About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Robberson Ford Sales Inc.

3.3

14 Lifetime Reviews

2100 NE 3rd St., Bend, Oregon 97701 Directions
Sales: (541) 382-4521

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Robberson Ford Sales Inc.

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2017

"Used car purchase.. Very disappointed."

- Rwbezick

When buying a used vehicle that has been "combed over" in the service department and "needed nothing when it came in for service" you usually can feel pretty good about your purchase. My wife and I had went in the sales department 07/15/17 to look at the vehicle I was called about. They decided to show us another option. Loaded 2004 Ram 3500. Perfect truck for us, justvwhat we wanted even though the Truck had some dings and dents (that we were completely aware of) but the story they fed us about this really nice one owner, carfax maintenance records, the truck held good enough history on paper to feel comfortable to look it over. Through the process we dealt with two salesman as the one who originally called us was busy when we arrived. I had crawled underneath the pickup with the salesman and searched for any oil leaks, loose tie rod ends, and had made mention the there was a little oil residual on the case towards the front and back of the engine, however the pickup had 243k miles so in my mind it actually looked pretty good. They had undercoated the whole pickup so it looked pretty new. So as we began to test drive the vehicle everything was acting normal, no lag in transmission, got back from test drive no signs of oil leaking, and felt pretty good with how the pickup drove. We proceeded to talk about price, I gave them a number that I didn't want to stray very far from and wanted to keep our payments at a certain dollar figure. They made it reasonable enough for us to say yes to buying the vehicle. After the purchase: we went for a short 150 mile camping road trip. At about 75 miles the transmission acted as if it was stuck in 3rd gear when taking off and not wanting to change gears appropriately. Totally out of character from our test drive. When we had gotten home the next day I crawled back under the pickup to see what was leaking on my driveway and I had a softball sized leak on the driveway of oil. Moved the pickup to level ground, checked the oil, and it was at the low end of the stick (about a qt low). Immediately I started looking over everything and noticed that the transmission fluid (mind you it went through there used vehicle inspection where they checked all fluids) was also about 1.5 quarts low. (Checked in neutral, on level surface) At this point I was pretty upset and called the original salesman for some friendly advice on what we were going to do with the situation. Our conversation started off on a. Ad note, as he acted like he had many more important things to do than listen to my scenario. Brian seemed pretty irritated to even have to have this conversation with myself and kept throwing out his "well I don't have a crystal ball that tells me what's going to happen to the truck" after it leaves the lot and "how do we know you didn't hit a boulder after it left out lot" which was very immature and unprofessional. I was very confused at this point, I explained to him that it wasn't leaking oil 24 hours ago, he even checked all the places it was parked and said "wasn't leaking oil here, as is, and no crystal ball to tell me what is going to happen" pretty much explaining to me that there was nothing that they would be willing to do. Not even 24 hours after the purchase had been initiated. When I was getting off the phone with Brian I had asked him if I should clean it or what because it's making a mess of my driveway, he said "yeah I mean you can go ahead and clean it but like I said as is..." frustrated I ended the call and I crawled under the pickup and cleaned off all the oil with a degreaser, took before and after photos and took it for a drive later that night. Upon coming back to my driveway I creeped under my pickup and noticed that it was dripping off the oil filter, and running down the front and rear of oil pan creating a leak. I reached up to grab hold of the filter and it wasn't even spun on tight. They just did an oil and filter service on the pickup during their multi point inspection. I brought the truck in the next day about 26 hours after it left their lot from when we purchased it and they couldn't get it in to service the vehicle but they did replace a bulb in the taillight that burnt out in the first 24 hours and verified that it was leaking off the oil filter and handed me a new one to install free of charge. Then proceeded with "okay cool man are we all good?" And I said yeah let's just hope this doesn't give us any more issues and I'll stay out of your hair. When I got home, put on the new filter I had called Brian to ask him what weight oil and brand they had used so I could match it since it was just changed. He failed to find out what brand but did call me today 07/18/17 to tell me it was 10w30. I also alerted him that at this point I'm pretty irritated with the situation and I had to drop it off at the diesel authority here in bend to look at the transmission because it was acting up. His response was "well I just called to tell you what weight oil they used, as is truck. And proceeded to tell me the same story about how he doesn't have a crystal ball to tell me what's going to happen to the truck" Continued to ignore the fact that i just told him I had to take it to a shop because the transmission was not shifting correctly. and quickly ended the phone call because he didn't want to be a part of the conversation. Now as I am sitting here tonight just thinking about our situation I honestly can't imagine I'm the only person who has been treated this way by a so-called professional salesman who is "working for you, I'm on your side". I will never purchase another vehicle from robberson ford of bend Oregon and I will make sure I tell everyone about my experience and how unprofessional the salesman we dealt with, Brian Courad, handled this whole situation. I understand that a vehicle that is used is as is, I also understand that a high mileage truck can spark up some issues in a matter of time but the golden rule is treat people how you want to be treated and for a business even a little more priority and listening to the situation could have spoken wonders. I've never written a bad review for a company, never felt the need to because I've thought everyone has treated me pretty fair even if the ball didn't end up in my court. But 24 hours, two major problems and they were willing to put a light bulb in and hand me an oil filter? Come on.... With the pickup we just purchased in the shop I am very upset with the company and even if robberson stands for this kind of attitude out of their salesman I would never go back. Worth the drive to TS&S Ford in madras over bend. I never expected to have an experience as poor as this from a well known dealership. Very unhappy customer, Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Courad
Jul 21, 2017 -

