About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rodland Toyota of Everett

6816 Evergreen Way, Everett, Washington 98203
Sales: (425) 353-1111
Service: (425) 595-5523
Parts: (425) 595-5523

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

597 Lifetime Reviews

Rodland Toyota of Everett

Hours: Open Now

6816 Evergreen Way,
Everett, Washington 98203
Rodland Toyota of Everett Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rodland Toyota of Everett

We are one of the most historic dealerships of all makes in the U.S. Originally founded in 1912 by Sig Follestad, we began to grow as more and more roads were paved. Wally Rodland joined the firm in 1935 to pump gas and wash cars. He worked his way through every job in the firm, finally acquiring ownership in 1962. That same year, his son Buzz began pumping gas and washing cars. He too worked every job in the firm and has been President since 1985. Rodland Toyota has been family owned dealership for over 100 years. The only way that we have been able to be successful is through repeat and referral business. We thank you. Rodland Toyota just celebrated our 100th Anniversary in the automobile industry! In all that time, we have won more awards for customer satisfaction, service and parts excellence than any other dealer, regardless of make, in Snohomish County.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rodland Toyota of Everett

We are one of the most historic dealerships of all makes in the U.S. Originally founded in 1912 by Sig Follestad, we began to grow as more and more roads were paved. Wally Rodland joined the firm in 1935 to pump gas and wash cars. He worked his way through every job in the firm, finally acquiring ownership in 1962. That same year, his son Buzz began pumping gas and washing cars. He too worked every job in the firm and has been President since 1985. Rodland Toyota has been family owned dealership for over 100 years. The only way that we have been able to be successful is through repeat and referral business. We thank you. Rodland Toyota just celebrated our 100th Anniversary in the automobile industry! In all that time, we have won more awards for customer satisfaction, service and parts excellence than any other dealer, regardless of make, in Snohomish County.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Car Wash with Service
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Children's Play Room
597 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MichelleKuligoski
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We could not have been happier with our experience!"

My husband corresponded with Doug Lafave over the phone for a few days which prompted us to come in. We met with Doug over the weekend to take a look at our options. We had a trade in that we had been struggling with and did not have very high hopes. We informed Doug that we did not have a lot of time that day so he showed us around as quickly as possible and had our trade in looked at and assessed. We left within a half an hour and were told that he would send us some numbers that afternoon. Within an hour and a half Doug sent us a couple of options we asked of we could make a couple of changes. He said he could see what he could do and again within a short amount of time agreed to our requests. He was able to work with our trade in that nobody else was able to. It was that simple! We set up a time to come in again to sign some paperwork which was another wonderful experience. We were showed around the entire facility, explained what our future held with Rodland Toyota and our new vehicle, offered refreshments and just treated like we were a part of the family. A trade needed to be done for the car we were purchasing and Doug set up the delivery while we were there and set up an appointment for us to pick it up. We arrived the morning of our appointment and Doug seemed just as happy as we were to be getting us into a new car. He took the time to go over everything again and show us our car while Darcy in finance was preparing our paperwork. Once inside the finance office with Darcy, we were treated just as kindly. She went over everything very thoroughly and explained what she felt was very important and why, and left us to make our decision with no high pressure sell. We really appreciated her approach, we felt knowledgeable about everything she discussed but we never felt uncomfortable. Overall, this was an outstanding experience. We would highly recommend Rodland Toyota to anyone we know. A huge thank you to Doug for making this such a wonderful experience. You have customers for life in us and we will refer away!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jessicagrinsell
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service and overall experience "

I have been coming to Rodland Toyota for roughly 6 years now. Between my boyfriend and I, we have bought/leased 6 vehicles thru Rodland (2 used and 4 new). We get all our services done here as well. Every time we come here, it is such a great experience. All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Rodland recently had a big remodel as well. Their show room expanded quite a bit along with their service department. The waiting area, bathrooms, etc all were remodeled and updated. The waiting area has a very modern look with a complimentary coffee bar (mocha's and other basic espresso drinks) with some snacks. They have free WiFi available as well as a kid section with some toys. They even allow you to bring your dog in the waiting area! One other great service Rodland offers is a car wash. When you have a service appointment they will also ask if you would like a complimentary car wash. YES PLEASE! Overall, I highly recommend coming here to buy a car. Toyota overall has great cars that hold their value. You get amazing customer service from start to finish. No up-sell or pressure to buy from any staff member. Nice complimentary cup of coffee (or two). And you leave with a clean vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota of Everett responded to this review

January 19, 2016

Hey Jessica- thanks for the kind review, but more importantly, thanks for being a loyal customer! We are always here to help you with your automotive needs, so please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about your new car. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

SamanthaDelRio07
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive Energy & Great Experience"

The vibe was very positive which was great because it was my first time buying a new car. I had the pleasure of working with Doug (sales) and Darcy (finance) both of which made me feel at ease with the entire process.I did not feel pressured into anything I did not want, and worked with me on prices. I also loved the how quick the process was fairly quick, we got there at 9am on a Saturday and was out and ready before noon. Overall Great Experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug Lafave, Darci Clark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jun
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Some advisors are pain in the butt"

