About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Rivertown Ford

1680 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, Georgia 31904
Sales: (706) 653-7420

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
79% Recommend
4.3

17 Lifetime Reviews

Rivertown Ford
1680 Whittlesey Rd,
Columbus, Georgia 31904
Rivertown Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Hardy Family Ford

307 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Trophy Ford

118 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
17 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lc16
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and friendly service"

Last Saturday, August 6th, my son took me to Rivertown Ford. We were just browsing the lot for maybe just a few moments....man it was hot! A car salesman, Dennis Jackson, came smiling and offered us water. I thought that was kind of him. I told him basically what I was looking to buy and my price range, he showed me a car that I liked and the car was within the price range I requested. We took car for a test ride. I loved the car. He educated me about the car's features, history of ownership, and carfax information. I brought the car (2015 Ford Focus). Dennis was very knowledgeable and he patiently answered all my questions. Also Dennis stayed with us throughout the entire financial process! ( we left dealership about 8:00p-8:30p). I really appreciated him and would refer anyone looking to purchase a used Ford to ask for Dennis Jackson!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adsp1962
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"2013 Focus se window motor (Third one)"

Scott, Desmon and staff have turned the service dept. around! thanks for all your help. It will make the move from Fort Benning to Fort Bragg much better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott, Desmon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dennis Kelley
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales and service"

The sales rep Lewis Holmes was helpful and friendly. He made you feel comfortable. You never felt you were being pushed into anything. The same for the service department. I regret that I don't recall the name of the service advisor when I brought my truck back to have the bedliner installed but he was very helpful courteous and friendly. After having worked as an assistant service manager for a dealership in my younger days, I'm impressed with the professionalism of these people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lewis Holmes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jdsmpt
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Their Negligence put my family in danger"

The service manager refused to fix a safety recall for the door latches on my car, and when the latches failed, as stated in the recall, my wife almost flew out the door as we were going down the road. When asked why he would knowingly put my family in danger, he never apologized, blamed the ford company (which he told me Rivertown was not a part of) and said if I was unsatisfied I could take my car to another dealership. I consistently get bad service, the service manager continually makes excuses, but this time their negligence put my family's life in danger.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Al miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Freddie Cardwell
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Car was taken in for scheduled service every thing went great. Oil change, tire rotation and balanced, Tech did an excellent job and they cleaned/washed the car. Thank you Mark Bair for being an excellent service Advisor. Rivertown is a good place to buy a car or truck l've done both.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Bair

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Klizp96
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service!"

Excellent service! My car had a safety recall and my advisor was very professional and stayed on top of things, making sure that things were done right the first time. I definitely recommend going to Rivertown Ford! I had a fabulous experience and I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Steiner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GeeTee
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thorough!"

I was impressed by their sincere orchestration of their product. I was exposed to a creme-de-la-creme purchasing experience at Rivertown Ford. They have a plan to eliminate customer frustration.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

D. Jackson, Danny in finance; so many others

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
taxman1
12/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding service"

I had a very enjoyable experience in purchasing my 2003 Ford F250 superduty. This was my first purchase of a vehicle from an out of state dealer. Raymond Bullock was a pleasure to work with in helping me understand what would be involved with the transaction of the truck between the two states. I would definitely recommend this dealership and Raymond Bullock.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raymond Bullock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joshbrownlee3
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible "

Had a service appointment at 1030 bc the defrost and passenger vents only blew cold air. Was told it would take a couple of hours. At 1230 I was told that my vehicle hadn't even been looked at and that the "guys" were at lunch. Every experience I've had with this service department has been terrible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tiffany1124
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"mislead, bad information on uued car i purchased."

I purchased a 2006 Mini Cooper S convertible and was told it was a one owner car and and was checked out by their certified mechanics and nothing was wrong with the vehicle. I purchased 3 weeks ago and the third day the starter went out and that cost me $390.00, two weeks later the motor went out. Never ran hot or gave any indication something was wrong. This will cost me $2800.00 just to purchase s re-built motor not to include what it cost to have someone put it in. I'm a single mom with a 13 year old that saved up money to pay cash for a car because I'm waiting on my disability to go through. I'm 45 and have health issues but have worked my whole life.I returned to the dealership the day after I found out what was wrong with my car because it was towed and happened on a weekend. They told me sorry the very best they could do was try to help m find a cheaper motor that's been about 4 or 5 days ago and have yet to receive a call. I will violated a s human being and would never recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tommy Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2015

We are so sorry for what you are dealing with. Unfortunately, older vehicles with over 150,000 miles can sometimes have mechanical problems. We made every effort to disclose this to be an as-is vehicle with no warranty.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.