Robberson Ford Sales Inc. responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience. I’d like to discuss this with you if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jeff Robberson | President | customerservice@robberson.com

May 23, 2017

"Very nice experience "

- Thielson

Adam, our salesperson was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were interested in. I was pondering a Mazda CX-5, but Adam helped us ultimately decide on a Ford Escape, which we are very happy with. We will definitely return when we are looking for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Skinner
May 19, 2017

"Very positive and helpful staff without presure."

- DanW1952

Ron Boone was very patent and helpful giving us his full attention and helping us decide on a new truck. We are still working with Ron and will until we get what we want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Boone
February 20, 2017

"DONT GO HERE!!! NOT GOOD MECHANICS!!"

- Mcornell60

I had a 6.0 that blew up right after I had it in robinson ford, shorty after bringing it back in they couldnt give a straight answer of what happened. Also lied about what they did to the truck (changed the oil, ect.) Then come to find out after i took it to wright ford (redmond,or) because of the the immaturity at robinson fors they also didnt put all the parts back in it! I couldn't believe it! I will never take a vehicle back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Silvey, Scott Welcome
February 17, 2017

"Scam for codes"

- Abjborden

We went in to ask how to get the door key code on a 2014 Ford and the service guy informed us it would be $60 to hook it up to a computer to get the code. Not wanting to pay that we left, only to find out through YouTube that there is a simple 10 second process to get the code. I am very disappointed that they are so interested in making money they don't care about helping people! I will never do business there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not known
February 03, 2017

"They keep our business!"

- Bendmac

We've purchased several new or used vehicles from Robberson Ford over our 32+ years in Bend, and have ALWAYS recieved excellent service and satisfaction. Most recently, we decided to trade in our Fusion, considering an Edge or an Escape instead. Ben Enyart was great...low key, knowledgeable, willing to go that extra mile to get us the vehicles with the options we wanted out for a test drive so we could make an informed choice. Some low-key back and forth negotiating and we're now the proud owners of a 2016 Edge SEL! NICELY done Ben, Steve DeVere (sales manager) and Aaron McCann (finance manager)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Enyart, Steve DeVere, Aarom McCann
October 05, 2016

"Great experience"

- Stuart27

My wife and had been out car shopping the last two days found ourselves at Robberson motors late on Saturday found exactly what we were looking for in a 2015 F150. Our salesman was very friendly and helpful not pushy, the office staff was very friendly to. Everyone stayed late (after 8pm) so we could drive home with our new pickup

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt salesman Barbara office staff
April 18, 2015

"excellent experience "

- Mr&Mrs.Chance

My husband and i were not sure if we wanted to go through a hassle of buying a new car again.To our surprise Simon made the entire experience a breeze.He took the time to listen to our needs and wants, took care of everything down to last detail. Barbra made the signing process so easy and pleasant. Thank you for restoring our fate in the car buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon
December 22, 2013

"On a whim and while on a family getaway in Bend, OR; and..."

- GunnyAllen

On a whim and while on a family getaway in Bend, OR; and after doing my homework, researching numerous dealerships (Price) and building my dream truck online; I stopped in at Robberson Ford. It was there that I met Bill Macy and explained to him, exactly what I wanted. He firmly stated, " I can do that". Bill is a man of his word and a great creative thinker and problem solver! When others told me that there was no such truck and that I would have to order it; Bill and Robberson went above and beyond and delivered the exact 2014 Super Duty, that I wanted; in less than a week. Bill Macy and Robberson Ford are top notch and deserve the rating that I have given them! I have and will continue to recommend them to everyone I know and will purchase future vehicles as well as have mine serviced, at this superb dealership. Bill Macy and Robberson Ford are hands down the best and they treated my wife and I, like a queen and king with their excellent service. Thanks a million Bill and Barbara. Gunnar Allen Astoria, OR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Macy
August 22, 2012

"We went into the dealership to test drive a Mazda CX-9. ..."

- CarShopper2015

We went into the dealership to test drive a Mazda CX-9. We went through the Costco Auto plan so were introduced to Ron Boone. We weren't happy with the noise level of the CX-9. Ron asked if we'd driven the Ford Explorer's and we hadn't so we test drove one of those, which we enjoyed. Afterwards we had a lot of questions all over the board about the Explorer, Edge and the Lincoln MKZ. Ron was very helpful and cheerfully responded to all of our questions. He also was proactive about providing us information that we had not thought of asking. We had a very pleasant sales experience with Ron and would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a Ford, Lincoln or Mazda in Bend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Boone
1
1 - 10 of 14 results