I tried to have one of my cars get checked because of a problem with a bulb but one advisor kept saying they have no knowledge or whatsoever about my car. did not even offered to even see if they can do anything about it. i paid 2000$ for that coverage from toyota incase i get a problem and i get shoved away for a simple bulb problem. thanks callaway. so i went to magic toyota which is a way older and smaller dealership and service area. Magic toyota just took the keys and offered to see what they can do and GOT IT FIXED. I love toyota rodland but this certain individual is just destroyed my day for being so insensitive and being a douce.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota of Everett responded to this review

January 19, 2016

Hi Jun. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. This is not the type of "Real Service" that we strive for. It's simply not acceptable. We will address the issue with the departments and personnel involved. We know we are better than that, and we will do better next time. Again, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize.

Former Rodland Customer
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good salesman but high pressure manager who lies constantly"

Rodland Toyota has a good reputation, good reviews and provides a pleasant atmosphere. I would give salesman Mike Massey five stars anytime. He provides the right information and has a very comfortable approach. The problem is, the sales have to go through his sales manager, who is the pure xxxx that gives car dealers a bad reputation. I won't mention John's name, but when you come across him you'll soon begin to despise the whole dealership because of him. He repeatedly gave me the price of the car, only to take it away again. Each time I said "yes, I will buy the car at that price", he would raise it again. He refused to write down the price. I wrote down the agreed-upon price and he acknowledged it. Sort of. Then he said he hadn't made up his mind yet. He said if I agree to buy the car right now, he will tell me the price. OK - I agree to buy it right now at the agreed upon price. Instead of letting me buy the car right now, he started talking about how much it cost to run the dealership. At last count he wanted $500 more than he had been agreeing to. The next day I bought the very same car from a different dealer. It was SO easy. He told me the price with no game-playing and I immediately bought it. It was $200 less than the price John kept offering and then withdrawing. What a jerk!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota of Everett responded to this review

January 19, 2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Feedback like this helps us grow our team and train on the importance of customer service. This type of back and forth, misleading negotiation, is not who we are and we apologize. We will address the situation with the parties involved. We would love the opportunity to earn your business back again in the future, and we hope you consider us for your automotive needs down the road.

corolla2003
12/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Air Bag Recall"

I took my Corolla in because I received notice that the replacement parts for my air bags were finally in. I really appreciated the fact that that was all they did. They didn't try to force all these other services on me that I don't need or want right now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Rodland Toyota of Everett responded to this review

January 19, 2016

Thanks for coming to see us for your recall needs, and thanks for taking the time to share about it on Dealer Rater. Our goal is to always deliver exceptional customer service, and part of that is only offering customers what they really truly need. We look forward to seeing you again the future when you Toyota needs something!

RTV
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Superb service department representative"

We took our 2008 Toyota Solara Convertible in for recall. Jim Craig was our service representative who handled us for the recall. All questions we had were answered very efficiently by Jim. He definitely is a high energy personnel who represents Toyota to the utmost.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Domingo03
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick Deal"

Despite not having a 2016 Scion TC on the lot at the time, Clay and John were quick to locate a vehicle and bring it in within an hour instead of the 3 day wait I was told would occur in expense of shipping the vehicle from a warehouse; I was happily surprised and impressed. Clay was extremely friendly and highly efficient and very attentive to our needs and truly all around an exceptional employee and Roland Toyota is lucky to have him. I wish Clay well on his journey to citenzenship. John was exceptional and studious and blew our expectations out of the water by quickly obtaining the vehicle. I am happy with the service and will recommend this dealership to any looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JAF
10/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Rodland Toyota is truly exceptional. We initially approached Toyota of Seattle when searching for a 2016 Tacoma. The salesperson at Toyota of Seattle was somewhat rude and discourteous, and acted as though he was "doing us a favor" in helping us locate the right truck. Everyone at Rodland Toyota was friendly and courteous. Clay was the consummate professional; attentive to our needs and going out of his way to make certain we were happy. Overall, a great buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Rodland Toyota of Everett responded to this review

January 19, 2016

Thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again in the future!

guadalupe A.
10/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Experience!"

my parents and I would like to thank both Clay and John for helping us get the best deal on the car my parents wanted ! They're both very happy and pleased with everything, and mostly on the way both Clay and John worked with them in payment options! We're very pleased and defiantly will go back!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 597 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Darci Clark
Darci Clark

F&I Manager

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Staniford
Tom Staniford

Finance Director

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colin Miller
Colin Miller

Sales Consultant

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Lafave
Doug Lafave

Internet Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Craig
Jim Craig

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Callaway
David Callaway

Express Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cathy Schlegel
Cathy Schlegel

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Yi
John Yi

Assistant Sales Manager

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Hilderbrand
Mike Hilderbrand

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Olsen
Rob Olsen

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory