About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rivertown Ford

3.6

20 Lifetime Reviews

1680 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, Georgia 31904 Directions
Sales: (706) 653-7420

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Rivertown Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2017

"Fooled Us "

- Boris

We got our used car with 40k mileage and told us it was checked thoroughly. The reason we traded our old car (ford fusion) was because we have a kid and needed a spacious vehicle. They gave us ford escape...with one recall. they said they just needed the part which was already ordere (They fixed after a week). After 2 days our car stopped in the middle of the road... happened 3 times. So we brought it to the sevice... they let us borrow other car though because took forever again to fix it... after they fixed it.our AC didn't work all of a sudden... we brought it back again... they fixed it (they said) but it still happening... AC didnt work...we have to stop and turn off the engine and turn back on to work it on... we called them again... but they told us bring the car when it happen again?! How?! bec everytime it happes we are far and we have the toddler we couldn't make it through the service without having AC on! sad to say we just keep it for now and just do the tricks ( afraid if we bring it to service again, it will take forever again)... few days or week after the last service the Door censored didn't work!!! And like the other post also happened to us where we were driving already and the door opened itself. Glad i grabbed it quickly. But so afraid... again service time!!! They fixed it (really? Not sure actually) then few days after.... the engine got hitted up in the middle of the road!!!!!!!! Brought the car there Thursday before closing time, guess what it was already Saturday and never been touched! they called us they need to order parts for it ( again?!) Wednesday they called me said it was fixed... we picked it up Saturday 11am... same day at 5pm again engine heated up!!!! Same problem! What was the service guys fixed????? Omg we have the car since February (5 months) and we are always in the service.... so upsetting! Disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scot
April 17, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- John

Our vehicle had some issues going through servicing, but Scott, the service manager, was very proactive in reaching out and doing what he could to resolve our concerns as quickly as possible. Rivertown Ford has management that cares about customer satisfaction and maintaining a reputation for service with integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 10, 2017

"I got scammed"

- Jeb

Bought a used car there and they assured me that they are better than everyone else in town and thorough on there inspection. I didn't even make it home before I lost oil pressure and check engine light came on. Don't fall for there scams and lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
August 10, 2016

"Professional and friendly service"

- Lc16

Last Saturday, August 6th, my son took me to Rivertown Ford. We were just browsing the lot for maybe just a few moments....man it was hot! A car salesman, Dennis Jackson, came smiling and offered us water. I thought that was kind of him. I told him basically what I was looking to buy and my price range, he showed me a car that I liked and the car was within the price range I requested. We took car for a test ride. I loved the car. He educated me about the car's features, history of ownership, and carfax information. I brought the car (2015 Ford Focus). Dennis was very knowledgeable and he patiently answered all my questions. Also Dennis stayed with us throughout the entire financial process! ( we left dealership about 8:00p-8:30p). I really appreciated him and would refer anyone looking to purchase a used Ford to ask for Dennis Jackson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Jackson
July 14, 2016

"2013 Focus se window motor (Third one)"

- adsp1962

Scott, Desmon and staff have turned the service dept. around! thanks for all your help. It will make the move from Fort Benning to Fort Bragg much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Desmon
July 07, 2016

"Sales and service"

- Dennis Kelley

The sales rep Lewis Holmes was helpful and friendly. He made you feel comfortable. You never felt you were being pushed into anything. The same for the service department. I regret that I don't recall the name of the service advisor when I brought my truck back to have the bedliner installed but he was very helpful courteous and friendly. After having worked as an assistant service manager for a dealership in my younger days, I'm impressed with the professionalism of these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lewis Holmes
June 17, 2016

"Their Negligence put my family in danger"

- Jdsmpt

The service manager refused to fix a safety recall for the door latches on my car, and when the latches failed, as stated in the recall, my wife almost flew out the door as we were going down the road. When asked why he would knowingly put my family in danger, he never apologized, blamed the ford company (which he told me Rivertown was not a part of) and said if I was unsatisfied I could take my car to another dealership. I consistently get bad service, the service manager continually makes excuses, but this time their negligence put my family's life in danger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al miller
March 15, 2016

"Service"

- Freddie Cardwell

Car was taken in for scheduled service every thing went great. Oil change, tire rotation and balanced, Tech did an excellent job and they cleaned/washed the car. Thank you Mark Bair for being an excellent service Advisor. Rivertown is a good place to buy a car or truck l've done both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Bair
March 11, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- Klizp96

Excellent service! My car had a safety recall and my advisor was very professional and stayed on top of things, making sure that things were done right the first time. I definitely recommend going to Rivertown Ford! I had a fabulous experience and I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Steiner
February 05, 2016

"Thorough!"

- GeeTee

I was impressed by their sincere orchestration of their product. I was exposed to a creme-de-la-creme purchasing experience at Rivertown Ford. They have a plan to eliminate customer frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D. Jackson, Danny in finance; so many others
1
1 - 10 of 20 results