRYLER SERVICE DEPT......YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

August 17, 2015

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Riverdale Chrysler Jeep, we continuously strive to improve as a business. Reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left our dealership feeling disappointed. If your experience was anything less than perfect, it needs to be resolved. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

Unhappy Customer
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE - LIARS AND SCAM ARTISTS"

THIS MUST BE THE WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER BEEN TOO. THE FINANCE MANAGER, JFK, IS A SCAM ARTIST. THE ADVERTISING ONLINE IS COMPLETELY FALSE. I AGREED TO PURCHASE A CAR FOR THE CASH SELLING PRICE OF $16,000, HOWEVER, THE LOAN THE FINANCE MANAGER SENT TO THE BANK STATED A SELLING CASH PRICE OF $21,900, WHICH INCREASED SALES TAX BY APPROX $500 AND INTEREST BY OVER $1000. IN TOTAL I WAS RIPPED OFF ALMOST $10,000. I WAS NEVER INFORMED OF THIS AT THE SIGNING. MAKE SURE YOU READ THE FINE PRINT BEFORE YOU SIGN BECAUSE THESE SCAM ARTISTS WILL LIE AND RIP YOU OFF. ABSOLUTELY DISQUSTING UNETHICAL PLACE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JFK AND MC MIKE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Riverdale Chrysler Jeep Inc. responded to this review

August 17, 2015

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Riverdale Chrysler Jeep, we continuously strive to improve as a business. Reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left our dealership feeling disappointed. If your experience was anything less than perfect, it needs to be resolved. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Bobby Albert General Manager bobby@riverdalechryslerjeep.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bobby Albert
Bobby Albert

General Sales Manager

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dominic Perez
Dominic Perez

Sales Professional

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Chavez
Mike Chavez

Sales Representative

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Derrick Bennett
Derrick Bennett

Sales Professional

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Margie Vasquez
Margie Vasquez

Sales Representative

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Javier Sierrra
Javier Sierrra

Finance Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Szabo
Joe Szabo

Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sonny Torres
Sonny Torres

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

PriceN/A

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $44620
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$44,620

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDjx9

New 2016 Jeep Cherokee, $35525
2016 Jeep Cherokee

Price$35,525

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorAlx9

New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $46720
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$46,720

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorAmx9

New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $44620
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$44,620

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorDjx9

New 2016 Jeep Renegade, $29990
2016 Jeep Renegade

Price$29,990

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJ7x9

New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $42900
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$42,900

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorUlx9

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.